121 reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
121 reviews
Natalie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Just what we needed!!

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

A cost-effective way of designing your own CRM, great for non-profits who need to store specific information relating to their service users.

Pros

We had been looking for a CRM to meet out needs for a long time, trial and many errors left us frustrated and with limited funds, we didn't have the money to have one designed for us. We then met Zoho Creator...WOW! we were able to make our own customised CRM that is exactly how we want it, using forms and subforums. Affordable subscription, ability to make any changes to the layout and always the option to upgrade or add moe users.

Cons

It took us a while to get to grips with the layouts and moving around fields but once we checked the tutorials we were well away.

Nadeemur R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Software to Create an Application

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Undoubtedly, Zoho Creator is a very useful tool to make an excellent application. I like to use it as it has the entire necessary feature in it which is essential for creating an application. It works seamlessly well. Only thing is that I would love to see enhancement in the interface of this software.

Pros

Zoho Creator is a very interesting tool. I can create a perfect application as per my requirement using this software. It is a very helpful tool. There is a drag and drop interface which helps a lot while creating an application; I use it a lot.

Cons

Zoho Creator is an extremely wonderful software to use. However, I don’t like its interface. It is very basic according to me. There should be more improvement in it. Except for this problem I don’t have any other problem with Zoho Creator.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Database software for beginners

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

Easy to use and great value for money for a small business. The companion iPhone app is also excellent and you can easily enter data from the app. The iPad app is perfect as a POS (Point of Sale) companion.

Pros

The things I like about this software are -

1. It is best for beginners who don't have much knowledge of building complex databases
2. It has a superb way of building databases from the excel sheets. I used to use excel sheets before and when I switched to Zoho, it turned my excel sheets into forms and tables with data in no time at all
3. The types of variables are very good. Every variable a small business owner would need is there. And it automatically selected the best variable type from my excel sheet.
4. The reports are also there easily and are very customisable.
5. There is an excellent knowledgebase also for support

Cons

The UI could be better. It still feels clunky like a 90s software. Does not take away from the ease of use and functionality, but this is not the software I look forward to using. The colours and general design could be better.

Colin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful App Builder for Non-Programmers

Reviewed on 2018/10/13

We have used Zoho Creator for both internal and public facing apps. It is probably the quickest way to get data collection forms on a web page. Power users can make use of Zoho Creator for simple data collection and reporting apps that need more than a spreadsheet but don't warrant the involvement of the development team. Great value, especially when included as part of the Zoho One bundle.

Good solution for the right business applications.

Pros

While there is a bit of a learning curve, Zoho Creator can be used by non-programmers to create quite sophisticated applications using a drag and drop form builder and report builder. There is also a scripting language for more sophisticated requirements, but many simple apps can be created with no coding at all. Customer support is generally good and responsive. If you are already familiar with other Zoho products (CRM, Survey, Forms etc.) you should be able to get productive right away.

Cons

Can be tricky to brand exactly as you might like; lots of settings and interface isn't as intuitive as it could be. You'll likely want some oversight from the development team for anything that will be public facing, but that would be the case for any app in the wild.

Irv V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Build applications quickly and instantly improve your team!

Reviewed on 2017/04/14

The applications I have built and also help create have been essential in reorganizing our management team, allowing everyone to track issues and leads in a centralized location, removing the reliance of email trails and phone calls. Without this software, our processes would be completely differently and likely lacking in structure and reliability.

It is important to understand that this software is primarily learned on the go, though it is user friendly for non-programmers. There are several missing scripting functionalities I found were not available at this time or the coming future. My biggest issue was the field number limit which caused issues when creating surveys with multiple drop down options.

Pros

Easy to learn and allows free flow scripting for advanced users
Perfect for building your own web based applications
Ability for multiple users to edit applications simultaneously
Great community of supporting users

Cons

Maximum field # for forms is 70, anything else will break the app
Very slow load time for multiple "on user input" field actions
Poor internal support (several outstanding tickets without a response 1 week plus)
Deluge script is only used for Zoho to my knowledge

Jeremy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho creator the best bang for the buck application database

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Pros

This was the best replacement we founds for SharePoint Access Applications. With this quick web interface for collecting and entering data you can be up and running quickly with a basic knowledge of excel

Cons

The user security leaves a lot to be desired. You can control who has access to each application however you can not control access to the specific lookups and data entry form in an application

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Creator is a Winner in Running Applications

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

This software is a winner with what it has to offer. I like the fact that it can check and monitor if there are bugs in the system. We work from our desktops, tablets and phones, and this software is able to run applications without giving me any headaches. I love the graphics and I know that are gadgets are always protected and secured.

Cons

The customer support department is quite inept when it comes to issues and concerns. They need to train their staff to be quick to resolve issues so we don’t have to wait that long.

Randall R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Creator

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Great piece of softwar overall,,, for any competent software user.

Pros

Flexibility and Customization capabilities, to define it's parameters, to match your Business Processes, customer tracking and Scheduling Flow of your business

Cons

needs more ease of use, help, dialogue to specific tasks necessary to program correctly it's "rules" of useage

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decreases Product Time-to-Market

Reviewed on 2018/12/03

Pros

- Low/No-Code Application Development
- Easily and quickly build applications to match internal use-case of client specifications
- Identify issues quicker and make faster changes to rules or form layouts

Cons

- You become highly dependent on the subscription of Zoho Creator.
- Scaling (internal users or customers) with Zoho Creator can prove to be very costly.

David T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good App Making Functionality

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

We needed unique software, and was able to make it happen with Zoho Creator, and integrate it with the other essential apps on their platform. Very happy.

Pros

Lots of great and intuitive ways to increase productivity within the Zoho suite of products. If Zoho doesn't provide an app to do what you want, there's a good chance you can use this toolset to make one. It breaks down the functionality used within Zoho, and gives you the customization and power you need to make things work for you.

Cons

I would like some more accessible and robust documentation for some of the options, but was otherwise pleased with the generally intuitive nature.

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The BEST Online database development platform bar none...

Reviewed on 2016/08/17

We built solutions in days (NOT MONTHS) and had staff working on custom solutions in no time at all. The support is excellent and you can build a database for nearly anything you can think of in no time. Wow Wow Wow

Pros

Easy drag and drop form and table creator
Extensive reporting
Works on Web and Native apps
Very affordable

Cons

Interface was a bit older looking but they have just upgraded that...

Jonathan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love it!

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

I started using Zoho's emails first and then gradually other features. Great company, cheap and effective. Their interface is better than Google Apps for sure - Put the two side by side and compare, you will see.

Pros

Great value for money.

Cons

Their live ticket generation system takes way too long.

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Zoho Creator is as complicated as it is useful

Reviewed on 2015/09/18

If you're looking for a tool that will help you create an MVP with absolutely no technical background, then Zoho Creator is for you. It feels like the people at Zoho threw all their products into the blender and Zoho Creator came out. It can be truly valuable for testing a market and gathering information as well as defining processes but odds are you will fell frustrated at first with the steep learning curve, then again when you can't find the exact data types and fields you need.

Pros

Absolutely no technical background required.
You can build an "app" in a few seconds.
You can define a process and trust Zoho Creator will be very consistent in keeping the order.

Cons

No CSS or JavaScript editing.
No easy way to inject and/or extract information to use in third party software.
Creating functions and Zoho Code can seem very daunting for a non programmer audience.

Muhammad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

App;ication Made easy

Reviewed on 2019/03/17

We had made professional business application through it very easily.

Pros

Now we can make our business professional application very easily using zoho creator and it have very good tools that makes your application look professional.

Cons

One of the least thing about zoho creator is its customer support I am very disappointed from them because the don't reply on time.

G S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Zoho Creator

Reviewed on 2012/03/31

I've been building business applications in MS Access since 1992. But sharing and collaboration via the internet requires a lot of .NET programming and constant troubleshooting. Or a sharepoint server. I have stopped working in Access and have been using Zoho Creator to design and publish commercial web based applications for two years now and its a fantastic platform that is functional, usable, and gets the job done right everytime. See a sample at www.sdturtle.org/listings.htm

Pros

Flexible with numerous features. Easy to learn and use... but the Deluge Script language will open up even more opportunities.

Cons

Everytime I have found a con, the Zoho team has published an upgrade or fix soon after.

Andres J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/08/09

Lucy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2015/10/08

Ryan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for A Simple DB App

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

Pros

It's good for building a simple DB. It has some odd limitations if you are trying to make something truly relational, but it's easy to use and, like all Zoho products, very competitively priced.

Cons

It lacks much integration with the rest of the Zoho Suite.

Terri D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

License renewal tracking system

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

I use Zoho to track license renewals and continuing education requirements for a large design firm. I used to have to use multiple Excel worksheets to track all of the variables involved in this task. Zoho allows me to have all of my info in one place, but I can still create specific spreadsheets on request.

Fabian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/06/15

Jennifer K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Crashes

Reviewed on 2016/10/19

Phone app crashes, frustrating on a long report
adding pics in the app while reporting do not save to phone
I can not save a report as I am inspecting

Erick M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/04/14

Al B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple and flexible custom database creator.

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

Versatility and ease of use. I was able to start using right away.

Pros

very intuitive. You can get started quickly and build the application you need. Easy to enter information. There are enough options to be useful but not so many that it becomes so complex that you cannot use it.

Cons

There is one feature, importing a image into a separate field (a copy of a portion of a pdf file) that it cannot do, but I cannot find any other database app that allows this.

Arpit P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We created a custom CRM using ZOHO CREATOR

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

If i could give this app 11 stars, i would. It really is one of the best CRM custom creators I have come accross.

Pros

We enlisted the help of a zoho developer to help us create a custom CRM for our commercial energy brokerage. The cloud-based app along with an android app along with speed of access makes this application the go-to app for our CRM needs.

Cons

It is written using a coding language called Deluge. It is not simple and as such i would advise enlisting the help of a zoho coding expert. Zoho have a list of developers who can help.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome field app with no internal mobile team.

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

Awesome, we are not planning to replace Zoho soon.

Pros

The ability to send and consume data to and from zoho creator via API was awesome in integrating to to our internal products.

Cons

The limited features working offline or in patchy network areas was a huge problem.