47 reviews

ChannelAdvisor

Connecting and optimizing the world’s commerce

3,7 /5 (47 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
70%
recommended this app
47 reviews
Russell R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good system, highly recommended. Sits above other Channel systems.

Reviewed on 2018/01/12

Pros

Range of Marketplace options well over and above other platforms who all claim to offer the same service for less cost.

Cons

That its purely for connection to sales channels. Channel advisor make very little effort to offer shipping/purchase order functionality - its not an all in one solution.

Kevin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple, Yet Robust Marketplace Product & Listing Management

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Mostly good experience working with CA. Their technical team is typically very responsive to support questions, but the development of new features to keep up with the marketplace channel could be improved.

Pros

Ability to customize product attributes to fit business needs and create custom, logic-based business rules to transform product information to the marketplace.

Cons

Listing revisions at times cause issues on the marketplace channel and lacks the full suite of features available native to that marketplace.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Kevin,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Melissa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Essential for our multi-brand business

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

We represent multiple brands and channel advisor has allowed us to manage multiple brands across multiple online marketplaces. It has been so nice to have one central place to make changes that are pushed out to different marketplaces. I didn't think we would use the repricer feature much but I love it. We are now managing all of our advertising on Channel Advisor. It's nice to have one central place for all of this.

Cons

The software is robust and complicated at times. It would be nice to have phone support. Their email support can take a day or two.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Melissa,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Amir B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good solid system

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Very god experience and they help a lot. System was good and worked well and in some ways a lot easier than other systems. however they are expensive and do require a lot of investment to get features that come as standard with our similar systems

Pros

A good solid system that links with a lot of online marketplaces

Cons

The layout and feel of the system was not so user friendly and had to purchase lots of features/plugins that come as standard with our similar systems

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Hello Amir,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Eskander M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful software

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Listing publication
Order management
Customer service support

Pros

Ease of use
Enables us to open on more new marketplaces easily (actually made some intros for us)

Cons

Cost is high
Sometimes not as responsive on the service side / issue resolution
Doesn't always support all new features on marketplaces (besides Amazon), especially if they are optional

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Janiece C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One stop but steep learning curve

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

We are able to manage multiple retail platforms in a central location. This has made it easier for us to expand.

Pros

One-stop for item info / sales management / inventory management

Cons

There is a steep learning curve. It borders on too technical for an average retail user. The launch managers are great but as soon as a launch is complete and your question goes to the general bucket of "help" it takes a while to get answers and they aren't very thorough.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Hi Janiece,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We will share this with our team. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Jacob B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Get your products listed everywhere!

Reviewed on 2017/04/17

ChannelAdvisor has really helped us get our products listed everywhere around the world. We usually work with 3000-6000 SKUs and it helps us manage all of them to get our product in front of the customer.

Pros

Ease of getting products listed
Multichannel solution

Cons

Customer service is lacking but improving
Shopify connection isn't very good
Inventory management is poor for using warehouse locations

Chary C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Awful customer service for the over priced charge

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Being able to manage large amounts of inventory on one system across several third party sales platform.

Pros

Great software for third party selling like eBay, Amazon and etc. Basically a one stop shop for large inventory management on multiple platforms.

Cons

It is highly overpriced which could have been overlooked because the platform helps manage your inventory and allows you to sell a lot of products. The customer service was awful and can only be reached by email. The usual response time was 48 to 72 hours. Your contact person only lasts a month or two and your left hanging with a new person every few months. They upgraded and removed a key feature that we used and when we addressed it, nobody contacted us back. In the end, we warned them that we were going to leave and nobody cared. It took them over a year with a cold call sales person to ask why we left and if we would like to come back. The software exchanged nearly killed the company and the salesperson didn't understand the explanation why we wouldn't come back and reach out again a month later.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a favorable experience with ChannelAdvisor. At ChannelAdvisor, we make great efforts to help our clients be successful. We wish you luck in the future.

Ocean Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Cancellation Nightmare

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Our company went out of business after using CA for 11 years. Our contract auto renews every year unless we cancel it. The billing date is in December, but apparently the renewal date was 30 days earlier in November. After so many years, all I knew about was the billing date. I didn't even know the renewal date was 30 days prior. Anyway, I thought I canceled in plenty of time before the billing date, but apparently it was only 3 days before the contract renewal date. They wanted 30 days notice before the renewal date. So now they want to put me on the hook for an entire additional year at $10k for services that I have not used in months before my cancellation notice. And I still have not used it nor intend to use it because our business is closed down. I don't understand their need to bill me for 1 year in the future for a service that won't be used. Now our account has been sent to collections. Horrible company to do business with. It's completely unethical what they're doing. Fashion Bloom / Baby Town

Pros

It was simple and relatively easy to use

Cons

They have old-school sales and retention tactics. Try to get you on the hook and bind you legally to their contract from every angle. When it's time to get out, it's very difficult. I thought I canceled in time, but apparently not, and now they sent me to collections for an entire year of service IN THE FUTURE that I don't intend to use.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Dear Ocean,
Your account manager made several attempts to contact you so we could address your concerns. We're committed to maintaining the highest quality service and standards for our customers. We appreciate your business and wish you the best of luck.

Merrick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Allowed us to grow in a new channel!

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Love it. Been a great way for us to grow our DTC business when we were mostly wholesale focused.
Has allowed us to use channels like Ebay to drive more profitable closeout sales.

Pros

Ease of use
Connection to so many marketplaces
1 time setup for all marketplaces
Changed our Wholesale model to allow B2C
Reporting Dashboard / Widgets

Cons

Not much.
I wish the pricing tool was more robust. It requires a lot of manipulation.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Merrick,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Logan W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ChannelAdvisor had first mover advantage

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

ChannelAdvisor had a first mover advantage in ecommerce listing/inventory management. The software can do virtually anything you imagine and integrates with nearly every marketplace.

Cons

Exorbitantly overpriced. Numerous competitors that offer the same feature set at a more reasonable price point. Still receive sales calls/emails years later.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid platform for managing our sales channels

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

Nice clean interface with helpful tools.

Cons

Expensive and not easy to set up. Once up it works nicely.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Thank you for choosing ChannelAdvisor to help manage your sales channels. We're proud to be a part of your team. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, we appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response about your experience.

Morris R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very Unsatisfied customer. Highly not recommended to use ChannelAdvisor

Reviewed on 2015/07/24

As a client of ChannelAdvisor, I am telling you from experience what we went through extremely difficult hardships with the company.

We started in good faith and wanted to end in good faith. However, we were trying and trying to work with them, but all they want is your money and they are not willing to help you in any way. They promise you everything but they don't deliver. They promised that they will help us setup the process for eBay and Amazon, we paid extra set up fee for setting up each platform. However, they gave us inexperienced workers which misguided us causing us to lose thousands of dollars. Initially they told us the losses they caused us will be reimbursed. But when it came to pay, the company formed against us in a very unprofessional way, not to help out the customer.

We very much wanted to grow with ChannelAdvisor on all platforms however their behavior was ruthlessly unkind, unprofessional in this matter. After our mess up we found out that many other clients where going through the same hardships and even worse experiences with ChannelAdvisor.

Be extremely cautious with them as they promise you many things initially but the people employed there are very not well trained and very unkind and cause huge mess ups. So watch where you spend your money!! We highly recommend you not sign up with ChannelAdvisor!!

Cynthia Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

If you sell on more than one marketplace, you need this software

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

We needed to solve a labor issue of trying to post a product/SKU on multiple different marketplaces without having to go to each one and use their particular interfaces.
Channel Advisor simplifies all of that, and allows us to mainstream our postings from a central repository.
Also, CA manages inventory across all channels, so you don't run the risk of overselling.

Built in repricing tools let you automatically adjust your pricing to match marketplace trends and win the sale within your guidelines. Business rules let you be as complex as you want in defining those guidelines.

Overall, this is an extremely robust (and scale-able) system that allows you to customize and manage listings, pricing, inventory and more from one place.

Pros

Incredible versatility, allowing us to list a large catalog of products across multiple marketplaces with minimal effort.
Centralized and customizable product data management allows for maximum exposure with minimum labor.
CA keeps up with all the latest requirements and mapping changes from each marketplace, so you don't have to.

Cons

My only con for this software isn't the software itself - it's the support.
Support requests can take a long time to get addressed/resolved. Almost all have to be escalated, which takes days if not weeks.

Meena P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best platform for setting up your online marketplace business

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

I have shopped all around time and again to see what other competitors are coming up but I fail every time to learn anything new. Channel Advisor is so far the best in the industry and it always is top in its game.. be it simplifying new updates which may be daunting, keeping up with industry trends, adding features, extremely talented customer support and of course a very solid platform. I believe that they are the best in the industry and offer great value and service.

Pros

The platform is more easy to understand, solid and simple compared to its competition. Their customer support is extremely talented.

Cons

The only thing I would say is pricing. I wish I could get a better pricing based on a lower tier.. maybe they should encourage sellers who are starting out and give them a basic platform to Manage Inventory and Orders only.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Meena,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for many stores

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

Pros

I liked how I could access all my stores on different platforms all in one window. It helped greatly when dealing with customers and made it very helpful for our customer service to handle orders accordingly back to the store especially for all the back-end stuff like editing orders and refunds. Made listings with platforms fairly quickly and then to each parent-child groups of SKUs.

Cons

Very complicated to use at first. Requires a lot of training to find out all the features.

Cindie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Logical Software that works well, but can be complex depending on your original data.

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

We use the software to pull data together from a range of sources since our systems are spread across multiple data points. This makes it more complex, but the software works in a logical manner. We don't use it for order management or stock, rather just as a system to transform and feed data to various marketplaces, and send orders back into our system. I took over a badly set up system and it has taken a year to sort the bad data from the good, and fully work through all of the issues from previous users at my company - the general consensus was that everyone hated CA because they didnt understand it. I actually find CA a logical and easy to use system. It has a lot of functionality and ability to be customised, and we have been able to automate a significant amount of our data flow and pricing strategies making us more effient.

Pros

Logical, plenty of Customization, helps with automation and efficiencies. I really like Channel Advisor , however it can become quite complex. When you understand the goal, and the software capabilities it is a great system and helps pull together and transform complex data, customizing it for each marketplace.

Cons

Once set up it can be hard to backtrack and redo the system, especially once its in operation. Important to get the data in the right way the first time. It's a tough program to hire for - it sits between IT, Data, and Marketing Content to some extent.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Cindie,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Troy E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Channel Advisor is easily the best multi-channel software platforms on the market.

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Easily manage our inventory catalog and scale our business beyond what a small team of us can do manually.

Pros

The versatility and easy UI makes it some of the best e-commerce support software that we use on a daily basis. Onboard and learning curve is hard a first but becomes 2nd nature once it is up.

Cons

It costs more than I would like but it does have a lot of features. I think their pricing model needs to get adjusted b/c their managed services are a little pricey.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you had a great experience and wish you continued success using our platform.

Austin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

They just want to get your sale and lock you into a contract.

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

We moved from a different feed platform to ChannelAdvisor after believing that we could connect more of our platforms to ChannelAdvisor because of their open API, generate more sales by leveraging their competitive landscape tools, and overall have a greater level of customer support (since they are among the top in their industry). What we found was that it's often a ghost town when it comes getting the support you need, it's not easy to figure out solutions yourself (making you travel to ghost town for support), and if you try and cancel your contract, they give you the run-around for weeks and weeks.

Pros

There's a lot of good features that they offer in terms of monitoring the buy box, tracking orders, getting an overall picture of your competitiveness and account health, but perhaps not much more beyond what you can already get in the marketplace dashboard if you know where to look.

Cons

Their support team lacks any motivation whatsoever, their sales team will promise you the world without actually giving it to you, and it's definitely not the most user-friendly platform or interface if you're not willing or able to spend a good amount of time exploring the platform.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Dear Austin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for noting the benefits of a number of the features in our Marketplaces platform.
Regarding your feedback on support and contracts, your account manager has been in touch regarding the specifics of your agreement.
We appreciate your business and wish you the best of luck.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Used it for years but had to move on

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

Pros

ChannelAdvisor is a hefty program that can solve many problems for those selling online.

Cons

You can do almost anything, but figuring it out in their system is HARD. Everything feels more complicated than it needs to be.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

We're sorry to hear that you found the software complicated. As noted, we do have a powerful program that can greatly help sellers. We are continuously working on ways to improve the user experience for our customers, and we appreciate your feedback

Karim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ChannelAdvisor allows for centralized marketplace and ecommerce management very well.

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Pros

I appreciate having one dashboard connected to my shopify site (fed by magento) allowing to manage sales and returns on 12 channels (marketplaces and ecommerce platforms), and having very accurate reporting and also, the option to apply restocking fees when applicable.

Cons

There is no mobile app available which would make management a lot easier for weekends and evenings.

Damien H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

In seven months, our ROI with Channel Advisor has been -98%.

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Channel Advisor agreed to managing marketplaces and our data, then blamed us when mistakes were made.

In seven months, our ROI with Channel Advisor has been -98%, while our brick and mortar store has grown by 4% during the same period.

We made it clear on multiple occasions before and after signing the contract that we didn’t want to do the work because we have a small staff which is why we were interested in managed marketplaces. Channel Advisor told us it wouldn’t be a problem, so we signed up and prepaid our managed marketplaces contract with Channel Advisor.

Channel Advisor’s sales and marketing information for managed marketplaces states:
• Manage the marketplaces for you.
• You provide the data and Channel Advisor managing the data.
• You provide pricing guidance, and Channel Advisor takes the data you provide and list the products on the marketplace.
• You approve the ideas and plan we have for your account and Channel Advisor makes sure they are formatted in the best way to get sales.
• You do the customer service and Channel Advisor manages the day to day of selling on the marketplace including errors resolution, monitoring seller metrics, conducting competitor analysis, managing promotions, looking for new opportunities etc.
• There will be three people working on your account, Account manager, Client Strategy Manager, and Client Services Associate.

What we have experienced is:
• Channel Advisor has made several mistakes managing the data costing us five

Pros

They integrate into a lot of marketplaces.
They integrate into our largest suppliers.
They provided us some good 3rd party resources.

Cons

They don't really manage your data.
They don't provide recommendations if there are challenges with a marketplace.
They don't take responsibility for their mistakes.

Josh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only marketplace listing management tool I'd recommend

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

I have used ChannelAdvisor for years, and have had very few negative experiences. The support staff are generally very quick to respond, and helpful in resolving support cases. There are various ways the platform enables users to solve problems on their own; such as creating a customized FTP feeds and scheduling automated tasks. I've used two of the competitor's platforms, and neither come close to the flexibility and intuitive use of ChannelAdvisor.

Pros

The product listing templates are very versatile. You can create unique rules to manage all products, a group of products, or even a single product. This allows us to easily manage many different types of product's data, and configure exactly the way we want.

Cons

When your product catalog is small, ChannelAdvisor's inventory management tools run very quickly. When your catalog is hundreds of thousands of products, the response times can be painfully slow in some situations.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Josh,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ChannelAdvisor is the BOMB

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

Pros

Ease of use is great. Upload/Download of inventory is easy. I haven't had a hard time figuring hardly anything out. With a couple of exceptions.

Cons

Helpdesk isn't super helpful. But other than that. I don't have any cons about this software. It's pretty straight forward.

Derek G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/12/20