Anypoint Platform

The complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration & APIs

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(569)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

569 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Perfect Ipaas

Reviewed on 2022/09/13

Pros

Anypoint platform give great way of develop API for your SI, it gives perfect monitoring tools, easy to use integration. the way they propose to have a 3 layer approach is quite nice to organize your API and have a clean architecture

Cons

The main issue is to find good developer to use it, it's difficult to make a developer of classical langage to use the platform, and it's a nightmare to find people who already new the platform

Alternatives Considered

Boomi
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Integration Software development framework

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

By far the best integration software platform i used in my 14 years of professional career. Easy to...

By far the best integration software platform i used in my 14 years of professional career. Easy to use and manageability of application is easy.

Pros

Easy to connect to various external systems such as database, File Systems etc.. We can use existing connectors to connect to various external systems instead of writing the code. Amount of time take to develop a application is relevantly less.

Cons

Support from the mule soft is not sufficient so far. we need to raise a case if we face a issue and average respond time from mulesoft folks is not fast as would expect. we have faced this problem couple of times in my office.

Ramanjaneyulu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

AnypointStudio is good for quick development of integrating other systems and RESTful services.

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

Quick integration of enterprise systems, legacy applications and thick client applications. Easy...

Quick integration of enterprise systems, legacy applications and thick client applications. Easy maintenance of APIs.

Pros

Quick development APIs using the API Manager and Anypoint studio, also quick configuration tools are provided by Mulesoft.

Cons

API Manager should be able to provide automatic customization of alerts. Undeployment of APIs and Mule ESB services are taking more time in MMC.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This was the middleware used for a next-gen learning system

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

This was the reason we could do what we did with real AI, machine learning, and hyper connected...

This was the reason we could do what we did with real AI, machine learning, and hyper connected api's.

Pros

The ESB is the centerpiece of our learning ecosystem. While not having a front end interface and requiring programming (API work), it's been a tremendous efficiency tool for us. If only we used it better!

Cons

It's pretty pricey and the service around it is also costly as that is the main upcharge for businesses who don't have a lot of programmers, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best one to develop and deploy API and manage API using a single platform

Reviewed on 2022/04/12

I have been using it for 1.7years it works efficiently and is easy to use and has lots of features...

I have been using it for 1.7years it works efficiently and is easy to use and has lots of features to explore

Pros

Raml design, exchange to publish the specs, runtime manager to manage deployed API

Cons

Design center acts weired sometimes, ask to use newer verify of raml while we self are are editing the the newer version

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the most advanced integration platform

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

Pros

the possibility to use/search and use connector implements by other

Cons

it is quite expensive, for small company is not the right tools

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best tool ever

Reviewed on 2019/07/21

Pros

One platform that does it all. What more can you wish for!

Cons

There aren't any, I mean it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.

Enrico
Enrico
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good, it has a lof funciotnatility, and it simplifies connection to many systems

Reviewed on 2017/09/10

Pros

it's easy to use and very simple. Anypoint studio have a very powerful tool for deploy new flow.
The cloud ediction is very powerfull
The support is aways available and very skilled

Cons

The licece is quite expencive,
The cloud version lack of third party monitoring tool.
The version of the conector have some problem when you work in different environment

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product but way too expensive

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

Pros

If you don’t have an engineering team, this is the way to go on doing ETL. It’s a little bit of the learning curve in the beginning but I think it’s worthwhile.

Cons

It’s so expensive but I guess you’re paying for the ease of use from the product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Complex piece of software

Reviewed on 2019/05/13

Pros

Does great job on simplifying integration with lots of software products like Google, Slack etc.

Cons

You need some good technical knowledge, and recently is a bit buggy.

NOOR
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Anypoint Platform is very good platform which i come across , it is ease to use and user...

Reviewed on 2017/09/08

Few Advantages that Mule has over other products are :-

Mule has a large collection of different...

Few Advantages that Mule has over other products are :-

Mule has a large collection of different connectors to connect and integrate diverse systems. It is said like it can almost connect anything.

Mule is very lightweight and easy to use compared to other esb. Since it is mostly Java based, so, it becomes very easy to use and build custom components. Most important is that, Mule is a pure esb, where other products comes with other functionality and platforms and esb is one of the part of the product. (eg WSO2)

Mule is graphically based unlike most of other esb, where the flows are mostly configured in XML (Apache Camel or Spring integration)

Mule is less expensive compared to most of other products. Even community versions are available, which will not cost you anything.

Mule earlier had a problem of its small size of its community. But nowadays, Mule community is expanding like others.

Mule, as I mentioned is easy to use. for example, if you want to expose a web service and need to do various transformations with payload, you just need to concentrate on your java implementation classes or you Mule flow. Mule will take care of exposing the service to an endpoint and you don't need to write any code for that.
It also has wide range of transformer that will take care of transformation of your payload and also other functionality like orchestration, routing etc and will be easy for you to implement

There are more or less other advantages, you can explore more to get it .
More or less choosing an esb depends on your requirement and budget.

Pros

Data Mapping is the feature i like most in this software, there are many feature which are as follow are the best for my project.
Debugging suppor,APIkit
RAML Support

Cons

RAML Support,
we can import RAML files for your APIs that are managed in the Anypoint Platform by the API Manager and keep them in sync with the platform.While working with a RAML file, you can also view an embedded interactive API Console that's automatically built from the resources and methods described in your RAML.Handle complex data mappings and transformations through the Transform Message component, that leverages the powerful DataWeave language. This component allows you to create your transformations both through a simple drag and drop visual interface or by coding in DataWeave to unleash all of the language's potential.

Amber
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feature rich API management and deployment tool

Reviewed on 2016/11/21

While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature...

While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature rich and offers a great deal of resources for both API development and deployment needs. As an ESB, it offers a plethora of connectors for making our various enteprise systems work with each other while exerting minimal effort to do so. The interface is extremely user friendly as both a developer, administrator and consumer of APIs.

Pros

- Intuitive user interface. It's extremely easy to locate API information and consume analytic information.
- Easy to do create new APIs via RAML.
- Fast and easy deployments and updates.
- Wide range of connectors.

Cons

- Customer support can be a bit slow and hard to reach.
- Developer Portals for APIs do not allow for much customization.
- If you manage a lot of APIs, it is hard to keep track and administer APIs since tables do not let you sort using API request date and other variables.

Akil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Exceptional and Powerful transformation

Reviewed on 2017/04/21

Faster development speeds. Unprecedented productivity. API-led connectivity to gain a competitive...

Faster development speeds. Unprecedented productivity. API-led connectivity to gain a competitive advantage. Enables developers to bridge applications together fast and hassle-free, allowing them to exchange data easily. The Mule run-time engine of Anypoint Platform brings together the power of data and application integration across legacy systems and SaaS applications, with a quick path to the other capabilities of Anypoint Platform and the full power of API-led connectivity.

Pros

Light-weight.
Scaling down - quick point-to-point integrations.
To the Cloud - CloudHub.

Cons

Circular reference is wrongly interpreted during deployment, even though it will not result in loop.

Venkata Karthik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Anypoint platform is centralized manager for everything. I loved the way it simply organized...

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

I was able to create RESTful services easily/fast-paced.
Able to convert existing xml/json...

I was able to create RESTful services easily/fast-paced.
Able to convert existing xml/json formatted data to desired formats quickly without any issues. Fast, proactive, easy interface. But lacks in scalability. Could not implement robust service. Process archestration is difficult when requirement becomes difficult.

Pros

Simple, centralized, end to end web platform. Runtime manager, insights, logs, alerts, policies at single place. Only Flow designer is missing. Although it is included in latest version 4.0, should have come before.

Cons

Anypoint designer had some issues with IE, Mozilla. Runtime manager hangs. Reporting of flow analytics should be more in depth. API designer doesn't provide all the features of comparitive tools like swagger. Public portal design should have been more options oriented.

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

Mule is one of the tool and platform for java people to upgrade into technical skill. It is easy to...

Mule is one of the tool and platform for java people to upgrade into technical skill. It is easy to use and easy to work in any business workflow. This software is a lightweight Java-based enterprise service bus and integration platform that allows developers to connect applications together quickly and easily, enabling them to exchange data.
Mule allow user to connect more service in minimum time. We can easy customize any component base on requirement. We can easy used or create SOAP and Rest services. Mule is one platform which support RAML for restful services.

Pros

easily develop business flow and reuse with many system. it does not force any design constraints on the architect to deliver any message. its work on highly distributed environment.

Cons

created more thread over the application.
As per my experience, the performance of the application is not as much good.

Lakshmana Chari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Glass of ice water in hell

Reviewed on 2016/11/05

Server startup is really quicker than all other integration tools i have experienced. VM queue is...

Server startup is really quicker than all other integration tools i have experienced. VM queue is awesome feature enabling messaging without a server in between. Object store and Cache is also an excellent concept. I would like to avoid cluttering the code with all the logs we had to add in the code in order to trace a message flow.

Pros

- Starts up quick.
- Vm queue
- Eclipse based IDE
- Easily extendable
- Simplest SDK every seen
- Ability to use Hybrid environment

Cons

- Minor data mapping change required a development cycle.
- Log cluttering
- To many release, and non backward compatible changes

Kirti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

its good to work with this software

Reviewed on 2017/08/20

ease of of use ,anyone can use it, even u dont have much technical knowledge

ease of of use ,anyone can use it, even u dont have much technical knowledge

Pros

easy to use ,easily i can deploy my application ,can check logs ,easily can change the worker size as per application requirement , good customer support for any issue

Cons

logs are rolled off after some limit ,observed worker crashed issue many times with many of my applications

Edric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Anypoint Studio Does the Job

Reviewed on 2016/10/05

Using Anypoint Studio in my day-to-day work for integrations, I've found that Anypoint studio makes...

Using Anypoint Studio in my day-to-day work for integrations, I've found that Anypoint studio makes creating simple integrations very easy to do. However, once we get into more complicated integrations, Anypoint starts to get a little less usable with just the out-of-the-box features. At least they make it fairly simple to add custom processes.

Pros

A lot of out-of-the-box content

Cons

Support is not that great.

imran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform.

Reviewed on 2017/05/25

This is great upgrade to SOA approach, implemented as it is envisioned i.e. API led conectivity is...

This is great upgrade to SOA approach, implemented as it is envisioned i.e. API led conectivity is the wave of future.

Pros

Paradigm shift. API led connectivity vs. monolithic solution. Network of APIs is the way to go, and with right design approach you can have APIs which you never have to change.

Cons

documentation some time is harder to find, compare to MicroSoft technologies where there are tons of examples and sample code, it is sometime hard to get your specific question answered.

Rai Janos
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesomesauce! A platform that really delivers on ease of API management and Flexibility.

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

I have used the Anypoint Platform to create a Multi Protocol Messaging Platform (using SMPP and...

I have used the Anypoint Platform to create a Multi Protocol Messaging Platform (using SMPP and SMTP). Harnessing the capability to design, run and deploy all in one platform, I have shortened my development timeline (and probably my headache) from an estimated two years to almost 6 months.

The pros:
* Flexible - In terms of what solutions you can do, from Automating event-driven services to
orchestrating various exposed APIs.
* Well Adapted by the Community - There are lots and lots of tutorials that will let you in on the "How-to's", ranging from videos, blog posts, forums and knowledge sharing sites (im looking at you, stackoverflow)
*Very Powerful - Even using the base building blocks/components of the Anypoint Platform you can certainly do a lot, Simple Automatation, Complex chaining of API calls (and gather them back as one neat result) Capture and Filtering reports, Gather and Analysing data from logs..most especially given the rise of the IoT or Internet of Things. You can even build your own custom components to leverage the capability of the platform.

The cons:
* Steep Learning Curve - Coming from a web development background, it has a lot of settings that may or may not break your application. It will take practice before you can successfully say that you have an optimum working application. But this gripe comes from a 7 year PHP based developer with little to none experience in developing applications using Java. :)

Nidhi
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I am having good experience in development through Anypoint Studio.

Reviewed on 2017/07/07

Pros

I feel Anypoint is a smart tool. Like in other integration tools we need to specify each and every thing manually where as in this based on the location we are placing a palette, it automatically pick up the behavior and do basic thing itself.
Dataweave is a powerful functionality we have in Anypoint studio, which is again very smart palette.
Above all, availability of multiple connectors.

Cons

Setting up the project in local that too in new system is very difficult and time consuming. It takes too much time for updating dependencies, mostly maven.

Jinesh
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I am working on Mulesoft since last 2 years and find it very easy to use along with its...

Reviewed on 2017/07/06

Pros

Mulesoft provides the very good different connectors to connect just to give by certain params,
also transform message is powerful feature of Mulesoft which can transform any data format to any.

Cons

Some times not able to Debug the flow even after creating the fresh instance of Anypoint Studio,
also there is no hint or predefined Oatuh url each time need to go for particular connector documentation

Sadik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love to learn new technology which mule soft helped me to fulfill

Reviewed on 2017/05/28

Lots.

Lots.

Pros

This is a very interesting framework to learn ... learning the same creates lots of fun .. I love to learn lots about mule.

Cons

Only certification is very costly and very hard to get certified trainner in place .Anyway thanks online training .

sipra
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's really superb , interesting to learn also

Reviewed on 2017/05/07

Pros

new technology within one IDE.Its most effective, most competitive, we can learn a lot of thing if we have intention to learn.

Cons

lot of things we need to learn to become a expert, proper time, and dedication is required for this technology.

Abhay
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Anypoint offers ease of use, doing the heavy work of connecting to different services.

Reviewed on 2017/06/05

Pros

The drag and drop feature, of course, datasense, data mapping for transformations. Does the heavy work of connecting to different services, allowing programmer to focus on programming things only.

Cons

Sometimes clicking on message processors don't open properties tab, you need to click on some other and then click back on the processor you want to, it happens especially with transform message.
Sometimes the changes are not reflected when deploying, so you have to delete .mule folder from workspace and launch again.