Showing 73 reviews of 62

SimilarWeb PRO

Website & app traffic data analysis

4,4 /5 (62 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 73 reviews of 62
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Very interesting data - but take it with a grain of salt

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Solving traffic driving information and questions with SimilarWeb Pro.

Pros

Referral traffic key for clients to understand their publisher/advertiser reach across competitors..

Cons

Anything outside standard report would be a custom request and additional funds, even though paying $10K/seat/year across many seats should get us much more and at least some custom work.

Vishal B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for Digital Marketing

Reviewed on 2019/12/14

Understand the website audience and their detailed demographics. Plus, the details of competitor websites.

Pros

Great way to analyze and segment your website audience. Plus, the competitive analysis provided by the tool is really good - great insights.

Cons

Some of the important and relevant features are available only in premium version. They don't provide pricing details directly on their website, you have to contact them to get details.

Kinga O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Must-have if you want to achieve success

Reviewed on 2019/02/17

Pros

SimilarWeb PRO delivers a lot of useful data you can use to analyse your competitors' performance or even verify some site you would use for promotion. SimilarWeb PRO helped us save money - otherwise we could have burnt it on campaigns which are far away from being effective.

Cons

Pricing, pricing, pricing. However, take it as an investment (as it unlocks a lot of data for you) or try the free, limited version.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SimilarWeb Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/15

Overall, we use SimilarWeb to try and gain a sense of what other partner sites do in terms of qualified traffic that can be sent our way for sales.

Pros

Different levels of reporting for a number of 3rd party sites that we aim to partner with. The free version was solid enough to upgrade to Pro. Love the different channel reporting they offer!

Cons

Some of the metrics included do not seem too accurate, but they are good enough to provide a ballpark range.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy for beginners and experienced users alike!

Reviewed on 2018/10/20

Overall I'd still recommend this product and prefer this over other tools in the market. It is great for beginners too with it's easy-to-use UI

Pros

It has a very easy to use and user friendly UI when compared to it's competitors
The free version was a good gateway to sway me to get a pro version and it wasn't disappointing.

Cons

Not as much data as provided by other analysis tool when it comes to SEO

Ruth C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Delivers important information instantly and with ease

Reviewed on 2018/03/26

Pros

I love that I just click on it and it gives me a lot of information about the website I'm on (about traffic etc) so I can quickly see what kind of a website it is.

Cons

It doesn't provide information about all sites - I think there has to be at least 1k traffic a month

Sven H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SimilarWeb Pro is one of the best website insights software

Reviewed on 2021/02/15

The software helps me identify traffic and its quality from any website on the internet. It's a great tool and it's great quality. Feels fresh and new.

Pros

The tool has a lot of awesome features like traffic insights by many different categories like geo location and of course the amount of visitors with a given time. There is also information about the competition, average customer page visits and bounce rat.

Cons

Not much to dislike about the free version of the tool, understandable that some features have to be locked behind a monthly subscription.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Analytics Tool

Reviewed on 2019/04/14

Pros

Great product for researching website growth opportunities, checking out competitors etc

Cons

I wish the free version still had more usability but i understand the need to charge for a high end product like their pro version

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a easy tools to view the traffic statistics of my website.

Reviewed on 2018/06/20

Pros

With traffic sources I can know which are the main sources of desktop traffic of my web site and I can decide in which improve

Cons

When my site is still poor of web traffic, I need scrolling much to down to see some important information, because it have many unnecessary dog pictures

Рулик М.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/12/11

Cameron W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for finding website information

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

Really good experience with similarweb, it has removed our guess work and given us a proper way to prospect companies depending on their web traffic.

Pros

Quickly and easily get data for most websites
Provides information for Bounce rate, page views, monthly visits and geographic
The chrome extension is great

Cons

Sometimes it cant find website data and presents nothing
A lot of the data is inaccurate but gives a good indication

Evija P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great marketing tool

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Overall is great but I would like to get information for as many websites as possible, not only for the big ones.

Pros

I love that you can check the traffic (even see where it comes from), compare the performance to others and see the increase/decrease for traffic. Also, other marketing related information is available for each website.

Cons

It can only give information about very popular websites. No information for smaller businesses/websites.

Joysurjya H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Must Have Tool for Digital Marketeers

Reviewed on 2020/02/29

I started using this when my manager introduced it to me. Till then I was only using the free version. But after jumping onto SimilarWeb Pro, the more comprehensive data analysis helped me improve my understand of web traffic. Over a period of almost nine months, monthly traffic to our website has grown by almost 70% and this tool definitely helped us achieve it in a big way.

Pros

1. It offers a comprehensive keyword and traffic analysis of any website. This is great for analysis the performance of competitor websites.
2. It provides up to date comparison of how my own website is performing and compares it to those of competitors.
3. The software is pretty easy to use. The learning curve isn't steep at all.

Cons

1. The pricing should definitely be lower. For solo entrepreneurs starting out or smaller business, the subscription is definitely pricey.
2. The analysis provided is not as in-depth as compared to Google analytics.

Brian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

expensive tool but priceless insights

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

I like the platform, for something with so much data its quite easy to learn and navigate,
their customer success team is very good

Pros

the sheer quantity of data available and the overall accuracy of link sources and traffic sources

Cons

have to pay more for country-level traffic, gloabal is default.

its rather expensive.

Haik P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Find the Worthy Websites

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Pros

SimilarWeb is one of my personal beloved tools to work with, especially the extension. The tool allows you to find out everything you need - starting from the website estimated traffic and ending with the in-depth review of the sources they are getting their traffic from.

The keyword research is also important to note, as it is very useful for out-competing the market.

Cons

The issue I have noticed is that the small websites do not get the traffic analysis due to the low amount of traffic, and some websites are not registered in the system so you do not get enough information about them.

Sophie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to have as a web designer!

Reviewed on 2017/07/12

This software helps me present potential web design clients with traffic data about their current websites. I can then tell let them know exactly how a new web design can convert their traffic into subscribers or potentials buyers.

Pros

I was looking for a tool that would help me estimate how much traffic the websites of potential clients were getting. Similar Web Pro gives me access to that data and more. I can then use this data when I'm writing pitches to people who need their websites updated.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. Perhaps there could be a way to print out the website results instead of having to do a screenshot?

Afeez tope R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IT IS INDEED AN AID

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Thanks to the availability of software like this, my productivity would have been unproductive low.

Pros

The rankings by which it presents its similar algorithms are super amazing. It even ranked the results on percentile rankings.

Cons

Often times, the result may not be in tandem with the thought of the user as I've experienced once in a while.

Matthieu B.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool to keep an eye on the competition

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

Pros

They fetch information on a large range of different metrics and it gives a good understanding of what's going on their website

Cons

It might lack information on some websites with less traffic, the SEO part could also be more in depth.

Liri H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Outstanding platform to know your competitors

Reviewed on 2014/11/12

With SimilarWeb PRO you can compare various sites, look at where their traffic comes from, and who their audience is and a lot more. The PRO version gives you the details that I couldn't find in any other platform. This allowed me to understand what type of people we should be looking to attract and how to prepare our next ads campaign.

Evan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good for competitive prospecting

Reviewed on 2017/07/21

We used it for prospecting and competitive analysis.

Pros

I like that SimilarWeb provides insight into the competitive space for our market, which is adtech. We can see other vendors' referring and referred sites and their relative volume.

Cons

I don't totally trust their metrics but they appear to be directionally accurate. Also, I think it could be more organized. For example, five sites might one company, so SimilarWeb should group them together.

Roman O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

Emanuele B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A must have tool for any digital marketer

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Pros

This tool is the best entry-level solution for studying any website.
It returns useful information that any digital marketer shall know about the competition.
Just install the Chrome extension and verify in 1 click the history on any website.

Cons

Very useful for big websites, but it does not track the websites with low traffic.

Andrey F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform for comprehensive analysis of any website or app!

Reviewed on 2018/01/30

Lots of useful data for competitors analysis which SEMrush doesn't have!

Pros

My favorite feature is that I can see the exact traffic sources that generate traffic to any website. Marketing mix reports are great for export. App analysis feature is awesome, you can see lots of useful data. Google Play keywords analysis is also very comprehensive.

Cons

I don't like when you sort the results by some columns there's no data and they ask you to upgrade. Also the data range is 12 months only and splitting data by countries is locked as you need to upgrade to a more expensive plan. There are also some freezes in Firefox when using the website.