SiteScope Reviews

SiteScope

Software performance monitoring

4.6/5 (7 reviews)
Hasan K.

We can monitor our prod systems.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

I think that every product must have this product.

Pros

Thanks to SiteScope, we can monitor all our servers running in a live environment. We are immediately informed of the error. He can send both sms and e-mails.

Cons

Sometimes it can generate fake alarms. Fake alarm when network connection is disconnected.

Response from Micro Focus

Hello Hasan,

Thank you, it is always great to hear how well liked Micro Focus SiteScope is by users like yourself.

David Shephard
Program Manager, Customer Engagement
Micro Focus

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Easy to use and implement product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

Product is good value for money for small organization

Pros

Sitescope tool is very lightweight with great features and functions. Product is easy to install and use .

Support wide range of platforms

Cons

Product crashes few times and report generated are not as per the industry standard

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Orhangazi Y.

Monitoring whole datacenter

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Sitescope is very easy to configure to monitor servers in the datacenter. There are many configuration options to choose, and high number of choice to add as a task to do.

Cons

I do not really find anything negative about SiteScope.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Muhammed K.

A successful monitoring tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A successful monitor tool, prod in the environment of the servers are watching the resources. You can receive reports for healthy operation of the systems.

Cons

license fees are expensive and don't support the local area.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Hakan K.

Monitoring all systems

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We monitor all components of our Windows, Redhat and Centos servers with our Sitescope product. We are aware of the interruption.

Cons

Sometimes they can send fake sms when their services stop.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ercan E.

Sitescope

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is agentless. So, it is easy to deploy.

Cons

Because it is agentless and run query from the network, sometimes it may give wrong alert

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Arnold F.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source