Qlik Sense

End-to-end data analytics platform

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(252)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,1/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

252 Reviews

Derek Isaac
Derek Isaac
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business Intelligence software

Reviewed on 2021/04/22

It provides beautiful, eye-catching dashboards with astounding functionality on navigation. It...

It provides beautiful, eye-catching dashboards with astounding functionality on navigation. It enables you to provide info the user needs and to personalize information depending on their requirements. The customer support is very good and responsive. A given report can be utilized as a base to make another report so it saves your time to convey necessary info in minimal time with top outcomes. It can handle datasets of larger size in comparison to other tools like power business intelligence and Tableau. It has made it easier to transform info tables into a graph, filter, pivot, etc.

Pros

It helps enterprises all over the world work smarter, move faster, and place advanced analytics in the hands of everyone. It merges, visualize, explore, and load data easily no matter how small or large the data is. It makes and shares interactive dashboards in a manageable environment. It empowers everyone in the organization to make better decisions. It supports a broad variety of analytic use cases including self-service visualizations, guided dashboards, mobile analytics, reporting, and many more.

Cons

When it is not configured appropriately, it provides false data that is difficult to spot. It lacks the analysis side. It is best suited for simple analytics but it is hard to set up custom stuff, what-if scenarios, and advanced statistical analysis. The equations coding is a bit complex. It does not allow the production of pdf files and standardized reporting. The navigation handling is very tough.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible versatility and analysis power wrapped into one

Reviewed on 2022/04/26

We use QlikSense to aggregate many forms of data including financial results, operational metrics,...

We use QlikSense to aggregate many forms of data including financial results, operational metrics, such as inventory movement and location, as well as sales and pipeline data. It is our do-it-all tool to provide actionable information to management.

Pros

The setup and implementation was intuitive and simple, while the end result is a beautifully dynamic dashboard that delivers meaningful, actionable intelligence that is customize able as circumstances change.

Cons

There really isn't a lot that I didn't like about the software. From a user experience, it is the best I've analysis tool I've used.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

So Different and Proprietary That It Takes Forever To Implement

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

We didn't have a very good experience and ended up switching to PowerBI

We didn't have a very good experience and ended up switching to PowerBI

Pros

The visualizations were nice and the partner community was pretty big.

Cons

It took forever to implement and was very expensive. We also had frequent crashes.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Qlik Sense

cost and ease of use

Switched From

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

seemed to fit our organization at the time.
Diogo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Qlik Sense: Empowering Data-driven Insights

Reviewed on 2023/05/15

Pros

Qlik Sense is a powerful data analytics and visualization tool that empowers users to gain valuable insights from their data. One of the standout features of Qlik Sense is its intuitive drag-and-drop interface, which allows users to create interactive and dynamic visualizations without the need for complex coding or scripting. This feature enables users to quickly build and modify visualizations, making it a highly flexible and efficient tool.

Cons

However, one aspect where it falls short is its user-friendliness. The tool can be challenging for new users to navigate and requires a significant learning curve.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Power BI
José Elías
José Elías
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qliksense for business

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise...

Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise it depending on their needs. Sometimes a given report can be used as base to create another which saves you time to deliver critical information in the least amount of time with the best results.

Pros

What I like most about Qliksense is the ease in which you can portray the information, also the duplicate function helps you to customise your sheet until you like it over and over again.
Also it's really easy to convert an information table into a pivot, graph (any kind), filter, etc.
Also the export feature as well as the filter can help you greatly to get just the information you want in the format you want.

Cons

Sadly when you work with a lot of information lines or put to much formulas into a report it will limit how you can export it (you have to filter by parts to get the full report) or it will not show the information and you will have to filter the overall report to just visualise the information you need.

Martin
Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Qlik was an great starting point on the company path to meaningful Business Intelligence

Reviewed on 2018/01/12

It helped us greatly simplify our monthly management reporting and has been earmarked for a number...

It helped us greatly simplify our monthly management reporting and has been earmarked for a number of Reporting options going forward

Pros

Easy to use interface for data consumers and the ability to generate meaningful measures and KPIs quickly. We can post large amounts of data for our decision makers to digest and analyse without resorting to reams of spreadsheets. Uptake and feedback has been really good and most if not all users are pleased with the development so far and are looking forward to more applications in the pipeline going forward. Being able to find other user created plugins to manipulate data has also been really useful.

Cons

The data connections out of the box don't contain MDX and SSAS connections which would have been nice. The data designer isn't as good as some of its competitors and needing to learn another scripting language slowed down some of the early progress.

Fernando
Fernando
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An easy to use and powerful BI tool.

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Easy of use that leverages productivity to the maximum and the final result that looks so much good.

Easy of use that leverages productivity to the maximum and the final result that looks so much good.

Pros

Among many good features, Qlik Sense has a very good data load interface. The scripts are very easy to learn and also very powerful. You can transform and validate data at load step without have to know any programming language neither SQL, of course, if you know SQL you can make even more complex and complete scripts. The built-in and graphical data load tool is enough in many scenarios, you can even use it to generate the "gross" script and then refine it with your own rules.
Another good point is the customer support and knowledge sharing which exists in their forums, you can find almost anything you ever need there. I never needed to open a customer ticket for technical reason, but some questions regarding licensing and product availability has been quickly and completely answered by e-mail.

Cons

Some minor features which is already available in other BI tools, even on Qlik View, is not available in Qlik Sense. As an example, I miss some kind of "share expression/measure" function in this tool. When we create a measure, we cannot use this as a source to another measure, or to an expression, instead, we must replicate that logic any and everywhere it is required.

Miroslav
Miroslav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best data analytics software

Reviewed on 2021/11/18

Pros

QS is a very useful tool for creating tables, graphs and especially data analysis. In the company where I work, we are dedicated to the development of QS extensions, which means that QS is a fully modifiable software full of versatile possibilities. QS is used by many large corporations around the world and is considered one of the best software for analyzing vast amounts of data.

Cons

The only disadvantage of QS is that when processing a huge amount of data, you can see a slower system response, but this is something that can be expected.

Nadeemur
Nadeemur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely Powerful and Versatile Software

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Qlik Sense is a very important tool for me. I can quickly upload huge data from various sources....

Qlik Sense is a very important tool for me. I can quickly upload huge data from various sources. The dashboard is great. You get a lot of information through it. However, I feel that Qlik Sense needs some technical knowledge to understand it completely. If the themes and price is reduced, I will be very happy.

Pros

Qlik Sense is sensational software to deploy confusing data models. When you have lots of data sources and you have to integrate into one data model and get the result. I love the analytics sections in Qlik Sense; it is super interesting and easy to conclude by viewing its analytics. The best thing is that I can easily install it and accumulate my data into it.

Cons

You need to have some technical knowledge about Qlik Sense so you need some training to understand it. I struggle a lot with customization. It is difficult for me to customize as per my convenience. The current themes are very dull. I don't like them. The charts are arranged automatically which little setting options to configure them. According to me, Qlik Sense is expensive software.

anthony
anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stylish Dashboarding Solution

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Pros

I like the most on this software is the reason why it is build, to provide eye candy dashboard solution. A beautiful and stylish dashboard with amazing functionality on dashboard navigation. Drilling down of data can be done with ease. Creation custom formula is very flexible. Sorting on what field you like is also possible.

Cons

I like the least on this software is price and the exporting of dashboard into image or pdf is not that nice.

Waleed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very effective tool for us in our search for the best analysis to get the right solutions

Reviewed on 2022/02/23

Qlik Sense Contributes to the automation of the majority of periodic reports, as well as the...

Qlik Sense Contributes to the automation of the majority of periodic reports, as well as the reduction of the time required to compile those reports and the improvement of the overall quality of the work team's performance. Because of the ability to utilize it on all types of phones and tablets, we were able to rely on it at all times and use it for a variety of different analysis procedures and tasks. It is an extremely effective tool for us in our search for the best answers.

Pros

Qlik Sense is a tool that adds power to the organization, as it has many options and tools for analyzing and sorting data, and most importantly, it enables business teams to create all business intelligence projects using it, from ideation to final visualization. The platform is ideal for everyone and suitable for them with different experiences, as it is professional and easy to use and contains many integration options with many other applications, which facilitates the import and export of data. Qlik Sense allows you to explore, discover, and display data dynamically, and non-technical managers can easily consume reports and interact with dashboards. It also provides all the data on the cloud, which allows all members to further collaborate between them to achieve the best results.

Cons

Qlik Sense merely requires adequate training, and once you have the requisite skills, it's a terrific program, from which you can extract the best analytics.

Miguel Angel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Data analytics for the masses

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the...

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the next iteration of the latter. It is not. It uses websockets instead of HTTP and this has a huge impact in performance and usability. The cloud solution is still a work in progress, but for the needs of most users, enough and recommendable. Disclaimer, I'm a former Qlik employee and current Qlik customer.

Pros

Proven in-memory engine and robust data extraction language. Drag and drop user interface, responsive, ready to create, not just consume, from mobile devices like tablets. Overall performance and very complete integration with web technologies. Open sourced libraries. Fine-grained user access engine.

Cons

Applications are limited to the power of one single computer, although several computers (nodes) can be clustered, they act, at the end, individually (i.e.: not adding up resources from all the servers available). As of version 3.2 lacks a full governance tool and a central library across applications, so what is created for one can be reused in another. Built-in objects are basic, leaving more advanced visualizations to extensions or development of some kind, usually far from the advanced user knowledge (e.g.: widgets).

Bouhmame
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really liked Qlik sense software.

Reviewed on 2023/01/29

The overall Qlik Sense experience can be positive, with a few bumps along the way. On the plus...

The overall Qlik Sense experience can be positive, with a few bumps along the way. On the plus side, Qlik Sense's simple drag-and-drop interface allows even inexperienced developers to create visually appealing and interactive dashboards and reports. The software also includes a plethora of resources and tutorials to help users get up and running quickly.The learning curve for some of Qlik Sense's more advanced features and functionality, on the other hand, can be steep, making it difficult for junior developers. Furthermore, when working with large data sets, the software's performance may slow down, which may be an issue for some users.

Pros

User-friendly and intuitive interfaceCapability to work with large and complex data sets.Data visualization and analysis capabilities that are robust.Team and organizational collaboration features.

Cons

When working with very large data sets, the software can be slow.For new users, the learning curve can be steep, especially when it comes to advanced features and functionality.The software can be expensive, especially for enterprise-level users.

Meliksah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Scalable, customizable, easy to deploy and use reporting tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

Many business units in many locations within the company use Qlik Sense to report their KPIs and...

Many business units in many locations within the company use Qlik Sense to report their KPIs and efficiency to everyone. All the IT has to do is create table and dashboard structure then the business unit can create its own reports and graphs according to its liking.

Pros

- It's scalable. Many business units in various locations in our company use it to report their big data.
- It's live and autonomous. Once it's deployed, it automatically creates up to date reports, so that nobody has to re-create new reports every time.
- It's online. Created dashboards can be viewed in any deviced, anytime as long as there's internet.
- It's easy to use for users to create their own graphics and reports. Not much effort for the IT team.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike in terms of functionality, UI and efficiency. Only thing I can criticize is that the name is confusing for some people in business unit. It is obviously chosen intentionally but they keep confusing Qlik with Click.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The prime Dataviz application

Reviewed on 2022/11/07

I love qliksense because i have been using it during my studies and i am using it in my company...

I love qliksense because i have been using it during my studies and i am using it in my company now. a very amazing dataviz tool

Pros

Qlik Sense has a very different approch when its come to collect and analyse data. I really like the features to collect data like using ArcSQL, you don't need to be an expert to get started. the interface is really amazing and it's very easy to explore and analyse data.

Cons

you need to use N'printing for you to generate report but it is still okay.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User-friendly

Reviewed on 2023/03/29

Pros

I like that it supports the drag-and-drop functionality besides it being able to handle large volumes of data and perform complex calculations.

Cons

It can be expensive to license and maintain, so if you want to use it, use it fully.

Abdelrahman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best BI tool on the market

Reviewed on 2022/03/08

Excellent, the best BI tool on the market

Excellent, the best BI tool on the market

Pros

Handles any Complex ETL possible
Can connect to any data source
Easy to use

Cons

Interoperability can be better and improved by added more data sources specially Microsoft products

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

Complex ETL
Austin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Central Location for Evaluation of Performance Metrics

Reviewed on 2022/06/23

Pros

Data is very clear and clean and easily accessible. The ability to customize the dash board and pull various reports from virtually any time period is clutch. You are able to easily see how the business is performing compared to the target performance indicators.

Cons

There is a lot of manual entry that needs to occur in order for the data to be properly displayed. Often times when checking metrics for 1 day, there will be more hours recorded than actual hours within the day (i.e. 24 hours in the day, but 30 hours have been input). Not too much of an issue if you have 1 person dedicated to maintaining the system -- but if several people are inputting data, this can become a head ache.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Qlik Sense makes is easy for business analysts to answer questions of their data

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Pros

Qlik Sense is a lot easier to pick up and get going with than QlikView, but has most of the same underlying capabilities and benefits. It is also more of a self-service tool for business analysts as there's less technical skill required to build charts/graphs in Qlik Sense.

Cons

Qlik Sense is great, but to get the real power from it, you still need to learn Qlik's scripting language. It doesn't have quite the same level of functionality that QlikView has, but is catching up quickly. If you're dealing with large volumes of data, the hardware requirements can be quite large.

Manisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qlik Sense

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Overall I like this tool. I have worked on both QlikView which is a guided analytic tool and Qlik...

Overall I like this tool. I have worked on both QlikView which is a guided analytic tool and Qlik Sense which is a self service tool. Both has pros and cons.

Pros

1. It is self service BI tool, ease to use.
2. It has both ETL and Data Viz layer
3. Business user with structure data can quickly create dashboards out of it and share with others
4.It supports sending static reports through NPrinitng and embedding to another web application through Mash up.

Cons

1. It needs to add more visualization capability.
2. NPrinting development needs to be easy and less time consuming.

Ricardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good analytics tool

Reviewed on 2022/02/03

I like the system overall; it let's me look at my historical sales as well as my current sales and...

I like the system overall; it let's me look at my historical sales as well as my current sales and open orders.

Pros

Once you get use to the different widgets, it is a good system to use. If you have accessibility to all of the functions, it can make your day easier when looking for sales data.

Cons

It won't save any of your preference. It logs you out kindy quickly, it's not a system you can leave open the entire work day, you have to constantly log in if you step away for a few minutes.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and user friendly

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

I would highly recommend Qlik Sense to any company, regardless of size, because it is so easy to...

I would highly recommend Qlik Sense to any company, regardless of size, because it is so easy to install, deploy, and use, and it's very affordable.

Pros

Easy to install, easy to learn, easy to train users. Deployment of Qlik Sense is very straightforward.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve for developers, most noticeably with Set Analysis expressions and data load scripting. This is not a huge hurdle, but it can be frustrating for some people. Luckily, there is a strong user community that is very responsive and willing to teach.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Data simplification tool available in the market nowadays

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

Qlick sense is the best data analytics tool provides a smart solution for the big data technologies.

Qlick sense is the best data analytics tool provides a smart solution for the big data technologies.

Pros

Qlick sense provides a centralized management for the big data organizations. Smart search is the most usable feature available in the Qlick Sense. The app is pretty responsive which can work on any resolution.

Cons

Sometimes Qlick sense performance is not up to mark while working on the enormous data. It also does not provides automatic reporting feature.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Access to insightful data with limited budget

Reviewed on 2018/07/23

Pros

Set up is very approachable, we partnered with a third party implementation company to do the go-live. Interface is straight forward, no complex data cubes when customizing individual elements. The filtering is very simple and we really enjoy interfacing with clicking on different elements to work your way through the page.

Cons

The actual usefulness of graphs was less impactfull in reality than we thought. Users mainly use simple line graphs, mainly pivot table functionality. System is slow at times, but that may be related to our cloud set up.

Luis Ernesto
Luis Ernesto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Experience with QlikSense

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

Very good experience, we can solve many issues that we have about our information, and this help to...

Very good experience, we can solve many issues that we have about our information, and this help to th manager to take bussines desitions.

Pros

Easy interface, easy connect with some Database, fast create relationship between the tables finally the free version have all option than pay version with out the live refresh

Cons

the price, because we don't was ready our data to begin use this tool and this was an expending.