546 reviews

Anypoint Platform

The complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration & APIs

4,4 /5 (546 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
546 reviews
Frank W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Anypoint Platform by MuleSoft: Powerful API Management Tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Pros

What I like most is how easy it is to deploy a project using the easy drag and drop feature. This ensures that much is done in less time.
Another thing is the flexibility and support for python, JS, Scala, etc.

Lastly, their support is very helpful whenever called upon.

Cons

Anypoint Platform is not cheap at all. It's far more expensive than competing solutions.
Secondly, it requires a learning curve to master.

Mayank M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Anypoint platform

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Good

Pros

If you want to make your api and the things where api is used this is the best platform

Cons

Learning can be bit difficult at the beginning.

Rajnish kumar J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I would like to give my review on Anypoint Platform.

Reviewed on 2017/09/01

There are various of benefits of Anypoint Platform to use in Integrataion project.

1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper and neat documentation.

2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern.

3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly.
Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process oriented.
And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications easily.

4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and On-prem.

5. Open Source: It is an open source integration platform which means to use this technology to integrate or connect any applications we do not need to use any license software. We can download it from the internet all free of cost. It is Awesome!

Pros

There are many things to like about Anypoint Platform. Few of them I would like to highlight:
1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper documentation.
2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern.
3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly.
Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process-oriented. And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process-oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications eaisly.
4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and on premises

Amber B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feature rich API management and deployment tool

Reviewed on 2016/11/21

While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature rich and offers a great deal of resources for both API development and deployment needs. As an ESB, it offers a plethora of connectors for making our various enteprise systems work with each other while exerting minimal effort to do so. The interface is extremely user friendly as both a developer, administrator and consumer of APIs.

Pros

- Intuitive user interface. It's extremely easy to locate API information and consume analytic information.
- Easy to do create new APIs via RAML.
- Fast and easy deployments and updates.
- Wide range of connectors.

Cons

- Customer support can be a bit slow and hard to reach.
- Developer Portals for APIs do not allow for much customization.
- If you manage a lot of APIs, it is hard to keep track and administer APIs since tables do not let you sort using API request date and other variables.

Vijaya kumar reddy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MuleSoft Mapping with other Middleware Tools

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

EAIESB is middleware Expertise Company. We have started with SeeBeyond, SRE, ICAN, Java CAPS 5, Oracle Fusion 10G, 11G and 12C, TIBCO 5.X and TIBCO 6.X.
We have considered Mulesoft as an open Source tool (after diminishing of OPEN ESB / Glassfish ESB).
In 2014 /15 we have chosen Mulesoft as our middleware tool in building Smart Cities project (Integration, IOT & Big Data). Considering the cost and features. We could deliver the POC and could not win the project.
Later in 2016, again we started looking into as various customers are looking for migrating existing environment to new product (simple migration (export and import) vs Re-Write) customers started asking for migration path for Mulesoft also.
Mulesoft latest features (API, Microservices, IOT) tools supported in building components helped us to add Mulesoft into our portfolio.
Having experience in migrating code from various technologies we have built best practices in migrating to Mule.
Best benefit we have seen in mule is the ease of building the custom connector for the use cases while migration.
When mapping with other technologies, we see more connectors in mule, but connectors have less features, but it does not limit /stopping migration.
We are happy to talk to the team and provide specific connectors we have built and use cases which demanded us to build them and contribute to the community.
Feel free reaching us [email protected]

Pros

-Connector Development Kit

Cons

-Fewer features in connectors but not source stopper

Rahul K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best Platform for API management

Reviewed on 2016/08/27

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success.

Having a rookie on the job for integrating an application? Well it does not matter. It is a very easy tool to get started with and with wide range of documentations and example it is very easy for someone to start integrating applications in no time.

Are you from Java background or Dot Net? It does not matter. You can easily learn and integrate applications using Anypoint Plateform.

One tool for complete integration solutions having GUI based interface and focusing on configuration over coding making developers life easy and delightful.

Pros

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success.

Cons

Frequent upgrades and releases though I think it's required to make the product more powerful but sometimes its difficult for customers to plan upgrades.

Vishal H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

How MuleSoft made me switch to Java from Microsoft after a decade

Reviewed on 2016/07/02

After working on Microsoft's BizTalk Server for over a decade, I stumbled upon MuleSoft and decided to give it a shot. I was so impressed by this integration platform that I've been suggesting my clients to switch to MuleSoft.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive user interface, no need to install any database to run the software, download the software and you're ready to go, large number of out of box connectors adapters to connect variety of systems, very easy to implement enterprise integration patterns

Cons

Sometimes error messages are cryptic and need basic knowledge of Java Spring to sort them out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This was the middleware used for a next-gen learning system

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

This was the reason we could do what we did with real AI, machine learning, and hyper connected api's.

Pros

The ESB is the centerpiece of our learning ecosystem. While not having a front end interface and requiring programming (API work), it's been a tremendous efficiency tool for us. If only we used it better!

Cons

It's pretty pricey and the service around it is also costly as that is the main upcharge for businesses who don't have a lot of programmers, etc.

Brad C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Complete integration made simple

Reviewed on 2016/07/12

I've been leading the uptake and implementation of the Anypoint Platform for a Government department and it has proven time and time again to be the correct technology choice. Integrating existing systems (including GeoSpatial systems, SAP, Microsoft Dynamics CRM and the like), providing new and more efficient methods with which data and users can be introduced through effective API design and providing the capability to expose these systems to the outside world with a hybrid-cloud approach - all with negligible impact on day to day business and without the need for a huge team and the complexities of many other players in this space.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to learn, quality and range of out of the box connectors, overall completeness of the solution.

Cons

Sometimes the Anypoint Studio IDE can be frustrating and it does have some bugs - although these are usually very quick to be resolved once reported.

Kirti G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

its good to work with this software

Reviewed on 2017/08/20

ease of of use ,anyone can use it, even u dont have much technical knowledge

Pros

easy to use ,easily i can deploy my application ,can check logs ,easily can change the worker size as per application requirement , good customer support for any issue

Cons

logs are rolled off after some limit ,observed worker crashed issue many times with many of my applications

Paul J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most awesome IDE for Integrations

Reviewed on 2016/09/25

The platform brings everything that is needed for entTerprise to build integration platform to promote connectivity and robustness in the business services. Great platforms to learn easily and start development with minimum fuss.

Pros

Lot of connectors, productivity and easy to learn

Cons

Everything is a mouse work unless you have enough experience to write directly to XML files.

Abdul samad irfan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is one the best studio o have ever seen very best in quality and customer support was...

Reviewed on 2017/06/18

Make my code very easy and this design made me fell in love

Pros

its graphical UI design which made me love a lot and its options and categorization is very good and the best part of it its free every where available

Cons

There is nothing least in it we are expecting some more changes like additional of the maven dependencies being used at best of the times

Srikanth V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very nice experience

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

Getting more easy for playing good role on Integration platform end

Pros

1. Application Program Interface concept.
2. Playing as very good role in Integration platform compare to other Integration tools like TIBCO ,Web methods and Oracle Fusion ... etc

Cons

1. customer support
2. product patch versions
3. Need to introduce some of connectors or adapters for establishing connection between mule to destination applications or systems like SAP......etc

Sipra N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's really superb , interesting to learn also

Reviewed on 2017/05/07

Pros

new technology within one IDE.Its most effective, most competitive, we can learn a lot of thing if we have intention to learn.

Cons

lot of things we need to learn to become a expert, proper time, and dedication is required for this technology.

Francois R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Administrator for my team (my job includes adding api, applying policies, managing users etc.)

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

Pros

Love to create custom policies. It's a elegant way to do some AOP. For instance, I designed security policy to authenticate the client. I also design a custom policy to apply a capcha when required.

Cons

I can't manage to list my api in a pretty way. All my api are listed in the order of creation :-( I would like to be able to create some folders in order to manage them easily.

Ashish S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very intutive and rewarding

Reviewed on 2017/07/24

Pros

Excellent pricing structure, full API Lifecycle Management capabilities, excellent support.
I love the documentation for Mulesoft which is so easy to follow.

Cons

Some of the functionalities, FIFO queues are only hosted out of US thus we were not able to use them due to data restrictions in Aus.

Aranyak D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It has very flexible way of development in a uniform pattern

Reviewed on 2017/05/30

Pros

Anypoint API platform, Dataweave, lightweight, faster processing, number of connectors for different backends

Cons

No good support for JSON schema creation, Library update issue after importing the jar. Less help from online documentation

Divyarani S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the Most Powerful Integration Platform

Reviewed on 2016/11/18

Below are the tools that I have used the most in Anypoint Platform -

1. Runtime Manager- Very easy to deploy the build on cloud and manage applications.

2. Exchange - Provides wide range of pre-built connectors, APIs, Examples Etc. Along with the these you will also find the links to source codes and documentation in the github.

3. API Manager - Designing REST base APIs made easy using API Manager. You can also publish and test APIs. It offers secure architecture for managing APIs.

Satya sekhar D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Platform for Intergartion

Reviewed on 2016/07/26

I have very nice experience with anypoint studio. We have developed many integration project using it.

Suraj D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best API Platform.

Reviewed on 2017/02/20

I have been using Anypoint platform for over a year now. I can easily say that Anypoint platform is second to none and is by far the best API platform out there.

Pros

Very detailed documentation. Easy to use and configure.

V srinivasa R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My opinion on Mule

Reviewed on 2016/07/13

been using Mulesoft for over a year now , very good , with advanced features , free training to kick start your learning

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

they can use better scheduler for batch interfaces

Ashish T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fast and Easy ESB with Good Documentation

Reviewed on 2017/01/17

It is one of the best available enterprise ESB in the market. From API side, I still prefer Apigee over Mule API. But for ESB, definitely, it will be the first choice.

Srinivasa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Anypoint Platform review

Reviewed on 2016/07/27

when the upgrade happens it misses some functionality. For example document creation has an issue with latest AP studio versions. I even put a bug for the issue.

Pros

Based on Eclipse. Easy to use, and developer friendly.

Cons

Can be made lighter. Better RAML design and debugging for issues.

Sreeram G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mule-best for integration and api

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

I have been using mule since more than 2 years.its easy to use and you can train your resources with all available resource in mulesoft site.

Amit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Anypoint platform is a brilliant software which help to automate the activities quickly

Reviewed on 2017/05/31

Pros

Anypoint platform is a brilliant software which help to automate the activities quickly and growing very fast compare to other ESBs in the market.

Cons

Need improvement in the content as finding the correct tutorials and help is not easy. We need to write the blogs and work towards the content.