Proposify

Create compelling proposals. Close with confidence.

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(275)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

275 Reviews

Stephen
Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Changed how we run our business

Reviewed on 2016/09/29

We run a digital agency and one of the unfortunate side-effects of working in this sector or...

We run a digital agency and one of the unfortunate side-effects of working in this sector or frequent creation of proposal for quotes, tenders and responses. We got big enough a while ago that the time suck in creating these documents through Word and In Design meant that responding often wasn't worth the effort. Proposify changed all that.

Shane
Shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Integrations and Options

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Utilizing Proposify has allowed us to speed up our project intake process getting more in the...

Utilizing Proposify has allowed us to speed up our project intake process getting more in the pipeline and spending time on things that make money instead of just busy work.

Pros

It was really important when we were selecting proposal software to have integrations and the ability to allow the client to make choices that didn't require that we adjust the proposal. Proposify gave us both. We use Freshbooks for invoicing and Asana for project management and it integrates with both! (unfortunately Asana is via Zapier only). It also lets us give options in the proposal for the client to pick things like # of years of licensing or change the amount of deliverables to get the final price they need. This cuts down on back and forth emails that frees us up.

Cons

I would love to be able to pay for the service on a monthly basis instead of quarterly. Not that it really changes anything in the grand scheme of things but it lets me better track our finances.

Alternatives Considered

Cage, PandaDoc and Qwilr

Switched From

PandaDoc

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Shane, thanks for taking a moment to leave us some feedback. We love hearing that Proposify helps free you up so you can tackle other (non-admin) tasks - because time is money, right? Best of luck with any upcoming proposals!

Sheldon
Sheldon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Littered with bugs that waste your time and make you look unprofessional

Reviewed on 2018/11/17

Used it for three years. Woulda switched a long time ago to anything else unfortunately not many...

Used it for three years. Woulda switched a long time ago to anything else unfortunately not many options existed. Today I am finally making the change. No software makes me as frustrated to use as proposify over the years. Sorry, it’s the truth.

Pros

Best option of a lot of bad options. Very versatile. Lots of features.

Cons

Lots of features but they don’t work well. Slow. Very glitchy. Buggy. Things randomly change and glitch all the time so if you make one change you can bet your entire document is now different and you have to recheck everything.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Sheldon,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We always love to hear feedback from our clients, good or bad. It helps us improve Proposify and allows us insight into your needs as a user.

We're really sorry that you've been experiencing such difficulty, and we'd love a chance to help you get back to saving time and closing deals. If you'd like to give it another go, please contact [email protected]. We'll do our very best to help you get back on track.

Cheers.

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Improved my proposal process immensely

Reviewed on 2019/02/24

Proposify is improving my close rate of clients and speeding that process up. It is a more...

Proposify is improving my close rate of clients and speeding that process up. It is a more professional way of delivering work proposals than email attachments. It also give me more control of the sales process.

Pros

Proposify reduces the time of proposal delivery to clients and generates a higher rate of acceptance. My clients no longer have to print, sign, and then scan the proposal back to me. They can review and sign it electronically, and I can track when they both receive and review it. The proposals also have a very professional look to them, again giving credibility to my business.

Cons

I have found that the PDF downloads don't always match the screen view appearance of a document, and this has created some problems to clients who like to print out a copy of the proposal for review. The interface also is a little quirky at times, especially on my complex layouts (charts and graphs). I recommend using their templates or developing your own.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Thanks for leaving us a review - we¿re so glad to hear that Proposify has had such a positive effect on your proposal process.

We understand it can be frustrating when some items shift due to file compression when downloaded as a PDF. We recommend reaching out to Customer Support ([email protected]) as there are usually workarounds for this and they are super helpful at ensuring your proposals look exactly how you want them to.

Happy closing!

Brayan Agostinho
Brayan Agostinho
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent tool to create business proposals quickly and easily

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

Pros

Proposity is a way to deliver proposals more quickly and easily. It has a very comfortable interface where it offers us a large number of beautiful templates, very customizable when creating a proposal, where you can always go further with a proposal with this application.
Proposify allows you to work as a team in an organized way and where we can follow up on the ideal offers to be aware of the clients.
It contains a lot of documentation from your page and we can start a test for free.

Cons

It depends on where we use this application, it can be very slow and, sometimes, freeze.
At the time of developing a proposal, there may be difficult processes that are simple, such as copying and pasting a text

Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Research all options before choosing Proposify

Reviewed on 2023/11/13

Overall, the program is just okay. I would do research before choosing this software. It is fairly...

Overall, the program is just okay. I would do research before choosing this software. It is fairly easy to use but not quick or easy to make changes to templates, etc.

Pros

I like that it is easy to send and see when a client opens a proposal. It is easy to run metrics and update customer information.

Cons

There are so many glitches in the program. It is difficult to make edits to templates when text is going outside of the parameters set by the software. We have contacted customer service and they have been working on fixing it for 6+months.

Josh
Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

THE BEST PROPOSAL SOFTWARE ON THE MARKET!

Reviewed on 2016/02/17

Kyle and his cofounder Kevin have an amazing proposal software. These guys are wicked smart...and...

Kyle and his cofounder Kevin have an amazing proposal software. These guys are wicked smart...and hilarious(great podcast "agencies drinking beer"). They are based in Canada. We have tried all of the proposal software platforms that are out there. These guys kill it. Proposify saves countless hours spent in developing proposals and responding to stupid RFP's.

Pros

Time saved in writing proposals is HUGE. You will love this software. Very easy UI. Plus...all of the sample proposals. Think Basecamp for proposals...it is that good.

Cons

None. This is the only proposal software we would recommend to any client. We have looked for 5 years to find something like this. This is by far the best out there.

Marc
Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proposals done right...

Reviewed on 2016/09/27

Hands down one of the best tools our agency has invested in. We've gone from custom proposal...

Hands down one of the best tools our agency has invested in. We've gone from custom proposal development using Adobe CS for each client to a visually robust template within the Proposify platform. It allows us to create a library catalogue that we can then incorporate based on client needs, providing a very tailored proposal, without all of the rework. It's saved us countless hours and improved our response time - both win/win scenarios for our lean team.

Pros

Content Library, eSignatures, very customizable and easy to use.

Cons

Formatting and copying of tables is sometimes a nightmare. The word processing capabilities leaves a lot to be desired, especially since there doesn't appear to be a way to build hierarchical outlines. Content is not easily copy and pasted from one document to another.

Ernst
Ernst
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Geweldige software (NL) / A true winner !

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

We've been using Proposify at Sellian for a few months now and I'm a BIG fan. It saves us a lot of...

We've been using Proposify at Sellian for a few months now and I'm a BIG fan. It saves us a lot of time and our customers are flabbergasted with the design and our offering. We incorporated Proposify in our Marketing and Sales as a Service portfolio, since we are convinced the platform can give an extra boost to their competitive advantage and so in leveraging the Return on Sales.

Ernst Wallinga
CEO
Sellian | Marketing and Sales as a Service

Pros

Great design
Saves a hours in preparing proposals
Use of templates you can change or design your own
Use of text blocks
Time the customer spend viewing the proposal
Email alert the proposal is opened
Great support
Princing

Cons

should have used this years ago, would have saved us a lot of time and money...

Andrés
Andrés
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Forget your PowerPoint templates and make a solid proposal with Proposify

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Proposify lets you streamline your proposal creation and includes all the information templates for...

Proposify lets you streamline your proposal creation and includes all the information templates for you to edit and have a proposal ready within minutes.

Pros

Even if you do not have any previous sales experience or if you are a new entrepreneur trying to get its word out, this software will allow you to submit a kick-ass presentation, in addition to instructing you what information should be included in the next ones.

Cons

Some of the template tools are not customizable and you cannot choose -for example- a different set of fonts from those that were provided. Also, for a marketing team, it is not possible to include more users or collaborators in one file.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lovely proposal tool, but could be better

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

Overall I like the tool, but it's a shame that there are a few obvious bugs that can cause...

Overall I like the tool, but it's a shame that there are a few obvious bugs that can cause frustration. Being able to approve proposals before they are sent is an essential feature and this handles it with some ease.

Pros

I love the ability to create proposal templates so that sales teams can create sales quotes quickly and easily. The ability to provide a review step is also key to quality control, and we use this all the time. Being able to see when a client has opened and viewed the proposal is also fantastic.

Cons

It can be a little buggy at times - we have multiple teams set up in the tool, but some staff work across the teams. This causes issues with Proposify, especially when reviewing proposals as clicking on the links in emails will ask you to sign in, but won't actually take you to the proposal. Even if you are logged in, it won't do this. I contacted support and they said it was down to the team settings and to create multiple user accounts for people who needed to be cross-team - this was silly as the pipeline feature would then break.

The editor in the tool can also be a pain to work with - it's very clunky in parts and adding simple tables can be an infuriating experience.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're happy to hear that Proposify is helping your sales team is streamline their proposal process, and that the client insights is a valuable tool for your team!

We appreciate your feedback - our Development team is always working to improve the user experience and we welcome your comments. It helps us make Proposify even better!

Thanks for choosing Proposify, and happy closing!

Lawry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Held to Ransom, given a 'free trial extension' that never happened

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Bad. The tone of the guys is just awful. max 5 active proposals at any one time? What a stupid...

Bad. The tone of the guys is just awful. max 5 active proposals at any one time? What a stupid plan. Ugh. Such a great product with such great potential and such shortsighted execution.

Pros

You can make proposals with it. What else?

Cons

The customer service and the pricing. No thought goes into either of these things. Max 5 active proposals??? WHAT?!?! What does that even mean? It means they hold you hostage again in another way. I feel like Proposify have a gun pointed at me.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Lawry, thanks for taking a moment to leave us your feedback. If your monthly proposal volume exceeds what our Tall plan offers, you might see a better value by upgrading to one of our larger plans (unlimited active proposals start with our Grande plan). Grande plans also offer additional features to help you streamline your process even more like Client Input Forms, Custom URL, and standard integrations. But we definitely hear you, and if the Grande plan doesn't fit into your budget, then Proposify might not be the best fit for you and your proposal needs. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck with any upcoming proposals!

Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sleek and snappy proposals have never been easier

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

Pros

Want to create quick, professional-looking proposals? Look no more! Our company has been extremely satisfied with Proposify. It has condensed what used to be long hours of tedious work, into few. The Tall plan is great for small companies; under this plan you can have up to 5 active proposals and can easily export PDF versions of proposals at any time. The ability to see when the client has opened the proposal has kept us from having to send those nagging reminder emails (we all cringe at). You can also see how much time the client has spent looking at each section of the proposal, which often helps us gage their interests even before they provide feedback. But the best feature of this application, by far, is that you can easily duplicate old proposals so you do not have to start from scratch every time. If you are looking for a tool to help you shovel your proposals out the door more quickly, Proposify won’t let you down.

Cons

When two or more people are trying to make edits to the same proposal simultaneously, edits and updates do not always save correctly.

EBIN
EBIN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best tool to make your proposals more easily and effectively

Reviewed on 2019/04/06

We can now track our proposals in time and followup with them such that the chance of getting them...

We can now track our proposals in time and followup with them such that the chance of getting them cold is very low. Proposify helps us to maintain a strong communication with the client and thereby generating more sales.

Pros

The best part about Proposify is that there is no need to search for templates on the internet that match your proposals, it has al the needy templates on the system. While selecting the proposal type the template design gets added automatically thus saving much time. We are also interested to see that a lot of third party integrations can be done on this tool like adding in Zoho platform etc. The major use case that we can see is the ease of creating a proposal and have the follow up done. Really a great tool to work with.

Cons

The major issue is that the pricing and the feature set is limited, saying we cant add more images to the layout like we had done on MS word. Please cleat this issues asap.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Ebin,

Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to hear that you're making use of the template gallery and the available integrations!

You should be able to add as many images as you want to your proposals (keeping in mind file size restrictions). If you have issues adding images to your proposals or want to clarify the maximum file sizes, be sure to reach out to our Support team in-app or via email ([email protected]). They'll be happy to assist you and make sure your proposals are looking exactly how you want them to!

Happy closing!

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proposify is essential!

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

We use Proposify for all of our Quotes - we track won/lost and the electronic signature capability.

We use Proposify for all of our Quotes - we track won/lost and the electronic signature capability.

Pros

The Proposal Editor has all of the necessary components. We have developed a complete set of Proposal Templates which makes creation of a Professional document in minutes.

Cons

Content pieces in the library are sometimes difficult to use. Editing the content pieces is sometimes cumbersome.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Martin, thanks for taking a moment to write a review of our software! Amazing to hear how Proposify is helping you effortlessly create professional-looking proposals in minimal time. We also appreciate your feedback; it helps us make Proposify an even more powerful tool. Happy closing!

Vitaliy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Quite disappointed with the service

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

It was meant to solve the problems we currently have like re-checking, updating the contracts for...

It was meant to solve the problems we currently have like re-checking, updating the contracts for each client. But it seems nothing changed for better if not for worse. Even if you re-check, there is no 100% guarantee you've sent the proposal you initially wanted to send.

Pros

I can talk only about the theoretical pros which they stated on their website, pricing plans etc., because, they are not tangible.

Theoretically, you will be able to make one template with variables and you can forget about making a new proposal, contract from scratch and it should save you a lot of time. You just need to select a customer and the variables will do everything for you.

Cons

Each time when I create a template there almost 100% guarantee that the contract generated based on that template will be different. Text cropping in the generated proposal is a common thing and you need to re-check it every time you want to send it to the client.

My frustration is based not on the fact that there is a bug, but on their support level. I've reported this issue several times and still, they are not doing anything about it.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Vitaliy, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We'd love to chat further with you and hear your feedback in more detail. Could you please reach out to [email protected]? We definitely want to turn this around for you!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Clunky, difficult to use

Reviewed on 2018/07/20

Pros

I like being able to have templates for the proposals that I can update quickly. The templates looked professional.

Cons

The software is very clunky and difficult to format. When adding information, the editor was constantly reformatting and it was not a good experience. It added so much time to creating a proposal, that it didn't make sense to use anymore. Maybe they've made updates, but I cancelled my subscription because of this.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Thank you taking the time to review Proposify!

We¿re always happy to receive feedback from our customers, especially those who have been with us for so long.

We¿re sorry to hear that formatting issues caused a time delay when getting your proposals out. That¿s no good, and definitely not the experience we want our customers to have. Proposify is here to save you time and help you close deals.

We¿d love to invite you to try out Proposify 2.0. With the updates we¿ve made to our editor, we¿re positive you¿ll have an exceptional experience. Our support team is here to help if you need any assistance when using the new editor, they can be reached at [email protected]. We¿re hopeful you¿ll give us another shot to help you win business.

Cheers!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Unreliable software, bad customer service

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

The editor for the proposals is ok, other than that the tool is garbage. We have constat problems...

The editor for the proposals is ok, other than that the tool is garbage. We have constat problems and complains that customers can't open proposals (we can reproduce the errors) and we're losing business. This is not a temporary issue unfortunately, so I'd adive anyone to avoid this software because it instead of helping it gets in the way of closing new business.

Pros

The editor is good, lots of customization possible

Cons

Reliability & customer service are subpar at best.

Alternatives Considered

Quotient

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi there! We're sorry to hear you're having trouble and that you're not getting value out of our software. Our team is definitely here to support you 100% and would love to chat further about your experience and see how we can improve, if you'd like to connect with us ([email protected]). Looking forward to hearing from you!

Jo Lynn
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy, user friendly, and simplifies the most important part of the sales process - the close!

Reviewed on 2017/04/29

Pros

I've used several on line proposal and contract processes. Proposify is easy on the sellers end to build a library of individual sales experiences and super easy on the buyers end to sign a contract for services. The elimination of roadblocks in converting sales is every sales directors dream. Having it be easy for sales - is every sales persons dream.

Cons

My biggest roadblock is my email with the link to the proposal often goes into the customers Spam folder. This isn't Proposifys fault. Most email security will filter out a linked email. I have turned this into an "opportunity" for another contact with my customer. A "follow up" helpful email letting them know I've sent the proposal and to check their spam folder if they haven't seen it.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Great idea - but buggy and frustrating

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

It started well - and it’s certainly better than writing proposals in Word, but version 2 isn’t any...

It started well - and it’s certainly better than writing proposals in Word, but version 2 isn’t any better than the first iteration, in fact, it’s much buggier, and the frustration levels around the office regarding how buggy it is is a real issue.

Pros

It makes a business look modern and up-to-date. It should make writing proposals streamlined and more efficient. It integrates with Hubspot

Cons

It’s frustrating and buggy. It feels like it’s about 80% of the way to complete. Formatting is almost completely random. Creating tables is a leap of faith. The pdf versions of the proposals are hit and miss.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I used Proposify for all company proposals for years

Reviewed on 2018/07/28

Hundreds of beautiful proposals and many customer compliments.

Hundreds of beautiful proposals and many customer compliments.

Pros

I like the ability to easily customize proposals. You can change every aspect of your proposal depending on the customer, job, etc.

Cons

It can be a little bit glitchy sometimes. I have had to go out and then back in to make sure none of my proposal elements have shifted before sending out the proposal to a client.

Deanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First Impressions

Reviewed on 2019/08/17

So far we've been very pleased with the results we've experienced from using Proposify compared to...

So far we've been very pleased with the results we've experienced from using Proposify compared to old fashion pdf proposals.

Pros

As the sales director for website marketing services, I find that presenting a proposal can often be overwhelming, confusing or boring with the numerous available options. Having the ability to use checkboxes that allow the customer to select their services and see a project number has not only made the sales discussion much more effective, but our clients say they are actually having fun. It's turned an often stressful decision into an enjoyable and exciting experience.

Cons

There have been some issues with the text at the bottom of the page getting cut off in the preview of the proposal even though it looks good during development. Also, when creating more than one table on a page, it would be very helpful to have snap guides to match the width of a similar table on the same page or previous page so we didn't have to guess.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Deanna, thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to hear how Proposify has helped make your sales process more enjoyable and exciting! That's such amazing feedback. We also appreciate your constructive feedback - we're always working to improve the app to make our software an even more powerful tool for your sales team, so thanks for your comments. Best of luck with any upcoming proposals, and happy closing!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proposify review

Reviewed on 2019/09/02

Awesome

Awesome

Pros

The software really makes proposals easy.

Cons

Nothing, the app is incredible and it is very easy to use.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Michael, thanks for taking a moment to write a review! We're glad that you've continued to choose Proposify over the years - that's the kind of feedback that gives us the warm and fuzzies. Happy closing!

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes proposal writing fun!

Reviewed on 2019/08/24

After trialling the competition of this product, proposify is a standout

After trialling the competition of this product, proposify is a standout

Pros

-present a fantastic proposal every time
-metrics, you can follow what’s going on with your proposal
-value for money

Cons

- I would like the opportunity to export a .csv into the costing table, we currently double handle our data

Alternatives Considered

Qwilr

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Adrian, thanks for leaving us your feedback. We're so happy to hear that Proposify has made proposal writing fun! We'll also share your suggestions with our team. Happy closing!

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Was a decent option before I tried something else

Reviewed on 2021/06/15

I used Proposify for years and struggled through its many glitches before finally trying another...

I used Proposify for years and struggled through its many glitches before finally trying another option and I'm frankly amazed that they can continue to do business with their many glitches. Don't waste your time and money.

Pros

Proposify was a sturdy enough option for several years. It has a lot of name recognition and there are a decent number of features.

Cons

This is an out-dated, clunky, and buggy software that was wildly frustrating to use. I used it only because I hadn't tried another option. There would often be glitches in which I could not use the spacebar when typing (tried on multiple computers, it was the software). It took me at least 10-times as long to create a proposal, even using templates, than my current software.

Response from Proposify Inc.

Hi Ryan,

We're sorry to hear you had trouble in-app and thanks for providing us with this feedback, we will forward your comments to our product specialists to ensure this issue doesn't not persist.

We wish you the best moving forward Ryan!