61 reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
61 reviews
Joelle K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to learn and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/05/29

I don't use the entire range of what this software has to offer, such as deductions for taxes and insurance, but from what I've worked with it is a great software!

Pros

This software is easy to learn and use for most office employees. It has a very self explanatory navigation system, and could be mastered by anyone. It is also easy to go from one program to another. It computes the cost of labor, which is very helpful.

Cons

I really don't have any complaints, but I haven't used the software to it's fullest capacity. I enter hours worked and hours of labor to determine cost of labor, while my coworkers use the program for further extensive needs.

Dave C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ADP

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

good system if set up correctly

Pros

This system is easy to navigate. There are several reports that can be run to help track man hours. The ability to manipulate the data makes the a very easy system to use. great customer service

Cons

If the system is not set up properly in the beginning there can be several issues. The biggest issue I faced was changing schedules and getting pay rates for over time to auto fill correctly.

Nick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use.

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Pros

the ease of using the software. I reliability of the product. they make it so easy to track and keep track of your hours.

Cons

sometimes signing on from a home computer was a pain. it was hard to find the right portal for your company.

Christopher K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Outstanding Payroll system once you know how to use it

Reviewed on 2018/07/08

Pros

ADP Payroll is efficient and has a lot of capabilities. You can import a lot of your pay data and can pull reports on the pay dates. You can preview your data and make sure everything is accurate before submitting. It will also analyze your companies data for each pay period.

Cons

It is difficult to understand at first and need to be trained on how to do imports. There is a lot of capabilities with payroll, but it is hard to know everything without the proper training.

Jessica G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent payroll system

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Pros

Easy system for clocking in and out. Very simple to navigate. I like the how easy it is to request time off and get notification of approval or denial

Dipesh P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect payroll application

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Pros

I have been ADP user since 8 years now. I like the simplicity of the product. The dashboard gives you idea about the average take home pay and average tax deductions.

Cons

As I have seen, the homepage is a bit big and used less. Adding navigation menu to homepage may help.

Mary R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ADP Timekeeping/Payroll

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

Pros

ADP timekeeping and payroll is a streamlined approach for all payroll related process. Clock in/clock out or manually entering time on timecards are both options. Multi-state filing is quick and ADP helps us stay on top of tax changes across the states where we have staff.

Cons

Would be nice to have a dedicated rep after launch. The staff have all been very knowledgeable and resolved issues quickly.

Dave H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HR an ADP

Reviewed on 2017/09/19

Pros

It's really easy to use. I like the graphing structure and that I can get everything needed online.

Cons

I think this software is fairly expensive especially for our size company, but then again it saves our HR department a lot of time.

Taylor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

ADP Streamline Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Perhaps its lack of pieced of the program our company chose not to purchase but the scheduling piece could use some improvement.

Pros

The app is very user friendly and easy to use. The employees really like it for requesting PTO and viewing their schedules.

Cons

Scheduling tool is a bit complicated and difficult to use. Unless the company purchase the scheduling app piece, staff cannot access the website through from their phone and they must use a desktop or tablet. Apple products are not compatible with the scheduling piece from the website.

Jesse S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Gets the Job Done

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

Overall, this software gets the job done but I was not made aware if they had mobile support. I did not think this programs usability was as easy as Paylocitys, at least for the features I need.

Cons

The way expenses are entered could be made simpler and the interface takes a little getting used to.

Rahael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dependable product!

Reviewed on 2018/12/28

Overall great and consistent product

Pros

Regular use showed consistency and easy entrance for time and payroll information. Great use in hospital setting with no significant issues.

Cons

Minor training required to use properly, somewhat difficult to correct information entered in error.

Malik S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Payroll Option

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Pros

Great payroll option for new and upcoming companies. One of my first options for streamlining our payroll.

Cons

Functionality could be better. Besides that no major problems that could prevent someone from trying out a great product.

William S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ADP Payroll Software

Reviewed on 2017/07/12

Pros

Functionality, easy to use and also user friendly. For first time users this may be a good platform to start with.

Cons

I did not have a good experience dealing with the customer service aspect. Sometimes difficult to get on the phone.

Emily L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Utilize for w2

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

creates an easy platform for employees to see and print their W2 electronically. Also in conjunction with some tax software, it can import the W2 making tax season simple for employees

Cons

I am only an employee user f the product so I only see this from the front end and I can't say that I have any cons from this angle.

Nicole C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Touch and GO

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

Pros

ADP is definitely a competitive software. They have updated features all the time and provide you with an excellent ease of use on the site.

Cons

The customer service could be better. Some days I waited for 20+ min on the phone for help. The price was a bit high for this software, compared to others very similar.

Brian L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes payroll easy

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Great product and ADP's unmatched support makes things even better.

Pros

I have never used an easier payroll system.

Cons

It is so streamlined sometimes you think you missed a step, only to learn you did not and everything is ok.

Nickia W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Pros

When opening our business we were looking for a payroll system that wasn't so complicated. We found ADP to be very straight forward. Our more technology challenged employees we able to use this system..

Cons

Nothing to really complain about other than, once an employee separates from the company, their assigned clock number could not be reissued to a new employee.

Laura F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adp payroll system is great!

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

I use this to do payroll. We do hourly payroll every week, so we use this every week

Pros

Our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is excellent. Anytime we have any issues he is always there to help get everything back on track. Not only did they paid us with a great account manager, but the payroll interphase in ADP is simple and easy to use.

Cons

I don't think I have something that I don't like about payroll in adp. Sometimes doing a manual check can be a little confusing, but once you learn how to do it, it's not too bad

Evelyn W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adp

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

This product is super easy to use and very accurate.

Pros

Very good at catching mistakes and glitches.

Cons

Nothing. This is one of the best I've used by far

Michelle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy To Use

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

I was able to do Payroll while on vacation through a APP

Pros

I like that we can change any employee information or the employee can through a APP and it doest it ASAP

Cons

Not anything bad really, we like ADP and they help when stuck

Quinn P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best!

Reviewed on 2018/06/24

Pros

Best product out there! so impressed with the ease of use and I wish every company used this. It is much better for organizations.

Cons

I wouldnt really have any. I love everything about this program. Most companies should look into purchasing it.

Jessica R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

Pros

This software makes it easy for a company that is set up in multiple areas of the state. Our employees are able to punch in and out through an ADP pin number in order to get paid in a timely manner.

Cons

The only downfall about this software is when employees do not remember to wait the 3 minutes in between visits when clocking in and out.

Marla T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I always enjoyed using ADP for our payroll

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Pros

ADP is efficient and offers lots of extras to help save time when you have a very large payroll and when it comes time for w-2's

Cons

It does take some training but in a way that is a good thing because then most people can't just go in and do things unless they have had the training.

Joel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and reliable

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Pros

I have very little need to even contact my payroll specialist because I am able to it all online. the systems works reliably and it is easy to teach someone to use. Entering payroll is a breeze. It is also nice for employees to be able to access W-2s online through it.

Cons

Costs seem a little high compared to other companies, but it is not unreasonable. Other than that it does what it says it is going to do.

Eric C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ADP is known for payroll systems for a reason

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

Overall this is a great product for any size company.

Pros

Very to the point and easy to use. Online systems were great as well as the ability to pay several different types of employees quick and easy such as 1099, w2, and so on.

Cons

Really nothing other than updates could maybe be streamlined a little bit, seemed to always have an update. Also inputting expenses seems like it should be a little easier.