23 reviews

SellerCloud

end to end e-commerce growth platform

4,5 /5 (23 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3,9
100% recommended this app
23 reviews
Joshua A.
Industry: Retail

Fantastic platform capable of doing more than software 10x its price. Very pleased with it!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

This software has opened up doors we did not think were possible to open for our company. We have seen massive growth since we implemented SellerCloud, and we are able to work more efficiently than ever before. When I say we have seen massive growth, I mean we have seen our sales about double where they were before we implemented SellerCloud. Though there are other factors that have contributed to this, one of the biggest factors has been our ability to increase our channel presence. Moreover, we are able to meet our increased production demands without a substantial increase in our HR overhead.

Almost everything we do goes through the web. About .01% of our sales occur in person. We have to manage pricing, inventory, photos, and content for half a dozen different marketplaces. SellerCloud has made this process manageable and efficient. From hosted photos to predictive purchasing, SellerCloud has shown us that it has the ability to provide what we need. As I mentioned in another section of this review, SellerCloud worked with us to develop plug-ins that meet our unique needs. This is something we could not find with another solution provider. I would really like to see their service improve and their GUI get a little update, but this is a phenomenally great application overall!

Pros

My favorite thing about Sellercloud is their willingness and ability to customize the platform. For us, that meant building up the integration with Amazon custom and formatting the data that comes through in a way that is easy to use. They also built a custom invoice that makes it easier for our production team to fill orders accurately. Sellercloud has many integrations and features that I cannot even begin to touch on in 1,500 characters, but what I said about customizing the software to meet our needs is my top pick. This is a very robust and complex platform that I would highly recommend to a business that handles many online SKUs and orders from different sources.

Cons

The GUI could use some work. This platform is very complex, and it shows all too well in the GUI. Once you get the hang of it, you are able to navigate the software pretty efficiently. However, there is a learning curve. For us, that learning curve was WELL worth it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike R.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best overall option for marketplace management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

It allows you to manage, list and sell products across over 11 platforms simultaneously, it also allows you to manage the shipping of those orders directly through the application unlike other options such as ChannelAdvisor for a far cheaper price.

Pros

The features and flexibility are definitely what sets this product from the rest. I was able to work out access to our own database where all of the data sits so that I was able to vastly extend the abilities of Seller Cloud. There are also hidden features that you can request access to that may not be shown out of the box. For example, we set up seller cloud so that any incoming eBay order would look for inventory in an Amazon FBA warehouse and if there it would automatically create a fulfillment order to the customer at the correct shipping speed. It was able to do this with multiple Amazon accounts. This is just a small insight into available features.

Cons

The old design was very un-intuitive and the new design is still missing some basic functionality. I haven't checked the new design in a few months, so it is possible that these issues have been resolved by now. Another issue that I have with the new design though is that a lot of data is dispersed over multiple tabs while I would like to view certain things together and I haven't seen the option to customize yet. I therefore still use the old design which is less intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jaocb R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

will bring your business to the next level

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

if you are an ecommerece seller looking to grow then this is the only option from purcahsing to listing and then profit and loss or to connect to nay other softwrae you use they have it all , any simailr software i saw will lack soem of the fucntions they have and mainly in case you need your own customazation or exchnage data to other software its verry complciated while seller cloud has its own customazation team + ez data exchnage

Pros

EZ to use with their new delta interface. most flexible software i have ever seen to be able to exchange data with other software or custom scripts using their rest API or FTP import/export and you can customize scheduled import-export and even rename the filed headers to match other tools

Cons

old interface is not so ez to use but its now being migarted into the new interface

Response from SellerCloud

Hi Jacob,
We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to see your business utilizing our API's.
We will continue to strive to improve your experience and add features that enhance your selling experience.
As always, feel free to reach out any time with feature requests and general feedback.
Looking forward to your continued success!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great application...poor exicution

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

3p integrations, and easy product management.

Pros

Integration with just about every 3p shopping site you know of and many you don't. Sellercloud has worked to integrate with many popular 3 shopping sites, and even can do drop ship Management. It is rumered that they are releasing a major update which with any hope will resolve the cons below

Cons

Combersome, poor documentation, and not very user friendly. Every step you take within the application often takes 3 or 4 steps, and the obvious next step is generally not what you would expect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Chris A.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic Cost-Effectice Multi-Channel eCommerce Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything was smooth sailing from integration to adding new channels 2 years in. Seamless system to handle multi-channel eCommerce sales. Skustack Inventory Management system means nothing is ever not where is supposed to be, so order fulfillment is fast, easy, and customers are always satisfied. Sellercloud is always willing to look at new channels that we may be interested in adding. Customer Service is always willing to answer questions and is looking to solve problems within our workflow.

Cons

Integration from one software to the other always takes some time, but I thought Sellercloud's intergration was quite intuitive. SC has two UIs, one of which is very easy to use, but doesn't have the same features available as the older one yet.

Response from SellerCloud

Hi Chris,
We appreciate the time taken to leave this review and are happy to be able to provide you with tools that can facilitate the growth of your business.
Your feedback is always welcome and as always, we will continue to develop and improve our features and services.
Looking forward to further growth and success for your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

SellerCloud does what it is supposed to be doing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Supports many many channels.
Stable system - rarely goes down, other than scheduled updates which are generally done during the off hours.
Responsive interface/UI

Cons

Lacking polish - can use some fine tuning that will just make use of the system easier and more intuitive.
Reporting could be improved, more customizable and include more data points from external sources.
Customer service / Tech support - Reps could be more helpful & caring, rather than just sending users through the loop a few times. Having said that I must add, that ultimately they usually do come through... Patience is required from time to time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tom O.

SellerCloud is an essential software for running a multi-channel eCommerce Company

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to manage a multi-channel ecommerce retail company.

Pros

The software works well in communicating and updating information between multiple eCommerce platforms, including all the major ones like Amazon Marketplace, Fulfillment by Amazon, eBay, Shopify and more. Keeping a handle on our inventory and orders is complicated and SellerCloud makes it easier to maintain without having to service several inventory feeds and platforms. Love that the app is cloud-based so we can manage the account wherever.

Cons

The interface is difficult to navigate and isn't user-friendly (up to today's standards). Customer service could be a bit more responsive to technical support issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Danielle M.

SellerCloud is our basic inventory control platform as well as the manager of several sales channels

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SellerCloud was able to build several important bridges for make our business easier and more profitable. The bridge to Amazon, Shopify and our wholesale partner are very valuable. We also like the Predicted Purchasing functionality.

Cons

Updates are slow at times. Reporting could be more enhanced. in several ways. It's difficult to get support after 4PM PST.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anas J.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Sellercloud use

Reviewed on 2015/10/31
Review Source: GetApp

We use this program for our retail business, and online sales. We have a website rockbottomdeals.biz and we also sell on other market channels, like Amazon, ebay etc. Sellercloud is a great program to synchronize all of your inventory and orders. We have a medium size business less than 20 workers, and we are growing so this program was great for us.

Pros

It is very very easy to use.
API, integrates with most market channels.
keep track of everything you do, sales, invoices, purchase order.
Create new items and publish them all in one click.
Just about anything you could think of, they could create for you. WHICH IS AWESOME!

Cons

Very expensive. I don't like it when any of these programs want to take a a cut or percentage of your sales.
Support could be a lot better, every time we call for help, the people helping don't seem to care or even want to do their job.
Could lag sometimes and you have to wait if there's a lot of traffic through your server.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Met Our Needs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Seller Cloud allowed us to streamline the management of our ecommerce channels.

Pros

We were able to automate most of our cross-platform ecommerce business including inventory management using Seller Cloud.

Cons

There's a definite learning curve that has to be overcome. However, there is documentation and there's help when you're new.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hemal P.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

SellerCloud is a one stop shop for all your businesses needs...big or small

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

This software pretty much made out lives alot easier when handling multiple businesses on a single interface. From listing items through various marketplaces, product image management, reporting , inventory management and shipping. It's everything you need in one. Sellercloud has also customized a few things for us at a reasonable rate.

Pros

You can pick and choose what works best for you with the software they have available. Everything you need in one. Awesome ability to integrate with multiple channels under one platform. You don't need to have several vendors. You may run into some learning curve but the support staff is awesome and is always there to help you whenever you need it

Cons

Site navigation might seem kind of clunky but they are working on a clean new interface which will be more user friendly. There is a bit of a learning curve but they have a huge support staff that is always there to help whenever you need it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Denis F.

The Software is easy to use, but not easy to fix issues and customer support is slow

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I do like functionality and simplicity in solutions. Wiki by SellerCloud is great source to learn from. SellerCloud integrated with most of the Marketplaces.

Cons

Customer Support. Fixing issues or getting customer support via phone is extremely hard sometimes. Some of the great functions/forms/reports doesn't work smoothly. Not much of analytics were added in last 3 years.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marc S.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

SellerCloud is a integral part of our operations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is years ahead of anything out there, can do and does everything that needs to be done in running our business across all the platforms we sell on.

Cons

A bit complex and takes some time to learn all the intricacies and all the options, but well worth it...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Teri N.

Easy to learn

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is not too costly yet a lot of features and options are available

Cons

The least I like about this software is that when they get updates about new features or bugs being fixed or different processes available we are not made aware of that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Steve B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great connectivity, uptime

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

Great connection to all the markets.
100% uptime
Good support

Pros

SAAS is great since we don't have to maintain a mission-critical network.
Very good connection with all the markets.
Good support and they continually improve the software.
Great uptime.

Cons

Accounting export is not the best. Sales verification is not good.
Maintenance and price changes can be awkward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ahndree B.

This software is very versatile and flexible

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

ease of movement within software.

less time spent synchronizing information across platforms

Pros

That it has links to almost every desired field. I appreciate being able to have several windows up at a time. I like the filtering capabilities.

Cons

The capabilities and functions are very extensive. Some of the capabilities seem to be unexplored or unused.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yitzi C.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use, got all my info

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease of use, like the menu system. Very easy to find what you need and a straight forward step by step process for most tasks.

Cons

A little bit overwhelming first few times I logged in, just alot of words, and the lag time between running and report and it being generated is a process that should be 1 click to output

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Abe L.

Fully integrated inventory management

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SellerCloud is feature rich and robust,
Includes everything from PO, posting on multiple platforms including Amazon/Walmart/eBay Newegg,
Dropshipping is a click of a button,

Cons

Can't partially ship orders,
Reports are missing a way to filter sales by warehouse with remaining inventory

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matt D.

Content management across over 7 channels

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have a decent content management program.

Pros

You can integrate with majority of available marketplaces and drop ship sites. This makes the software very versatile.

Cons

The user interface requires a lot of support. It needs to become more user friendly. Lack of updates stipulate on channels (categories).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Flexible in terms of integrations, not so much in price.

Reviewed on 2014/08/13
Review Source: GetApp

We were looking for a solution that would do a cover-all starting with product management, import and export of all the product details, price, quantity, that would offer category mapping across channels finishing with dispatch management and accounting integration.

SellerCloud pricing as follows:
One-off sales channels integration fee: $3,500.00
Fixed capped monthly minimum fee: $500.00 (if selling less than 3333 units per month)
Sales fee after 3333 monthly transactions, per sale: $0.15

Pros

Friendly customer service, shows nicely demo around.
Promised custom integration of sales channels, courier companies based on API.

Cons

At first glance, complicated settings and operational interface.
Have to use WIKI to understand detailed particularities, will take time to learn.
Not quite suitable for small businesses with low sales volumes.

Brian C.
Industry: Consumer Electronics

Powerful ecommerce software

Reviewed on 2016/03/25
Review Source: GetApp

SellerCloud promises to do it all....inventory sync across marketplaces; inventory management including POs; FBA management; email automation; reporting and Quickbook integration to name just a few. And it works. It does take time to learn and understand the software.

Pros

-Powerful...great feature set
-Good value
-Responsive customer support
-Wiki information provides good info and videos

Cons

-Getting up and running takes time
-Steep learning curve

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Isaac P.
Industry: Retail

Great service

Reviewed on 2015/09/04
Review Source: GetApp

I called for service and someone Gail answered the phone. She understood me right away and was pleasant on the phone.

She took ownership of our issue, and followed up with me twice with updates.

Danielle M.

Seller Cloud Predictive Purchasing

Reviewed on 2016/03/17
Review Source: GetApp

We use Seller Cloud for inventory control with our Shopify store. One of the great things that Seller Cloud has to offer is Predictive Purchasing. If you have a reorder business and need help figuring out how much inventory to order, have on-hand, etc, Seller Cloud does an amazing job with this. Giving you information depending on how long the merchandise takes to arrive, how much has sold in a determined number of days, and how many days you want to have inventory in stock for, this app is a great way to manage your reorder inventory.

Pros

The number of variables that can be tweaked to determine stock levels depending on demand and lead time.

Cons

The learning curve with Seller Cloud is a little steep, but worth the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support