Shopper Approved Reviews

Shopper Approved

Customer reviews and ratings software

3.4/5 (5 reviews)
James h. H.

Multiple Experiences - Very Satisfied With ShopperApproved

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

This is posted by a digital marketing agency. We recommend Shopper Approved to our clients, and work directly with SA on integration and directly with clients on using the service. Our clients have witnessed tangible results and experienced very positive outcomes.

Pros

The product support is very good - speak to a live person who speaks clearly. The setup, website integration and training are very good. The dashboard is very user friendly. The platform is feature rich with the ability to engage customers, obtain more reviews and better testimonial content. Additionally, you have the ability to share reviews via social and video platforms. An added benefit, through some technical enhancements, is that these reviews can boost website optimization and get star ratings to show on Google. Ads

Cons

We have not encountered any particular negatives. If anything, which is also common to most any competing service, is being able to share reviews across citation sites to boost local SEO. (I'm not aware of any review management services that have a way to make this happen.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kaylee D.

So glad we left Ekomi for this AWESOME software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love just about everything, but the best part is getting INSTANT reviews at the end of our customers orders. We received more reviews in a month than we did in a whole year with our previous provider. We used their install team and it was an awesome experience!

Cons

No big complaints besides that it seems like we should be further up in google rankings than we are organically. When you type in our website + reviews, the shopper approved page is around 7 or 8 links down

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Phil T.

Must have for collecting/showcasing reviews.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

So far, so good. Customer support is excellent. They walk you through everything. Very responsive.

Pros

This system engages with customers, encouraging to write product and merchant reviews. This keeps customers involved with the site, improving future orders.

Cons

Not the easiest to integrate. Requires some custom CSS to display properly. It's also expensive, but if it boosts the site's SEO then it will be well worthwhile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Paul B.

Rating only

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Elaine C.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support