Spredfast Reviews

Spredfast

Social marketing for brand management & audience engagement

4.4/5 (11 reviews)
Samantha S.

Great growing software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Spredfast makes publishing, sorting, and tracking your social media activity so much easier than it would be otherwise. And because it's growing so quickly, we've seen major improvements and feature adds just in the last couple years.

Pros

I've only been using Spredfast for about 2 years, but the program has grown and changed in so many positive ways in that amount of time. It's easy to use, with options to add on various features based on your needs, meaning this could be the most basic or the most robust social media automation tool out there. Support is also quick to respond and the library of help articles is extensive.

Cons

Like many competitor programs, Spredfast is expensive. It's not the tool for everyone, but is amazing for growing medium-large companies who need to streamline their social media process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Catherine C.

one of the best tools for social media!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

a tool that has helped me a lot in the programming of my social networks among others, excellent tool

Pros

You can respond and follow your followers in real time, through a very simple and very easy to use interface. The best thing about this tool is the possibility not only to see who shares your content, but also where your message arrives by means of very complete statistics.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to program multiple resending since the window is very small, but that would be my complaint, for everything else .. this tool is very good, I am very satisfied

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sarah B.

Powerful platform for managing social

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that Spredfast makes it easy to schedule social posts far in advance, and you can do so for multiple accounts. I worked for a company that has 700+ separate social media accounts for each location, and we were able to manage them all via Spredfast.

Cons

Can get a little tricky managing hundreds of accounts, especially in a customer service capacity. We noticed that we weren't seeing all of the comments or direct messages coming in from all accounts, so many questions from our customers got overlooked.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Spredfast is the top Social Suite

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Intuitive, great insights, great to involve different stakeholders within the company

Cons

API with some SM sites is a bit clumsy/feels dated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Cool tool..hard to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The final product of Spredfast is great and can help with automation.

Cons

It is hard to navigate and takes many steps to reach end goal

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Abby Q.

Ugh!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Spredfast is very similar to Hootsuite in terms of a scheduler. But it also does social listening which is important for my industry.

Cons

Schedule is slow and it's a little complicated. Customer service is very responsive, but sometimes it feels like they're answering you just for the sake of answering. Overall, not a fan. And there's a lot of ways your analytics can be skewed. Annoying to say the very least.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Chandler A.

mostly positive with a couple painpoints

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

far reach with minimal effort

Pros

I love the functionality of the calendar in that it syncs with posts that are posted from elsewhere

Cons

its a little hard to schedule out multiple reposts since the window is so small - i wish that if you wanted to post multiple reposts you could do it in one fell swoop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Spredfast breadth of capabilities is incredible

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is quite possibly the best tool a company can use that gets 100s of social messages a minute...

Cons

There's a lot to learn, not difficult, but a lot to learn when it comes to mastering the tool.......

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ben H.

Spredfast is a good platform for gaining insight into social media trends

Reviewed on 2016/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

My company leverages Spredfast to gain a better understanding of what the key trends and keywords are in our industry. We use many of the platform's features, including the share-of-voice feature, which allows us to benchmark our company's performance against our competition.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tess P.

Spredfast Review

Reviewed on 2017/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Spredfast had a lot of cool features but for a long time I experienced an issue where there was bad lag while typing and creating posts. Also ran into workflow/authentication issues between Spredfast and Facebook. Overall though, a great platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brittnee M.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: GetApp