4 reviews

AT Internet Web Analytics

Cross device and predictive digital analytics solution

3,3 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,3
/
5
Value for Money
0
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
0
25% recommended this app
4 reviews
Steven S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Cross - Platform Analytics Solution

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

We've used ATI to trial a number of interface design options as well as switching data sources and headline testing to see which are the most successful. We've also used ATI to release features gradually to keep the option of rollback open.

Pros

Very powerful analytics solution comprising dashboard and fully featured API. We used for server side bucketing and client activation. Can run multiple campaigns at a time and also use as a staggered deployment strategy. Option to target specific platforms can offer another segmentation approach if desired.

Cons

Dashboard is powerful but complex and usually needs training to get the most out of it. API offers a number of integration options however this can lead to confusion on the most suitable approach.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Would rather use Google Analytics

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Our team is switching to Google Analytics​.

Pros

This software can supply some numbers. They recently got an update.

Cons

The functions are limited and UX is terrible. They recently updated but we do not like it any better.

Response from AT Internet

Dear customer,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent user experience and keen to understand why you were disappointed. The latest version of our tool offers a simplified UX and a wide range of new functions to help users draw value from their data (you can learn all about our latest functions on our blog: https://blog.atinternet.com/en/category/topics/analytics-suite/). If you have any questions about how to use our solution, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Our technical support is available 24/7 and recognised worldwide with a 97% customer satisfaction rate for the answers we provide.

In order to fully understand why you were not satisfied, we would love to get some more details. Feel free to contact us via [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Google analytics is better

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

We are using it quarterly to report on website traffic to clients. It gets the job done, but I don't enjoy using it.

Pros

The new interface is more user-friendly. You can get all the basic web analytics you need, and you do not have to be too familiar with the product.

Cons

It could be more user-friendly. Not easy to add link tracking and review results. Google Analytics is much more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Pass

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

we only use this because we have to. would not recommend it. We spend more time trying to figure out the right path of selections to click than learning about our data.

Pros

i only use this product because a client requires it/was previously set up through AT internet. There are times that it is easy to navigate, but for the most part we have to memorize the correct paths to get to the metrics we need.

Cons

anytime the page reloads the date range changes. you have to keep a careful eye on this or your data will be wrong. they also keep changing the interface which makes it very hard to use, the changes have not made a better UX.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10