CRM Analytics Reviews

CRM Analytics

4.3 (75)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based and on-premise data analysis solution.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(75)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

75 Reviews

Sophia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpful software

Reviewed on 2021/07/16

Overall, I've had a good experience with Salesforce. The software has streamlined processes in our...

Overall, I've had a good experience with Salesforce. The software has streamlined processes in our organization.

Pros

Product is easy to use and has the option for a lot of different functionality. Reports are helpful and the chatter function is great to have as a cross-check feature.

Cons

It takes me 5-10 tries to login to the software every day. I enter the same username/pw but I have to click login multiple times before I can actually get in.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nicole's review

Reviewed on 2021/07/06

I love the software and use it daily. It is so simple to utilize and honestly I can't picture...

I love the software and use it daily. It is so simple to utilize and honestly I can't picture myself continuing to work without it anymore.

Pros

I love how user friendly this is as you can customize the software to your liking and understanding and things are easily accessible.

Cons

I would love to have more power on customizing the software as it can be complicated to give instructions to another person to do so for me.

Donny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Sales force Analytics Cloud has unresolved issues

Reviewed on 2021/12/21

Needs the bugs fixed

Needs the bugs fixed

Pros

Sales force Analytics Cloud has an easy to use dashboard.

Cons

Sales force Analytics Cloud has many unresolved issues. After spending many hours working some of my data will have just disappeared or possibly ended up in someone else's account in the company.

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce

Reviewed on 2021/07/20

Keeping tabs on all of my accounts, as well as future pipelines with ease.

Keeping tabs on all of my accounts, as well as future pipelines with ease.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to navigate, in addition to the data that Salesforce is able to bring to the table + additional widgets.

Cons

Because of the layers of data and reporting, some areas are difficult to get to without clicking multiple times/multiple tabs.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing platform for Amazing Analytics

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

Amazing visual experience for your data. Users find it so much easier to use and view data as well, which allow them to drive their performance in the right directions. The visualization of data not just from salesforce but also from outside systems is a huge plus as well, as now we can see all of our data in one place.

Cons

It is a heavy lift to implement and at first it can take a little bit of time to understand what you are looking at. But once it clicks it is off to the races.

hollie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very pleased with the software.

Reviewed on 2021/05/22

This has been by far a very good experience and will continue to be I am sure of that!

This has been by far a very good experience and will continue to be I am sure of that!

Pros

I really like how easy it is to use. I use this every single day for my job. I literally sign inn and boom its straight to work. I rarely have an issue. Honestly in the beginning there were a few like usual but now there are non. This has to be on of the easiest and most organized platform I have used.

Cons

Like I said there were issues in the beginning but they were sign inn issues. It really had nothing to do with the platform itself. We were all just having issues with remembering our passwords that's all haha!

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SF review

Reviewed on 2021/07/06

overall experience has been great. It feels like there are unlimited things you can do with...

overall experience has been great. It feels like there are unlimited things you can do with Salesforce.

Pros

i love how so much information about contacts, leads, accounts can be stored in one holistic software.

Cons

salesforce is a great too and i cant really say anything bad about it but if I had to pick I would say that its frustrating how there are 2 different types of Salesforce: lightning and regular.

Fraser
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great BI tool

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

Pros

- the integration with Salesforce
- a very intuitive user experience
- cloud based, so has enterprise scalability

Cons

- the ability to visualise your data is better on some other BI tools I have used in the past
- it needs to be integrated with another BI tool to unlock its full potential

Shrikant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent analytics cloud as A Best Business Intelligent Application

Reviewed on 2015/09/09

Pros

1. Mobile First: Wave was designed for smartphone and tablet use first, but also works seamlessly on desktop and laptops.

2. Key-value Store: Wave is based on a key-value-store, NoSQL database meaning you can bring all data from 3rd party apps and your desktop into the system easily.

3. Data for All: Wave provides insights and reports for back-end, front-end, end-user and developers to query and analyze the KPIs that interest them.

4. Secure Data: Wave can meet high-level data privacy and data security requirements for analyzing confidential data.

5. Multiple Dashboards: Create dashboards for multiple datasets and to meet a variety of business, departmental and individual KPI analyses.

Cons

Data-analysis capabilities aren't well known.

- But It's true that sometimes simpler is better, and the saved lenses and dashboard views and ad-hoc "group, measure, filter, view," and "action" options may cover a lot of needs. But this is a V1 product, and it will undoubtedly take some time to mature.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pricey - But reaps its returns eventually

Reviewed on 2016/12/10

As we all know that the standard salesforce out of the box reporting and dashboards isn't that...

As we all know that the standard salesforce out of the box reporting and dashboards isn't that great.
This tool mainly looks to eliminate any complaints in regards to that and it definitely does that.
The type of lenses and dashboards you can create is amazing!
The look and feel of it is very modern and fancy.
It has a flat data architecture so it can group, mould and join your data neatly.
It is however, not that easy to administer and maintain it. You definitely need specialists to work with you and help get this up and running.

Pros

Great Interface
More granular data reporting
Powerful and fast

Cons

Complex to maintain
Doesnt directly sync / integrate with databases.
Cant replace something like Mulesoft or Bhoomi.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Beware of the server your service is on.

Reviewed on 2016/05/10

Pros

It has lots of customization functions which are great but time consuming. Reporting functions are nice but you need to dedicate the time to get it right.

Cons

Our services were on one of their servers that went down. This crippled operations and sales for a full day. Although we appreciated the constant updates about their fix, there should have been safe guards or back ups that would help them avoid these situations.
The droid phone ap is extremely difficult to use.

Canice Renzie
Canice Renzie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Salesforce with CA

Reviewed on 2023/03/16

While the platform offers a lot of flexibility and customization options, businesses may need to...

While the platform offers a lot of flexibility and customization options, businesses may need to invest significant time and resources into configuring the platform to their specific needs.

Pros

User-friendly interface that makes it easy for businesses to manage their data and workflows.

Cons

The price. It's a bit expensive especially for small businesses.

Eva
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CRM Review

Reviewed on 2023/01/11

Pros

This software is so user friendly! I am glad we are switching to it.

Cons

Nothing needs to be improved, amazing software.

Viresh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wave Analytics Cloud - Delivers new insights to your business users.

Reviewed on 2015/09/09

Pros

-Build any analytic app for any business need. Through a rich, responsive analytic platform you can customize, connect, and deploy quickly.
-Securely deliver any data, from any source via a 100% native Salesforce cloud service.
-Access to any data :Reports and Dashboards deliver a real-time look at your Salesforce data. Wave goes further to combine data from across your business, helping you explore any data, find new insights, and build dashboards that let data tell a story.

Cons

-Easy to explore : Measure. Group. Filter. View. Share. Five actions let you unlock limitless insight. The only platform that lets you easily navigate every data set right from your phone.
-Share on the go : Get answers, share findings — no desktop required. Have a conversation around data. Answer any question with everyone on your team and present your findings from your phone.

Stormy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2022/04/29

I think that overall Salesforce was for sure a positive aspect of the job that I was hired to do....

I think that overall Salesforce was for sure a positive aspect of the job that I was hired to do. It was easy to learn and easy to use. It was pretty straight forward and uncomplicated.

Pros

It was easy to learn to use and easy to switch functions in the usage in my daily use.

Cons

I think a help feature wouldn't be amiss in the actual program.

Reyner
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Doesnt live up to the expectations

Reviewed on 2016/12/10

The look and feel of this tool is really good but as you start using it more and more you see where...

The look and feel of this tool is really good but as you start using it more and more you see where it lacks.
Salesforce really did sell this one big! I like it for its features but I dont think it is value for the money. I think for the amount we paid we could have found a cheaper tool with similar functionalities. Its speed is definitely fast compared to the normal salesforce reporting and dashboards. It loads up reports and shows them pretty neatly. To achieve a specific ask, it takes a lot of customization and then you again need to invest on a dedicated resource to keep building the lenses and views for you.

Pros

fast and clean
Flexible

Cons

Pricey
Too much customization needed

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ride the wave

Reviewed on 2015/02/20

Pros

The product is nice and simple, which is exactly how products should be.

Cons

It's a bit tough to pick up the logic at the beginning when you first use it.

Gail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Wave

Reviewed on 2017/03/01

I signed up with Wave for a free alternative to Quickbooks to run my business. The software is easy...

I signed up with Wave for a free alternative to Quickbooks to run my business. The software is easy to use and categorize your purchases and the best part it is free. They do charge to do your payroll. Although, I am savy with software I found it cumbersome to navigate to see the summary of my categories. I liked it so much I am also using it for my personal accounting.

Pros

It's fee and relatively easy to navigate.

Cons

I had trouble finding where the information went after I categorized it.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Analytics Cloud Review

Reviewed on 2016/10/24

We purchased the Analytics Cloud for the Wave features and using Wave has been great. It's a bit...

We purchased the Analytics Cloud for the Wave features and using Wave has been great. It's a bit difficult to understand and get used to at first, but once you get your hands on it, it's easier to understand and build with. Produces great results aesthetically & fundamentally.

Katherine
Katherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Efficient, but needs updates

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

We've been trying to implement Salesforce in our business for months, but it's been quite difficult...

We've been trying to implement Salesforce in our business for months, but it's been quite difficult and tedious. It is not a very user friendly platform.

Pros

It is amazing for our business being able to have all information from our users in just one platform.

Cons

It needs an update. It is not easy to implement and the user experience is a bit inefficient.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great, take your time

Reviewed on 2023/01/20

Pros

Very great UI systems, and visual pleasing. Able to utilize multiple aspects of data acquisition.

Cons

Lots of options that need tutorials and a great deal of direction on the front end.

David
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Neat solution

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Pros

Solid tool. Gets the job done. Easy to setup and manage. The client loved the solution and their sales reps use it frequently. Sometimes it feels like they are still working on new features and thats OK

Darshana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Pros

Currently the most efficient data analytics tool for a reason. So user friendly, quick interpretation

Cons

Can't think of any cons so far, have only used for less that 6 months

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

All-in-One Analytics Platform

Reviewed on 2020/07/19

As long as data integrations and some past experience using Salesforce Analytics Cloud is there, I...

As long as data integrations and some past experience using Salesforce Analytics Cloud is there, I find this tool super helpful in retargeting customers who are engaged with my marketing campaigns but need an extra nudge to buy my apparel items. Additionally, analyzing the retargeting campaigns on an ongoing basis and after they have concluded helps me use those clusters of customers for other ads I want to run in the future for a different but related items, categories or brands. If there is more technical support and training available for non-premium users, we should see a growth in value of Salesforce Analytics Cloud.

Pros

I used Salesforce Analytics Cloud to analyze impact of my marketing campaigns on customer journeys. After I connected Google Analytics to Salesforce, I was able to see the data flow between the tow systems. I then created custom audiences in Google Analytics using the criteria of customers who engaged with marketing campaigns, added items to cart but didn't purchase them. Once the destination of Salesforce was added, I was able to execute campaigns against those audiences. These re-targeting ads helped reduce cart abandonments and increase conversion rates. Because of data integration and re-targeting capabilities, I could leverage Salesforce Analytics Cloud to improve sales from customers who were interested in purchasing my apparel items. This data driven strategy drove high ROI for my business.

Cons

Setting up integration between Salesforce Analytics Cloud and business intelligence tools such as MicroStrategy needs development resources. There is a learning curve for users who have not used Salesforce before. Example: data extensions, APIs, etc. need to be configured according to Salesforce requirements. Coding knowledge is needed to maximize potential of data connectors. If password is forgotten, there is a long process to reset it which sometimes may involve working with Salesforce administrator or tech support. If tools like Datorama are used, integration is easier but then clients have to spend extra money to get access to those add-ons. So, premium support and integration costs are high.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using Sales force

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

If you need the best CRM, with the most tools and features, this is the CRM to get, bottom line....

If you need the best CRM, with the most tools and features, this is the CRM to get, bottom line. The analytics it tells you can really help yourself, your company and your team too

Pros

I was a user of Sales Force while working for a larger company. Many of the features were set up by the company, and these tools and features were quite robust. The sales function tools help you keep track of closed sales, opportunities and events meetings and potential leads. Plus you can customize reports to help you determine your success rate and areas to help you grow your business.

Cons

I think that due to this CRM being the leader in this space, that it also comes with many many tools and features, which at times can be a little overwhelming. (Although many good trainings on using this software are also available to help).