26 reviews

Qualio

Life Sciences Quality Management and Compliance

5 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
26 reviews
Andrew E.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use and implement eQMS

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Qualio team was very supportive with the transition to an eQMS system.

Pros

- Qualio team was awesome helping us migrate to their system
- streamlined employee quality training, SOPs, and overall QMS efficiency
- clear audit trail for signatures and approvals
- east to navigate and simple interface

Cons

- none thus far, we continue to find more and more value from this eQMS system

Response from Qualio

Thanks for the review, Andrew! So happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rob T.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

This is one of the most often used apps and was selected for its ease of use and compliance focus

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- ease of use! It's all right there, easy to find and easy to teach!
- compliance: we pull multiple reports from Qualio for our compliance audits and they are never questioned
- reporting: very thorough, detailed reports for training completion and distribution
- support listens to both feature requests and existing changes that are needed and addresses all promptly

Cons

- one feature that is missing is automatic reminders of incomplete assigned training (supposed to be on the roadmap, though!)
- most software will encounter an error now and then. While it is infrequent with Qualio, the error messages can be vague, prompting support calls that could be avoided with better detail.

Response from Qualio

Ease of use and compliance are key parts of Qualio's offering, so it's great to hear you're benefiting from these in particular. We're also pleased that you've found our support department so valuable. We will be continuing with this approach to customer service, and will take on board the improvements you have suggested. Thank you so much for your feedback Rob!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jonas T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect for Medical Device startups

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

Without Qualio we would not have been able to achieve our critical milestone of ISO 13485 certification before the end of 2015. We are now prepared to take the next steps towards compliance with European regulatory requirements and the CE mark.

Pros

Easy to use with a very intuitive user interface, compliance with CFR 21 part 11, outstanding customer support, swift document navigation

Cons

Author change does not generate notification for new author which makes multiple authoring somewhat cumbersome. Currently lacks CAPA handling.

Response from Qualio

Thank you for your feedback Jonas we're pleased that Qualio was so key in achieving your ISO 13487 certification in such a short timeframe. Our software has since been updated with CAPA-handling capabilities, and we are always utilizing our customer feedback to enhance Qualio's features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Pamela R.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Overall Experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

I find Qualio a brilliant software.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and simplified compared to other quality systems I used in the past.

Cons

During the initial set up phase some of the features weren't streamlined to get the validation completed but with Qualio's great customer service and technical support concerns were resolved fast.

Response from Qualio

Thank you for the great review and feedback, Pamela. We look forward to continuing to serve you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Drew M.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect Start-up QMS System

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with Qualio has been positive. Everything from the initial communication, to the validation work, to the migration of existing documents into the system. The training and implementation to my team members was very easy as well. The system is extremely easy to use while maintaining the high level of quality that the biotech industry demands.

Pros

All required aspects of a quality management system are present in Qualio. Everything from the initial software validation, to the implementation and in software features like version control, track changes, electronic signatures, etc.

Cons

To date I have no cons to mention. Qualio is an incredible product for the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The perfect system for startups and young organizations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software, and the ease of configuration for the user. If a new document type is needed, it's literally just a few clicks away. I like the intuitive navigation and the ease of adoption by the end users.

Cons

At this time, the only place I can fault Qualio is in the data reporting capabilities. Running basics like how many open/closed NCRs or how many SOPs approved is fine, but without more capability built out, or an external API (like a BI report or crystal intelligence tool), I can't get to more data within records. I do know they are working on this however, and generally at the start up level, you're not yet in need of super detailed reporting within your QMS yet anyway. The basics they provide will more than get you off the ground!

Response from Qualio

An intuitive and simple interface is at the core of Qualio's software, so it's fantastic that you've really benefited from this. Thank you for your feedback on our data reporting capabilities too we are looking to rollout improvements to this functionality soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mallory M.
Industry: Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User friendly platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to easily access crucial training documents and processes is paramount. Qualio makes it easy to locate and review said documents.

Pros

Our company uses Qualio to house our Quality Management System. The homepage is simple with links that are appropriate for diving into the system. The documents are clean and easy to read. Overall, I enjoy logging into Qualio and navigating the system to quickly get what I need!

Cons

The login process is split into two pages, enter email first then the password page appears. If the email and password pages could be grouped and the extra page eliminated, that would be ideal! Along with the option to remember the login credentials.

Response from Qualio

Thank you, Mallory! We're so glad you can get to what you need in Qualio. Excellent feedback too! We'll get that shared with the product team for review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Theo S.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very user friendly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

So much better than a paper-based doc control system; it's faster, everything is tracked within the system and a lot less work!

Pros

The user interface for this program is great, it's all around super easy to use (much more so than other EQMS systems I've used). I love that it's web-based which is great when you're working from home. It's simple to navigate the program and creating, reviewing and approving documents is relatively painless.

Cons

I only wish there were more options for tables when creating a form or worksheet; there are limited features when adding tables but I've been able to work around some of the limitations by creating a table how I want it in Microsoft Word and then copy/pasting the image into Qualio.

Response from Qualio

Thanks for the review and product feedback, Theo! We'll get this to our product team to review. So glad you've had a great experience so far!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sally A.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Very good information

Pros

It gives alot of good information, up to date information

Cons

That no cons i can think of. Information is good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy system for compliance documents

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Retrieval of documents is easy, system is appropriate for a small company but also scalable as the company grows.

Cons

I've had no issues with the system. Some colleagues consider that more flexibility regarding usage is necessary.

Response from Qualio

Thank you for your feedback it's great to hear that you've benefited from Qualio's scalability and aren't experiencing any issues. We're always working to improve the QMS, so incorporating more flexibility is something we'll be advancing our systems with in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Colin R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A quick path to SOC II type II

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

With Qualio we were able to get SOC 2 Type II certified in about a year and a half, which is very impressive. This has lead to increased trust with our customers and helps us grow our business faster.

Pros

User interface, ease of use, ability to get staff to love using it.

Cons

Nothing.

Response from Qualio

It's always great to be told there are no cons to our software, so thank you very much for your positive feedback Colin! We're glad that we've enabled you to gain certifications quicker and unlock business growth.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter M.

Great at helping us keep on top of SOPs and training. In short, it's great!

Reviewed on 2014/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

In the pharmacy sector, the Pharmacy Act and regulations had placed a responsibility on our business to provide "Standard Operating Procedures" (SOPs) that attempt to describe in great detail how activities and tasks are performed. This has meant the creation of hundreds of SOPs.

Managing these SOPs can be difficult and much of the material goes out of date quickly, requiring re-print, re-acknowledgement and endless reams of paper hanging around our dispensaries. In order to eliminate this problem I was very interested to hear what the team at Qualio had to say. And I was hooked.

Taking advantage of advances in technology to improve SOP management, by developing and delivering online SOPs has meant we have a seamless notification directly by email to all our staff. SOPs can be easily updated and changed on-line, and appointed senior staff can contribute and negotiate on detail. Our staff found it to be novel and enjoy using it - and the facility to distribute a few at a time means it is manageable for all individuals.

In short, it's great!

Response from Qualio

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of our software we really appreciate it! There's nothing we like better than helping businesses manage SOPs effectively.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

David K.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

The greatest thing since sliced bread !!!!!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/03
Review Source: Capterra

5 STARS !!!

Pros

I liked the fact that it helps you meet requirements of ISO accreditation.

Cons

I can't think of a single issue that I have had.

Response from Qualio

It's always great to be told there are no cons to our software, so thank you very much for your positive feedback David! We're glad that we've enabled you to meet the requirements for ISO accreditation quicker and unlock business growth.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elias B.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Qaulity and functionality

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

It has been exceptionally great, easy to access SOPs and readable

Pros

SOPs, compliance and updates, CAPA features are very impacting

Cons

so far no features are missing accordingly

Response from Qualio

Thanks for the review, Elias! Glad the SOP and CAPA features are impacting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lisa W.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use, hard to do wrong.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Better control of our documentation. Easy when the requirements from FDA is automatically handled.

Pros

Easy to make document updates and to send for review and approval.

Cons

It is a bit tricky to understand the management of NCRs . But I think it will be easier once you have used the system a bit more.

Response from Qualio

Thanks for such great feedback Lisa. Our QMS is the only one that incorporates the latest practices like FDA, so it's fantastic that you're benefiting from this particular feature. We're sorry to hear you've had trouble with managing NCRs there's guidance available over in our docs section to assist: docs.qualio.com/functionailty-overviews/quality-events-overview

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shameera A.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Simple & Easy to use QMS

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great repository of all office documents. Hence I need not depend on any colleagues to get any documentation such as SOPs. User friendly GUI. I have been using this since 1 year and i never had an issue.
Impressed with the approvals with electronic signatures.

Cons

I did not find anything that i dislike in Qualio

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brian C.

We will have no problems passing inspections by the regulator thanks to Qualio

Reviewed on 2014/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Qualio has been invaluable in helping our business comply with industry regulations. It has replaced our paper system which we found very cumbersome and hard to maintain across multiple stores. Now, all our workflows are automated, we have excellent visibility over our compliance status and the recording of compliance information such as electronic signatures makes us sure that we will have no problems passing inspections by the regulator in the future.

Response from Qualio

It's great to hear how effective Qualio has been in crushing audits for you Brian! Paper just doesn't work in our online world, so we're glad to have helped you go digital as well as assist with compliance and boosting efficiency. Thank you for such a positive review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melissa L.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Audits are so easy now!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how tags can be applied to documents for quick document navigation

Cons

There is no app available for the software yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Erin M.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing learning tool!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best thing about this software is the ease at which it enables staff members to learn policies and protocols for our organization.

Cons

No cons! Quality has been great overall!

Response from Qualio

Thanks for the review, Erin! So glad to hear Qualio has been useful for your team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christopher D.

QMS Software That is Actually Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2016/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

There are so many options available when it comes to software tools to assist in the managing of an effective Quality Management System (QMS). The Qualio product is easy to deploy and has the functionality needed to support a regulated industry such as the Med-Tech.

Response from Qualio

We really appreciate your feedback Christopher, and it's fantastic that you chose Qualio over anyone else and had such a great experience! Compliance is so key in the medtech industry, so we work on an ongoing basis to ensure all our clients can meet the required regulations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Paul M.

Recommended for small companies implementing a quality management system for the first time

Reviewed on 2014/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend ZenDoc to small companies implementing a quality system for the first time to seriously consider using ZenDoc as a way to reduce workload and paper trail in a cost effective and easy manner that is flexible to grow with the company.

Response from Qualio

Thanks so much for your feedback Paul! Since your review, we have changed our name to Qualio and it's so great to look back and see our software's roots in helping small companies grow. This is something we continuously work on so that this growth comes even easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Fionnuala G.

Intuitive software for managing quality and compliance

Reviewed on 2014/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

Qualio is an intuitive quality management platform that will lower costs for companies through streamlining time consuming workflows. It is a very exciting system and I've recommended it to a number of companies and consultants.

Response from Qualio

Thank you so much for your positive feedback Fionnuala! Saving both time and money is a core part of our QMS' offering, so it's great to hear that these capabilities have been so valuable for you. We really appreciate that you've gone out of your way to recommend us to others!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Trevor H.

Love the easy to use interface and the timely notifications

Reviewed on 2014/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Qualio allows me to quickly and efficiently manage my QMS procedures and training. My employees love the easy to use interface and the timely notifications, and I enjoy the ability to track changes and quickly view the status of each procedure.

Response from Qualio

There's nothing better than both a manager and their employees benefiting from Qualio's ease of use we really work hard to make it a solution that works for all. Thanks so much for your positive review Trevor we truly appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tara F.

Qualio has forever-changed how we manage document control

Reviewed on 2014/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Coming from a manual paper based system, it's amazing how it all just works. It is extremely easy to compare different versions of documents during review and approval. Qualio has forever-changed how we manage document control.

Response from Qualio

We're so grateful for your review Tara it's always fantastic to hear how businesses benefit when they have the tools to go paperless. Managing document control is a tough task, so we're glad you've been able to conquer it with Qualio's help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matt Z.
Industry: Medical Devices

Qulio is very easy and functional. It gives you a great value of safety. The customer service is great

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendliness. The format and logical relationship between different categories of quality pages.

Cons

At first is a little confusing. I suggest making some tutorial videos for simple examples. For example how to create files and drafts and templates.

Response from Qualio

Thanks for your feedback Matt, we work hard to make sure Qualio is really user-friendly and secure! We like your idea of tutorial videos. For the time being, there are how-to guides available on our website especially designed for new users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10