7 reviews

Pyramid

Self-service enterprise analytics platform.

4,1 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
3,6
Features
4
Ease of Use
2,9
Customer Support
3
71% recommended this app
7 reviews
Samuel j. S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Analytic tool for users trained in it

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Pyramid allows you to pull valuable data from databases

Cons

Users need to be trained in how to use PYRAMID

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jacob A.
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Powerful

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

BI Office is a must for any large business trying to manipulate and interpret large data. You can't do it without BI.

Cons

There is a very large learning curve for your everyday employee. I just recommend planning on ample training to compensate. It'll be well worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ty S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

It's ok

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

I used it more when I needed to, but have since transitioned to using PowerBI

Pros

It works seemly well with our database.

Cons

Most if not all of the features can be duplicated in Microsoft PowerBI.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Pyramid

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use Pyramid to facilitate our Blackboard Analytics package at our institution. Pyramid is great at providing the user with as much data as they could possible ever want (given that the back-end work was done correctly). Not only does Pyramid deliver great and useful data, but it is presented in very useful formats. Reports allow users to customize their data and dashboards can be sent out to users with a variety of reports and data available through a URL.

Cons

It is easy to get lost in Pyramid if you are not familiar with databases. This is not fault of the product, just the nature of databases. Pyramid helps make databases as painless as I have seen possible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Darien B.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Good but dated

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The amount of information that can be pulled and manipulated is great.

Cons

Being able to manipulate the data and present it in a user friendly way quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Daniela B.

Innovative and advanced system that facilitates the analysis of data in both mobile and desktop

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

I improve my learning in data management, I feel more qualified in this area

Pros

It has an improved data security system for its devices and its data fusion system with other sources

Cons

It may be difficult to understand at the beginning for those who are not familiar with this type of systems

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marc F.
Industry: Public Policy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

BI Office's Review

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how easy the software was to implement.

Cons

I have found that it is difficult to teach my colleagues how to use the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10