Pega CRM Solution Reviews

Pega CRM Solution

Innovative technology, proven results

3.6/5 (9 reviews)
Robel T.

PEGA review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

- I enjoy using PEGA CRM, very efficient, fast, rarely crashes and allows me to give a customer a great customer service experience over the phone

Pros

- Rarely crashed and was very efficient in processing customer credit card requests. Took me only 1 day to be comfortable with software, was used to handle maintenance and changes of credit card accounts for TD Canada Trust bank.

Cons

- Certain processes for a customer couldn't be done in PEGA and another software had to be used (for example removing an overlimit block on customer credit card). Would be improved if all processes can be done through PEGA software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Enterprise Level CRM Tool by Pega systems

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. The software has customer service modules also integrated along with usual sales, marketing and CRM functionalities.
2. Multi-channel customer recognition capacities to provide complete data capture capabilities.
3. Since Pega is mainly BPM centric, a large number of clients have been able to find eligible use case an implemented Pega.

Cons

Making customization can be quite challenging technically and also later maintenance also may become cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Myca A.

CRM and BPM for "The Rest of Us"

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, Pega is an ideal solution for organizations with complex needs and deep data sets that need to stay in touch with their constituents or customers. The beauty of Pega is the flexibility of the platform. I'm happy to say we have ZERO custom code and even though we're not quite live, we have already gone through an upgrade with ZERO problems with compatibility.

Pros

For a mid-sized nonprofit, Pega is a lifesaver. Sure, Microsoft Dynamics and SalesForce Cloud provide key CRM functionality at a reasonable price -- but both require significant and ongoing investments in consulting time, something that is tough for nonprofits to budget for. With Pega CRM, we are able to gain an enterprise-scale CRM solution PLUS a business process automation tool that can (eventually) be administered internally.

Cons

Our implementation partner, Serendebyte, was not ideal. We had multiple challenges with attempting to get them to complete the agreed-upon scope. Word to the wise, no matter what the sales team says, take the time to bring your implementation team onsite before you agree to use them. Don't even trust a phone call! We didn't get the same team we talked to in the partner interview, and it showed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Give this one a pass

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are deep cases where a product like Pega would thrive. However, increasingly these feel like edge cases as the market is very mature now.

Works very well with legacy data and can be fairly easily customized for a specific client interaction type.

Cons

It is easily the hardest application to work with that I have ever supported. Pega itself provides little insight into changes and things like secure connections to email servers. Everything is an extra cost, every feature requires custom development. It was pitched as a turnkey solution but has been anything but

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Jaleel B.

Very Robust application with many open issues

Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

I see many issues when it comes to the performance and UI of the applicaiton and the features what PEGA is providing is amazing.

Pros

Features

Cons

Performance

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Sibin M.

Pega for Sales Force Automation

Reviewed on 2016/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pega's version 7 fro sales force automation (SFA) is a big change from prior versions and has a UI that competes with leading SFA CRM Salesforce.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mcgarey T.

Edge back office

Reviewed on 2016/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Unable to work well with Salesforce really need to see the complete 360 of the customer. Would like seamless integraion

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Naresh G.

Review of Pega CRM

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a very nice software tool which can be used for CRM. It is very Dynamic and flexible to operate the tool. This can be easily operated with zero coding knowledge.

Cons

Integrations with other software and connections to email server is not secure and is little complex. All these features are available with extra costs since it requires a custom development.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Donna S.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Review Source