114 reviews

Reviewsnap

All-In-One Performance Management Software

4,4 /5 (114 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
114 reviews
Mary P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewsnap lives up to its name.

Reviewed on 2015/03/03

Pros

As a small organization with many staff who frequently travel, we sought a system that was simple, intuitive and available 24/7. We reviewed many systems, big and small and almost settled on a product, but then found out about Reviewsnap. Both vendors gave us access to test environments where we were able to compare coverage, ease of setup and get a sense of the training required. Reviewsnap won hands down - very easy to set up, minimal training required, and all our priority requirements - fairly standard - were covered in their product. Employee profiles and job descriptions, competency and other review sections with lots of flexibility for overall design, ratings, comments, option to select from stock examples or use our own; integrated ongoing management of work and professional development goals, a great 'journaling' feature for keeping track of accomplishments through the year or for giving kudos to colleagues; automated notifications for deadlines and digital signatures. If users do need help, there is a small, onsite set of user manuals, workflow diagrams, etc. We added links to our performance review policies, etc on our Reviewsnap "Welcome page". Once our own system was set up, our Reviewsnap rep trained the 2 groups (employees/supervisors) via short webcast and the recordings are now permanently available to walk new staff through the site in under 10 minutes. Most notably, our customer service rep (same person over the last 3 years) has been absolutely exceptional. Her turnaround time is usually within a couple hours, responses are always helpful, short and and to-the-point, and if another service department is ever needed, she coordinates that. I also very much appreciated working through the trial period with a company that allowed us to work at our own pace without pressuring us to make a quick purchase. That flexibility helped assure we had the time needed to select the right product. Reviewsnap listens to their customers and keeps improving the product without inflating the cost.

Cons

It's very minor, and the only reason I give them one "9" below, but the last couple steps involve a hand-off of the review and then initiating final approvals and signatures. Some staff have neglected to complete the last couple steps that officially close off the review, and we would just find it helpful to have the system keep notifying staff, after a reasonable amount of time has elapsed, that they're not done yet, and remind them what steps they need to do to officially close the review. If nothing else, staff will eventually discover their lapse when they try to begin a new review and are unable to. If the system helped prompt them to close out the review, it would just avoid their being confused when they try to begin a new one.

Gregory S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our company has been a user for over 5 years. The ease of use and customer service have been...

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

Pros

Ease of use and ability to adapt to our specific need. Making changes to the form is usually pretty simple and user friendly.

Cons

Difficulty in setting up a quarterly review with the same ease as the annual review. But I understand that the team has been working on making this possible.

Julie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Better than before!

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

So far, so good. No complaints as a user!

Pros

ReviewSnap was introduced to all employees at our company about a year ago. Before it was implemented, we just had an in-house system that was clunky and difficult to use. The review process is much more streamlined now. All of the documents are in one place. Much better than the old system.

Cons

I haven't gotten to know it well enough to find any wrinkles. Doing my first review on the system has been pretty flawless.

Nancy B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our company implemented Reviewsnap for our 2015 performance management reviews and goals.

Reviewed on 2016/04/27

Very easy to implement; extremely flexible in setup; we customized templates for three employee classes. The list of competency groups is so comprehensive and the individual competencies allow for so many different levels - it was very easy to put together review templates that were more meaningful to our employees.
Love that performance management of competencies, goals, journal entries are all in one place. And that multiple people can view journal entries and kudos; love the kudos.
Goal setting is easy to do.
Would like even more capabilities with cascading goals, but part of that is training within our company.
The support given by Reviewsnap staff is excellent. They are very responsive and helpful and spend time to help you understand the system very thoroughly.
Our employees loved how easy it was to use. Simple things like having individual file folders with employee pictures is really nice, too.
We are very pleased with Reviewsnap and will begin to utilize the compensation module to make it even more comprehensive and useful. Like that you can install one module at a time, so users can get familiar with it.
Great feedback from management team and employees as well.

Ashleigh N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust and Flexible Tood

Reviewed on 2019/04/24

Our company is interested in people development and aligning their growth to our business objectives. Reviewsnap offers an affordable easy-to-use system to get everyone in the company rowing in the same direction.

Pros

First of all, the customer service from beginning to end has been phenomenal; every single touch point has been professional, courteous and patient. The software itself is easy to use once you login and use the system. Like any software, you have to familiarize yourself with the buttons. However, even for a few of our employees who shy away from technological advances were able to figure out how to use the system after either attending a live training session or watching the recorded video. I also like how easy it is to cascade goals to rest of organization.

Cons

I will have to get back to you on this.

Daniel H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Review Snap - A superb product and excellent client friendly experience.

Reviewed on 2015/01/30

I was recommended to Review Snap with glowing references. They not only met but significantly surpassed my expectations. The product is excellent and can be tailored easily to individual companies requirements. The cost was also very competitive. The most impressive thing for me was the customer service. The time and effort made by our account representative to create a specific evaluation process for us was quite remarkable. He went over the whole process step by step setting up the templates, creating the year end process and working with me as the process was going on and completed. As it was the first time I was doing an on line evaluation process I was constantly contacting him for help. There was a never question or issue too small for him. Overall a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend review snap to anyone looking for an on line evaluation tool.

Lacey H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This has been a refreshing change for our company!

Reviewed on 2016/04/19

We were previously using a manual survey website for performance reviews and it was very labor intensive to retrieve and comb the data and prepare reports for review. Reviewsnap has been such a wonderful transition for us and it does all of the heavy lifting for us. We host annual reviews at 3 different times throughout the year for different groups of employees and Reviewsnap has made the process so much easier. The journal entries are an invaluable tool to track information about people throughout the year. I appreciate the "power" that the system gives to provide feedback on their peers. Our implementation and training specialist, Elicia Shea is out of this world and has gone above and beyond to meet our needs, answer our questions and jump in to help whenever we need it!

Nathalie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Review Source

Overall rating

A simple solution to performance management

Reviewed on 2014/12/17

I have worked with ReviewSnap for 4 years and managed the implementation in two companies (both large and small), and it has proved to be the simplest solution to performance management on the market. While it may not have the various modules and complexity of other tools, it is perfect for a company seeking to formalize its goal setting and evaluation process on a budget.

Pros

Simple to implement and train users
Budget friendly and user friendly
Responsive customer service team
Constant upgrades and additions
Customizable

Cons

English-language version only
Compensation module in USD only
Does not connect to other tools/modules
Reports could be more robust and easier to create

Nancy L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Product is used for our annual associate performance evaluations.

Reviewed on 2014/11/17

Pros

The ability to customize review templates. The vendor is very responsive to request and questions. The vendor has been able to make product enhancement based on our needs, which is extremely appreciated.

Cons

There are some system limitations for specialized requests, but the vendor is able to customize, if needed, for a fee, which is understandable. I have been able to use effectively without customization.

Shana O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewsnap is excellent

Reviewed on 2014/07/24

I work in an HR department that supports 3 different companies. Each company has a unique culture and their reviews reflect their differences. Reviewsnap has been wonderful for us in several ways. One, we use the journaling extensively. It helps our HR department to understand concerns a manager might have with an employee and it helps the manager prepare their reviews. Two, the reviews are quick and easy so our managers do them in a more timely manner. Three, the customer service is excellent and fast so we were able to accommodate the distinct needs of the different companies quickly!

I highly recommend this product and have been very satisfied.

Mario Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review Snap Evaluationb

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Overall the management and staff were content with the product.

Pros

Easy to use, reports were easy to read and download.

Cons

The customization is a little tricky, and having to log in and out of the HR admin profile to access certain information created an extra step.

Nanette V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Review Snap Performance Eval System

Reviewed on 2009/07/20

I would highly recommend this project to anyone who wants to streamline and simplify their review process and is on a tight budget.

Pros

Review Snap was very reasonably priced for the functionality it provides. It is simply designed and fairly easy to train users on. The customer service team at Review Snap is reponsive, patient and helpful. Customer service is Review Snap's forte!

Cons

We've encountered some minor glitches with the program--nothing major, and, the programmers have been great about making changes that customize the product in terms of our review process.

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Customer Service

Reviewed on 2016/03/04

Customer service is top notch. Anytime I have a question I receive the answer the same day within minutes of my email. They have never not been able to help me.

Amie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewsnap is a snap!

Reviewed on 2014/11/17

Pros

The software is very easy use and the vendor provides excellent customer service. Appraisals are easy to build, and the comment suggestions are valued by our supervisory team.

Cons

Ad hoc reporting can be a bit cumbersome, but the standard reports contain most of the data I need.

Michelle L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Software works great!

Reviewed on 2016/04/19

Software works great! Set up was easy & training was simple.

I do wish there was more flexibility in the auto notifications generated from the software, so we would not have to rely on outside software to notify employees and managers to complete reviews well in advance of the review due dates.

Response from Applied Training Systems

Reviewsnap is in the process of updating our UI and as part of the new UI we will be offering clients a flexible notifications tool. You will no longer need to follow the notification sequences we have pre-built, but will be able to create your own sequences.

Brandi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

so-so

Reviewed on 2016/11/30

I am not sure what happened, but the customer service was great and then was non-existent overnight. Emails were not being responded to; no one was answering the phone, and messages were not returned. Eventually, I got someone on the phone and found out an I had a new account rep (no one reached out to me) and she has been okay but not nearly as available or responsive as our first rep.

Pros

Reviewsnap is better than the paper reviews we used in the past. Our first account rep was great.

Cons

It takes a lot of time to get the reviews setup and changing them is time-consuming and clunky. There are far too many screens and little boxes that need to be checked perfectly for everything to run smooth. Our employees often have login problems, but no one answers the customer service line. The website is also not mobile friendly.

Kari S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Human Resources Manager

Reviewed on 2014/11/21

Pros

It's a user-friendly web-based product. The company has great customer service.

Cons

There's nothing that comes to mind at this time.

Sean S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Review Snap Streamlines Performance Reviews

Reviewed on 2016/04/19

We have had great success in using this product for our internal performance evaluations. The system is very easy to learn and use and the support that goes along with it is top notch.

Diana N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ReviewSnap

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

initiating a performance review is usually a very smooth easy process although this past January we experienced a lot of difficulty and delays. It was concerning as we missed our deadline and it seemed as though we may have had a mess up with old reviews. it was a technical and service issue.

Pros

it's a simple software, internet based, and the service is usually good

Cons

the compensation module isn't as extensive as we need it

Qiang M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

Pros

It is fairly easy to set up the software and it doesn't take much training to learn how to use it.

Cons

We encountered glitches a couple of times and had to call the customer service. And the customer service has been great!

Alyssa S.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Positive and very likely to recommend to other companies.

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

Pros

Very easy to use and flexible system. Wonderful customer service, fast and very nice. Works great for our needs!

Cons

I do not have any negative comments at this time. I am still new to using this software. If I do have any problems I will contact customer service.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewsnap

Reviewed on 2018/10/22

Pros

The program is very user friendly and easily customized. Also like that you can set up the auto notifications for meetings.

Cons

I do not have any cons to list at this time.

Jake C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

-B2B sales team/integration support was excellent
-Authoricheck is genius
-Number of review templates is great for using for different departments within the org.
-Very easy to use software = very effective software

Cons

-Standalone product, would be nice to be able to integrate with some of our other solutions
-Auto-save feature while typing would be nice

Amie M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Winning Results

Reviewed on 2016/03/02

We have been a ReviewSnap client for several years and are continually impressed with the excellent customer service and ease of use of the software. As a non-profit, cost is also a huge factor and the annual contract is not only affordable, but is guaranteed to not increase once you sign up.

Pros

Our supervisors love the fact that that they can easily select ratings for their team and receive suggestions to add commentary. As the system admin, I love the fact that I can easily import new staff to the the database and create ad-hoc reports.

Cons

The only con is the finalization process - it would be nice to obtain final signature and not have to go back in to finalize.

Stephanie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Pretty Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

Overall, it hasn't been bad. It continues to become more user friendly. I appreciate the support we receive for the system.

Pros

For the most part, it's easy to use and there are resources available to answer questions.

Cons

It changes often making it hard to keep everyone updated.