16 reviews

GlobiMail for Podio

Get your Email conversations into Podio

4,7 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
16 reviews
Mike D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Useful Podio automation for some but not all

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pros

Globimail integrates pretty seamlessly with Podio and offers a level of email visibility that the standalone product does not. The ability to manage attachments is a huge plus, as other products struggle with this. Unintimidating, as opposed to Globiflow which may present a challenge to those that are less comfortable with basic coding and workflows.

Cons

If you have some basic comfort level with Globiflow (the Podio automation platform), you can find workarounds for the issues addressed by Globimail. On the flip side, if you are looking for strictly email management you may be better off using Mailchimp or the like. Globimail operated in this weird middle ground for me, but for those that are totally locked in to Podio and less comfortable with creating a Globiflow "model", you may find these features useful.

Andrew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Transition to GlobiMail has been seamless, tools are easy to use and properly priced

Reviewed on 2017/12/08

Pros

We've tried some of the other plugins to get our GMail and Podio communicating together in the past but nothing has been flexible enough that it made sense to keep using after the trial/testing period. GlobiMail is exactly what we were looking for and was easy to dive in and start using. We were live within a week and it seems like every week that passes there is some new cool feature for us to start playing with and seeing how it can benefit us. The fact that there is a Podio workspace that serves as a hub for GlobiMail news and support is very convenient too. This team really knows how to make the most out of Podio as a SupportDesk/CRM system.

Cons

I would say that there have been a few times where I clicked "send" on the GlobiMail Browser-Based Email and the error message returned was not descriptive enough. There is a proper error log in the admin, but it would be nice to see the full error as the user too.

Robert "kip" J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely useful

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

Keeps all correspondence regarding any given topic in one place on the Podio item. We use this to send out quotes, POs, Invoices, etc., so if there are questions, they are logged directly back to the originating Podio item.

Pros

Easy integration of email conversations with Podio items.

Cons

Setup can be a confusing, especially when trying to echo messages to primary email.

Nadia W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Finally emails linked to my contacts

Reviewed on 2016/03/14

It's often difficult to find a CRM that will keep track of all your email conversations with your clients, without being cumbersome. With GlobiMail linked to Podio, I have finally achieved that. I am notified when an email comes in and I can respond from within the CRM.

Pros

Send and receive emails from within the CRM

Cons

Would love to see the set up improve in clarity and easiness

Matthew O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Globimail is awesome, you nailed the use case.

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

Significant gains in productivity and collaboration with clients by being able to work and communicate from within one environment without having to switch back and forth between Podio and Gmail.

Pros

We've been trying to find a way to do this for a while now; couldn't make it work in Asana. Your product cinched the decision to go with Podio as our platform.

Carl P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/01/31

Carson Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GlobiMail is a MUST Have for Podio users

Reviewed on 2020/08/16

I absolutely love it. Critically valuable tool for tracking emails within the Podio framework.

Pros

I love how easy it is to set up and use. Best option ever for a team using Podio to get visibility into all emails with a lead or customer in their system.
I recommend this tool to clients all the time.

Cons

Where and how the email templates are stored can be a bit confusing at first, but great once you learn how.

Aldo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Process oriented work, with team communications embedded

Reviewed on 2018/10/21

The solution works, support team is awesome, new features are added very often, integrates easily chrome with friendly extensions,... all good!

Pros

It facilitates tremendously "Process oriented work, with team communications embedded". It moves Podio to the next level of communication, breaking the barriers with email solutions. Instead, brings the email world towards the Podio apps.

Cons

There might be something, but it doesnt come to my head right now. All good.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Now everything is easier for me using Globimail.

Reviewed on 2018/03/02

I think that in any work team it is very important to have a communication instantly and even more if you are away from it. Definitely the best software used so far.

Pros

What I really like is that it is no longer necessary to copy your emails to follow a conversation with your customers. It's as easy as chatting in a chat room, you do not miss anything. Everything is summarized in a single platform, on the one hand you can talk with your team and in another with your customers. In truth, everything is easier with this tool.

Jordan samuel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Superb addition

Reviewed on 2016/03/13

Globimail is a great addition to podio. When used with globiflow it becomes a hugely powerful way of tracking email in podio.

We Iliad globimail in our own setup and we install into our clients.

Pros

Easy to use
Brilliant
Get emails into podio fast

Cons

None really I don't know how else to say it.

Iryna W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

David G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/03/14

Yannick J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/02/22

Jason K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Globimail for Podio

Reviewed on 2017/02/27

We had a virus on our system that caused up to be blocked by spamhausse. We could not get our podio/globiflow emails out as we were using our own server to send emails via Globiflow. We started to use Globimail as a temporary alternative, however once we started using it we could not go back to the old way of sending emails. Globimail is able to track our emails and let us know if they got bounced, were delivered and even when they were opened.
It allows full traceability allowing us to follow up on quotes when we see whether the customer opens the email or not.

Pros

Traceability, Value, Ease of use,

Cons

Some emails tend to get trashed when they are delivered.

Brittney C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/01/30

Jayraj B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/05/31