Curata Reviews

Curata

Content marketing & content curation

4.8/5 (5 reviews)

Content curation gets a lot easier with curata

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

If you are in the content marketing game, curata is your best bet.

Pros

Curata is a great tool for content marketers and content curators. It lets you find content based on your interests, manage it, share it, promote your content, curate, and more.

- Easy-to-use
- Lets you reach new audience for your existing content
- Great tool to build connections
- Discover content to share with your audience

Cons

The only issue with Curata is that is a bit expensive than its counterparts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Warren S.

The Essential Content Marketing Software

Reviewed on 2016/06/28
Review Source

Curata is a great content marketing tool that provides both content curation and content management analytics/attribution. It is super easy to set up and has a great user experience.

On the curation side, all content discovered gets placed in a newsfeed for easy viewing. Once filtered, articles can be submitted to your blog, social channels or even a curata driven newsletter effortlessly.

On the content management side, not only are there great analytics, but the app helps you to determine appropriate attribution for your content and channel. An integrated editorial calendar keeps you focused and on track.

Pros

Ease of use, integration with social platforms and other apps. The swiss army knife of content marketing.

Cons

Can't really think of any. It may be more expensive than some of its competitors, but when you factor in the capability, it's well worth it.

Nicole S.

Curation tool that does its job and finds relevant content

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

More blog content by adding posts linking to the curated content.

Pros

It's easy to add new searches and refine to make sure you're getting content that's relevant. It even does a good job with somewhat obscure searches. Good on-boarding.

Cons

If you're not on top of your content, you can end up with an unwieldy number of results to sort through. Also, I wish we could use the full platform, but it doesn't integrate with HubSpot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jennifer L.

Excellent product at a reasonable price

Reviewed on 2017/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

I have been a Curata subscriber for over a year. The set up process was easy. It was useful the first week. And we have quarterly check in meetings to discuss new uses, functions or any problems. It makes my content finding easier and more targeted.
This review is my personal opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Valerie G.

Great for content discovery and curation

Reviewed on 2016/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Love Curata! We publish a news-focused email for healthcare and it's great for sourcing the content for that. We're also looking into using it to send out the email itself rather than using our own system. BUT: You'll only get out of it what you put into it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support