14 reviews

Oracle Eloqua

Cloud marketing automation software

4 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3,4
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
2,9
Customer Support
3,1
86% recommended this app
14 reviews
Amar M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/10/21
Review Source: GetApp
Amy B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Marketing Campaign Workhorse

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/15
Review Source: GetApp

Eloqua is on the one side being used as a database tool for our big pool of suspects. On the other hand, we use Eloqua as a full fledge automation tool for email, print and telemarketing campaigns. We are using the full package: emails, landing pages, forms, program builder, data tools and reporting function. Eloqua is the hub of our entire marketing program. Our marketing team is small, but every person we add is added as a user and trained to think about our customer's journey through the buying process. The sales team relies on our outbound programs driven by Eloqua. The integration with Oracle Sales Cloud creates automatic data enrichment. Even though we are fairly simple in our use of the platform, we've created efficiencies and value that we wouldn't have without Eloqua.

Pros

The campaign management in Eloqua is a very easy and intuitive tool to send out simple, as well as sophisticated email campaigns. All assets (emails, forms, landing pages, etc.) can be integrated into the campaign, which makes the reporting easy and thorough.
It has all necessary tools for a proper database management, including a good tool for scoring.
The tools available within Eloqua allow us to target our messages to right market segments, and ensures that we can suppress email addresses that have already received a marketing message from us on a given day and unsubscribed through subscription management. We use Eloqua as a full fledge automation tool for all email campaigns and event RSVPs.
Additionally, we have it synced with our CRM so that new contacts are added into the system automatically.
I also think Eloqua University is a great resource.

Cons

Sometimes take a while until you can solve together with support your problem. They usually do not go the extra mile.We contracted a 3rd party to help implement some features and support training to maintain since Oracle does not provide those offerings.
I also think lead scoring still needs work. I think they need to increase the amount of documents they allow you to store in their progressive profiling component. Sometimes it takes a while until you can solve a problem with support. They usually do not go the extra mile. We contracted a 3rd party to help implement some features and training documentation to maintain since Oracle does very little in those areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Samuel G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2015/10/09
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best of breed marketing automation solution

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Versatile set of functionality which enables you to provide co-ordinated targeting marketing across multiple channels

Cons

Cost of the solution is quite high, as a best of breed solution - but worth every penny in terms of providing effective targeted marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Full featured but clunky

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/14
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Many features are available and email templates, seed lists, contacts, campaigns, etc can all be configured as desired. Good options for message tracking as well.

Cons

Interface can be a bit confusing, as can be the process for setting up segments. Having so many options can also lead to confusion.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Oracle Eloqua Review

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/03/10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The integration with other apps made the software favorable.

Cons

It is not so much user friendly and difficult to use at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kevin S.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/10/27
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mika C.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott H.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/06/21
Review Source: GetApp
Thibault R.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/12/06
Review Source: GetApp
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great marketing automation platform

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Eloqua is well synced with Salesforce.com and with its visual interface it is easy to create multi-level drip campaigns

Cons

It lacks the enterprise functionality that the market leading marketing automation platform, Marketo, has.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Courtney B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/02/07
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Valerie P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: GetApp
Julia C.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/01/05
Review Source: GetApp