73 reviews

Adobe Marketing Cloud

End-to-end digital marketing

4,5 /5 (73 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
3,9
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
3,8
90% recommended this app
73 reviews
Shannon M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Once you take the dive into Adobe, it is so worth it!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Adobe Marketing Cloud is great for creating, customizing, and keeping track of all of your content across different marketing channels. You can make each piece of content customized and personal, and because it is all on Adobe, everything talks to each other and connects well.

Cons

I don't think this is an issue with my computer since it is new, but opening up Adobe programs always takes a good 10-20 seconds. I know this is minor, but sometimes when you need to create or check something QUICK, Adobe lags a bit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Fraser D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

An incredibly high functioning tool for all your marketing needs

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

- has the intuitive UX that you come to expect from Adobe products. Very slick, attractive interface that is easy to use and fun to learn
- vast array of essential marketing tools, from analytics to campaign management. Also includes some very nice to have features, such as a mobile app, customisation and personalisation options
- integrations with other products is invaluable

Cons

- the price is steep, but considering the brand name and the fantastic functionality, it is not a surprise. Definitely not a solution for small marketing depts
- the sheer amount of functions in this product may be intimidating to some and put them off

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Run Away -- Fast. Adobe Campaign is one headache after another!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Go with another tool!

Pros

After 8 months with the tool (and 5 years marketing automation experience using other tools like Marketo), I haven't found any pros.

Cons

Too many to count:

1- It was designed for developers, not marketers. To master Adobe Campaign, you must know Java Script, HTML, SQL, and more technical marketing skills. Other tools only require time spent learning the tool, but with Adobe, you can spend hours learning the tool and you still won't be a master without technical scripting experience.
2. Nothing available out of the box -- no Wizzy Wig designer for emails/landing pages, no lead scoring, web tagging is a nightmare, and so is the CRM sync.
3. Support is basically non-existent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Mike P.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

All the tools you need under 1 program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to access apps and tools. The different help screes along the way are great when you are trying to figure out what option to use. The layout os the apps and menus are very user friendly. There seems like there is too many tools but I am sure I do not use as many as others.

Cons

Besides the subscription structure no cons. It would be great if you can flat out purchase the product and pay for upgarde when you need them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alicia C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Intuitive program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I really like how there is so much possibility with this project. Whether for work or for personal use, there are a variety of features for every need. The program is also quite easy to use, and there are so many resources out there to help research something if I don't know how to do it.

Cons

The program is quite complicated and it can be hard to figure out simple tasks without looking up how to do it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Meredith M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Full-suite Cloud Platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

For any real marketing department, this is a comprehensive suite and a must have. The capabilities are amazing and worth learning.

Pros

This software was extremely easy to learn. There are multiple free templates available in the App Store as well. There are also numerous tutorials on YouTube and from Adobe. But easy to load and go.

Cons

The price can be a hindrance for small businesses so depends on what you really need. If you’re not going to learn how to use all the features than might be better off with a cheaper option.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

You get what you pay for

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/14
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Usually one says this in a negative light, but this is definitely worth the price. It is one of the most well encompassing platforms out there and can target extremely fine markets.

Cons

Much like all other Adobe products, the price can be a hindrance for some companies. It also lags on older or less powerful machines.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Cameron C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best and easiest and safest even above focusing and very close b

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

No it should be offers on all the sights

Pros

That the security cription and the lease of use .all the others in had problem with under standing how to use it and know I did it right

Cons

None really it will run my crimped messages in my office very well set up .no hidden clauses

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Adobe Continues to Innovate & Confuse

Reviewed on 2016/07/19
Review Source: GetApp

Adobe Marketing Cloud includes Adobe Analytics, Target, Social, Experience Manager, Media Optimizer and Campaign. Even though Adobe's constant re-branding of their marketing tools confuses me, I am always pleasantly surprised with their new "version" or "platform" or "suite" of offerings.

Pros

Adobe Analytics (formerly Omniture SiteCatalyst) now includes all the features of what was formerly known as Adobe Insight.

Cons

Adobe Analytics is a fantastic tool for people who know what they are doing. It is not easy to learn and for larger organizations, Adobe Analytics "truncates" results. This means if a report is pulled with 950,000 results, Adobe truncates all results after 750,000 into one result.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Too big to be smooth

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

You can do everything in Adobe ecosystem for marketing - from content management, through some degree of automation, e-mail campaigns, CRM etc. It is similar solution to Salesforce with all the pros and cons of it.

Cons

Regarding the cons - it is pricey, not only in use (monthly), but also the implementation and - especially - the integration part. And if you need to customize it, it is even more pricey. Absolutely not suitable for smaller businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Imelda C.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Attract more B2B clients with great brochures and Ads

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's a great application for sending agreement documents online. The PDF and Esignature help me accomplish my admin tasks easily and effectively. It simplifies the process which allows me to serve more clients. I often use Adobe Marketing Cloud for my Marketing campaign because the features allow you to create marketing brochures and newsletters that fit your target thus more customer engagement. In one tool, you can easily manage your email, ads, and campaign brochures. Its templates and content have designs suitable for businesses and professionals.

Cons

The pricing can be costly but it is a good investment because of quality of its digital content. There are tools for marketing that can be at no cost but what you if you would compare, this software would attract more clients for your business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Harsh R.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Nice Product by Adobe

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall nice product

Pros

Adobe Marketing Cloud offers excellent analytics and reports. It offers strong email and social media marketing. It is very useful in search engine optimization, website development and optimizing the landing page of website . It is one of the best marketing tool.

Cons

Adobe Marketing Cloud is not a free tool, it require payment. It is a complicated tool to work on. I find Google Analytics little user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daryl K.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Adobe equals a Must Have for Digital / Design agencies

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

using Adobe Cloud gives us as a agency more room to create and deliver while on the road or from any place.
With some extra tools our team is able to deliver work at their own convenience.

Pros

- Best Content creation / editing tools to give your business a professional look.
- Pricing is fair. you always have the latest versions when subscribing for the monthly fee.
- Brand creation, across all platforms. Social, Corporate etc.
- Integration with other systems

Cons

- You will have to maintain payments in order to use the platform.
- expensive hardware requirements to run the apps smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Patrick T.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Adobe Marketing Cloud is powerful

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We have used Adobe Marketing Cloud to make our marketing content uniformly on-brand across different channels.
It has greatly improved our workflows and helped our teams deliver exception content on time and beyond expectation.

Cons

We found that the onboarding process was slow at first. Some of our designers wanted to work exclusively within the Creative Cloud initially. However, once we cleared these initial hurdles, we have been very pleased with the results.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Piyush P.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Steller platform for complex multinational firms

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Recommended for clients with high degree of engagement needs for customer experience to attract prospects. Not recommended for intranet or more application functionality based sites.

Pros

Large-scale performance, huge ecosystems of implementation partners and integration technology allowing for very complex needs to be met.

Cons

Expensive and complex to implement (if not done right, it could really hamper author productivity but it's more the implementor vs the platform that could lead to issues)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Debraliz G.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Effective in my Department

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Adobe Marketing Cloud is one of the another good product of adobe.

Pros

Adobe Marketing Cloud is very effective in my Marketing department. As an Director of Marketing i should be the one who will introduce to my team what software should will help our workload and will benefit our market.

Cons

In 2 years of using Adobe Marketing Cloud its hard to say that it has an issue in our team because this software benefits us a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Audrey H.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great marketing resource!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great marketing resource, really a huge time saver!

Pros

Email marketing that finally connects all my devices and combines customer data and behaviors to create real-time and most importantly relevant communications.

Cons

Customer service response times are probably the only thing lacking but thankfully you do not need to reach out to them very often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jonathan S.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Another amazing Adobe Product!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This program is very detailed and allows the user/users to connect, share and review content. The whole team can see what portions each team member has been assigned, as well as progress throughout a project.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve to this software. It may take some time for your team to get used to the workflow, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jordan P.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Adobe Is The Best For Marketing Analytics!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/29
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Marketing analytics and data management is an extremely smooth and easy process when working with Adobe Marketing Cloud! We have been extremely happy with the data we are able to realize when working with this platform!

Cons

We haven't had a lot of issues so far working with Adobe on this, we've got their full suite of services including Photo Shop!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nabeelah P.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pay for understandable Analytics

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best software for a business looking to understand and monitor their analytics.
And to helps automate their marketing systems.

Pros

This is the best analytics software on the market, in my opinion.
The dashboard allows you to easily manage & automate company email, adverts, and implementation campaigns.
You can also easily access to your followers/audience profiles.
Gives you analytics in a user friendly and understandable format.

Cons

If you are used to free analytics then you may not be as willing to pay for this software.
In the beginning you need to take the time familiarize yourself with the new software, in order to use all the added benefits.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jennifer D.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Definitely worth the investment

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I appreciate that the software allows you to manipulate photos, videos, etc. while creating a uniform presence on all of your marketing initiatives. Most importantly, collaboration is key when it comes to these types of projects and we found that we were able to share/edit content seamlessly among our employees.

Cons

This software is definitely different from others I've used in the past, so the onboarding process took longer than we anticipated. Also, the costs can add up, especially if you don't already own other Adobe programs. However, if you think your business will use it frequently, I'd say it's worth the investment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Seth A.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best of the best

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Adobe Marketing Cloud softwares are pretty easy to use even for a first timer. If you can't figure out how to do something, just Google it. I've been able to do it every single time.

Cons

Nothing really. Able to do everything I want to and can usually figure it out on my own pretty quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aamir C.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Creative Package in One

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The Adobe Cloud softwares are faster and leaner, with a more modern interface, a new Developer Workspace, and an intuitive experience for marketing and designers who design and market their product.

Cons

Subscription costs........over the years the price will be more expensive than a perpetual license.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sheryl K.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Totally Recommended!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I love Adobe softwares! And this one does not disappoint. The multiple features and capabilities with this product are endless! I can't say enough great things about Adobe Marketing Cloud, perfect for email tracking and marketing efforts.

Cons

The only downfall with this software, as well as all Adobe softwares is that it is really hard to get ahold of customer service compared to some smaller software companies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Laura L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great cloud service for marketers

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, its a great cloud service specially for working with groups

Pros

i can easly find and modify any digital assets all in the same place. Can interconnect all the files so that it can be easier to use. Its great for sharing files and working with you group, in the marketing word we are constantly under pressure because of the clients, this tools helps sooth it out.

Cons

just that sometimes it gets tricky to use

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10