Ortto

Build journeys that drive revenue.

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(110)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

110 Reviews

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value For Money

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Pros

I have been using Autopilot for over two years and have enjoyed every moment of the journey. The price is excellent and I love the heads up feature. This feature alone has increased conversions considerably for me. I like that Autopilot is easy to integrate and like the journey builder. I love that you can customize the experience depending on weather someone has clicked, opened, left unread. It's everything you could want.

Cons

I wished they had their own form builder. Currently the software will scan forms and integrate that way but it would be great if we could build own own from withing Autopilot. Other than that there aren't any other cons for me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product For Marketing Automation

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Autopilot solves the problem of marketing qualified leads for Pipedrive and Salesforce. The...

Autopilot solves the problem of marketing qualified leads for Pipedrive and Salesforce. The Autopilot Journey mapping visualize the customer flow along journeys to complete projects, identify and qualify leads and move contacts from visitor to Marketing Qualified leads using emails, site/page behaviors, chat, forms, and digital ads including remarketing. This tool is super simple to sue, GUI interface, and has the ability to substantially accelerate pipeline processes.

Pros

The absolute best feature of this product is that it has full control over Pipedrive. Based on observed behaviors from email campaigns, digital ads, chat or site/page performance, Autopilot can update Contacts, Deals, and Organizations, assign activities, notes increase deal values, stages, assign work to sales people and move deals through the pipeline. This tool makes Pipedrive 200% better and it's already really good.

Cons

The only knock on the product is the inability to filter out your synchronization with Pipedrive based on custom fields or some other value. When you sync, you sync all Contacts and your license fee pays for contacts you may do nothing with. If they could add a filter capability, this tool is about as good as it gets.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good in theory but not a solid longterm solution

Reviewed on 2019/11/24

We used Autopilot for two+ years and now we're looking to move it off.

We used Autopilot for two+ years and now we're looking to move it off.

Pros

Autopilot is really good to get you thinking about user journeys and how your customers should be getting information through your funnel.

Cons

The user thresholds are frustrating and they will move up in costs very quickly. The most frustrating is the lack of customer support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Huge Breath of Fresh Air

Reviewed on 2018/11/11

Autopilot allows us affordable access to tremendous marketing automation potential from one-off...

Autopilot allows us affordable access to tremendous marketing automation potential from one-off email bursts to complicated journeys that follow our prospects through the entire funnel. After more than a year of searching for a program that could integrate with our website, Facebook, Salesforce and Twilio and do so affordably, Autopilot has been an unbelievable value. The program has occasional rough edges, especially in terms of designing and editing audience segments for journeys, and producing emails, but it's the best combination of ease-of-use, breadth of capabilities and affordability I've found in this space. Would strongly recommend to cash-strapped small organizations with a limited contact base.

Pros

Affordability for a small contact list
Ease of use
Visual Journey Builder
Salesforce integration
Features for price

Cons

Limits in contact segmentation
Limits in triggers for actions
Email editing suite can be a little basic

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best marketing automation tools

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

We are using Autopilot for marketing automations to onboard our new trial users. It has worked...

We are using Autopilot for marketing automations to onboard our new trial users. It has worked pretty well for our use case.

Pros

Its a very easy to use solution and has a robust feature set. Their journey creator is flawless and even a non-techinical person can use it with ease.

The have very robust APIs and you can confirgure autopilot pretty easily with their APIs.

Cons

It would be great we can use our custom mail server to send the mails, like Mailgun or SendGrid.

Response from Ortto

Thanks! We are so happy to have you on board. Great to see that you are having fun with Autopilot.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for automating your business

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

Pros

You can create very complex customer journeys and almost automate communications throughout the whole process.

Cons

Connectivity to other apps is still limited... for example Pipedrive doesn't allow to connect Deals, only Contacts.

Robbie
Robbie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware: Ludicrous Pricing Model

Reviewed on 2019/02/02

Pros

As a concept, AutoPilot is great. We believed in it so much that we spent weeks building out a 100 day journey that included emails, audiences and lists...

Cons

But then we encountered something extremely absurd... AutoPilot syncs and bills for any and all contacts you have in PipeDrive—*even deleted contacts* 😑

Said differently, whether or not your contacts have ever been on a journey in AutoPilot, they charge you for them; and they continue to sync deleted contacts from PipeDrive as if they are equivalent to active contacts.

After contacting AutoPilot multiple times, they refused to acknowledge how ridiculous this was. Instead they recommended to 1) not keep our past 14,000 customers in PipeDrive 🙄 2) remove the PipeDrive integration and add/remove all contacts via Zapier 😖 or 3) contact PipeDrive engineers every single time we delete a contact and have them “really delete” the contact.

AutoPilot, if you are reading this, you’ve simply got to stop the freaking madness. You’ve lost us as customers, because it’s utterly absurd how much of our time and money you wasted over such a short-sighted pricing policy. The only thing we should be billed for are contacts who are on an actual journey through your software.

Bartosz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful tool with good UI and big API

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Pros

Autopilot has so many features, yet it is quick, simple to use and has a great UI/UX. Almost always I know what to do right away. Journeys are great, for me as a developer and for other people in Marketing team.

I also have experience with API and their customer support. API is very well written with examples and possibility to test the code. I have contacted their customer support a few times and in most cases they responded quickly.

It is also fantastic to have SalesForce integration.

Cons

I had some problems understanding the conversion funnel in the dashboard and had some problems with sending autopilot_id information when we wanted to track the user after form submission.

Jeff
Jeff
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Entry Level Marketing Tool

Reviewed on 2018/01/10

Pros

The easy to use interface with the drag and drop journey builder. The heads up message are great and the api is easy to use.

Cons

Support is limited on the lower level accounts they will only speak with you on the phone if you spend a certain level of money.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is very good because its tools are functional

Reviewed on 2018/05/12

a great help and good benefits obtained

a great help and good benefits obtained

Pros

Pros: offers a large amount of reports, functionality and value on our tool and basically avoids having to repeatedly perform the same marketing tasks. You can send email or SMS campaigns instantly.

Cons

Cons: It's not as intuitive as it should be; However, once it is understood, it is much easier to set up campaigns. You must be an advanced user to understand how to do almost anything in the tool. In the same way, the tasks you perform are not simple, so I understand that simplifying it is something to admire.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Carry out email automation

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

Autopilot is used in the Marketing department to carry out email automation for our clients. It...

Autopilot is used in the Marketing department to carry out email automation for our clients. It allows us to have an overview of the basic performance of our campaigns by email. Autopilot is a great tool for email marketing automation. I think the ideal scenario is for small and medium businesses with growing marketing teams, especially since their cost becomes much more accessible than applications like Marketo.

Pros

Autopilot has a large number of email templates that allow us to track the embedded link of our committed users. In addition, Autopilot allows the Marketing team to create a coherent funnel, with intelligent and easy-to-use segments. Another thing is that it is able to cover a large number of tasks, such as sending email newsletters and creating an advanced link based on various factors, such as default fields, potential customer owners, rules, among others. Another thing is Autopilot support, which offers an in-app chat service within the same application, so we can usually get in touch with them in just a few minutes.

Cons

There is much to be desired from the Autopilot WYSIWYG editor, which I hope can be improved with the next updates. Some actions related to APIs are very limited, so it would be good if they could provide a little more freedom. In addition, Autopilot allows very few integrations, and it would be excellent to work together with other marketing automation software to work faster.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extensive options at a reasonable price for automation

Reviewed on 2019/10/28

Autopilot was originally a breath of fresh air for us. It gave us sophisticated contact-tracking,...

Autopilot was originally a breath of fresh air for us. It gave us sophisticated contact-tracking, marketing automation and Salesforce integration inside of a pleasant UI with tools that were easy to understand. The Salesforce integration has subsequently become irritatingly expensive for a small organization.

Pros

The visual feedback of the journeybuilder makes automation easy and enjoyable to construct
The wealth of options available for triggering, and for actions to trigger in journeys
The contact-tracking functions are extensive and sophisticated
Support is quick and helpful

Cons

Segment-building is rudimentary, and once a segment is deployed, the criteria cannot be edited, which leads to a logjam of similar segments for various automations that have to be either maintained and organized, or carefully deleted.
Journeys, segments, and emails can easily become cluttered and lead to a general feeling of disorganization
The Salesforce integration has become increasingly expensive

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Tool For Those Looking For Ultimate Flexibility

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

We have integrated every data point from our site to custom Autoplit fields and then uses custom...

We have integrated every data point from our site to custom Autoplit fields and then uses custom segments and journeys to automate our email sequences, Google ad Audiences, and Hubspot lead assignment.

The price is great for small companies looking for flexibility without having to dish out the money for Pardot etc..

Pros

If your creative and are or have access to developers you can make Autopilot handle just about anything you want. Unlike Pardot, Marketo and other marketing automation systems, Autopilot has allowed me to create, send, and sync customer data across platforms.

If it exists you can connect and send data to it - just maybe not right out of the box.

Cons

Where Autopilot excels at creating amazing journeys and automation, its reporting and contact management isn't quite as robust.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Amazing concept, heavy sales pitch - but doesn't perform with easy of use, nor high delivery

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

Not great for mass marketing, but they pitched that it was

Not great for mass marketing, but they pitched that it was

Pros

- This is an app maker/developers dream
- Code the processes and workflows, with marketing built in.
- Wonderful for apps, and tech heavy businesses with a lot of custom even triggers and customizations

Cons

- UI is not made for other, non-tech applications. They promote heavily saying it does, but the journeys are not made for that
- This is a event-based marketing tool, not necessarily a journey based nor funnel tool. There is a big difference
- They use Lyft a lot for their promotions, but keep in mind how different Lyfts marketing process must be from yours, and decide accordingly.
- Mass market emails and correspondence requires near coding like effort.
- This is a 1 to 1 solution, that lost the ability to do 1 to many communication efforts.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lead Nurturing Finally More Visual with Autopilot

Reviewed on 2018/07/26

Pros

I really like the canvas that you can lay out the shapes and organize and plan lead nurture sequences. In my experience with lead nurture campaigns in other software, it is usually complicated with drop-down menus, hard to find email templates, etc. With Autopilot and the canvas structure, it is much easier for me to see what sequence I have set up and the timing of it all.

Cons

The biggest issue I have with Autopilot is that it doesn't have an RSS feed that we can tie into our company blog. We have had issues with MailChimp at times and wish Autopilot offered an RSS feed feature we could use as an alternative.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automated marketing is simple with AutoPilot

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

Capturing website visitor details kicks off customer email marketing journeys.

Capturing website visitor details kicks off customer email marketing journeys.

Pros

The simplicity of it. Its GUI is intuitive, and it's easy to setup and get to work.

Cons

Not knowing how to use every feature, because there's so much this system can do.

Response from Ortto

Thanks for your review Tim. We are glad you are having fun with the product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Automation at cost effective price - Autopilot

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

Pros

Autopilot if great for automation and creating workflows.
The emails can be created easily with the template builder.
Integration with forms present on the website is seamless.

Cons

There are some basic functionalities like resizing the tabs and sorting to be missing.
Sometimes the platform gets slow and unresponsive

Deana
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Organized bliss

Reviewed on 2017/08/11

Auto delete of job notes
To route trucks for the week not day
Auto invoice paid receipt to...

Auto delete of job notes
To route trucks for the week not day
Auto invoice paid receipt to customer
To take credits off so they are not charged

Pros

Dispatch board, credit card payments, invoicing, emails can be sent if bad weather, need to be able to send pics of jobs easier

Cons

Job notes should auto delete so that the guys Dont get used to seeing and then Dont pay attention to the notes
No auto invoice to customer
The estimates should be easier and able to build from there

Alicja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beautiful, powerfull and userfriendly

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

Pros

I love Autopilot journeys and campaigns. I like the way how you onboard new users. I like your newsletters "in the loop" which was stopped now but hope to see it coming on my mailbox back again. The idea of helping users to develop in order to develop yourself in wonderful. I love your templates that are very customer-oriented and give ideas on how to use Autopilot more.

Cons

None. Just looking for features in Actions in Campaigns like resend to not opened etc.

Benton
Benton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great marketing automation software

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Pros

Has easy to use interface. Can quickly create campaigns.

Cons

No email creator. Can be hard to manage multiple lists as gets a little convoluted.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great modern automation tool

Reviewed on 2016/03/25

As far as messaging automation tools go, this is easily one of the best. I've used others before,...

As far as messaging automation tools go, this is easily one of the best. I've used others before, including Infusionsoft, MailChimp, and Intercom - Autopilot is a great product, with an attractive price point, that offers just the right amount of features, in my opinion.

Pros

Great journey design interface. Bi-directional Salesforce sync. Better-than-most API exposure.

Cons

UI navigation can be a bit burdensome - it would be nice to be able to quickly launch new screens in new tabs (Alt+click doesn't work). Also, additional triggers would be useful, such as time-based (before an event)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Focused, well oiled software for engagement

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

Autopilot helped me target a specific problem of client engagement within my company - the lack of...

Autopilot helped me target a specific problem of client engagement within my company - the lack of personalization. This was an easy thing to add into our existing marketing capabilities to add that extra oomph.

Pros

Autopilot is easy to use. It is directly linked to a specific purpose of client engagement with no bells and whistles that can tend to distract rather than enhance.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to connect to other apps.

Sue
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2017/08/16

I love this tool. You can set up campaigns and forget about all the manual work once properly set...

I love this tool. You can set up campaigns and forget about all the manual work once properly set up.

Pros

Great tool for onboarding and lifecycle stages. You can set up multiple campaigns to send according to your specifications, depending on target behaviors.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve when setting up new campaigns, hard to figure out on your own but fairly easy to comprehend with a bit of training.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is what marketing automation should be like.

Reviewed on 2015/12/02

We're a small consulting business and have toyed with the idea of marketing automation for some...

We're a small consulting business and have toyed with the idea of marketing automation for some time. We tried one of the 'big guys' and were left scratching our heads about all the smoke and mirrors. Autopilot was the light at the end of the tunnel. We were less than a week into our free trial before we signed up. It's intuitive, makes the complex simple and allows you to slowly scale the customer experience into something that is relevant, topical and altogether meaningful.
Features are second to none and the support and attention we receive via Flight School and the support team who are always willing to answer even that dumbest questions, are simply amazing.
We're staying.

Pros

Simple and intuitive interface. A delightful on boarding experience. Easy to try before you buy. Cost entry point is easy for most.

Cons

Could do with more template choices.

Ken
Ken
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product at a great price

Reviewed on 2017/06/20

Pros

Ease of use. Much more economical than other automated marketing platforms. Great email tracking capability. Multiple journey capability. Great app for recruiting firms like ours.

Cons

No telephone help other than webinars. Other than that, we have had a positive experience with Autopilot.