SAP Business One Reviews

SAP Business One

Finance and Business Management (ERP) System

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(306)
Value for Money
4,0/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
3,9/5
Customer Support
4,0/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

306 Reviews

Idaly
Idaly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful functions and good results as it is a complete software.

Reviewed on 2023/03/17

It is the perfect software to keep our finances in order, it improves and optimizes our work, it...

It is the perfect software to keep our finances in order, it improves and optimizes our work, it has allowed us to improve our resources, we easily improve positive results, it allows us to increase our profits in the short term and offers good integration in each of the departments.

Pros

The simplicity and integration that is SAP Business One is what attracts the attention of this software, the large number of modules is good, perfect for inventory, finance, it is a good ERP, CRM, it is excellent for accounting transactions, it is very customizable to our different needs.

Cons

We have had no problems since we used it, nor has the price been an inconvenience nor have we had errors at any time.

Jaquelene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sage One - The BEST Accounting Software to go with

Reviewed on 2021/09/08

I enjoy working with this software, it is very easy to use, and very easy to learn.

I enjoy working with this software, it is very easy to use, and very easy to learn.

Pros

The feature i like the most is the bank feeds. You can link your bank with SAGE, and the bank transactions will refresh on a daily basis, leaving you only to allocate the transactions and sparing you time to manual process the bank! But that is not all....you can map the transactions to the correct accounts, which leaves you only to review the transactions and balance the bank! Pretty easy right?!

Cons

There is absolutely nothing I do not like about this program

Georgette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not bad, could be better

Reviewed on 2023/08/14

Pros

Simple design, easy to get the hang of using. Keeps invoicing and accounting organized. I can do everything in one place: entering card payments, ACH, check deposits, invoicing, collections, and customer credit holds, etc.

Cons

It has slow days and glitches/crashes monthly. Our IT guy is always having to reboot the server. Looks a bit outdated. Every hour it freezes for a few minutes on the top of the hour. Sometimes I am in the middle of a payment at this moment, and it processes the customers card, but doesn't post the payment in their SAP customer account and it's a pain to refund and rerun the card. I now avoid doing payments from 1:00-1:03, 2:00-2:03 etc.

Katerina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid Business Management Solution for Growing Operations

Reviewed on 2023/11/09

I've been using SAP BO for about two years and I can say that it's one of the most powerful...

I've been using SAP BO for about two years and I can say that it's one of the most powerful business management solutions you can have as you expand your operations. We rely on in for inventory, order management, fulfillment, and a lot more. It's very customizable and integrates well with outside tools. All in all, it's definitely driven value for our business.

Pros

I love how customizable SAP products are. Most of the time, with other tools, you're conformed with the boundaries of the product, whereas with SAP, we've been able to customize everything that comes with it to fit our needs, and even set up the product to work in tandem with processes we have that rely on other tools.

Cons

I think the support aspect needs a bit of improvement. We could definitely benefit from having people to help with issues and councel us as to how else we can use the product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best RP in the market

Reviewed on 2020/01/27

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have...

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pros

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it.

Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Alternatives Considered

Global Shop Solutions and DELMIAworks

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Response from SAP

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Mehool
Mehool
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP BUSINESS ONE

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and...

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

Pros

Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

Cons

the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

As we were looking for an ERP solution for a smaller part of our client , that’s why it made more sense to go with the business one .
Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wonderful Upgrade in Performance

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do...

The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do charge for things that one would think would come as part of the set up package, such as working out kinks after go-live.

Pros

We switched from Quickbooks to this system. It is easier to track documents, provides more legitimacy (nothing can be deleted, thus bookkeeping is far more reliable), and allows tracking of changes of documents by user so I can easily look at a document and see every person who has made changes and what they were.

Cons

Searching for business partners (customers, vendors) is not as fluid as I'd like. You have to go into a couple different screens to see a full list or do a search but nothing is immediately visible. When saving documents (invoices, sales orders, etc) if two people are creating at the same time there is no warning as to who gets the document number, so you have to double check your number after saving; it is inconvenient.

Adam
Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sap business one – Grow your business

Reviewed on 2023/09/11

A standout quality is its exceptional in-app customization capabilities through user-defined...

A standout quality is its exceptional in-app customization capabilities through user-defined fields. It truly serves as an all-in-one solution making it the best option for businesses looking to optimize their operations.

Pros

In my experience SAP Business One is a fairly versatile ERP software designed for small and medium-sized businesses. What impresses me most is its wide range of functions, from procurement and inventory management to production suport, I personally have used it mostly for sales and accounting.

Cons

In my experience with SAP Business One, there are several factors that need to be improved. First of all, the cost is expensive, It represents a substantial initial investment, especially for smaller businesses.

Zyad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SAP Business One ERP

Reviewed on 2023/11/26

Pros

SAP B1 is SAP's most popular and mature SMB ERP product in the market for 18+ years and with over 75000 customers worldwide. available on-premises and hosted, B1 is exclusively distributed by partners and includes broad functionality beyond finance in areas such as CRM, inventory, and MRP.

Cons

Implementation of B1 can have significant hidden costs including hosting, testing, custom reporting, and significant extra consultancy hours needed for upgrades and updates.

Alternatives Considered

SajayaERP, Dynamics 365 and Sage X3
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Business One

Reviewed on 2023/11/22

Had a good Experience on the implementation of SAP Business One, which helps us to reduce the time...

Had a good Experience on the implementation of SAP Business One, which helps us to reduce the time by 50 percent in managing the business process.

Pros

The product which helps the Business individuals to manage and automate their business process.

Cons

Nothing as of now, Getting a right partner for implementation is bit difficult

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Business One is a stable and reliable solution for small and medium sized organizations

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Overall, this is an ERP investment that is worth your money. Make sure you get the right partner to...

Overall, this is an ERP investment that is worth your money. Make sure you get the right partner to handle the implementation and make the best use of the system.

Pros

- We have used SAP Business one for almost 3 years now. It's a comprehensive ERP solution that meets various of our needs. The fact that SAP is a global leader as far as ERPs are concerned, there is great credibility associated with SAP Business One.- It is an all round system that is used across all our departments to manage the various aspects of our organization. Financial management is key. The main financial management aspects like the general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, bank reconciliation and financial reporting work perfectly well.- SAP Business One can perfectly handle the entire sales cycle from CRM stage( Customer relationship management) to the point where you invoice your client for services delivered. At the CRM stage, you can onboard a lead into the system and manage all the activities in a pipeline related to the lead upto the point where they become a customer. Once a lead becomes a customer, you can send them an official quotation after which upon approval and acceptance and making an order, you can can generate the sales order in the system, and eventually when you supply the intended goods, you post a delivery note in SAP together with the sales invoice and later once the customer pays for the goods, you post the incoming payment which marks as the completion on of the sales cycle.

Cons

SAP Business one can be expensive for some small businesses to afford. Also, the whole process of implementation needs to be driven by the right team of consultants for the implementation to be successful. We are Lucky to have had a good team who would work around the clock to make sure that our implementation was a success.

smit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best business ERP solution

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

Overall very good ERP solution, it is also to be noted that 90% of fortune 500 companies uses SAP...

Overall very good ERP solution, it is also to be noted that 90% of fortune 500 companies uses SAP for their all business solutions.

Pros

SAP AG is Germany based company who has developed business integrated ERP software which cater all your business requirement.
1. SAP has different modules within the software like material management, sales and Distribution, fixed asset etc which very well integrates with each other and helps to provide in depth solution for all business requirement.
2. SAP has ability to maintain complete audit trail, which helps the business user to fix the accountability of each user.
3. Data analysis is the one of the best feature that ultimately helps the business to take effective decisions.
4. User security, user authorization system is also added advantage which helps in managing authorized access to any system data.

Cons

1. SAP is mainly suitable for large enterprises having employees strength more that 300-400, and where all roles and responsibility of the uses is clearly identified.
2. Its implementation cost and maintenance cost is high and sufficient training is also required to be given to all concerned users.
3. it is essential to have separate team who can help the user to solve all the issues related to SAP or some agency needs to be hired for such problems, which ultimately increases the cost of company.
4. Unless the roles and responsibility are not clearly identified there is no much benefit of the so called ERP solution.
5. In nutshell unless the company has good employee size and business then only SAP is suitable.

Marco
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Good Tool To Do What is Required

Reviewed on 2022/09/23

Pros

It manages and regulates various functions, including accounting, inventory, purchasing, sales, providing invaluable assistance to the sales department as it helps to control the sales process from orders to control customer visits, also allows you to keep track of expenses, quite nice to use as it offers many opportunities.

Cons

To use its full potential it lacks flexibility to choose the modules or functions you want or need, any information needed must be entered manually without being able to automate it.

Alternatives Considered

Odoo, ERPNext and Dolibarr
William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Driving important changes in your company with SAP B1

Reviewed on 2021/05/27

SAP B1 has been able to give a significant boost to operations within the company. Practically...

SAP B1 has been able to give a significant boost to operations within the company. Practically going from basic controls to more complete controls, visualizations and traceability of operations is something that is basic that every company should have.

But it is key that the company is clear about its internal processes and where it wants to go.

Pros

SAP B1 allows companies to make an evaluation of each of the processes and to improve them in the best way. SAP B1 can become a great ally of the company for the control and management of the processes.

Cons

It is important to note that what an ERP software cannot do or does not adapt to the company's model does not mean that it is not good. For this reason, it is important that companies that decide to implement SAP B1 do a prior process analysis to know how the company is doing and compare it against SAP B1 and in this way the best decision can be made about which ERP to implement.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Best for Small Business

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Middle of the road. It is much better than QuickBooks and others of that ilk. It can work well if...

Middle of the road. It is much better than QuickBooks and others of that ilk. It can work well if you don't have 500 SKU's and a lot of production and order volume. You can make it work but it really needs outside help to get the most out of it.

Pros

It has some of the functionality of the higher level SAP offerings. It is excellent at a smaller transactional quantity. In other words, if you have a single order for $100,000 as opposed to ten orders for $10,000 it works really well. Many of the ancillary processes and features are very limited in the program itself and for any real "power" you need to purchase bolt on systems to really get the best use. Some examples are Warehouse management, production management.

Cons

It is difficult to write reports. Many functions that would streamline use for mid size companies, particularly in the warehousing, shipping and manufacturing worlds require bolt on systems.

Petr
Petr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

stable and functional economic system

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

I am an economist at the company, so I am completely dependent on SAP, from the point of view of...

I am an economist at the company, so I am completely dependent on SAP, from the point of view of accounting, we have never had a problem, only the warehouse management had to be fine-tuned according to the relevant legislation. The vast majority of company managers are satisfied with reports and management reports.

Pros

The program has a good price-performance ratio compared to local programs.
It is used all over the world, so I do not have a problem with certain implementations with foreign suppliers.
Thanks to strong product support, it is possible to adapt the program to local conditions and requirements within one country.

Cons

I lack a more distinctive user interface, but SAPU programmers are able to customize them for you.
More investment in hardware is needed.

Kenneth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My personal view of SAP Business One

Reviewed on 2023/03/03

Pros

SAP Business One's interface was easy to use and intuitive. It was simple to use and understand, and it provided me with quick and easy access to the data and reports I required for my business. It was also extremely customizable, allowing me to tailor the system to my specific requirements. Finally, the assistance I received was outstanding and extremely beneficial.

Cons

The cost of SAP Business One is the least like feature. SAP Business One is a powerful enterprise resource planning (ERP) software, but it can be costly to implement and maintain. Furthermore, the software requires a certain level of technical knowledge and understanding to be used properly, which can be a challenge for some businesses.

Jose Julian
Jose Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Transforming Small Business Operations with SAP Business One

Reviewed on 2023/04/30

SAP Business One is a complete ERP solution designed for small and medium-sized organizations. Its...

SAP Business One is a complete ERP solution designed for small and medium-sized organizations. Its easy-to-use interface and connection with other SAP systems and third-party apps make it a versatile and powerful platform for handling financials, sales, purchasing, inventory, and production. However, customization options may be limited, and ownership costs may be high. Nonetheless, SAP Business One is a solid choice for businesses looking for a comprehensive and user-friendly ERP solution.

Pros

SAP Business One contains a wide range of features, including financial management, sales, purchasing, inventory management, and production management.It has a user-friendly interface that is simple to use, making it suitable for non-technical users.Businesses can increase the platform's capabilities and combine it with current systems by integrating it with other SAP solutions and third-party apps.

Cons

Customizations may be limited, and more extensive customizations may necessitate the use of additional development resources.Some features may be lacking in comparison to those found in larger, more complex ERP solutions.The cost of ownership can be substantial, as it includes license payments as well as continuous maintenance and support.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

SAP Business One

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

Very disappointing. I have used multiple MRP/ERP products over the years and have been responsible...

Very disappointing. I have used multiple MRP/ERP products over the years and have been responsible for the implementation of 4 systems in previous roles. I have never come across a product quite so clunky as SAP B1. It's typical of a product that was built in a different era but has only been tweaked to bring it up to date - when what is really needed is to scrap it and rebuild from the ground up. Modern ERP systems require minimal implemention and training because they are so intuitive - SAP is overpoweringly bewildering.

Pros

it's very powerful and versatile for use in almost any organisation. The ability to modify for your own use is almost limitless if you are prepared to invest a lot of money over time

Cons

It's user experience which is very poor due to cluttered interface, lack of intuitive design and snail-pace speed. We have spent £100's of thousands on SAP over the past 3 years - and we are not significantly more efficient because of it.

Siara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sap Business is an excellent software

Reviewed on 2023/03/08

The problems of inventory and optimal delivery to the customer have ended with Sap business, the...

The problems of inventory and optimal delivery to the customer have ended with Sap business, the creator of this system has given a 360-degree turn to the organization in general sense of companies

Pros

The most impressive functions are the excellent inventory control, the excellent management of the logistics of delivery of orders, the speed of the same because it is not a software that is fried or paralyzed. Fitting it to our work system was my best investment because since we have Sap Business we have managed to maintain the satisfaction of our customers and our client portfolio has risen significantly.

Cons

If you had a GPS system added so from the same system you can locate the address of the client would be great

Angie
Angie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in one ERP!

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

Pros

This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Cons

Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

Adnan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Features with Flexibility!!

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Pros

It can handle pretty much the entire business management. The product is extremely flexible and customizable according to not only your business plan but each department that works differently in each organization. It can offer the controls where each individual can only view or change the document according to their department's profile. The real time data can help you make decision correctly.

Cons

The cost might be the only reason why an organization will not opt for it as it is a bit high.

Raul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP ECC 6.0

Reviewed on 2021/01/05

With business one I use the software in HR business process such as hiring , leaving , time...

With business one I use the software in HR business process such as hiring , leaving , time management and payroll. Also all vendors and customer payments.

Pros

The structure of the modules and the configuration tab. It is easy to browse and move around the user graphical Interface.

Cons

There are configuration which is displayed with german language. These features should be removed as is difficult investigate when issues displayed.

Valerian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A wide range of capabilities.

Reviewed on 2023/11/12

Overall SAP worth every dollars you pay. It will help daily.

Overall SAP worth every dollars you pay. It will help daily.

Pros

SAP Business One is one the best accounting platform you can find on the market. SAP always offers features that fully meets customers needs. It has very useful reporting service. It's multifunctional.

Cons

Despite SAP Business One is useful software it has some cons. For example the software isn't easy to use. It requires some trainings and skills to understand.

Dominique
Dominique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

sap business one business management review

Reviewed on 2023/02/23

Whenever the software is ready to run in the business, the overall experience is flexible

Whenever the software is ready to run in the business, the overall experience is flexible

Pros

With the software your can have a total control on the business at all steps of the development of the business. It combined tool to carry of inventory of the goods being handled. Integration with and AI let it be more credible and exact.Easy to customize with a the Constant availability of the customer service support. The software have a mobile versions to get control of the business where ever you need.

Cons

High customization need to set the software to handle the business