103 reviews

Seismic

Powerful enablement for your sales and marketing teams

4,5 /5 (103 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,6
95% recommended this app
103 reviews
Henry L.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Seismic for Sales

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seismic offers an unparalleled mobile experience, content engagement analytics and information security

Cons

Currently there is no way to measure mobile app downloads across their user base. The mobile app is one of our favorite features of Seismic. Our company has field reps across the globe who are going into customer locations for meetings and presentations. The functionality of mobile aligns perfectly with the daily life of our sellers and we want to use mobile as a "beachhead" to drive higher adoption of Seismic. The problem is that we have no way of knowing today who has downloaded the app and who has not. Therefore, we cannot hold our sellers accountable for missing push notifications and cannot identify regions with low adoption. Seismic mobile is a fantastic tool, but lacks the insight necessary to drive usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lynne S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Personal customer success is the difference

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Seismic at my last company and brought the platform to my current company. The customer success is the differentiation. In my experience the CSM team is kind, knowledgeable, supportive and the ultimate partners to their customers. They go above and beyond to ensure their customers are happy and successful.

Pros

I love Seismic! It is easy to implement, continuously update and use daily.

Cons

Some limitations on newscenter, landing page, integrations, highlight, etc. Team is open for feedback and continuously adds things to the roadmap.

Response from Seismic

Lynne, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are thrilled you are getting so much value out of our platform. We are constantly working to improve our product for our customers, so your feedback will always be valuable to us. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond!

Best,
The Seismic Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashley Y.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Constantly evolving the product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our company is very happy with Seismic. Where we see weaknesses, our Customer Success team has been able to identify solutions within the platform. When possible, they'll set up demos or put us in touch with a team who can help implement.

Pros

Our experience with the Customer Success team has been like no other - they are attentive, proactive, and positive. We are constantly hearing about improvements they are making to the platform and how those changes would directly impact our business.

Cons

Based on the way the platform was initially integrated into our company, we are finding it hard to make an overhaul to the sellers' view. Since the algorithms take tagging and content properties into account, it's much harder to reorganize the folder hierarchy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Friendly, Helpful Staff; Ultimately Not the Right Tool For Our Business Use Case

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

We're a small proposals team that is part of a larger sales operations team. We use Seismic to general product-specific proposals for our salespeople to present to customers as part of our larger response to customer RFPs. My understanding is that there is much more functionality available in Seismic, but all we need it for is proposal generation.

Pros

The Seismic staff we worked with were always friendly and helpful.

Cons

It has been very difficult for us to edit/update the LiveDoc content, and being able to do that is essential to our work. Seismic is in the process of finding a solution for us, but they haven't delivered one yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Sales Enablement Made Easy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

We have had an overall great experience with Seismic. We have bi-weekly calls with our customer success manager who helps us understand different features and answer any questions.

Pros

Seismic makes it easy for B2B Sales employees to review internal and external content for buyers, during all stages of the buying/selling process. Seismic is able to store documents, videos, create pages, and target many business units at once.

Cons

If there was one thing I could change about Seismic it would be the ability to better track usage and logins. This would make it so we could drive adoption to business units that do not use the tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Austin M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Seismic allows our sales team to make more informed decisions by understanding customer behavior

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

We we're using another sales enablement tool previously, but Seismic has really been a game changer for the way our sales reps engage with our practitioners. The LiveSend and ability to utilize analytics helps us understand which content is most valuable, and what content is most engaging for our practitioners to close more sales. In turn, this visibility gives us more insight for marketing when developing our sales collateral to ensure alignment between science, marketing, and sales on product messaging.

In addition, the Seismic support team has been awesome, they are readily accessible and able to handle all of our technical concerns. I'd highly recommend Seismic if you're looking to take your sales force to the next level.

Pros

Seismic has awesome reporting for us to see what is working or not working. I also love the LiveSend feature which enables our sales reps to have a stronger understanding of our doctor's behaviors, not to mention drives sales.

The software is easy to use, and allows our marketing team to learn which product literature is most effective and impactful. This tool strengthens the alignment between sales and marketing.

Cons

We've been running into some uploading issues, and experience minor bugs here and there. Usually software updates resolve most of these, but we run into these issues periodically.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matthew M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Sales Enablement and CMS Platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

We needed the ability to incorporate a workflow process for our content creation team and personalize content at the account level without forcing users to individually re-create each sales piece.

Pros

We anticipate getting a lot of use out of the "LiveDoc" capabilities for our ABM efforts in the coming years. We also anticipate that Seismic will eventually replace Microsoft OneDrive entirely as our document repository and Sharepoint as our corporate intranet.

Cons

It would be nice if content could be displayed and/or shared externally. Seismic's entire pricing model is predicated on each consumer of content not specifically sent something through the system itself having a license.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Christel K.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Excellent product!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

Great classes available and forward thinking company.

Pros

Easy to organize materials for the team! With one search, everything you want to see on that topic is available.

Cons

Time consuming and labor intensive for Administrators to load and organize materials.

Response from Seismic

Christel, thanks for sharing your feedback with us and the community. It's great to hear that you are seeing the value in our content management functionality. Ensuring a positive customer experience is extremely important to us, so your feedback is invaluable. Looking forward to partnering with you in 2020 and beyond!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Molly P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Huge Improvement from BigTinCan

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The folder structure (or lack thereof) and search functionality are such game changers. We also love the "page" functionality. We use it on every new product roll out or partnership.

Cons

You have to connect one individual's Google Drive. Not great when you have multiple individuals with administrative access.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark M.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great repository and email tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

Solid experience so far. Very easy setup and minimal follow trainings with reps are a bonus.

Pros

Easy setup and customization for our sales teams. Updates to the platform are timely and implemented well. Minimal follow-up training needed with our most novice sales reps due to ease of use. Gmail plugin for live send is fantastic

Cons

Content manager can be a bit confusing and overwhelming. Our organization barely scratches the surface on what we can do with content manager so it's features are almost too complex.

No opt out option for mass email sends

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Cathryn R.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Achieve brand and firm cohesion with Seismic

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Seismic has helped bring sales and marketing together with our operations and data teams to ensure clients are receiving timely and accurate materials. The integration with our CRM allows Sales to stay in their comfort zone while leveraging a new tool. The platform is constantly improving, offering new functionality and becoming more user friendly. The support staff is helpful and the training materials are very accessible and easily consumable. Seismic is a true partner and worth checking out.

Pros

Seismic provides an easily accessible repository for all of our most recent marketing materials. Particularly while our teams have been working remotely, WorkSpace has been a great collaborative tool for our marketing team during production. And when Sales asked if the materials on the shared drive were available in the cloud, it felt great to answer affirmatively that they could find everything they need in DocCenter or NewCenter in Seismic.

Cons

It would be great if it was easier to publish collateral from WorkSpace to DocCenter, but it's really just a few extra steps to make that happen. The product offers so much functionality it can be overwhelming to determine the right place to start, but the customer success reps are very accessible and helpful in offering insight.

Response from Seismic

Cathryn, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying Seismic as a collaborative tool, especially within your remote teams. Ensuring a positive customer experience is critical to us, and we're glad to hear that our hard work is paying off. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jackie R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Impactful Enablement & Content Management System

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

With Seismic, are reps now have access to the latest materials to stay on-brand and on-message, get fast answers to their questions and a single source of truth across the company for the "blessed" version of close to 1,000 assets we maintain.

Pros

Seismic has become our one stop shop for all of our customer-facing teams to access the content, sales tools, and company news they need. It's easy to upload, organize, maintain and send out new content, with lots of functionality that makes the lives of our sales teams easier like customizable decks and documents. The design, user interface and analytics are the some of the things we like most along with some of the best customer service we've seen across any software company.

Cons

Integration with Google Suite can be improved (mostly around Google Slides + customized presentations within Seismic) but overall hasn't impacted us much.

Response from Seismic

Jackie, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are happy to hear that you are seeing such great value in our content management functionality. Your feedback is imperative as we continue to improve our platform to meet customer needs. Looking forward to partnering with you in 2020 and beyond!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew J.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Seismic for a new Outside Seller

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Seismic has allowed me to more readily consume internal facing content and share external content more effectively. It enables greater insight into how my customers interact with what I'm sharing.

Pros

The feature that differentiates Seismic from other internal document databases is the "LiveSend" function. You're able to track usage by time and section of documents that you send to your customers. This helps to refine and focus your sales messaging and check whether your materials are actually being used. Very helpful as an outside seller.

Cons

The search engine can sometimes be finicky and make it difficult to find what you're looking for. My internal Sales Enablement organization has been internally organizing the documents which makes it quite a bit easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Daniel F.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Automation and workforce platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Seismic is a great platform that concentrates on the end-user sales experience, as well as the back end support experience. It geared to help move your company forward.

Pros

What I like about Seismic is that it is a multi-functional platform that can be an all-in-one for tool for some companies.

Cons

What I liked the least is that in the beginning it takes a minute to learn the platform and how to become fully comfortable with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christina B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Challenging, hours of manual labor, features/functionality lacked robustness.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to place our content into a shareable and searchable portal allowing our users to retrieve data any time, any place on any device.

Pros

The ability to create dynamic folders to pull content in from multiple sources automatically. I love the Community feature, to research discussions, product news, training videos, and post new ideas. The Analytics feature is AWESOME! The capability to LiveSend content and track when the recipient opened the content, how long spent on each page and if they forwarded the content to another recipient is priceless!

Cons

The amount of issues that we have endured over the URLs not being able to be populated into Seismic until April of 2018. The RFP functionality is not a feature within Seismic, but rather a custom build. We were introduced during the decision making phase, of the RFP capabilities and what it could do for our company. Here we are just shy of a year, and we are still not using, nor will we likely use what was built as a workaround solution. It is just easier for our users to create on their laptops and share directly with their peers and house a copy within the repository.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Heidi G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great tool but get help implementing the tool!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Generally easy to use once you get the hang of it, great community for support, ability to suggest new features, great CSM.

Cons

Google integration is not the best, lots of little quirks and glitches as they pertain to Google. (Eg. can only connect 1 google account to sync files unless you're on TeamDrive which our org is not - check your integrations with an AE before purchasing), backend is not always intuitive - get assistant with the initial setup.

Search doesn't index over a certain sized file and many of our files exceed the limit making the search less effective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lindsey H.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Seismic Instrumental as a Single Source of Truth

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

The Inspirage Marketing team implemented Seismic primarily to house our case studies. We were dealing with a large amount of single case study slides that had to be individually updated and maintained. When we stumbled across this platform, we were very excited. Being able to maintain a single data source for all of our case studies that was easy to update was a game changer. We ended up creating a LiveDoc for our case studies so our sales team could easily pick and choose the customers they wanted to share. Since this LiveDoc went live, we have also created other LiveDocs in a similar format to automate our Pitch Deck and our library of in-house innovations. In addition to LiveDocs, Seismic as a whole has been instrumental in our team having a single source of truth for the most recent versions of all our Marketing materials.

Pros

The Marketing team loves how easy Seismic is to use and updates. We love having a single source of truth for all our Marketing materials and we love being able to easily update our LiveDocs with one single data source.

Cons

Honestly, our team really loves this product. We're sad that there isn't an Oracle Sales Cloud (our CRM) integration into Seismic although we've heard that it is in the works. We see the new SalesForce integrations and get quite jealous.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Leeor S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The Sales Enablement Gold Standard

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Seismic for 5+ years and have seen the platform evolve and innovate the entire time. The platform enables us to automate data updates and enable the sales team to achieve their goals. Our experience has been very positive.

Pros

User friendly, sleek interface that could be at home in a consumer products company. Superior customer service with attentive customer success personnel that want to help you succeed. Automation has saved us countless hours of work.

Cons

Would love it was easier to make major data changes.

Response from Seismic

Leeor, thanks so much for leaving us this amazing review! Ensuring a positive customer experience is critical to us, and we're glad to hear that our hard work is paying off. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christina B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Seismic Software Gets Green Light

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to conduct LiveSends of assets directly from within Seismic and not having to download and then include as an attachment in Outlook or other email product. The bonus of being able to track what a recipient views and how long they looked at the content or if they forwarded to someone else is a game changer. This gives Sales and Success a one-up on knowing what a recipient is interested in. The ability to create LiveDocs.

Cons

The product does not have the ability to house RFP questions and answers in a database format. We needed the ability for a Sales rep to pull together a quick RFP using a LiveDoc RFP Template to pick and choose what Q&A's they wanted to pull in by product. It does not accommodate. Also, having to maintain an Excel document of hundreds of Q&A's and upload weekly, is less than desirable and clunky.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Seismic took enablement in our organization to the next level

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seismic makes content governance and organization extremely easy with intuitive controls to ensure the entire organization is aligned. Seismic is flexible enough to conform to existing processes in the organization, such as approval chains and asset owners but also adds to traditional enablement management with features like content tracking, insights, predictive content, custom asset creation, and more.

Cons

LiveDoc creation and editing is not compatible with MacOS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cindy P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Centralized Go To for Sales People

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seismic is a one-stop shop for all of my collateral, training materials, internal resources. It's very user friendly and easy to share information with teammates.

Cons

At this point, I can't think of anything. I was unhappy that I coudln't easily access favorites or recently view docs, but they have made a recent update that has solved that problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Taylor T.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

We Love Seismic

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we have been able to save our sales people time by having a one stop shop for any data or assets they need. The sales force loves the mobile app because they can share information while they're in the field and on the go.

Pros

Easy to use and great resource for housing all sales content in one place

Cons

Difficult to customize articles because of the limited widgets available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rebecca C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Game Changing Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience with Seismic was great. We had an issue with adoption at the beginning and they flew two folks out to our HQ in Boston to do an onsite training session with our Sales Team and it was greatly appreciated and received. Since then we have seen adoption skyrocket.

Pros

Seismic has quickly become a game-changer for our sales team. The ability to see insights into what collateral is being viewed, for how long, what might be outdated or not landing well with prospects has been invaluable for our Marketing and Enablement teams in prioritizing our creation of collateral to our Sales Teams. Secondly, the ability to turn ordinary documents (i.e proposal, order form etc.) into virtual and fillable LiveDocs for our team that in-turn are trackable has been huge!

Cons

The initial lift to launch the software is large. The time to set up the software, upload documents, organize and tag collateral was time-consuming and if not done correctly can cause user adoption to below at the time of launch, which is what we initially ran into. However, Seismic was great in flying on-site to help us relaunch the software and get us in an optimal state in the backend for us to show value and ROI to our team and once the sales team was able to see all they were able to do and accomplish the initial lift was worth the overall outcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Seismic Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Enjoyed the experience. support is awesome. I never ever hear from my account manager though....

Pros

I love how easy it is to find exactly what you are looking for! The best feature is the version control on documents

Cons

We mainly use google drive and the integration with google is not smooth at all.

Response from Seismic

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We're excited to see that you are realizing value from our search features, as well as the version control on all documents. Ensuring a positive customer experience remains our top priority - if you haven't already, please make sure to address these issues with your Customer Success Manager who can nail down a communication cadence that adheres to your needs. Looking forward to partnering with you in 2020 and beyond!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Seismic Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, version control is super manageable. Single source of content from our end. Great analytics from LiveSend from sellers and their clients.

Cons

Page builder for NewsCenter can improve (I know it's always continuing to grow though)!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10