121 reviews

360Learning

Collaborative Learning Platform

4,6 /5 (121 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,6
98% recommended this app
121 reviews
Valentina B.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A modern intuitive interface for a succesfull digital transformation of your training courses

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

We decided to combine the training courses on 360 Learning with synchronous virtual sessions to offer to our clients the possibility to more understand the course content before starting synchronous classes but also to keep them interact with teachers and fellow learners after the synchronous sessions.

Pros

The system integration process was easy for me and our pedagogical service. In just a few weeks, we were able to get started our first digital training course in 100 % online blended learning.
The most impactful feature, for me, is the intuitive system designed as a social network, and more specifically the contextual forums that allow the interaction between learners and teachers so that everyone can benefit from the knowledge of others. This social leraning vision is very close to our values, as we work with teachers and students from more than 91 different countries.
I have found that the platform was also easy to use for our clients and the mobile version kept them engaged more easily offering a real integrated learning environment

Cons

The missing features are integrated gamification scenarios that we could offer to more young audience

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A very good product and an excellent team.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A modern tool, which allows us to make our trainings available in very good conditions.
A very reactive team that listens to our needs for future evolutions of the product.
Ease of use !
Continual developments to improve the producte.

Cons

Some features were sold to us during pre-sales but are not available. Nevertheless a transactional agreement is being concluded to fix this.
Some bugs that could have been avoided by sharing some good practices more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Elise R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Easy to build customized courses and great service!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

We acquired 360L in 2019, but as soon as the Covid pandemic hit us our new hires couldn't come train at our facilities anymore. We have quickly turned this around, built courses through the platform and created a virtual training program that includes a combination of courses to be taken through 360L and some virtual classes with a live trainer. Once this program proved to be working our company saw the potential unfold and more projects are now being built within the platform. This has helped bringing the cost down as most travel and hotel expenses have been eliminated.

Going through all this the instructional designers were in high demand so we had to improvise. With the help of the support team and our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we have been able to build content and restructure the platform to accommodate our new requirements fairly quickly. It did require a lot of efforts and it wasn't always easy, but to realize great things you have to put in a little sweat!

Collaborative learning is a change of mindset; this is not your traditional LMS. You have to believe in your learners to create a great community and enforce collaboration. In this new reality where most of us now work from home it might be just what you need to get colleagues together again!

Pros

This platform is very intuitive for our learners and it is extremely simple to build course content.

We are a customized product company so we have customized processes. It was very simple to create courses using only the platform tools to share content we used to teach onsite at our facilities. It has tremendously helped us get through Covid with little disruption to that side of the business.

The support team is very responsive and very knowledgeable. The support articles are beyond what you could ever document yourself, straight to the point with precise steps to accomplish what you need. The Engagement Academy and the regular webinars are also other tools 360 Learning is providing to support their customers.

Cons

The program sessions are very rigid and if the learner has done an open access course before it has to be redone in the assigned program session. The good news is that this is all going to change with the new learning Path design, and we are very much looking forward to these new features. A true game changer!

The mobile app is very minimalist; fine for the learners, but it doesn't allow you to do much more. Another item the 360L team has worked to improve and their new app release, before end of year, looks like it will resolve this issue!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Richel R.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great For Late Hires & Remote Learning!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our organization trains large groups of staff in the summer, before the launch of the school year. Historically, when staff were hired after we hosted the trainings, there wasn't a mechanism for catching those folks up. Thanks to 360 Learning a staff who starts any time - on the first day of summer PD, the first day of school, or even the 60th day of school - can get caught up on all our essential trainings!

Cons

There are a few more rigid features that sometimes trip up our less experienced authors, coaches, and instructors. For example, if a program session ends before someone has completed the courses, there's no turning it back on! We've learned most of the features now - and have increased training/support for folks - but they tripped us up a lot at the start!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amber L.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

360Learning is user-friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2021/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to come up training modules independently is key to our success and my independent success within.

Pros

Our organization couldn't request much else as 360Learning truly has all that we are searching for in a learning the executives framework. It took us a year to at long last choose one and we were prevailed upon by how easy to understand this product is. With many colleagues to prepare, we required a product that could do this effectively, rapidly, and across various areas. What we discovered is that 360Learning possesses all the necessary qualities.

We were truly prevailed upon by the way that it didn't have a lofty expectation to absorb information. Indeed, even those of us who don't know quite a bit about one or the other turn of events or learning could concoct a preparation module by adhering to the guidelines that were given to us.

Something else that intrigued us was the means by which intently thier client achievement chief worked with us as we executed it in our organization. The chief was with us consistently make the organization dispatcOur organization couldn't request much else as 360Learning truly has all that we are searching for in a learning the executives framework. It took us a year to at long last choose one and we were prevailed upon by h fruitful.

The Engagement Academy is likewise something that I truly valued. The computerized picking up preparing covered all that I required to know and has assisted me with playing the part obviously creator and head. I realize that I can promptly think of preparing programs that are drawing in and command notice.

Cons

The only thing I could could of that could benefit from improvement would be the ability to have multiple quiz questions on same page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dinu P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

An excellent, interactive experience centered around both learner & instructor.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Solving for: Designing and developing all training programs. Enabling colleagues to showcase their skills and teach them to others. Creating a company knowledge hub.
Benefits realized: Created and launched a mandatory company-wide training program. Created team-specific training programs. Received feedback on the content allowing for continuous improvement of the learning materials.
Learning 360 made an impression and is certainly here to stay. Beyond the learning aspect, it has very good potential to become a central hub of knowledge in the business, enabling our colleagues to both learn new things and share their skills.
A big thumbs-up from us!

Pros

Besides the excellent features and easy interface, one of the best things about Learning 360 is the support you get from their team. Our contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really listened to what we needed and helped us achieve that goal in the best way possible.
Designing training for the whole business is a difficult task made easy by the platform's logical arrangement of users, groups, courses, programs, sessions, etc... It is very important to understand these layouts and what their mechanics are - once you do that it all clicks and opens up a lot of possibilities.
One of our first major tasks was creating a business-wide mandatory training program - with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help we identified the best architecture for the program and sessions, together with a deep-dive into the best way to deliver information-heavy content in an accessible and interactive way. Happy to say this was achieved and the modularity of the training program through the use of templates will ensure that we have a long-lasting, flexible, updateable, and efficient program for all our colleagues.
The platform itself is very social-centric which is a nice departure from some of the dry solutions we used in the past. Learners have an opportunity to comment, speak to each other, react to courses, and ask questions. This gives the instructors a real window into the content and how interested the audience is - in turn making real-time adjustments to tailor content for maximum interest from the learners.

Cons

Some niche features like automation of periodic programs and sessions are not yet available. A big emphasis on "yet" as the features are not unattainable, but currently being developed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Avens R.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Must have!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I value 360Learning's employees and feel they are the company's best asset. Yes, 360Learning is an incredible tool, but it would not be what it is without the people there to guide their clients. I also love the interactive component which encourages employees to engage with colleagues within the training sessions. I love the relatively new feature: video pitch. It's a great way to keep employees engaged and interacting with training sessions, while removing the traditional powerpoint.

I also love how user-friendly this platform is. I will admit it took me awhile to feel comfortable enough to start creating content, however once I got over that hump, I couldn't believe how straightforward it is to use.

Cons

The only potential downside is not having enough people internally to work on getting 360Learning up and running in your company. This of course depends on what your company's current training sate is like. Personally, we are trying to create an entire training program within 360 from basically the ground up. There are very few personnel dedicated to working on this project so it's extremely heavy lifting for us. However, for companies that already have training programs in place and are looking to improve them, this would be much easier to leverage. Additionally, if companies had more personnel resources that could be assigned to own the project, that of course would make it easier as well.

However, this can be avoided obviously through personnel, but also through third parties. Personally, we have had a great experience working with OpenSesame for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Greg H.

Excellent e-learning plateform solution for small, medium and large businesses.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The front and back offices are incredibly user friendly, truly the best solution I've tested.

It's a simple, clear, efficient and robust LMS platform, with a proactive and helpful Customer Support, committed to find solutions and keen to consider any possible enhancements.

Easy of use is key. Our trainees can forget the tool so they can focus on what matters most for them: learn. They can check their progress and interact with other trainees or with their trainers whenever they want during the course. Thanks to the functionalities offered, we can mix videos, written texts, didactic exercices with "face to face" sessions, so we can offer to our customers a professional learning journey!

Features and Functionalities are also impressive. Our trainers love the way they can easily organize their courses, create exercices, directly upload videos and embed a variety of contents in various digital formats. With regards to the modules, we especially appreciate the free-form answers and the personalized certificate.

The stats are exhausive, so we can support our trainees when they need the most.

Reading that, you could think that I'm paid to write the pros! I'm not! I'm really impressed by this software and 360Learning 's team really deserves good comments!

Cons

For small businesses, when starting to delivering online courses, the cost is of course something to take into consideration. May I suggest a friendly starting price up to 50 users? Anyway, I believe quality has always a price and our customers deserve this crucial investment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

360 Learning

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

All of the employees have been phenomenal and super responsive, which makes a huge difference in general. Even if there are things I'm missing or issues I have, having a solid partner really helps us out. Overall, I've enjoyed using 360Learning and I'm glad this is the software we opted

Pros

The layout is clean and functional. It looks modern and feels natural to users. The ability to have blended learning in a single program is really helpful to ensure we're address all learner needs. Our team love the badging and the ability to create our own certificates. I hope the personalized badging can be expanded in the future!

Cons

I would like to see adjustments in the assigning programs and webinars. However, the success team is always super engaged and takes all feedback. I've even seen some of the recommendations I've made go to programmers and get added as a feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Johanna D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

360Learning helped us to connect all our ecosystem thanks to this collaborative platform.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/12/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Several activities are directly integrated in 360Learning which allowed various and pedagogical content. The platform is user-friendly for all and the support team is always reactive and efficient.

Cons

It could be great to have the ability to more personalize the platform (font, colors, etc), and to have the ability to stock documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Flavio B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great experience for learners

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, scalability, great tool for our leaner, smileys and interactions are cool too

Cons

Maybe ux flow : meaning might be a bit more fluid

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tamara G.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

360Learning LMS

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The system is very user friendly. This is great for larger companies with locations in different states when it comes time for employees to complete mandatory training courses. Great product, great service, great customer satisfaction!

Cons

The hotline is by email or chat. It would be nice to be able to speak to someone when needed. Also, the necessity to check internal IT capacity to deliver content. Administration rights should be more flexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Christophe F.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We are training designers for retail and brands. We build blended solutions.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Being directly connected to my client's needs.

Pros

Very simple and smart to use. It fits with new generations needs. Especially for retail networks looking for community and global solutions. The store managers, trainers, sales assistants can communicate. They are not alone in their stores.

Cons

It can implement video training as youtube private channels do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Teddy G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

an efficient and user-friendly LMS

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/12/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

lots of tools to create engagement. very ergonomic dashboard

Cons

limited and quite expensive subscription solutions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nuss C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Feedback on 360learning

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

This is my second experience with 360learning.
And I must say the second is better than the previous one.
The support is quality and everything is implemented by the team so that our project starts as well as possible.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly. The team is always available !

Cons

Nothing for the moment ( very minor bugs sometimes )

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Johanna G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

360Learning Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

The help and support from the team has been fantastic - thank you!

Pros

The interaction and feedback from Learners.

Cons

Nothing to dislike, I think I struggled with creating the groups to bulk assign courses, but that was more a training issue than a software issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

360Learning LMS Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, nice visual., hotline is efficient

Cons

groups diffusion is not easy for us

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rayan C.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The most complete solution up to date

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to implement our training program. Collaborative functionalities are really appreciated. A lot of customisation is possible.

Cons

On first sight the interface might look difficult to apprehend.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jaya K.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Cool Tool to use for Learning & Development

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

It was good, and the training to become Admin too was very clear & it got almost over in just 2 meetings, & attending some sessions, it is so fast & easy to understand.

Pros

As a learner, you can use the tool to enhance your knowledge anywhere anytime & each modules are very short & interactive

Cons

As an Admin, i do not like the option to make a duplicate copy & then even the contents need to be copied if i need to make extra changes. Rather it must be a separate independent Module when you duplicate it in first time itself. So that if in case the person who copied have forgot to make the changes in the content without copying will not affect the main primary Module

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Delphine A.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great experience with 360Learning

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend to use 360 learning to train your employee or partner. It's easy to use and you can choose many contents

Pros

Easy to use
Variety of contents
Client support

Cons

Some issues with video caption but that's it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Laura S.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Extremely Slow

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This software was easy to navigate and user friendly. It was self explanatory when navigating thru the software.

Cons

Extremely slow when changing from screen to screen!! Also the interface was nothing special. It looks very out dated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Brigit H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simpler to use than most LMS platforms

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall a good option for LMS albeit on the pricier side. There may be better options for smaller companies.

Pros

It's simple and straightforward and doesn't involve intense training just to get familiar with the structure.

Fast response from the customer service department to assist with any bugs, glitches, or questions.

Simple, professional appearance.

Cons

No hotline for problem resolution; all communication is done by email although they are prompt to respond.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Scalable , Reliable

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

We were happy with how quick you can create course content and reliably share with a big number of participants without a glitch. Overall very competitive in it's class from what we have used

Cons

Customer service experience has been frustrating without being able to easily talk to someone over the phone. The options are chat or mail and I would have preferred to make a call and get the fix.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael D.

Beautiful, social, agile

Reviewed on 2016/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Probably the best product on the market in terms of design, user experience, and simplicity.
Everyone can create a course module in less than 30 minutes. It's super easy and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matt B.
Industry: Education Management

Great testing resource

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/26
Review Source: Capterra

We recently adopted this testing program for our entire Diocese to replace the old ITBS. It has been great. Tests take only 20-30 minutes and results are immediate.

Pros

Quickness. Immediate results. No limits on how many times you administer

Cons

No spanish norms

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10