GlobiMail for Podio Reviews

GlobiMail for Podio

Get your Email conversations into Podio

4.7/5 (15 reviews)
Jason K.

Globimail for Podio

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/27
Review Source

We had a virus on our system that caused up to be blocked by spamhausse. We could not get our podio/globiflow emails out as we were using our own server to send emails via Globiflow. We started to use Globimail as a temporary alternative, however once we started using it we could not go back to the old way of sending emails. Globimail is able to track our emails and let us know if they got bounced, were delivered and even when they were opened.
It allows full traceability allowing us to follow up on quotes when we see whether the customer opens the email or not.

Pros

Traceability, Value, Ease of use,

Cons

Some emails tend to get trashed when they are delivered.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew P.

Transition to GlobiMail has been seamless, tools are easy to use and properly priced

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We've tried some of the other plugins to get our GMail and Podio communicating together in the past but nothing has been flexible enough that it made sense to keep using after the trial/testing period. GlobiMail is exactly what we were looking for and was easy to dive in and start using. We were live within a week and it seems like every week that passes there is some new cool feature for us to start playing with and seeing how it can benefit us. The fact that there is a Podio workspace that serves as a hub for GlobiMail news and support is very convenient too. This team really knows how to make the most out of Podio as a SupportDesk/CRM system.

Cons

I would say that there have been a few times where I clicked "send" on the GlobiMail Browser-Based Email and the error message returned was not descriptive enough. There is a proper error log in the admin, but it would be nice to see the full error as the user too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert "kip" J.

Extremely useful

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Keeps all correspondence regarding any given topic in one place on the Podio item. We use this to send out quotes, POs, Invoices, etc., so if there are questions, they are logged directly back to the originating Podio item.

Pros

Easy integration of email conversations with Podio items.

Cons

Setup can be a confusing, especially when trying to echo messages to primary email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Aldo S.

Process oriented work, with team communications embedded

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

The solution works, support team is awesome, new features are added very often, integrates easily chrome with friendly extensions,... all good!

Pros

It facilitates tremendously "Process oriented work, with team communications embedded". It moves Podio to the next level of communication, breaking the barriers with email solutions. Instead, brings the email world towards the Podio apps.

Cons

There might be something, but it doesnt come to my head right now. All good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Now everything is easier for me using Globimail.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

I think that in any work team it is very important to have a communication instantly and even more if you are away from it. Definitely the best software used so far.

Pros

What I really like is that it is no longer necessary to copy your emails to follow a conversation with your customers. It's as easy as chatting in a chat room, you do not miss anything. Everything is summarized in a single platform, on the one hand you can talk with your team and in another with your customers. In truth, everything is easier with this tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jordan samuel F.

Superb addition

Reviewed on 2016/03/13
Review Source

Globimail is a great addition to podio. When used with globiflow it becomes a hugely powerful way of tracking email in podio.

We Iliad globimail in our own setup and we install into our clients.

Pros

Easy to use
Brilliant
Get emails into podio fast

Cons

None really I don't know how else to say it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matthew O.

Globimail is awesome, you nailed the use case.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Significant gains in productivity and collaboration with clients by being able to work and communicate from within one environment without having to switch back and forth between Podio and Gmail.

Pros

We've been trying to find a way to do this for a while now; couldn't make it work in Asana. Your product cinched the decision to go with Podio as our platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mike D.

Useful Podio automation for some but not all

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Review Source

Pros

Globimail integrates pretty seamlessly with Podio and offers a level of email visibility that the standalone product does not. The ability to manage attachments is a huge plus, as other products struggle with this. Unintimidating, as opposed to Globiflow which may present a challenge to those that are less comfortable with basic coding and workflows.

Cons

If you have some basic comfort level with Globiflow (the Podio automation platform), you can find workarounds for the issues addressed by Globimail. On the flip side, if you are looking for strictly email management you may be better off using Mailchimp or the like. Globimail operated in this weird middle ground for me, but for those that are totally locked in to Podio and less comfortable with creating a Globiflow "model", you may find these features useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Carl P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/01/31
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jayraj B.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/05/31
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nadia W.

Finally emails linked to my contacts

Reviewed on 2016/03/14
Review Source

It's often difficult to find a CRM that will keep track of all your email conversations with your clients, without being cumbersome. With GlobiMail linked to Podio, I have finally achieved that. I am notified when an email comes in and I can respond from within the CRM.

Pros

Send and receive emails from within the CRM

Cons

Would love to see the set up improve in clarity and easiness

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Iryna W.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source
Brittney C.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/01/30
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
David G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/03/14
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Yannick J.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10