37 reviews

Shopper Approved

More Trusted, Verified Reviews

4,6 /5 (37 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,4
95% recommended this app
37 reviews
William S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use, even better support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Shopper Approved makes things very easy when it comes to handling online reviews. The video testimonials are easy, customization of messaging, ease of use in contact a customer should their review warrant it. Shopper Approved support is also fantastic. My contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], answers my questions/helps me with issues at lightning fast speed!

Pros

Shopper Approved is easy to use and makes sorting through lots of reviews that come in throughout a day a breeze. The customer resolution feature is also very nice in that one does not have to contact the customer outside of SA, all the information needed is right there.

Cons

The dashboard is a bit old feeling and could be updated/modernized to make for even easier UX. I've been told this is on the to do list for Shopper Approved so I am not worried about the timing. Looking forward to the new interface!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kevin B.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ShopperApproved has helped me share thousands of consumer reviews!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

I'd say it's worth the cost, I know it helps us generate more sales than we would if we didn't have it.

Pros

- I love the Stars integration that my google ads would get.
- The badge icon really does look good and help validate our legitimacy, we always refer our clients to our ShopperApproved to see our validity.

Cons

- I'd like more to do, and if they have a more user-friendly dashboard. It is a bit clunky, kinda hard to find what I'm looking for sometimes. But, it works fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Paul B.

Rating only

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Matts J.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Shopper Approved helps us get more high quality reviews

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The post-purchase pop-up that Shopper Approved developed for BigCommerce allowed us to get substantially more merchant reviews than a competing solution. And the survey questions themselves prompt high quality responses that are very useful for business insights. In addition, the Survey Destinations feature has been really successful at getting our reviews spread around most of the other major review sites.

Cons

The product reviews feature is average, as far the number of reviews it generates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Adam M.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Good company to work with.

Pros

We use this software to gather customer insight into their experience using our website. Some of our customers are directed to review in Shopper Approved and some are sent a link to leave us a review on google. This is a great feature and has helped us get over 200 honest reviews on our google page.

Cons

It all works fine. I do not have dislikes about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Eric M.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Everything we hoped for

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic. After a few initial bumps getting it installed and working properly (customer support was great to work with), this has been functioning really, really well for us.

Pros

Shopper Approved has boosted our Merchant, Product, and Google Business reviews by huge numbers. The Google reviews was especially helpful because despite our overwhelmingly positive customer feedback, a few upset customers left us negative Google reviews and we were having a hard time directing others there to balance them out. Shopper Approved made it super easy and our Google ratings are through the roof. The Customer Care/Resolution process is also a really nice touch, enabling our customer service team to proactively engage with customers that were not totally satisfied.

Cons

The default styling on displaying reviews on a product page is a little gaudy - BUT we have the ability to customize it, so I can't complain too loudly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bill G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Shopper Approved is excellent at spreading the word about our wiper blades store.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Their interface with our customers is very quick and easy to use so we get a high rate of responses.

We also the ability to respond to customer comments is great so now we can show future potential customers who read the "bad reviews" that we assist even our fussiest clientele.

Cons

The Merchant tools interface is moderately confusing. Even after 3 years I still have trouble finding what I'm looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Trent B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent website review service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Shopper Approved has been a pretty painless integration over the years. It works! Customers use it and it gives us great feedback and social proof to help conversion rates.

Pros

Shopper Approved has been integral in helping us gain more reviews from our customers. Our customers love to share their experience and this platform makes it super easy for them to do this. We also love how the reviews are sent to us several times per day and it give us timely feedback to see if our website is having issues, or other things that may need to be addressed. Bottom line, it give our customers a voice and we listen which means we all win!

Cons

The video reviews seems like they don't function as well as desired. Very few people complete. I'm not sure how to fix this but it is a new feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Albert G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Happy Customer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

We are very pleased with the software. We are probably under utilizing some of the features.

Pros

It is very user friendly. I feel it's a great value for the price. It's also a well known review software so many customers have heard of the company which helps validate the reviews.

Cons

I didn't like the full year having to be paid upfront. Currently they made an exception and allowed a quarterly plan for me. Starting out, it was a bit of a turn off to have to pay the full year up front.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Thomas F.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good Ecommerce Partner for Social Validation

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

After set up, the tool runs on its own, taking care of merchant and product reviews while flagging issues that might need further attention. Support was good during set up. Integration with site is excellent. Shopper Approved is a valuable tool that underpins the social validation requirements of our business. I can recommend Shopper Approved without hesitation.

Cons

I would like to see more syndication opportunities through social media. Currently, only Twitter posts are possible. Since pricing is based on orders processed each month, a potential user should carefully review costs if there is high order count with low AOV.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason L.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Tool For Boosting Ecommerce Websites

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

At our marketing agency we recommend ShopperApproved merchant reviews to all our clients. While there are some other options on the market that have pros and cons, we like the inexpensive and well thought out merchant review system from ShopperApproved. We do not typically recommend product reviews, as we prefer to retain those in whatever ecommerce CMS we're using, and we do not have an opinion about their local reviews offering (none of our clients are local businesses).

We find that the ShopperApproved rating badges and javascript snippets showing recent reviews are very beneficial to conversions. We also find that when ShopperApproved merchant reviews are syndicated to Google Ads, they have a positive effect on ad performance. We like the way the survey content and timing can be customized, and we love the ease of install too - just one JS snippet on the order confirmation page is enough to start collecting merchant reviews.

If we have any complaints, it's that pricing is not consistent. Many of our clients have reached out to ShopperApproved and received vastly different price quotes. Also, the user interface for the service is dated and clunky. It's not at all unusable, however, just a little confusing. Still, these are minor issues.

Pros

Easy Install, Decent Configuration Options, Merchant Review Data Syndicated To Google, Good Selection of Widgets to Promote Reviews, Great Tool For Marketing Ecommerce Websites

Cons

Clunky User Interface, Inconsistent Pricing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tristan C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Shopper Approved is the best review solution for small business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted an online review service that wasn't run by Don Corleone. Shopper Approved gave us all the features we needed, with integrity and great service. There isn't a better online review system on the internet.

Pros

What we like most about Shopper Approved, is their consistency. Too many review services up their prices once you're hooked in, then hold those reviews over your head in a old school mafia protection play. Shopper Approved has had the same pricing since we started. Their integrity is what we like most. It doesn't hurt that it works great and is easy to use.

Cons

The interfaces are a little tricky getting used to, but they are being improved all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven S.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Solid Review Platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Integration is quick and easy, and custom form setup is done through the platform itself. Overall, ShopperApproved is fantastic at gathering reviews - mostly due to its design of getting customers to click on 1-5 stars upon checkout and hitting submit. Quick way to build up a rating on Google.

Cons

Content, content, content. Again - ShopperApproved is great at collecting star ratings. But as Google moves to giving more weight to "testimonial" reviews over a 3 word response - we've noticed ShopperApproved reviews not being displayed on our Google Merchant Profile. Compared to other review platforms, ShopperApproved isn't able to capture good review content from customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lynn S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Helpful for Post-Transaction Reviews

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

I feel that my store's reviews on Shopper Approved help overall with our SEO and to increase consumer confidence in our small company.

Pros

It pops up only after the shopper completes their purchase. It is only a few simple questions. Shoppers don't need to give their full name or opt in to the complete survey. All of this makes it easy for the shopper to submit a quick review.

Cons

I would like the ability to veto more reviews if possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Meredith R.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Shopper Approved is a great partner

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

Very good - no issues.

Pros

Getting started with Shopper Approved completely revitalized our review platform at a critical time for our e-commerce business. The amount of reviews we received increased significantly and this has made a big difference in our organic traffic as well as helped with acquiring new customers. Shopper Approved also provided some best practices that helped us get started and these practices help to continue our growth today.

Cons

Would love to have an account person to check in with more frequenly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter L.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The only Review Software you Need

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Easy is the best way to describe it. Support is always fast to respond, program is easy to use, and it generates more reviews than I could imagine.

Pros

I am huge advocate to Shopper Approved. There are too many review sites to keep track of and generate reviews for and they take care of everything for us. Thousands of new reviews and easy and quick ways to respond or handle.

Cons

I can't think of anything. Majority of the program can be a set and forget but they have all of the benefits of diving in as deep as you want. It's been a complete program year after year for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas M.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Shopper Approved Experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

We are providing our customers a platform to help select and shape the quality of products and goods we carry going forward. This is extremely important in a small niche industry like the equestrian world.

Pros

It was easy to implement and provides great feedback from our customers....whether positive or negative. All reviews help make us a better company.

Cons

The ability to broadcast reviews throughout our other channels like email, social media, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Heather E.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good Review Platform with Some Room for Improvement

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Shopper Approved is a decent product for the price point. It is very affordable, so we overlook the inconveniences.

Pros

The reviews from Shopper Approved integrate nicely into our site, providing our customers with both overall site reviews and product reviews. The fact that all of the reviews are from authorized customers is also a benefit.

Cons

It would be VERY helpful to be able to tell Shopper Approved that an item has actually shipped, and send out the follow-up email based on actual ship date, rather than based on an overall estimation. From time-to-time, we have items that are on backorder, and Shopper Approved sends out the survey before the product is received, causing confusion and frustration for our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Richard B.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Review Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I would say that the overall the software is super easy to use and its pretty easy to respond to reviews and monitor them. You can setup alerts to notify you of reviews that come in at a lower rating than you like giving you the option to reply quickly and resolve any issues. We also opt to send a full survey after delivery of the order and then offer a special offer once that has been completed, we randomize the offer through a funnel that works extremely effectively and keeps customers giving us great reviews.

Cons

Not much to dislike about the software itself. There was a breach a few years ago and ever since that we are pretty wary of embedding the installation script on any page that has sensitive form fields, we opt to exclude those pages.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Keith S.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Third Party Approved Reviews Drive Sales

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

We were fortunate to be with Shopper Approved from their beginnings. Since then everyone in our industry has jumped on. They are helpful implementing and helping shape using the product correctly.

Pros

Ease of management and communication interface. Love the ability to customize the questions.

Cons

None, software is easy to use and understand. A little slow to load at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James h. H.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Multiple Experiences - Very Satisfied With ShopperApproved

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

This is posted by a digital marketing agency. We recommend Shopper Approved to our clients, and work directly with SA on integration and directly with clients on using the service. Our clients have witnessed tangible results and experienced very positive outcomes.

Pros

The product support is very good - speak to a live person who speaks clearly. The setup, website integration and training are very good. The dashboard is very user friendly. The platform is feature rich with the ability to engage customers, obtain more reviews and better testimonial content. Additionally, you have the ability to share reviews via social and video platforms. An added benefit, through some technical enhancements, is that these reviews can boost website optimization and get star ratings to show on Google. Ads

Cons

We have not encountered any particular negatives. If anything, which is also common to most any competing service, is being able to share reviews across citation sites to boost local SEO. (I'm not aware of any review management services that have a way to make this happen.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katelyn D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

User Friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Shopper Approved is very user friendly and their support is top notch. I like being able to reach out to the customer and while I'm waiting on their response, the review is hidden. This gives our company time to correct any issues.

Cons

Access to some of the badges and tiers can sometimes be difficult, but overall I am happy with the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Derek P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good Review Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

The review form is short and and easy for customers, so it has extremely good completion rates.

Pros

Simple installation and the best Orders to Reviews ratio I've seen on any merchant Reviews & Ratings software.

Cons

Filtering could use a little improvement; would be nice to differentiate between an overall score (ex. 1 star) vs. a review having price at 1 star rating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Paul H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Shopper Approved proves its value every day

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/04
Review Source: Capterra

It has, without a doubt, helped us to grow our business far beyond what we could have without it.

Pros

The most effective 3rd party review service we've ever used. Hands down.

Cons

No cons so far that Shopper Approved has not already resolved or is already addressing for us. They are very responsive to our concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sofia V.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Grow your business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

It has a very positive impact on our business

Pros

Ease of use
Ease of implementation
Bold presence on the site

Cons

Negative review is like a weapon and sometimes used very undeserved . It would be nice to filter it if it addressees problem with shipping, for example.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10