97 reviews

ServiceBox

Service industry work management

4,3 /5 (97 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,4
89% recommended this app
97 reviews
Ryan S.

Have had this system for a bit over a year now. Would never go back to our old system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Cost of the product. Speed of the access for our techs out doing calls. The time card links work great. The tech support has been top notch. The ability to customize customers

Pros

How it links up to our accounting software. The time card link has proved to pay for itself. We have noticed an increase in employee productivity. Support is very quick and actually being able to speak to a real person right away.

Cons

Every few months I have to go in and clean up the materials list. As it is a learning system if a user spells something different then another it logs this in.
On the quoting side. I would like to see a template to speed up the time for standard estimates.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Ryan,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others, we are happy to hear that the system has been working so great for your team!
Have an awesome day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael B.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: Self Employed

Take it from a Seasoned Service Box user in the HVAC service field.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

I was part of selecting this product for a company I previously worked at, and developed for up to 25 users. It was the highlight of the great things about that company, so it was an easy decision to use at the new company I recently assisted in starting up from nothing. Started setup on a Tuesday, about an hour to complete the main setup, by Thursday I was filling out work orders and invoicing, the following Monday setup Stripe, and away to the races we went. Excellent support as well, the JobBoxSoftware team is incredible.

Pros

Mechanics love the ease of use and understanding, as well as the clients can easily read the mechanics notes and pictures since it’s all digital. In this industry, client and employee retention are the most 2 important things to growth. Happy employees having the tools at their The reporting allows for reconciling invoices and work orders. Stripe Credit Card Payment system was easy to setup, low cost and has really helped open up opportunities to easily solve our client’s problems without having to necessarily go through the credit app process.

Cons

The default settings at initial setup allow for basic user tiers to delete clients, job sites, and work orders. It’s important to make this distinction before adding new users to the platform, an easy fix for the support team, but something to be aware of. The map link to job site, sometimes uses the bill to address, instead of the job site.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Michael,
Thank you for the raving review. It is very important for us here at ServiceBox to have our customers beyond satisfied with our product. It is fantastic to hear that your techs in the field are using our system and enjoying it. Our goal is to make sure that everyone using ServiceBox is enjoying it. If you ever have any ideas for us to improve on, or you are having an issue or bugs, please do not hesitate to shoot us a message using the feedback button.
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sara H.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Needs to be quicker

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

It is not what we thought it was going to be and does not function how we'd hoped.

Pros

I like the customization of categories and statuses. Also timesheets.

Cons

I hear constant complaints on how slow it is and the unresponsiveness. In the end it makes more work for me. The search feature is not reliable due to how it sorts through keywords. The scheduler is not user/phone friendly. Too small and clustered.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Sara,
Thank you for the review, I appreciate you taking the time to respond to us! I am happy to hear that you're finding ease with our customization and organization for your jobs.
Please report unresponsiveness to our help desk in order for us to assist you as quickly as possible. We have done a lot of work for our customers to help and improve their speed and we do not want to leave anyone behind. We are currently in the process of a redesign and update in order to make our product more user/mobile friendly.
Hope you have a great day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Benjamin S.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Service box is great!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been fantastic. In the event there was a major issue, the SB team quickly resolved the issue to allow business to operate as normal, they have assisted with company specific operating practices by offering work around a and additionally offer system customizations which I have had done several times for ease of use. Service Box is a great software with a great team behind it, and I tell all colleagues about it all the time.

Pros

Doing commercial refrigeration and HVAC work, I needed a very intense and streamlined work order management system to fully automate everything from quotes, to work orders to invoices, with the capability of recurring work orders for maintenances, complicated tax jurisdictions and class codes along with customer specific pricing and notes along with job sites, and service box allows for everything to be in one place vs accessing many different areas for information.

Cons

I can’t say I dislike anything specifically about ServiceBox, however, I am very detail oriented and like everything to be exact across the board. There are some system functionalities that don’t follow suit from one area of the system to the next, but again, this is hardly a reason to dislike service box.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Benjamin,
Thank you for your review of ServiceBox, we are very happy to hear that our product is working exponentially well for you. If there is anything that we can improve on at anytime, or that our systems can sharpen up, please use our feedback button on the bottom of our page.
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Support Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathan C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Requested review for ServiceBox

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Works well for what we need to do.

Pros

The data storage function for equipment and work orders is very helpful along with the ability to add photos to all relevant fields.

Cons

Previous lack of an inventory module and now the new inventory module updates are slow with a system that does not always work well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Giovanni G.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Service Box Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Service box and the team have definitely helped us organize our daily schedule and tasks and work orders .
We feel like we are in good hands and well supported .

Bravo !!

Pros

The system is easy to use and super practical. Its a super great asset to have in your tool box !
the attachment feature is amazing and allows you to upload and store lots of information in the work orders .Robust system and we have lots of confidence in it .

Cons

The recurring work order feature doesn't necessarily work properly .
If you are using an Iphone -you cant use the zoom feature for the scheduler .
Works great with sage but costly -you are forced to upgrade the sage program yearly and drives the cost to operate the system up considerably
The inventory feature also needs to be better .
The system should allow you to create file folders for job sites .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jordan K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great ideas! Has some workflow conflicts

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Far less paper waste, no chance of important paperwork getting lost, ticket history to see who made changes or last worked on a job. The connection has occasionally been spotty but usually it's fine. It does a great job of coordinating all of the info (which is why the address thing always throws me off lol).

Pros

Automatic iteration, filing, scheduling and organization of work order #s (and the consequent reductions in admin work and paper waste) are awesome.

Cons

There is one issue that requires users to frequently duplicate work and resubmit data that is already in the system:
When I am submitting a quote for tender, there are usually 3-5 contractors(customers) that require pricing but the job site is not going to change! After creating the quote for Customer 1, copying the quote should carry over the job site as well. In general, job sites do not need to be linked to a customer (because civic addresses exist geographically regardless of what business occupies it or what contractor is working on the job.)

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Jordan,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review. It is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you are finding ease with moving away and reducing paperwork! That is excellent.
I just wanted you to know that I have seen your feature request, we are looking into possible ways in order to make it work with our product. If you are ever in need of anything else, please do not hesitate to contact our help desk in order for us to deal with the issue right away.
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kurtis S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Decent App with room for improvement.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

It has generally been good. Few glitches. Just as my title suggests there is still room for improvement.

Pros

Time in and out, set up schedules, seeing where everyone is, making notes on jobs, keeps everyone organized.

Cons

Uploading images: should allow multiple images to be selected and uploaded at once

Inputting material: it is very tedious. Should consider some sort of spreadsheet where a worker can check boxes or input quantities onto a premade index of categorized material

Saftey paperwork: option for daily saftey paperwork to be a part of the work order or time sheet.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Kurtis,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review, we really appreciate it.
I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the organizational aspects of ServiceBox.
With image and file uploads, you should be able to select multiple existing files at one time to upload. If you are unable to do so, please contact our help desk so we will be able to assist you at the exact time.
Have a great day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Karen G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Hi

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty good

Pros

easy to implement, employees have access on their phones to the software

Cons

Pending jobs is a little cumberson. It would be better if it reminded you the job was already posted

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Karen,
Thanks so much for the review, all of us here at ServiceBox are very happy to hear that you are enjoying our product!
There are actually a number of options to check whether a job posting has been finished or filled, you can go to your customer information and see all the past Work Orders, look up a previous Job number, or if you need to set yourself a reminder you can put it as a to-do task and have it scheduled on your scheduler.
Hope this helps! If you need anything else please don't hesitate to message us using the feedback button at the bottom of your page!
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Katie S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Thorough coverage of our needs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seamless use between mobile and desktop. Syncs well with quickbooks

Cons

Clumsy to go between tabs within accounts.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Katie,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We here at ServiceBox are very happy to hear that your needs are being met partnering with us.
I am not sure what you mean about tabs, we would love to hear more about your issue so we can tackle it right away! If you need anything else, please hit the feedback button at any point.
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tim W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Dealing with people at ServiceBox has been very good.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it developed in Saskatchewan, Canada. Integrates with Canadian taxes, and when there is a question the support team understands the Canadian aspect, which almost non-existent for American developed products.
We can track all the equipment on various sites and attach notes, pictures, and details as it pertains to each individual piece of equipment.

Cons

The check sheets that we developed are not as user friendly as we would like. This might be our own issue that we are not using the software as well as we could but though.
Would like the maintenance scheduling for equipment to be a little more robust, would like to have manufactures check sheets built into the maintenance scheduling so that at certain times of the year different checks are done on that same piece of equipment. Would like to be able to have more than one pic for the identification of a piece of equipment but this might be a little over kill.
In the "to-dos" I would like a date and stamp on each entry that is made. When i send a to-do and they reply it still only gives the original date that the to-do was created. I would like all replies tracked from the person that replied. On that same to-do i would like to be able to send the same to-do to more than one person, this does not happen very often but it would be handy to have this as an option.
Would like to use it to it's full capabilities but that is not necessarily a con on ServiceBox but on me not using it to it's full capabilities.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Tim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox. We are happy that you have been able to find value in our software and we are also happy to work with other Canadian businesses.
I have added the items you have suggested to our list of future development items and our team will review them and implement them when possible.
If you have any additional comments or if we can be of further assistance in working with the software, please feel free to contact us.
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Cody H.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good program. The app is not useful. No direction on how to use.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Attaching pictures. Tracking our technicians check in and check outs. Easy invoicing and creating work orders. Creating customer data base was great.

Pros

The ability to add pictures to invoices. The navigating of the site is amazing. Easy to teach and we were able to develop a manual quickly. Invoices and work orders are tracked for what stage they are at. Easy to identify which work orders are not complete or require invoicing. Customer data base is easy to search.

Cons

Limited reports available. No abity to attach pictures to units. Pictures are hard to track and easily identify. Reminders are not easily seen and used by the admin and staff . Requesting custom reports is annoying. All work order options should be available in a report. We should also be easily able to view all notes easily for each jobsite, regardless of work order the note was made on.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Cody,
You have provided us with some great feedback here and we appreciate it. Our development team is constantly working to make the system even better and your comments will help us continue to do that. I have put the items that you listed in the list of customer requests for them to use.
I can say that we have many things upcoming in our next releases and I believe that these you will find beneficial.
One thing I can clarify is that all notes can be easily viewed by jobsite by selecting notes from within an individual work order, job site or other areas. If you would like, please give our support team a call when you have a moment at 888 727 4983 and they will be happy to go through that further with you as well as discuss how reminders can be used better in your work flow.
As far as the app, we have recognized that we could have done a better job of releasing it with additional documentation and we are working to improve that now.
Thank you,
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kelsey R.

ServiceBox has helped us streamline our company to perform our jobs more efficiently.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has great functionality and allows us to run our company all from one software. It allows our technicians the ability to access the job site information that they require.

Cons

It does not automatically prompt you to save changes. This has been a big issue for our technicians using their iPads and here in the office.
We have found that it is not efficient for applying payments. There is alot of room for error and switching of screens. This should be changed so that it updates the paid status in all areas.
The search function is inconsistent. Some of the customers do not appear in the search bar, we have to search manually in the customer list. There has also been issues with this searching invoice and work order numbers.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Kelsey,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review for ServiceBox.
Your comments, both pros and cons, are much appreciated as it lets us know we are doing a great job but you have provided some great feedback for how we can improve things.
When it comes to prompting changes to be saved and searching I have passed the notes along to our development team so that they can consider these items as they work on the system.
When it comes to payments, there are some automation items that we can set up that might help you with this. I will take some time to review your account and then give you a call to discuss how we may be able to implement these for you.
Hope you have a great day and look forward to connecting with you soon!
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Neysa W.

Best choice for a Canadian based company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

After trying a couple of US based service software programs with no success we found ServiceBox and it's been working great. Service Box syncs wonderfully with our Quickbooks (Canadian desktop version), we didn't experience any of the tax integration issues that we had with the US companies. The support team response is very quick, and often they will follow up by both email and phone. The software is simple and intuitive; our technicians picked it up with very minimal training. It has been very convenient for both office staff and techs to have the clients historical data at their fingertips. With the ability to add pictures, create maintenance lists and record timesheets we have become entirely paperless - and all data is updated in real time so we are able to operate more efficiently!

Cons

Some improvements that we would like to see: more options for reporting (or more custom reports), a fully functional app (where all SB tasks can be performed from within the app), a redesign of the scheduler (adding a search and/or sort function, increasing size of display for the work orders that are in queue, ability to see to dos that are attached to the work order)

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Neysa,
Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox and share your comments with us. We are happy to hear that the system has been working great for you and was easy to get started with.
I have taken all of your comments and sent them off to our development team so that they can use them as they continue to work in the system. It is through feedback like this that we are able to grow and continue to meet the needs of your business so thank you!
Have a wonderful day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer W.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

User friendly and they were able to customize it to our needs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

Here are some reviews from our employees who use Service Box everyday;

-Haven't had any issues.

-Sb is easy to use, however, I think it would be easier if we had more search options. For example, I would like to search for WOs that have attachments, Also, even being on a desktop computer, I feel that its slow at times, it only crashes every now and again but that may not be services box as opposed to the internet crashing. Lastly, for the purposes of deleting unused WOs, it would be nice if I could check multiple ones before deleting them as opposed to deleting them one by one, it would save some time. Overall, I don't think the program is bad, it just needs some adjustments.

-I enjoy using SB, it's always been really easy & convenient to use for me. More helpful for me to describe any issues on a WO than writing it on a bench sheet.

-It's easy to use. No problems at all

-Always glitchy on phone app , very user friendly via computer/laptop

- I feel pretty good with service box except where sometimes it won't register when I hit check in on a work order. For example I will check in at 7 am then when I go to check out at 9 am it will say I never checked in. Other than that I like it!

-Service box works fine for me. I haven't had too many issues. Occasionally, load times will be long, but that about the worst experience I've had with it.

-I like how it's working so far. The only thing I don't car for is when I open service box it always pops up to a work order from 10/12/16. But other than that it's working good.

-Haven't had any issues

-It's been a helpful tool

-Haven't had many issues, sometimes it lags but that's about it, I give it an 8 out of 10

-I don't like how service box rounds the time incorrectly even though it has been mentioned multiple times, other than that I feel it is a very helpful tool for the company.

Response from Jobbox Software

Jennifer,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us so much feedback from your company. There were so many things in here to address and it was great to speak with you to understand more in detail your needs. Some of these items have been added to our list of future developments and thankfully some we were able to show you how the system could already meet your needs.
We thank you for your continued support and we look forward to continuing to work with you.
Your ServiceBox Team!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jenny H.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ServiceBox is a Great Tool and Syncs with Quickbooks well

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using ServiceBox for about a year now. It was hard to believe that a software would make my job that much easier but once I finally trusted the system I was very happy that we made the decision to go ahead.
I was nervous the first time I had to do a sync with Quickbooks but it has made our business run so much smoother.

Pros

After trying a few different processes, we finally tried ServiceBox and moved to a paperless system. We are able to e-mail all invoices to our clients and between this and the techs having access to everything in the field, we have saved large amounts of time.
Now there is no dual entry for invoices.
It is a brilliant thing to have techs using the system too, communication between everyone is greatly improved

Cons

It would be nice to have a couple of the reports available in Excel not just PDF

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with ServiceBox. We are so happy to hear how much of a difference it has made in your business.
As per our discussion we have added that request for the report into our future development.
Thanks for your feedback!
Sonya

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joy W.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software for small service business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

We love the product, it has helped move our business to the next level. We are able to invoice our customers faster as our technicians can close the job onsite. We know where our technicians are and we are able to dispatch more efficiently.

Pros

On big plus is eNtering each service as they are called in, tracking. It has made our business more efficient. As well it is easier to look up past jobs and determine best course of action with notes and pictures attached. It is excellent that it links to our accounting software so seamlessly which is another great feature.

Cons

The software is great, I guess if I have a comment I would like to see a bit more interaction on the site such as when you hover the mouse over an icon i would like It to tell the user what that icon does.

Response from Jobbox Software

Joy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how ServiceBox has changed your business. We really appreciate all of your input and are working on making some of those improvements that you have suggested. It is wonderful to know though that you were able to take your business to the next level, congratulations!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gabriel F.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Momentum HVAC Services

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Service box has made our small business perform as a much larger business and given us the ability to tie almost everything we do and deal with daily into a package that works. Its not without issues but as they come up they are dealt with quickly and professionally. Over all very satisfied with the product and look forward to what Service box will grow into.

Pros

always with us where ever we go, As long i have my device near i can see and make changes as needed

Cons

No offline version or ability to fill in information when not connected to web
glitches in Ipad layout.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Gabe,
Thanks for taking the time to submit this review and share your experience with ServiceBox. I have sent you a couple e-mails, could you let us know specifically the glitches that you are referring to as we would like to get them sorted out for you, if you could e-mail me back it would help us in fixing them. Thank you!
Hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sonya and the rest of your ServiceBox team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Luke W.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great value, it does have the characteristic still of a newer company.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

More accurate representation of stats, and faster invoicing. More accurate tracking of invoicing and man hours.

Pros

The ability to source any invoice or work order from anywhere. It is incredibly valuable in many instances to have access this information.

Cons

It has been slow in many occasions. Repairs/upgrades sometimes happen during working hours which I don't agree with. However - this has been getting better.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Luke,
Great to hear that ServiceBox has been incredibly valuable to your and your business.
As a company we have grown a great deal in the past couple of years and with that our features and offerings have too. We have also made changes to how our upgrades will happen as our team recognized we could do better based on feedback from customers like you and we are happy to see that you have recognized it has improved.
We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Scott K.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 2-10 Employees

All in one package for any Service business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

This organization tool has given us the opportunity to become completely mobile with our billing from the site while keeping track of work orders, time sheets, and customer history.

Pros

Its flexibility

Cons

When updates are done with the system and it affects and changes system and glitches following day.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Scott,
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are always appreciative of the time you take to let others know how ServiceBox has helped your business.
We are committed to building our product and thank you for your patience the last few months as we have made numerous upgrades and we believe that going forward you should not have any issues with these upgrades. As a company we have grown tremendously and these upgrades were necessary to provide the best service to your company.
Thanks again for your time in completing this review.
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brendan K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to manage time and material.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

More time spent working and less time on paper work

Pros

Having the time sheet updated based on work orders. Our previous system would require us to enter job site details for all forms like time sheet, gas permit, check sheets. Now all forms are linked to the job site so we don't waste time entering the same info multiple times

Cons

Entering material from inventory isn't very efficient for big jobs. Having a list of fittings for each category ( copper, ABS, black iron ). Then a plus or minus beside each. I don't like it when i finish entering one item hit finish then you go back to the top of the screen just to scroll all the way back to the bottom of the list and the process keeps repeating

Response from Jobbox Software

Good Morning Brendan,
Thank you for taking the time to fill this out and we are happy that ServiceBox has provided you with the opportunity to work more and focus on paper work less.
I have taken your comments on entering materials for large jobs and sent it off to our development team so that they can see about finding a way to make that area work better for you. Your feedback is always welcome as it helps us continuously improve the system.
Have a great day!
Sonya

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Derrick H.
Industry: Maritime
Company size: 2-10 Employees

GOOD SYSTEM

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

I STARTED TO USE THE SYSTEM WITHOUT ANY TUTORIAL AND IT WAS EASY TO LEARN, HIGHLY INTUITIVE AND WITH FEW "QUIRKS" THAT I COULD FINE...I LOOK FORWARD TO THE ADDITION OF A LIVE INVENTORY, LINKED TO THE USAGE REPORTS (WORK ORDERS) THAT ARE CREATED

Pros

EASY TO USE

Cons

SIGNING IN IF YOU LOSE YOUR PASSWORD

Response from Jobbox Software

Hello Derrick,
Thank you once again for taking the time to complete this review. It was great to connect with you after you submitted this review. We appreciate your comments and are so happy that the system is working so well for you and allowing your company to be so much more efficient.
I would like to clarify that after speaking with you that your advice on being more Canadian is really a note for us to keep in mind as we do future development, but that you are very happy with the software.
Also, we will look into ways to reset your password not using e-mail to make your life even easier. I know how many passwords we have and understand that the easier the better.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gero W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent in person help which went for beyond what we expected.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use and integration with accounting software used by our company

Pros

The features are constantly being upgraded and improved in consultation with industry users.

Cons

A few too many areas to access for needed answers to questions. A novice to applications would have possible problems in following steps required.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Gero,
Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox and we are happy that you have been able to see the improvements that our developers are constantly doing to make it work even better!
We would be interested in clarifying and getting some additional information from you on how we can make it easier to find the answers for you in one area. If you would let us know how we can do that it would be most appreciated.
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mari ann R.

Great software for our small refrigeration company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The company is incredibly responsive to questions or requested changes. The software is simple and intuitive for users.

Cons

I would like even greater customization of each users access to the different functions. It would be great if changes were saved without having to click on the green check mark.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Mari Ann,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of ServiceBox. We are happy to have your team onboard with us here.
We do have the ability to customize the different types of users but I know your company would like even more for how you specifically operate and they are on our list for our development team.
Hope you have a great day.
Your ServiceBox Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lorilee E.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

positive review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

fairly simple (which for me is good), good search qualities, good customer support, I don't know cost to rate value

Pros

search functions, good customer support, fairly simple

Cons

bogs down, some of the dispatch features could be streamlined if the customer using it has a more rapid need, while search functions are good, they could be expanded for other fields

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Lorilee,
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing ServiceBox. Further to our conversation we have additional search criteria that we have added and as we have put into our future development the request you made. As we begin working on this we will be in touch with you.
As for the bogging down, optimisation is happening in the system and we trust that you will see a difference in the system in the coming days.
If you have anything else, we would love to hear from you so please e-mail me any other questions and we would be happy to work with you.
Enjoy your day!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10