16 reviews

Khoros Marketing

Social marketing campaign and brand management

4,3 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
16 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Social Media Community

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

Pros

It has been great for me in interacting with my customers on social media. Customer service is very responsive. Also it allows me to see insight of my posts.

Cons

It sometimes get very tricky managing your accounts.

Abby Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Ugh!

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

Pros

Spredfast is very similar to Hootsuite in terms of a scheduler. But it also does social listening which is important for my industry.

Cons

Schedule is slow and it's a little complicated. Customer service is very responsive, but sometimes it feels like they're answering you just for the sake of answering. Overall, not a fan. And there's a lot of ways your analytics can be skewed. Annoying to say the very least.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Khoros Is great for Social Media Communications

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

My experience with Khoros Marketing has been amazing. The communication and effectiveness is exactly what any business needs.

Pros

Khoros has been a great for communicating with our customers via Social Media. It is very easy to manager multiple social media platforms and accounts from Khoros without having to directly log in into each platform. They system is very reliable and accurate.

Cons

I can't think of any downside to this software as my experience has been great and I am not aware of any competitors.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cool tool..hard to use

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Pros

The final product of Spredfast is great and can help with automation.

Cons

It is hard to navigate and takes many steps to reach end goal

Hayley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Khoros

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

It was a really expensive product for what we we got.

Pros

The platform was very customizable for our brand. We were able to make the community really unique

Cons

The functionality and UI was not that great, or easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Spredfast is the top Social Suite

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

Pros

Intuitive, great insights, great to involve different stakeholders within the company

Cons

API with some SM sites is a bit clumsy/feels dated

Tess P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Spredfast Review

Reviewed on 2017/02/01

Spredfast had a lot of cool features but for a long time I experienced an issue where there was bad lag while typing and creating posts. Also ran into workflow/authentication issues between Spredfast and Facebook. Overall though, a great platform.

Samantha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great growing software

Reviewed on 2017/10/04

Spredfast makes publishing, sorting, and tracking your social media activity so much easier than it would be otherwise. And because it's growing so quickly, we've seen major improvements and feature adds just in the last couple years.

Pros

I've only been using Spredfast for about 2 years, but the program has grown and changed in so many positive ways in that amount of time. It's easy to use, with options to add on various features based on your needs, meaning this could be the most basic or the most robust social media automation tool out there. Support is also quick to respond and the library of help articles is extensive.

Cons

Like many competitor programs, Spredfast is expensive. It's not the tool for everyone, but is amazing for growing medium-large companies who need to streamline their social media process.

Chandler A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

mostly positive with a couple painpoints

Reviewed on 2017/10/19

far reach with minimal effort

Pros

I love the functionality of the calendar in that it syncs with posts that are posted from elsewhere

Cons

its a little hard to schedule out multiple reposts since the window is so small - i wish that if you wanted to post multiple reposts you could do it in one fell swoop

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Spredfast breadth of capabilities is incredible

Reviewed on 2018/04/07

Pros

This is quite possibly the best tool a company can use that gets 100s of social messages a minute...

Cons

There's a lot to learn, not difficult, but a lot to learn when it comes to mastering the tool.......

Ben H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Spredfast is a good platform for gaining insight into social media trends

Reviewed on 2016/10/05

My company leverages Spredfast to gain a better understanding of what the key trends and keywords are in our industry. We use many of the platform's features, including the share-of-voice feature, which allows us to benchmark our company's performance against our competition.

Catherine C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

one of the best tools for social media!

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

a tool that has helped me a lot in the programming of my social networks among others, excellent tool

Pros

You can respond and follow your followers in real time, through a very simple and very easy to use interface. The best thing about this tool is the possibility not only to see who shares your content, but also where your message arrives by means of very complete statistics.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to program multiple resending since the window is very small, but that would be my complaint, for everything else .. this tool is very good, I am very satisfied

Dana D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good social media tool

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

It is a tool used by our clients that we manage daily. It helps us organize content and receive approvals for publishing. It also tracks our campaign content.

Pros

For content scheduling purposes, it is great. You can sync multiple accounts and publish content simultaneously if desired. You can also organize content with labels although there are some limitations.

Cons

The analytics side of the product is not as strong as content and listening. There are other products that do a better job with features and dashboards.

Hugo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Backend not administrator friendly

Reviewed on 2020/05/20

The back-end administrative interface present a steep learning curve, even just to find my way navigating the interface.

Pros

Customer service is very responsive and the team helping us to ramp up willing to do the extra miles.

Cons

Relatively hard to use especially on the reporting side, it is not very flexible in customizing reports .

Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful platform for managing social

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

Pros

I love that Spredfast makes it easy to schedule social posts far in advance, and you can do so for multiple accounts. I worked for a company that has 700+ separate social media accounts for each location, and we were able to manage them all via Spredfast.

Cons

Can get a little tricky managing hundreds of accounts, especially in a customer service capacity. We noticed that we weren't seeing all of the comments or direct messages coming in from all accounts, so many questions from our customers got overlooked.

Brittnee M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/09/24