Onsight Reviews

Onsight

Product catalogue & ordering app for distributors

4.8/5 (6 reviews)
Richard C.

Has been a valuable tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Saved me a considerable amount to time daily. Is considerably easier to share information with clients. Is easier to find the correct products and construct accurate orders.

Pros

Ease of use, don't think it has ever been down, reliability. Has assisted in providing quick, accurate information to clients.

Cons

So far very little, some issues with the app restarting frequently and then when there is very bad cellular coverage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Linda C.

We love it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Versatility and ease of use. We use as an ordering app with customer self ordering. We have been able to tailor it to customer preferences using the "Packs" feature. The support team at Onsight are outstanding and an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Cons

Using the special customer prices and discounts has been a little problematic. It is the only area we have had issues with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brian W.

Great product for our Business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

We get the orders in a format we like so that it makes it easy for our distribution depots to get them out of the door in a reasonable timeframe

Pros

This software makes it easy for our rep to see what is available in our range with a detailed description of the item along with pictures and an up to date stock level

Cons

Ideal this would link in with the back office software that we use but for the price we pay for this piece of software that would be asking far too much. Other pieces of software that provide that are far more expensive and less easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Janes S.

Changed to Onsight a couple of months ago, and had a great experience!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, client service, cost vs. value, time saved. Our reps use the software daily, and have so far had no complaints, other than changes between this and the previous system we used. We've just completed our first trade show using the Onsight system, and I must say we are VERY impressed. Easy to use, simple to operate in a fast environment with our 1000+ product catalogue.
The system is operating without fail, and all our reps using the system on the stand had the least amount of issues and errors of any system we've used so far. We paired our iPads with bluetooth barcode scanners, and it proved easy to implement. We have it linked to Xero - so inventory management and invoicing is also seamless.

Cons

System doesn't boldly indicate when inventory is sold out / goes negative in a scan>add; scan>add scenario. It is visible when you drill into an item, but this is time-consuming at a trade show.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Roxanne claire V.

We are so happy with the product, it suites what we do and super affordable.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect catalogue for many items that continually change with real time updates for your sales team.

Pros

Best feature for our "on the road" sales team is that it works offline and you can sync when you are able to. It does not take much data to sync for any new products being updated. The support for this is so helpful and on point which makes sorting anything out that I am not familiar with so easy to sort out.

Cons

Over the time I have used the product I have not found any Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Felicia S.

My customer service rep Sasha is BEYOND amazing, she helps me navigate any problems ASAP!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform is very straight forward, easy to use. The visual images make it easy to find what category I am looking for.

Cons

Adding and deleting styles are a bit challenging at times. There are too may steps. I would be better served if the update and delete options were inside the actual item once you clicked on it to add to the cart. Same as price modification.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10