CloverDX

4,7 (10)
Solving real-world data challenges

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Kevin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product that has gone beyond meeting my needs

Reviewed on 2021/06/24

I would recommend this to anyone looking to automate data transfers and transactions as well as to make their lives easier working with their data.

Pros

The capabilities to pull data from multiple sources, join them, and reformat them in a mostly visual way. The automation capabilities. The ability to provide on-demand web services to users. The ever-growing feature set.

Cons

The support service is great (they go above and beyond), but the one thing I do wish is there was the ability to get service in a timelier fashion, since currently support is only available from a time zone that is several hours ahead of CST where I am.

Raymond B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clover - the Wonder tool!

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Clover has been an absolutely fantastic tool to use! I use it every day and love every minute of it! It has transformed my working life from sheer boredom (doing the same manual processes month after month) to being excited to come into work every day. For the team in the company I work in, it has been utilized to greatly decrease the turnaround time and data quality of the reports that we provide our clients.

Pros

- Clover gives you complete control of the data so that you are able to take any data input and turn it into the required data output. It also gives you the ability to validate any data input. Also, its speed of processing from input to output is fantastic. Tasks which once took hours to do now take minutes!

Cons

- one thing - it would be good if it could handle more file types such as Word or pdf documents.

Bill B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

CloverDX review

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

I love that I don't need to loop against master records due to data parallelism. We haven't used data services yet, but are excited to use when we have the need for our own APIs.

The product isn't always easy to use because of the items listed in the cons section.
I'd really like to see:
1. The ability to embed dictionary values in SQL components the way you can with parameters
2. Be able to use jobflow components on a CloverDX as well as a server project. A big part of my clover work is the design of moving between jobflows and graphs. I have found developing with a CloverDX project useless because I can only design/code jobflows on a server project.

Pros

Data parallelism
Data services can be used to create web services
XML Writer

Cons

Jobflow components can only be used on server projects
Dictionary values cannot be embedded in SQL statements
Managing meta data within jobflow/graphs can be tedious (as compared to SSIS)
Not much documentation other than Clover documentation (when I Google CloverDX topics)

Janos T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CloverDX review

Reviewed on 2021/06/15

Data movement and transformation between business aplications.

Pros

Stable, lot of connector, easy to use builder,

Cons

It does not have TCP socket connector, so in that case we need to use third party software which convert tcp socket stream to file example.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clover is convenient

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

CloverDX has helped my business run smoothly and keep things organized. I would definitely recommend.

Pros

Using CloverDX was super easy once I got it all set up & going. I love how easy it is to customize things like settings, display, accounts, categories, and subcategories. It has definitely made my work life easier.

Cons

There should be a tutorial on the initial setup.

Jason H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

First time user

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

Pros

This is the first time I have used an ETL tool and having manually coded ETL's in the past, I am impressed by the versatility and scope of CloverDX and in particular the ease of reading and writing data from anywhere to anywhere. It has been a fairly steep learning curve but well worth it and the Clover training course helped immensely in understanding how to understand and leverage the features of the tool. I use Clover daily and would see little point going back to hand coding ETL's

Cons

Some of the more complicated components can take a bit of working out how and when to use them. A lot of the functionality requires the server component to be purchased which is an expensive option when only a few of the features would be needed e.g calling a graph as a service.

Miguel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SQL Upload

Reviewed on 2021/12/13

Pros

Easy to use. Very good and simple visualization tools. Great customer support.

Cons

no longer possible to buy a single design license, hence the total price may be expensive for small applications.

Niladri M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to install and set up

Reviewed on 2021/06/14

Pros

It has very well documented process to set up the application.
Customer Service is responsive.
UI is very easy to understand.

Cons

Password masking should be performed.

Tiffany M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Review

Reviewed on 2021/06/14

Pros

The ability to visually map out the pipeline with components

Cons

If possible, a documentation panel available in the gui so you don't have to go on the outside to get the requirements for certain functions.

Adriana N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very Usefull!

Reviewed on 2017/04/20

It is very useful for me because I need to process huge data daily. Its wonderful speed I allows to improve processing time of the data.