52 reviews

Overall rating

3,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
71%
recommended this app
52 reviews
Tricia C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Really flexible

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

Pros

I've used a lot of CRM's in the past and, as I'm learning more, TigerPaw is pretty slick. Most of the problems that we have stem from how it was implemented and not how it functions, so make sure you have someone to guide you. We're trying to go change many our of processes but it's slow and daunting. Thankfully, TigerPaw has been readily available and their support is responsive and thorough. I find their daily ask-the-experts invaluable.

Cons

Reporting. I can get customized reports created, but I would like to be able to design and create my own reports more easily.

Frankie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Not good for Accounting

Reviewed on 2020/03/01

My experience with tigerpaw has been OK. I would not recommend it to other businesses because of what they lack

Pros

I do like that the software is good for service orders and the operations team. It seems to track our profitability pretty well but I do not like that it lacks many reports needed to run a business. Any time we want to use a different report we are being charged to customize it

Cons

I do not like that this is that accounting friendly. You can integrate with other software such as quick books but it would be easier if there was more Accounting functionality so that we could only use one software instead of more than 1

Richard H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tigerpaw success for 18 years

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

I've read some of the other reviews posted here about Tigerpaw. I certainly hope you will take my comments as factual coming from someone who has invested the proper time and energy into Tigerpaw for the last 18 years. Much of what I read and see regarding negative feelings comes from a place beyond the control of Tigerpaw. Tigerpaw is a line of business application; the most important one in our organization. The operational excellence we have achieved using it came from the marrying of Tigerpaw to well-established business processes. Period. No LOB software, including Tigerpaw will be successful without solid, clearly-defined business processes. If you learn the software and its capabilities, and allow yourself to refine your business processes to work with it, Tigerpaw becomes the sun in your service business universe. No gimmicks, no craziness, no runarounds. That is just not their style. And, if you don't know the answers or need assistance, the trail has been well tamped by a strong community full of ambassadors and experts that can show you the way.

In my career as an IT professional and owner, I have often observed the collusion and confusion of the words installation and implementation. Two very different things yet people see them as the same. Our current mobile culture leads people to believe an application can be installed on a Friday and go live on Monday. That is not the case with a product as sophisticated as Tigerpaw. Installation is first. Next comes thought, discussion, planning, programming, and implementation. At that point you can measure with accuracy and make decisions based on relevent information. That is the process.

Somewhere along the way, people forgot that software companies are...well...software companies. They develop products and offer setup instructions. Implementation is shaped by those instructions but not performed by them. People buy cars from a car dealership. And the process usually ends the same way. Here is how you start the car; the instructions are in the glove box or online; don't forget to give me 5-stars on the survey you receive next week. And then, you drive away. No one learns how to drive a car at the car dealer. They learn from a sibling, a parent or a professional driver. Line of business applications are exactly the same. In Tigerpaw's case (thankfully) there are a number of professional driving instructors out there to teach you how to drive...and drive well.

Pros

- All-encompassing product that touches every facet of our 20-year-old IT managed services/PrivateCloud/hosting firm
- The Matrix...perhaps the most powerful tool available in any PSA for easily assembling information in an actionable view (you can even export it to Excel). No SQL dev needed; no Crystal dev needed. Just all your info with cool calculations, drill-downs, and filters. Simply awesome
- Automatic synchronization with QuickBooks. No export/import files or juggling data around. It just synchronizes our Tigerpaw data right to QuickBooks
- Excellent workflow engine. Love this feature. Keeps our sales and technical teams in-the-know. If something is taking too long, getting too old, or amassing too much time, Tigerpaw tells us. It also alerts us about warranty expirations, software license renewals, carrier contracts, even sales tax certificates...long before they expire.
- Connect pretty much any way you want. Use your desktop, use the web interface, use the mobile interface...Tigerpaw is everywhere on every device all the time.
- Automatic contract and agreement invoicing. As an MSP, this is crucial for operation. Contracts and agreements automatically invoice and process credit cards for us. Huge time savings
- Time sheets. I've seen other systems and no one has anything quite like it. Check the availability, utilization, and billable time for techs in a single view. Great for finding gaps in billable times. Wonderful for techs to make sure they are hitting the mark.
- They listen. Perhaps the most important thing! Contacting Tigerpaw with suggestions or reaching to support is a positive experience handled by thoughtful people that actually use the software each and every day.

Cons

- Some things take a few more mouse clicks than we prefer.
- The interface needs a bit of love
- More partnerships and tie-ins would send help and would send the product into orbit.

Randy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top notch customer service

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

I have worked in the IT field for the past 20 years and have never come across a company as passionate and willing to support their customer base as Tigerpaw has. This is one of the vendors I enjoy calling as any issue is usually minor, addressable quickly and handled with care each time. I am never left wondering if a call to support is going to wreak havoc on my day, as it is always a pleasant experience

Pros

Tigerpaw Software has served us for many years with minimal issues. The system has handled numerous custom integrations and customization's to better fit our needs. Tigerpaw goes above and beyond in support of their customers and really leaves you feeling like you have a partner, not just a solution. The software is easy to use and navigate for end users.

Cons

Any negatives I have with Tigerpaw Software is in direct relation to the version my company is on, which is aged quite a bit at this point. This really speaks to the software as a whole as even being outdated and missing out on some new and exciting features Tigerpw has added, we have still been able to keep the software running smoothly, while ever increasing the load on the environment

Beth M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

We have been using TigerPaw for awhile. Our start experience was the best, but we had spent all this money so we dug our heals in and made it work for our company. In the last 3 years, I have noticed major improvements in functionality and customer support. They are certainly more customer minded!

Pros

The support staff is great to work with. They are friendly and courteous.
We can track everything we need and then some.
It is fairly intuitive for users.
It integrates great with Microsoft and Quickbooks!
Software helps us to automate our business systems and will only get as we learn and utilize more of the system.

Cons

Mobile app was cumbersome and slow. We go into areas with poor reception and WiFi isn't always an option. The app was just too slow.
The cost for the training sessions is a bit much for small "mom and pop" business. It would be great to see a tiered price point based on number of employees.

Mike B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The grass looked greener on the other side but it ended up MUCH harder to chew

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

If we could go back to TigerPaw from ConnectWise we would do it in a minute. Unfortunately, once you make the move, it is almost impossible to get out. The cost, contract(s), and overall Massive commitment from an internal resource perspective force you to stay with ConnectWise.

Pros

One of the best procurement packages I've ever used. Assets are tracked and work-flow helps manage warranties and renewals. Service desk is simple but robust. Navigation is user friendly and there are different ways to navigate depending on your work preferences. Searching the database is customizable for individuals as well as making common company wide searches available using their Matrix search tool.

Cons

We left TigerPaw because we thought the service desk and calendaring would be better in ConnectWise. As it turns out we're years into ConnectWise and still are dealing with figuring out Service Boards and help-desk flow. The ConnectWise calendar is completely unusable along with much of their product. TigerPaw's calendar is significantly more robust and you can actually schedule meetings with multiple people. If you are looking for a true PSA Partner, TigerPaw can be just that, where with ConnectWise you are barley a number.

Jeffrey K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comprehensive System that runs our entire business

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

TigerPaw has been great to work with in guiding us through set up specific to what we do. As a Medical Equipment Distributor and Service Organization, we are in a little different market but TigerPaw's helped us address any needs as they've come up.
In my opinion, the CRM aspect of the program is better than any that I've seen in the 25+ years that I've used the system for sales. Along with the Opportunities Management and the benefits of the Field Service Components we are able to effectively do everything we need to in our business.

Pros

Enterprise-wide Integration of function and visibility between Sales, Marketing and Service.
Responsive to needs specific to our business.
Stability of the company - 25+ years personally working with the system.

Cons

The Mobile App is extremely robust so use is limited to wifi for us. Other than that, we are very satisfied.

James F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the best!

Reviewed on 2018/04/03

Customer Support is top notch! They are willing to work with you on all of your needs (big or small). Tigerpaw helped our organization in really analyzing and understanding our business.

Pros

The software is robust enough to accommodate a wide variety of needs. We are a certified FAA repair station with unique operations. Tigerpaw worked with us to show us how to utilize their tools for a more streamlined operation. I also appreciate Tigerpaw always trying to be better with their releases. They listen to their customers!

Cons

I have nothing negative to say because Tigerpaw was so helpful during our times of not understanding.

Phil C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have been using Tigerpaw for over 20 years and the sofware has continuely met our support...

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

Pros

Excellent service ticket tracking and reporting. Very easy to assign contract information to service tickets and also track billable time. Extensive reporting capability and expense tracking. Easy to manage customer contracts. Good all in one solution for support organizations. Very reliable, never had any issues accessing the system in the 20 years we have been using it.

Cons

Lacking capabilities for use as a Sales CRM. Requires us to use a different solution for our sales staff.

Jim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Avoid TigerPaw at All Costs!

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

Additionally, we were PROMISED that TigerPaw would integrate seamlessly into QuickBooks. Never did happen and after numerous calls to support we gave up. We were given some ridiculous price to have a "specialist" accomplish this for us. The sales staff is nice the support staff is horrible. Before you buy TigerPaw please do your due diligence and demo other applications. Read the review online about TigerPaw.

Pros

The only pro is that is TigerPaw has 5000 features that actually become cumbersome, annoying and difficult to use. We found ourselves only using a few of the modules of the 8 years of having the product as other applications accomplished these tasks more efficiently.

Cons

The software is extremely dated and seems as if it has been bolted together over the years. This creates a situation where there is a lot of steps and wasted time in trying to accomplish a task that should be simple. Additionally, all of my employees have hated it and complained repeatedly about better and more user friendly software they have used elsewhere.

James C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Tigerpaw is a good CRM for Service Companies

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

Pros

It has the functionality for service companies to do everything in one place. The quoting and sales aspect is awesome.

Cons

The mobile app could use some more development as it is lacking the ability to save notes when device loses connection.

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tigger Foot review

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Make the search easier !

Pros

Breadth of functions, ability to track accounts.

Cons

Search parameters aren't the easiest to use. The (human) logic to search is not the friendliest.

Al C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for service oriented SMB

Reviewed on 2016/10/08

Specialized software for tracking customers from quotes, referrals, and sales orders. Modules support service order tickets, inventory tracking and invoicing. Like most software of this level of complication it's "garbage in, garbage out". You have to be prepared to do customization and data entry but if you and your team use it regularly it will help you avoid missed sales opportunities and track your time and appointments both on the sales and service departments. This software is ideal for small service oriented businesses with at least a half dozen employees. There are android applications that allow technicians to check and enter time in the field so they never need to use a PC.
They don't give the software away but there are lots of features and like any good software that helps you remain complaint with tax reporting, tracks your inventory and makes sure all the work you do gets properly invoiced. You will get out of it what you are willing to put into it both for data and customization. There is good customer support and user group.

Pros

feature laden

Cons

upfront and ongoing cost

Irma A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tigerpaw is a great add on to Quickbooks

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

Pros

Easily integrates with Quickbooks desktop. Can view the exported data prior to import. Allows deposits within the software and allows proper mapping into Quickbooks.

Cons

Requires internet connectivity to export and import data. There could be a short delay. Overall there isn't major downside.

Brad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Terrible support

Reviewed on 2017/11/04

Cons

Our experience was so bad that the high points of the software were overwhelmed by the poor support and complete lack of attention from their higher-ups. The support is very weak and Management doesn't respond to concerns. We gave up and switched to ConnectWise.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

SMB Beware(Older Version of the software used)

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

It wears every hat that you can think of.
Billing, Invoicing, Ticketing, Parts/Inventory Management, Order tracking, Password Management, Asset Management, Client Interactions and History, and probably more that I am forgetting.

Cons

It wears every hat that you can think of.
There are so many menus and buttons that you have to go through before actually being able to accomplish any task.
The version we used(Circa 2014) had poor smart search/partial search functionality. You had to search full words and specify what case you were searching in(i.e. - First Name Only, Last Name Only, FirstnameLastName, LastNameFirstName, Phone number Only, etc.)
If we were a larger place that had someone with enough time to configure everything properly and do training it would have probably served us better but as it was, small business can do better with less money.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Software - Needs some updates

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pros

Tigerpaw does a great job of collecting all of our business data and keeping it current and easy to access. It is also a much better fit for your average SMB than packages that offer similar features but MUCH more complexity and cost.

Cons

The use of a thick client that has to pull down the whole DB every time it reads or writes a change really slows down the application if you are working over a VPN. Also the client has a very dated appearance and control structure that could be improved to make it much more user friendly.

Connie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good multi use business software

Reviewed on 2020/08/30

Tigerapw has allowed us to have a tech's to be scheduled, and for them to be able to add their time logs and description, and to have a process then to be reviewed and billed to the client, and then the bill to also be directly sent to the client electronically out of the software, saving us time and money.

Pros

The ability to schedule, create service orders and invoice and send the invoice out of the software quite with ease.

Cons

It would be helpful if it were more of an accounting direction. Items such as having a customer on credit hold.

Angel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

How I missed My Tiger Paw

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

After over 25 Years in the POS industry here is how I look back at my CRM experiences. Firstly I started in 1987 with a dispatch program that came with our accounting system (Automated Service) .. and a separate CRM for sales.. as time progressed that company exploded and needed an integrated solution. then we moved to Astea CRM for service .. it was bulky and slow. but had huge data crunching capabilities.. I then moved to a company that had been using Tiger Paw.. I learned to love the "list" mentality of Tiger Paw.. over time I launched my own company and thought I need something better than that "legacy looking system"... I then signed up for one APP based program after another.. two years in.. I decided to price out Tiger Paw.. and I thought .. wow that's expensive.. and ended up with Connect Wise. NOW.. the monthly subscription model seemed great .. less money up front .. but that turned into less functionality up front .. then came Dtools.. great for quoting , less impressive for Sales CRM and Service .. now I'm happy to say I'm back with my trusty Tiger Paw.. it was a long Journey..

Cons

Just wish I had a better report building capabilities within the program and better ways to present quotes to clients..

Jeff B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product, Great People

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

We have been using Tigerpaw since 2010. We use pretty much every module / every aspect of it to run our entire business. It is not perfect, but overall, it does a good job in almost every area. What sets Tigerpaw apart is the people working there. They are down to earth and always trying to help. They really care about you and your business.

Pros

The people. They are there to help. Support is never more than a phone call away. The software has a lot of modules and features to help run your business.

Cons

They sometimes feel understaffed on the development side and new features do not get done as fast as you would hope.

Pete J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform!

Reviewed on 2018/04/02

We have been Tigerpaw users for over 17 years, excellent software and support. We use everything from Web Portals, Inventory, CRM, Dispatch and Invoicing. Never a hiccup. Big fan of the product and Company.

Pros

Completely stable and user friendly platform. They are constantly improving the product in a good way.

Cons

No cons currently that I can think of currently.

Edward M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tigerpaw One Success

Reviewed on 2018/12/29

Good bang for the buck, the customer service people are friendly and helpful.

Pros

Ease of use... I was able to take on-line classes and learn what was needed to do the implementation quickly. Data is logical, and can be downloaded and manipulated and then uploaded

Cons

Changing screen content is a major change. Some of the screens need different data and you cannot make changes yourself.

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Buyer beware, terrible Support, bait and switch

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

To buy a software package that you own and then receive a letter that stated due to security vulnerabilities on our end, your software will no longer work unless you upgrade is the biggest scam I've ever seen from what is considered a legitimate CRM package! The sales guy that sent the letter to my company would not even return my calls, instead sent me migration options packet! Stay away folks if you like your money and value your time, not an investment, but rather a serious waste! I'm consulting my attorney about the legality of them disabling MY software due to their inability to secure their creation!

Pros

Recurring billing, maintain customer data and ability to email invoices, incremental billing, inventory control

Cons

Terrible Support, condescending techs, repetitive steps to perform a single task, a glitch in the software that I could never get support to fix, am now told that my investment for my software will cease to work in just over a month! Require that I upgrade! This company is a joke, stay clear of it if you don't want to waste your money and resources!

Chrissy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Tigerpaw! Need Deep Understanding and Proper Training

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

VERY powerful and robust system. If you give program enough data you can do all kinds of reporting and dispatch configurations to fit multiple needs

Cons

While there are lots of great features, they're only as good as the data you have and the practitioner who is trying to utilize them. Need deep training to get the full value.

Sean V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Survived by people who do not know any better

Reviewed on 2017/09/25

Spent money. Found problems. Support turn their backs on us. The software is useless. The only people who use it successfully have naively poored far more resources and made unecessary internal process changes to support this lacking software.

Pros

On the surface tigerpaw seemed like a good all in one solution. Sales people told us what we wanted to hear.

Cons

Works poorly or just doesn't work at all. Tigerpaw is not a sleek silicon valley company using the latest technologies. They are relics of the 90s tech boom that never evolved.