Epicor HCM Reviews

Epicor HCM

HCM - Human Resources (HR) software

3.8/5 (7 reviews)
François B.

Use it as it is, don't mess it up

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Centralized employee files across multiple sites, training records, SOP readings documentation, electronic paystubs and more.

Pros

A lot of features, there is also the possibility of customizations, but out-of-the-box it offers a lot and you should not need to change much.

Cons

Stay away from customized code - It will easily take twice as much time as was planned and buggy deliveries are common. Also keep in mind that in a multi-language environment some architectural choices made in the application's design will bog down performance to the point of crashing nightly jobs. In an english-only setup this is a non-issue though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Susan F.

Epicor HCM through Payroll Administrators eyes

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive experience for a novice self teaching navigation through the system. I have not had to spend a lot of time figuring out where to get the data I am looking for or learning how to report on this.

Pros

I am a newbie with the Epicor HCM system. As a payroll finance employee, I was given access to areas of Epicor HCM for reporting and verification of data received in an integration between HCM and ADP payroll software. I find this system very user friendly and easy to figure navigation on my own without annoying others. The data is presented clearly and is easy to locate.

Cons

I have not found anything as of yet, I am using this system for data verification and reporting only.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ethan H.

Epicor is a strong software that being a user of has had many ups and downs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Epicor allows scheduling to be super easy. I use it as an employee and viewing my schedule and time sheet are very intuitive and simple to use.

Cons

When the epicor servers go down our store loses most functionality and having to call to get some things authorized is a big hurdle especially with how many stores use epicor

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Verified Reviewer

Good for small businesses, does not scale well

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

Epicor's HCM offering is solid when you have fewer than 1000 applicants. As your applicant pool and employees grow, you start to notice significant slow downs. Somewhere between 10,000 and 15,000 applicants and 100-200 employees, the software starts experiencing crashes and is constantly overwhelming the IIS pools on the server. The Epicor support staff try to push you to install the next set of patches, but the patches almost always make the problem worse, not better

Pros

A lot of admin options. Can grant permissions by role level security.

Cons

Does not scale well. The IIS pools on the server constantly swell to over 3GB. Frequent freezing and crashing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Lillie F.

The ERP seemed cumbersome, then when considering the HR piece, it seemed even more cumbersom

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The cute tips and jokes! The tabs are nicely labeled, so you know where you're going. However, once you get there, the data entry is not user friendly.

Cons

Navigating is not friendly. I don't like that lines have to be created individually--it makes data entry too cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
John L.

A complete HR Software solution backed by terrific customer support

Reviewed on 2016/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

I have used the Epicor HCM solution at a couple of different companies. If you are looking for a complete "end to end" HRIS that includes applicant tracking, pre-boarding, on-boarding, tracking of the entire life cycle through off-boarding and termination then this software is for you. What really separates it from other HRIS software I've seen is the ease and completeness of its report writing capabilities

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

John C.

Epicor Overview

Reviewed on 2015/04/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Epicor Overview

Pros

Function availability. Excellent interface with like products.

Cons

Modifying output both soft and hard to share data with CRM products.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10