Showing 227 reviews of 217

Zoho Analytics

Self-service BI and Analytics platform

4,3 /5 (217 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 227 reviews of 217
Vivek W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho reports has got a user friendly UI and is easy to explore various reports across the tool.

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

- Easy to use
- Value for money with almost all features required on regular basis for PMs
- Scalable
- Easy report sharing

Pros

- The variety of pre-defined common reports generally required on regular basis are readily available for new users.
- New reports can be created with little extra efforts.
- Existing reports can be easily modified on need basis.
- Features like report sharing, mail scheduling features are extremely useful.
- Space quota availability is good enough for bigger database.
- Level-1 customer support available on chat is quick and good.

Cons

- Number of users is limited for various slabs.
- Limitation on number of email addresses while scheduling reports is restricted which makes report sharing cumbersome with larger groups.
- Post level-1 customer support should be improvised for better turn around time.
- Initial training for new Zoho Reports' users should be more effective as all the potential users for Reports are mostly PM / middle mgmt members who may not be well aware of various technical aspects of exploring around this tool
- Main dashboard is little confusing due to combination of "User filters" on dashboard level as well as "User filters" on individual reports level. Needs improvement to align both the filters either by way of "Notification" etc. on individual report where filters are conflicting. This will avoid mismatch in data presentation.

Peter F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful Tool for Democratizing Data

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Fantastic product, especially within the Zoho One suite.

Pros

It's not INCREDIBLY easy-to-use, but it's fairly straightforward.

The price is just unbeatable, especially for giving multiple users access to create their own dashboards. The Zoho One suite is such a good bang for its buck.

Integrates fairly well, especially within the Zoho Suite.

Cons

It's silly, but I wish the UI was a little prettier and less clunky (though the dashboards actually look pretty great).

I wish the tutorials for SQL were a little more fleshed-out

Praveen R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Everything I loved to see in a report builder can be seen in Zohoreports at a minimal price

Reviewed on 2018/08/19

Pros

Today reporting has become one of the important factors as well as an important aspect of the company which affects its ratings. We often talk about various top reporting tools, but we fail to recognize the best ones, Zoho Reports is considered as one of them. One of the reasons why I choose it the most because Zoho Reports integrates seamlessly. It can report in a variety of ways such as charts, graphs, etc. and built with a lot of features like report sharing, mail scheduling which seems to be extremely useful. It is very easy to implement and can create a relational database with ease. When it comes to CRM, it is one of the tools which offers the best customer service. You know what is interesting, it offers complete online reporting and especially Business Intelligence service which can be accessible anytime and anywhere.

Cons

Although Zoho Reports is the extremely useful app it has some negative aspects also. If you want to use it to the fullest, you must go through the high learning curve. Sometimes, the importer gets unsteady and on the other hand, sometimes you need to generate more and more info to work on some reports. For using slabs, its number of users is limited. It has problems regarding consolidating different entities as well as the implementation of SQL is also not proper. Even its modelled data set is not very helpful as it doesn’t extract 100%. It shows some problems in creating complicated reports. If you ask about API, it’s not good yet!! Some of the problems regarding loading of tables and reports should also be kept in mind!!!!

Roland K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and powerfull features

Reviewed on 2020/01/09

Pros

Integrates easily with Zoho desk, is easy create dashboards and reports with built in filters, can use SQL to analyze data, very affordable solution to help us keep everyone informed. What I like the most is that I was able to create a dashboards or reports for our help desk in a matter of minutes which, when you consider the amount of time and cost that normally goes into creating a dashboard through other means, more than offsets the monthly cost of Zoho Analytics.

Cons

While it is a great product I was a little disappointed that it only pushes dashboards to the primary account and not to other Zoho Helpdesk's that are part of the same account. Zoho does have this on their road map to solution

Suresh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reliable and fast Reports

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

Overall it has been a good experience working on the software as lot of time is saved in generating reports and taking business decisions. The option to create endless customized reports is also a very useful feature.

Pros

The software is easy to use and can be customized as per requirement. Lot of options to create different reports, charts and tables. The drill down feature is really helpful which gives the insight into the actual issue and can drill down deep, even into the data base to ensure its accuracy. Our organization uses the software for all top and medium level meetings to give first hand information on revenue to the top management. Speed at which the reports are generated is also commendable.

Cons

Those who are new to the software would take some time to understand the different options available as there are no Faqs or help menu.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Almost a great product

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

This software has the potential to be the very best in class but has been let down by some very serious operational back end issues. It is a huge shame as I really do like this product a lot.

Pros

Its very powerful and has tonnes of features, dashboards being my favourite. Great value for money.

Cons

Support & documentation isn't great, the api is not very reliable and has a habit of changing syntax without warning. Also uptime isn't as good as it should be, so am reluctant to recommend to others who need to run business critical services, but it serves us well enough for what need it to do.

Ian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

It took a lot of work but once properly setup reporting is really easy. Now instantly have available all the reports I need. Used to take a few hours week to put together reports that weren't as effective

Pros

The interface for creating reports is extremely easy to use. You can make really powerful reports fast. It's a lot cheaper than competitors' software and integrates well with other zoho products

Cons

Troubleshooting issues can be difficult and it isn't as well supported as other zoho products, no live chat available. There's missing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho is great for small businesses

Reviewed on 2016/08/23

We use Zoho for HR administration, tracking leave and training which is so much better than using spreadsheets! Zoho Projects in conjunction with Reports has been a great way to track time and look at resource allocation which is very important for a small business. It's an easy product to use and the benefits are big.

Pros

Ease of use
Cost effective
You put in the data and get the kinds of reports that are useful to you

Cons

A more clear guide for use, I often have to google questions I have. I find the right answer but finding answers through the help modules can be onerous.

Nimish D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Tools to analyse your vital business data

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Zoho Analytics
https://www.fiverr.com/share/8eDvV

Pros

Good collection of visual charts, geo location support, slide show for live display

Cons

Need professional support for complex reports and dashboard setup.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sales Reports Done Right

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

Compared to Tableau, it seems to me that Zoho Reports is more sales oriented. ZR's interface is clean and maintains a great visual representation of the data it derives. It gets a perfect score from me when it comes to easiness of use, as navigating throughout the application and finding the features and tools I look for is always a smooth experience.

Cons

Like mentioned in the pros section, I feel like Zoho Reports lacks customization options for non sales related data. Would be a great addition if they were to add such features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Versatile, simple and gets the job done

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

-After a short learning period, it becomes fairly easy to use. I am teaching others on my team to use it now and while there are a few features I'd like to see implemented, it's working well for what we need it to do.
-Report Sharing is a big plus for us
-Scalable
-Great tool for a Product Manager or Account Manager
-Customer Support has been helpful and responsive

Cons

-Sharing reports between team members is a bit too cumbersome
-Really wish there were more formatting capabilities in the Dashboards. Making good looking reports to hand over to clients in a PDF format is not very feasible.
-Wish you could create user filters for each chart individually in a Dashboard
-The person I spoke with during the pre-sale process was not helpful and gave me incorrect information

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but could be better

Reviewed on 2016/07/15

I use Zoho to create development reporting metrics. It does a good job in allowing me to create relational data in ways that I can't using a spreadsheet. The product still feels immature in many ways. While it's not necessarily buggy, the user interface still leaves room for improvement.

Pros

The WYSIWYG editor for creating reports is powerful and allows for creating new report quickly. Also, importing data is straightforward and there are many useful options

Cons

Updating data in the browser does not provide for real-time updates, meaning that you have to remember to hit save prior to navigating elsewhere. This has resulted in lost data and lost time on several occasions. Also, relational data feels very static. For example, if you create a report on a view, columns cannot be changed without deleting the associated report. In my case, this makes views very inflexible.

Diana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Easy to use but the reporting section is cumbersome

Reviewed on 2017/10/17

Pros

Zoho is easy to use and has a short learning curve. The staff in our office learned to use it in a very short time and the functions that we use it for is quite complicated. It has various features that make it easy to use and understand.

Cons

It quite often runs slowly. One day you will be doing one of the functions and the next day it won't work correctly, then the next day it might be working again. The reporting in the system doesn't seem to work correctly so we had to program a work around it which is somewhat cumbersome. We do our billing from this program and it is very awkward to print because you have to go into each invoice separately and print them individually. We have had to create other reports but Zoho limits it to 300 records so we had to divide the report up into three sections and print each section separately. I would say that the reporting is the worst feature. Also, occasionally Zoho will update something without informing us, this will often effect the functionality of the program.

Chase H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Use Zoho for Sales and CRM puposes

Reviewed on 2017/10/17

Pros

I have been using Zoho CRM for about a year now and have enjoyed it thoroughly. I have used a few other CRM tools over the years but I believe that Zoho is the easiest to use and the most organized. It may not be perfect (nothing is) but I would highly recommend.

Cons

There are technical issues every once in a while with updates to Zoho but usually fixed quickly and effectively

Umesh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Reporting as per your choice !

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

As we need a focused and task wise reporting on demand, Zoho offered this on simple clicks and filters. Very easy to use.

Pros

Simple and easy to use, simple clicks for reporting

Cons

Weekly entered data for reference during new addition is missing which will be helpful as it will reduce the entry efforts

Guillermo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good choice for flexibility

Reviewed on 2016/07/22

I use reports to generate detailed information about my Zoho CRM, Projects and Books, in general its a very good tool, but there are some limitations that don't make my job easy.

Pros

You get all the information ready to analyze every day

Cons

Not all the information from Zoho modules are in reports.

Examples:
- in books, reporting tags are not related to items
- in CRM, you need to elaborate relationships between potentials and activities to have a perfect relation, otherwise you cant really report all activities related to potentials
- THERE IS NO RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN MODULES IN REPORTS

Manikandan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Analytics Product

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

Excellent. Have had a lot of support resources online which have resolved a lot of my queries. Quite happy

Pros

Ease of use
Data sync capabilities
Nice data views including views on the mobile
Ease of sharing dashboards with others
Lots of support resources online including in forums

Cons

Needs substantial knowledge of SQL to make it work well. Else, a great product. Still some ways to go to become a full fledged BI product for non technical users

Akshay S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Decent Analytics Tool for Small to Medium Size Business

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Overall experience is good. Cost is bit on higher side for businesses consuming less no. of rows.

Pros

1. Look and Feel of Reports is good from viewing perspective
2. Configuring Reports is easy for most reports
3. Filters and Dashboards are effective

Cons

1. Tool is expensive for businesses having smaller no. of entries (rows)
2. Vlookup type functionality is missing

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use the software to report on weekly sales and review trends.

Reviewed on 2017/10/17

Great product

Pros

I like that the data is stored and accessible by my whole team on-line. It's also very easy to import and append new data sets.

Cons

It can take a little time to get used to creating your own reports. But once you have it down there are many different options available.

Scott R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Reports

Reviewed on 2016/07/20

Good value for money tool, generally very flexible and easy to use. UI is intuitive and you can start making progress very quickly.

Has a good range of data input/ import options that allow you to summarise data from many sources.

I use this to generate a number of different reports from this, once you have everything setup it's very easy to generate/ export everything I need.

Pros

Very Easy to use and configurable. You can create reports very quickly and summarise complex data into much simpler and readable format in minutes.

SQL syntax to manipulate your data is very useful and powerful and means you don't need to make changes to your existing data structure.

Cons

Some UI components e.g graphs feel a bit dated and don't look quite as clean as other BI tools.

Can slow down if you are using a large data set, not sure what the recommended maximum data set size is.

Kurt J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Better Than Salesforce Dashboards

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

What we are able to put forth in a snap-shot view on one page outpaces what SalesForce can replicate in their Lightening module by leaps and bounds. It really gives you a good tool to see things from a big-picture view with minimal effort, after initial setup.

Pros

Ease of use and construction of what you want to 'see' on a dash. Pretty logical setup.

Cons

The integration with Salesforce is a bit cantankerous/clunky.

Pierce L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's a very easy to use dashboard with very comprehensive ways to sync the data

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

the data sync is very easy and simple, and the dashboards are very simple to use too, you can take only 10 mins to understand the functions and create the dashboard for share.

Cons

The free plan is limited for sharing the dashboard but it's sufficient for small business. And the layout of the report is also simple and not much to choose.

Rebecca R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Pros

We use Zoho to keep track of our clients. It is well organized and easy to use. Plus you can keep a lot of information in there.

Cons

The notes section is in a weird place on the account pages and searching can sometimes be a hassle because there are a lot of steps to make sure you’re searching correctly.

Ken M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Has improved visibility in my org

Reviewed on 2017/07/20

Pros

Has preset templates. Dynamic and can drill down. Can bring in as many filter dimensions you like. Dashboard options are many.

Cons

Is not real time. There is absolutely no support given initially to train you to use. Its all on faq docs and youtube videos. If you have queries you will need to schedule appointments.

Stacy W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

A Necessary Add-On but Should Be Easier to Get Basic Reports

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

We no longer have to hand compile reports based on our various databases, which saves so much time.

Pros

This software is very powerful. It generates some reports that we cannot do without. It allows you to automatically email reports to the team, which is very helpful.

Cons

It is ridiculously complicated to get what it seems like should be basic reports. It should be easier to customize reports with static information such as dates and titles. Some in-use pointers might be helpful... I try to make adjustments to reports and the entire thing disappears. I call to ask for help and get differing results, oftentimes though they simply tell me something cannot be done - this is for basic reports that should be simple.