60 reviews
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
60 reviews
Steven G.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Payment Solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/30
Review Source: GetApp

We have a very complicated payout setup that used to take up to 5 days per month to complete. After integrating with Tipalti we've been able to reduce that to 1 day a month and significantly increase the accuracy and timeliness of payouts. The functionality provided relative to the cost is a steal. While we'd love to see more customization, they're working hard to release new features and we've been very pleased with the relationship so far.

Pros

-Fairly easy to setup and integrate
-Affordable
-Good customer support
-Visibility for vendors

Cons

-Could allow for more customization
-UI is a little antiquated but works

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Catina H.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My POINT of view...

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the new ACH Debit feature that allows us to save time from manually transferring funds from our bank to Tipalti. This saves us a great deal of time!
I also appreciate being able to create unique Payee ID's.

Cons

One of the issues I have is when you need to cancel an approval request, you are not able to let the approver know that the request has been cancelled. I
It would be nice to be able to add bills to a payment order that has already been scheduled.
No option to chat with the Support team when needing to reach out to them. It appears the only way to reach them is via email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Angela S.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Sales + Marketing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.

Cons

The biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Itamar S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Tipalti - makes your life easy with accounts payables

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Self-billing / invoices
Onboarding
UX
UI

Cons

Should have an option to customize reports

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Valter B.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Tipalti as a pristine gateway

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the software and business is exceeding expectations and can be a value to any company in e-commerce or other financial obligation settlement needs.

Pros

The streamlined and ergonomic interface, together with global reach and end-user CRMs, make the payment obligations such an easy task, it's pratically effortless.

Cons

Ocassional payments stuck with less calrity on the reasoning.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Reka O.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A user-friendly software for managing payments

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users located all around the world. They all use different currencies and have different tax requirements, but with the help of this software, this is extremely easy to oversee.

Pros

I am a user of Tipalti who is not particularly well versed in finances, but the platform is so easy to understand that even I can use it with confidence. I also received excellent customer service from Tipalti numerous times.

Cons

I cannot say that there is anything I dislike about the software. I haven't had any major negative experiences so far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Josh S.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Software for Payments

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users. We have found the service to be very user-friendly and is easy to onboard new vendors. It streamlines to payables function and increases the efficiency of our accounting team. Additionally their customer service is always quick to respond and help with any problems we have.

Cons

If a vendor is not payable, it can sometimes be difficult to understand the cause. No automation of 1099.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alec S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Aragon Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use and clear in what is pending/has been paid. It is very secure as well.

Cons

Don't really have many negatives about Tipalti other than allowing vendors from other countries to be paid in US dollars occasionally causes issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Diana C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Tipalti User

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

I think that technical support has improved and our inquiries have been attended promptly. I'm happy with the service

Pros

The platform is very friendly and intuitive to use, the onboarding process facilitates compliance and international payments are good

Cons

Fees are high and partial payments are not available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Athina A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Reliable and Easy-to-Use Service

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using the service for a little over a year now, often processing hundreds of payments per week, and so far haven't faced any crucial difficulties that we weren't able to overcome.

The Tipalti team is quite easy to contact too. So far it's a pretty smooth experience!

Pros

I like how easy it is to import and manage payees in Tipalti.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to search for payees by email. Additionally, at times we're struggling with duplicate records since duplicate detection is based on ID and email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Eric B.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great way to pay worldwide

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations.
Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Pros

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Cons

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David M.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product & Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info, allows for easy process of payments, additional users (account managers) have access and can easily understand and provide support to payees (including information on payments - paid or pending) without needing to connect account managers to company's accounting software (which is more complicated to use)

Pros

ease of use, manages supplier payments in logical and comprehensive way - allowing to see current status and allows for payment planning, streamlines invoice approval process for payees, reduces significantly administrative effort to manage payee bank info (and tax-related docs), simple and easy process to issue payments

Cons

some additional flexibility on managing customization of payments and ability to see in single view the unpaid balance of payees

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ana C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User friendly and great customer service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/27
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

Pros

Invoice processing efficiency has improved by 90%. Storing of invoices and tax documents, TIN validation and banking information is all in one place. Email inquiries have decreased dramatically.

Cons

The implementation was not as smooth and seamless as we would have liked. The initial uploads created several duplicate vendors and not all invoices uploaded properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris L.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Straight Forward System!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Great system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.

Pros

Easy to manage vendor payments

Reconciliations are straight forward

Payments are easily executed

Cons

Lack of detail at times for error'd payments

Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Diana S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool to make multiple payments

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kevin F.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent service

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/30
Review Source: GetApp

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it’s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I’d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed “payable” is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kevin F.
Industry: Information Technology & Services

Excellent SAS

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

Reviewed on 2016/08/27
Review Source: GetApp

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

Pros

Payments in different currencies
Payments all around the world
Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.)
1099 Handling

Cons

None that come to mind

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richmond A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/31
Review Source: GetApp

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pros

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shir T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Replies are always prompt, clear and helpful, providing all the necessary information at once.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The dashboard is clear and easy to use, support is A+. The team is very responsive, professional and helpful.

Cons

Not sure I fully understand how the payment process works. Lately, they came out with Webinars explaining exactly this process and were helpful. However, would have appreciated had the webinars fit my time zone better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ahmad C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Chartboost review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless

Pros

How easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.

Cons

Once in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Wilkes C.

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers
-easy to pay selected invoices in batches
-easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Cons

-doesn't sync with our ERP
-doesn't automated 1099s yet
-doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alessandro I.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Lean payment management

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Overall simplicity and provides a good tracking, invoices and payment status.

Cons

Just a small improvement: once payments are submitted to the 2 approvals, if only one person has approved, I'm not able to see which one it is, so I have to solicit both

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joel p. G.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent software product, sales and customer support.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Simplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

We could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10