Quantcast Reviews

Quantcast

Audience measurement & realtime ads

4.2/5 (18 reviews)

Quantcast Is An Incredible Programmatic Display & Retargeting Partner

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

We realize the benefits of strong performance direct response campaigns from a wide variety of clients.

Pros

We love that Quantcast has a depth of knowledge in the direct response space, can easily and quickly set up our campaigns, and always responds to our concerns.

Cons

My only concern about Quantcast is its increasing cost. Increasing costs reduce the opportunities we have to work with Quantcast.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michelle M.

Baseline Audience Insights Needed For Any Web Site

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

I've been recommending and installing Quantcast for my clients and customers for over a decade. The fact that this tool has remained in effect that long gives this tool a massive wealth of data upon which to base the characterizations of your site visitors. If you're new to site visitor behavioral study, you should learn to use Quantcast.

Pros

I like the fact that the tracking and analysis of Quantcast is free. Make no mistake, they use the information gathered from your web site for their own purposes as well, but that's what makes the analysis of your audience so much more effective. Combining Quantcast behavioral data with a good understanding of technographic profiles can give you a strikingly clear picture of your web site audience.

Cons

In order to take full advantage of its capability, you can't just rely on the standard copy and past code snippeet - you need to customize your code. Sometimes, it's hard to find the information you need to customize the code for Quantcast and when you do find it, it can be hard to interpret the instructions if you aren't HTML literate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Oscar V.

Quantcast Measure and advertising platform is one of the most trusted platforms we use.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

ROI increases

Pros

The amount of data collection and segmentation within your website is very powerful. Not only should every marketer know about quantcast but should be a procedure to look at data before any integration of campaigns.

Cons

I would like to see more data segmentation and more access to case studies in their archives. Their academy for RTB is outdated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Quantcast Measure, analytic tool and it offers audience measurement solution

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source

Pros

Besides classic measurements such as traffic, frequency, demographics and geography this service offers some new interesting reports. These reports are about shopping interests, media interests, business and occupation of your customers. It gives you more information of your customer’s preferences. Also as a different product it has “Quantcast measure for Apps”. This service provides you with free tracking of mobile application usage of iOS and Android devices. This service also has different kind of reports. They include the following information: app traffic, site visit frequency, app version, top countries where app used and much more. The installation is easy.

Cons

Interface could be more "user friendly", i've got confused with it, mostly in the beggining of usage.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jamie M.

Great (free) insights into your website visitors

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Review Source

As Quantcast Measure is free to implement and use I really can't think of any 'cons'. It's very comprehensive and can help to power your online campaigns - especially your paid advertising campaigns.

Pros

It's free to use and setup. You can add multiple websites via the main platform, meaning you can quickly switch between sites. Quantcast Measure is a measuring platform that powers the advertising part of the tool (this requires paid-for advertising). It provides a really great breakdown of your website visitors by location, along with multiple data points such as interests, financials and other typical demographic information. If you're looking to find out more about your website traffic then this is a very helpful tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Luis enrique A.

Good publicity in real time

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a very well developed software to carry out advertising campaigns on websites, it is intuitive and beneficial, the results after using it are incredible. Make reports that allow you to see results, quick change of campaign and with good customer service.

Cons

At first it was a bit confusing, it is not easy to manage its interface when you are a beginner, but doubts are solved quite quickly and whenever you need them your customer support can help you better understand how to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kristain O.

For the most part our experience has been great. Our new reps are great.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer service is generally good and the data that's available is also beneficial. The team is pretty thorough in explaining what they do and how it works.

Cons

We saw some poor performance a few years ago with the old team which caused us to pause our accounts. However, it looks like things have restructured a bit so we're open to testing again in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Cielo S.

easy tool for advertising campaigns

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it is easy to use Quantcast for our advertising campaigns
is an excellent measurement platform that drives the advertising part of the tool that requires paid advertising.

Cons

so far I could not find any against, it is a complete software that really helps us in our advertising campaigns.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ciprian P.

Valuable demographics and audience insights

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Review Source

Pros

I like that the audience is split up into areas of interest and I like that I can group all my web assets into a huge network.

Cons

I'd like to see more case studies and more in-depth insights. I'd also like to see conversion events and better integration with the popular CMSs out there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vivia carolina L.

excellent advertising platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

a simple tool, it collects a quantity of data that can be used to carry out our advertising campaigns.

Cons

sometimes it does not show the data of a marketing area, it is a minimum detail to correct

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Quancast Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer service is great, our Account Manager is super friendly, responsive, and a great person overall.

Cons

The platform itself and the capabilities are not great. We've tested quantcast a few times and results are always really low compared to other programmatic vendors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Alan S.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/03/22
Review Source
Catherine C.

Great alternative to mobile and web metrics

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Lots and lots of data!

Pros

Easy to use dashboard with huge data insights of your website. They compare your website traffic and demographics with national averages.

Cons

Would love to see how I compare to the competition. Data at times seems very generic or not available for our marketing area.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Tina S.

Great experience working with the software and the team

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, organization of tools within the platform and great customer service when help is required

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Grant M.

Developer API is closed and zero support for Dev Community!

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/10/19
Review Source

Cons

Yet when it comes to allowing the same developers access to their API at, which is, in fact, open but completely useless. After waiting a week for access I was quickly told developers are no longer granted access and quickly funneled into a buy scenario. I am a developer I do NOT need a demo of an API.

I am a DEVELOPER wishing to access developer.quantcast.com. I am NOT an ENTERPRISE nor do I need enterprise offerings.

Plus they allow developer registration, collect emails, provide account access. They simply never approve your account.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10

Advertising analysis and demographic tool

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Free to use and easy to see demographic and segmentation data for multiple websites, plus they are always improving and they can compare your performance to national averages.

Cons

The data could be given for longer time periods and could have more info on cross-platform usage, but for free software this isn't that big of a deal

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

A decent simple to use tool for understanding audience advertising

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use with a lot of deep data behind the tool, great customer service and the ability to do basic competitive benchmarking.

Cons

Data is only available in 30-day increments and they have only the basic app data on demographics and cross-platform usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alicia G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source