28 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,5
96% recommended this app
28 reviews
Aimee G.

Makes managing customer support easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My software company uses Jitbit to manage our incoming customer support e-mail. You are able to customize the settings to set up groups of users, ie. IT support, Development support, etc, and the users assigned to those groups will receive e-mail notifications. You can reply from your e-mail or from the website portal, whichever is easiest at the time. Each incoming e-mail creates a ticket that date/time stamp tracks all responses, so you can see a clear history. Reporting features are also helpful for tracking technician productivity.

Cons

Users that are not part of a group cannot see tickets for another group, even if they click the direct ticket link. This makes it challenging to share IT tickets with our upper management without changing the ticket category.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adam D.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

JitBit is the next big thing!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If you can't tell, I love Jitbit. You will see your ROI in less than a year. Partly because the investment price is very low, and the tool is so solid. You will never hear a new employee tell you that they don't know how to use it. Their support is great. The UI is beautiful. They truly understand the space they are in, and they know what their competitors are lacking. Keep it up guys!

Pros

Fantastic interface. It reminds me of a system that has all the strengths of Zendesk, without any of the weaknesses.It's easy to use, easy to read, and you can teach a new employee to use it in a day. There's no point in stating the value of a ticket management system, because JitBit has all the benefits of the bigger/more expensive competitors. If you are talking to multiple companies, ask their sales person what they offer anything that JitBit doesn't... I guarantee they will answer, and I guarantee that answer is a lie. JitBit is young, and stomping the competition. Jump on while the price is low!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

J H.

Simple, but powerful helpdesk application

Reviewed on 2015/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

I find the JitBit helpdesk application to be a very easy to utilize. The web interface is very clean and quick. There is a lot of built-in functionality, and if you find there is something that is missing, the support/development team is pretty good about being receptive to new features.

While this application cannot perform everything (a few more automation options or reports would be nice ), it is certainly a very economical purchase that you can have up and running very quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Olle M.

Clean, easy and fast

Reviewed on 2015/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Gives you what you expect but with an extra quality in the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael M.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Jitbit - The best Bang for the Buck!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Jitbit has provided me clear viability into my current workload for my team.
I am now able to create a strong business plan to grow my department, delegate the work efficiently , and allow me to interact with other lines of business without interrupting my day to day operations.

Pros

Flexibility, speed and ease of use are what make this software the premier application for a Web based HelpDesk. There is hardly any delay when waiting for a ticket to come in, and with a robust rule structure you can quickly get the ticket to the right support rep with minimal downtime or delay for the user.

Cons

There's not a lot because every time I find a challenge or a missing feature, the Jitbit team is quick to review and address it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Affordable and easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/26
Review Source: GetApp

We've been using this for 2.5 years. First, we wanted to go with the on-premise version (the company offers one) but then they convinced us to try the cloud-hosted and it worked great. We connect our users using SAML authentication use a hosted AD on Azure, and this makes life soo much easier.

Pros

Low price, responsive customer support, very nice UI.

Cons

Lack of social media integration, but you hack your own using Zapier. Also, there's no "Search" function in the Android app, hope they add this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Orgest D.
Industry: Animation
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Life saver for our IT!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Really responsive to our crazy feature requests. And the on-premise version option is a nice addition, we might decide to move to it some day

Pros

SAML single sign on to Active Directory is flawless. We hooked up both ICT and Facilities.

Cons

No Microsoft Flow integration

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rob R.

Excellent software, after some modifications for the Corporate world

Reviewed on 2015/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros:
Easily modifiable, source code available with correct license.
Easy to use for users.
Scripting/Automation/SLA tools makes automating jobs easy.
Integrated knowledge base capabilities.

Cons:
No group level permissions
Two tiered Problem/Category versus three tier Category/Item/Problem solution.
Three security tiers means corporations may need to modify code to handle different situations.
Category selector is not filterable, with large numbers of categories, searching and reporting is tedious.
Default behavior is logging a call for yourself, you must select to log for another user (designed for users to log their own calls versus calling into a helpdesk).
With the logging problem above, reporting doesn't handle tracking tech calls very well as they are logged on behalf of another user. We had to write custom reports to handle this.

Overall:
If your company has an IT department with Visual Studio developers, using this software versus a solution that costs tens if not hundreds of thousands per year is a no-brainer. You can modify it to your needs quite easily. Unlimited users means the app can grow as you do.

Customer service has been great, email the team and we usually hear back within an hour, and funny enough, I've heard from members of their executive office answering questions. Great service, I hope they never change that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tetyana G.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy IT ticketing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/28
Review Source: Capterra

It is great ticketing system, that gives us the full visibility of IT workload.

Pros

Enterprise-class helpdesk app, so many features... Love the automation module, we use it to manage our SLA rules and automatic notifications.

Cons

No integrated facebook messaging support, but we’ve managed to connect via the API. Everything else is OK.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It will get the job done

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is a good ticketing system and and will certainly help you accomplish your task tracking,

Cons

Felt like it was missing features compared to its competitors for the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Helen C.

Really fast and friendly customer support and easy to use software

Reviewed on 2015/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to set up and use.

Excellent customer support for advice, set up and ongoing support. Very fast response time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Francine B.

Great product.

Reviewed on 2015/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is excellent and friendly. The product is really easy to use and a great price for the value. Strongly recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Josemaria G.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Customers in mind

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

JItbit has helped us deal with helpdesk issues faster, better, and in a more dynamic way. We get to generate reports which can quickly show us user satisfaction, feedback, common incidents, etc. which can all help us to improve our customer service.

Pros

Customer satisfaction is a top priority. We use Jitbit to improve this metric by providing a platform where the users themselves can easily report their concerns, bugs, and incidents and at the same time find a timely response and available knowledgebase materials they can browse thru for self-service items.

Jitbit is highly customizable out of the box, the defaults work well, has a clean UI, and yet there is a lot of customizations possible e.g., for company branding, simplifying the categories and dropdown lists, etc.

Based on UK and yet their pricing is very attractive.

Cons

No negatives so far in the little time we have spent with Jitbit. The learning curve itself is not a pain, but somewhat expected for any new software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 201-500 Employees

I've been using this for my team for about a year. Easy to use, easy to manage.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

Low cost, does everything I needed it for. Ease of use and easy to administer. It keeps my team up to date.

Pros

Ease of use, simple, low cost. I can manage my team easily with just the permissions each group needs. The phone app is handy and works well.

Cons

There is so little not to like, I think remote control built into the site/app is what is really missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark W.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 201-500 Employees

JitBit is a great tool for teams with a lot of techs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The value for the feature set is off the charts

Cons

It works as it should and does what we need it to do to manage our HelpDesk.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dario D.

Really great software

Reviewed on 2015/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

I spent any time with OsTicket before buy this great software (too much time spending for my job). Really easy installation and ready to use software. I configured in 3-4 hours. Very powerfull the automatism tool, you can create a rule for everything (mail warning, automatic assignment, tagging,...) and last but not least great support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frank B.

Fast response and good answers

Reviewed on 2015/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Fast response and good answers

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jeofrey Z.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Worst Customer Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Worst customer service ever, The App doesn't work. Please keep your money. You will never get this to work on your own, and they offer no help at all.

Pros

Nothing, It didn't work

Cons

It doesn't work

Response from Alex

We're sorry you were unable to set it up. I assume you were trying to install the on-premise version that does require some technical skills or administering a web-server, setting up a MS SQL database, configuring windows-integrated authentication and other tricky stuff depending on your requirements. That is why we also offer the SaaS (hosted) version that works in the cloud and requires literally zero setup. But nevertheless I regret and apologize the lack of support you experienced from us. If you could provide more details, we can investigate further.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great web, not it's app

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Our main comunication with our customers for ater sales services is jitbit helpdesk, through email mainly but we as team use the desktop app

Pros

we can handle our helpdesk perfectly with jitbit, keep our knowledgebase and everything works as smooth as silk, our customers are happy with it, so it's a great helpdesk platform

Cons

App. It has to be removed from the apps libraries, you can't have an app that can't be used it gives a really bad image to the company, in our case we have simply forgotten that Jitbit has an app

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 201-500 Employees

mail based helpdesk

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Been for over 2 years working with this helpdesk and it makes our job really easy

Pros

It is so easy t have your customer to be able to generate a help desk simply with an email, that is almost funny.

Cons

Sometimes email comunication is not as instant as needed but it can be worked out

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Maryna N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Just enough ticketing system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Email-to-ticket integration work flawlessly, but the UI design is what we appreciate the most. Not cluttered, not overloaded with tons of checkboxes etc.

Cons

Live chat is kinda buggy on mobile, but the team suggested a workaround

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Konstantin R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very nice ticketing system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Jitbit Helpdesk has changed the way our maintenance team handles support email. The app assigns agents automatically, auto-responds to common questions, etc. The asset tracking is a nice addition too.

Cons

Parts of the app are based on jQuery, not converted to Vue yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Jitbit is a fantastic help desk solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The layout works well as far a workflow goes. I really like all of the integrations Jitbit has built in to everyday tools I use

Cons

My companies decision for not choosing this software boiled down to price. That being said I personally feel the benefits outweigh the costs as far as efficiency goes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter S.

Neat, affordable & easy to use, but no twitter integration

Reviewed on 2015/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using this for about 2.5 years, the cloud-hosted version (we were going to buy the on-prem one, but the company suggested we tried the SaaS one and we never looked back).

This helpdesk has the best UI in the niche, cool automation features, some nice integrations (we needed JIRA), but it definitely misses Twitter/Facebook integrations. We kept bobing the company with our requests for this for about a year, and they are promising to deliver this, but still haven't don this yet. That's why the four stars. Other than that - top notch solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great helpdesk for our team

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

after alternatives, jitbit become featured option for our team. it's very simple to begin work and service has flexible settings. everyone can easily install it (especially saas-version) and begin to use day-to-day after the order.

Pros

integration with jira and slack;
mobile version;
flexible for different sized teams;
convenient mailbox;
adequate price;

Cons

some minor bugs in interface, but not in functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10