173 reviews

ADP Vantage HCM

Globally scalable HR system

3,5 /5 (173 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
61%
recommended this app
173 reviews
Rohit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice tool for Payroll & Benefits management

Reviewed on 2020/11/29

Fairly good in terms of the product and usage. The UI can be made more intuitive and employee-friendly. Customer service centers need a major overhaul in terms of the overall support model and skillsets employed.

Pros

Fairly comprehensive in terms of features the tool provides for complex workflows for big companies. Like the simplicity and UI for achieving HR-related tasks, especially benefits management. Leave management system also links well with in-house systems and custom timesheet management systems.

Cons

Customer service isn't the best. Generic call centers where the customer service rep isn't aware of your organizational policies around leaves etc. or payroll-related questions. Neither they have the ability to direct you to the right point of contact within your organization. You would expect customer service to be more knowledgeable.

Jessica A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A Popular Choice

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

Overall, I like using it. A lot of companies use ADP so I have paystubs from two different jobs on file which was confusing for a second but overall is convenient when you need to pull paystubs.

Pros

The quick selection buttons on the home page make for easy navigation over using the navigation bar. Lots of tied in features. For example, you can integrate "my learning" if everyone needs to watch a video or do a quiz, etc. You can also punch in and out, have different work codes, etc, in the same software so it's got a lot of functionality.

Cons

Before we switched to ADP Vantage altogether, we used ADP for work and the vantage portal to log in from home and I consistently had a lot of problems with it. It didn't make a lot of sense why my logins would be different between the two. It seems more streamlined now. The navigation can feel a bit clunky compared to gusto but it has a ton of pages and info which is also nice.

Darlene R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Acceptable system but customer care is an issue

Reviewed on 2016/11/14

I have worked on the ADP Human Resource Benefits system for over 5 years. As a solo HR practitioner it has been good to have a HCM system, however ADP was selected first for payroll and A/P and time tracking. We have made the system workable for recruiting, performance management, etc. but any customization has been a challenge.

Pros

Would not be able to manage recruitment as easily without the on-line application portal. It has some limitations, but allows for communication with the candidates and automatic transmission of data when an individual is hired. Employee Self Service allows staff to easily change their address, emergency contacts, etc.

Cons

It's difficult to customize in the manner we would like to. For our size company, we do not have a dedicated customer service group so calling in for customer service you get varying levels of competency with the rep who answers the phone. Unemployment compensation services are extremely poor - missed deadlines, lack of response, delays in processing. Would not recommend using this service, ADP outsources it.

Kendra T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We have had mostly good experiences with ADP software.

Reviewed on 2016/07/11

Pros

I have found most of the customer service to be outstanding and the programs to be user friendly. For the most part, when I have called the customer service line, I have received prompt and friendly service.

Cons

Unfortunately for the transition of 3 of our company codes, we had a rather negative experience. There were significant transition and year end errors that resulted in a very large amount of extra work on our end that needed to be performed. The issue was brought up to the customer service representative in charge of the account and no action was taken. The issue was escalated to her superior and we did not receive an acceptable response from them either.

We also feel that for the functionality of the software, it is expensive.

Julio N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Outdated functionality

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

Pros

The only thing I like about it is that they've provided a new interface that helps ease the pain of using it.

Cons

I've always found their PTO request fields clunky. For starters, you can edit your PTO after it's been approved, that's super inconvenient. Then, when you have vacation days that span over a weekend, you have to put in separate requests because it's not smart enough to know that weekends aren't business days! The PTO fields have always been confusing, first you put in the date (or dates) then you need a start time - here we should have an "all day" option for convenience but no one bothered with that - then you enter the amount of hours, which at first I thought was total amount of hours but I learned the hard way it s just the amount of hour per day. Shouldn't a work day be setup by the organization? Because that way the system would be smart enough to know how many hours every time. With an "all day" setting it would make it 8.

Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

ADP-Recruiting Management (RM) Application Review

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

Six months experience as user migrated over from legacy ADP product Virtual Edge.

Pros

1. Dashboard style, access to data for requisitions and candidates in one place.
2. Better communication features than legacy platform.
3. More user control for configuration than some other platforms.
4. Very cost effective.

Cons

1. Multiple copies of the same stored documents with different names - confusing for users.
2. Very difficult to sort order fields reporting in created queries.
3. System has quirks for documentation such as offer letters can't date stamp when e-signature is given, but other side by side same format documents allow for this.
5. System allows for a lot of client configuration but getting to the source field for changes is very difficult for non heavy site admins.

Carlos T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ADP Resource

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

Pros

Very reliable platform to run payroll from small to huge number of employees. HR Advance is always a plus not only you have web information and consulting but you always have a an HR representative advisor assigned.

Cons

The system is a little complicated when running payrolls with a lot of extras -deductions, etc. Payments out of schedule have to be handle by them. Everything must be pre-configured and you have little or nothing access to configure extras.

Derrick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

When we signed up they had a great promotion going and they seem to offer promotions very...

Reviewed on 2018/08/22

Pros

First 3 months were free and can cancel at anytime, I would recommend them to other business owners.

Cons

not much to complain about here they do what they are suppose to and we are happy with our relationship we have built

Mary G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

ADP does what I need it to do. Payroll.

Reviewed on 2016/05/17

Pros

I enjoy the new dashboard. It is user friendly and provides an easy and quick overall view of your payroll summary.

Cons

I am not very satisfied with the customer support I receive. I have called multiple times on the same exact issue speaking to several different representatives to finally get it resolved.

Mandy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love working with ADP

Reviewed on 2016/06/07

Pros

Payroll, I love the payroll product, it is very user friendly and any time that there is an issue, the customer services reps are available to handle the calls and find solutions right away.

Cons

It is not that I don't like the product, however the Time and Attendance product is not really conducive for the business that we are in.

Amy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ADP Review

Reviewed on 2016/04/12

Pros

I like all the functionality they offer and consistent and easily accessible support.

Cons

The templates, job descriptions, and other resources available to HR Managers can be overly generic. The ADP Resource support staff can help you tailor them, but only to a certain extent.

Tony D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product! Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2015/11/23

Pros

Easy to use, mobile friendly, and the fact that it has different pieces of the total employee experience I can add in later is great. Price was very competitive too.

Cons

Great implementation team and has a customizable look and feel.

Tapan J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Human Resource Solution integrated with analytics

Reviewed on 2015/11/21

Pros

It is a complete one stop HCM solution along with mobile capabilities. It is a comprehensive solution which integrates human capital management, talent management, payroll and tax administration and benefits administration. It also offers robust analytical capabilities that allows businesses to take better decisions based on key insights about your own human resources.

Cons

Being a cloud based solution hosted on ADP servers, the entire HR department is dependent on the internet connectivity for any productive task. Also, there have been instances of downtime from ADP end when the service was not up and running. There is no mobile application for Android and windows based devices.

Melissa Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Can't wait to switch

Reviewed on 2016/04/15

Pros

The only positive thing I can say is that our payroll department is okay with the payroll side. They do not love it and have many issues with the functionality and customer service; but our people are paid on time - and that is important.

Cons

Customer service is a nightmare. When you call you are put on hold for a significant amount of time and then typically passed around to multiple people. Many times you will get multiple answers to the same questions. Reporting is also terrible; it is not user friendly and it cannot be tailored to just the fields that you, as a client, are using. Instead you have hundreds of options and might not be 100% sure which one you should use. For example; there are three different fields for social security number. They are all labeled tax id - but there is the plain tax id, the tax id (SSI) and the tax id (SSN). People only have one social security number, you think one field name would cover it all.

Jack W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Steady Product

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

Overall, I do like ADP. The system is always being updated and the customer service is wonderful! The only downside is that the UI needs to be more friendly, and there is a somewhat steep learning curve to the SaaS. If you have a dedicated team within your company who deals with ADP and they also have prior experience with the software then you should be fine. On another note, I would love to see the UI the same regardless if you use payforce or workforce.

Pros

Very robust and can handle most HR & Payroll functions seamlessly.

Cons

Steep learning curve.

Mist M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible and Scalable HR solution

Reviewed on 2015/11/25

Pros

The UI for all the modules is very intuitive and is kept similar for all the modules so that one does not need to get accustomed to different UIs for different tasks. The system is very flexible and scalable and allows reports to be configured as per the requirements. The presence of a mobile application also makes it easy for employees to connect to HR systems outside of office network while on the go.

Cons

ADP vantage HCM does not allow employee names to be of more than 32 characters which is an issue especially for MNCs who might have employees with longer names in certain geographies.

Anthony G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly HCM

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Pros

Very user friendly human capital management (HCM) program to manage the hiring process, from recruiting to payroll.

Cons

The downfall is that it doesn't really work well with small organizations that have less than 1,000 emploees.

Deirdre G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trusted Company That Has Been Around FOREVER!!!

Reviewed on 2018/10/06

Pros

Reliable, easy to use, mobile friendly. The fingerprint feature is an added bonus. Anytime, where you don't have to remember a password is a win-win. The way it allows taxpayers to import their data into tax software is GREAT!!!!

Cons

I have not qualms with the application. It's a bit on the pricey side. The free trial will no doubt pull a person in.

Theodore K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

disapointed in EZ pay

Reviewed on 2016/07/10

Pros

I have been happy with ADP over the years but after switching to EZ time management I am considering dropping both.Have had to call EZ pay customer support almost weekly. Have waited in hold for over an hur. I have waited over 2 hrs for an automated call back that left me on hold 4 more minutes

Cons

EZ, pay hours on hold , 2hr call backs, product doesn't work well and over priced now that it has me looking at other products in market

Tamara A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

ADP Review

Reviewed on 2016/05/12

Pros

ADP Customer service is right on top of all of issues.

Cons

ADP continues to be silo. I feel a HCM solution would be the key solution.

Kami R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Overpriced and Outdated

Reviewed on 2016/04/12

Pros

I have yet to find anything good about the product.

Cons

I spend hours on hold almost daily due to system issues and having to be transferred to different departments because the rep never seems to be able to assist with the problem. No one in the my company will even use the system due to the issues and have reverted to doing everything on paper and excel spreadsheet.

Leah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Mildy satisfied

Reviewed on 2016/02/18

Pros

It has everything we need to meet our HR needs through one vendor.

Cons

Lack of customer service at times, lack of availability. Lack of knowledge of the Employee Service Center.

Lori P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

ADP review

Reviewed on 2016/07/20

Pros

At this time I do not have a feature that I like most about it. To many headaches to get things going

Cons

That it can't be customized to the company needs and the support is not very good. When calling in for one issue it is either escalated and you never hear back from them or you get different resolutions for that issue and none work

Tammy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Have used ADP products for years

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

I have used ADP products for years for various size companies. Overall I have no complaints. They have products that work for small, medium and large companies and I have used them all. In my current role, I am not in charge of payroll. However, my company does use ADP.

Pros

Customer Service is always quick in their responses. They have always resolved my issues and answered my questions. Very helpful.

Cons

The cost is a little higher than other payroll services
I wish they had had more of an ala carte program to lessen the cost of software for the items we don't need or use (ex. vacation/time off tracking, etc)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Hands down the worst ATS I've ever had to work with.

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

It is a tremendous stress factor daily.

Pros

Nothing. The implementation was a failure and now that a new team is in place to correct the process and make it both field and recruiter friendly, the rep refuses to partner with the current department head because of an usual alliance with the individual who was demoted from that role.

Cons

It is absolutely not recruiter friendly and the "Technical Product Consultant I" refuses to partner with the new team leadership on how we can smooth out our process and customize functionality to align with the new process on the ATS side of the product.