59 reviews

YourTradeBase

Win more won, get paid faster. Made for trades.

4,9 /5 (59 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
59 reviews
Stephen C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool for any business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

This software has literally took two days off my normal week. Great tool for any business!!

Pros

Very easy to use once you've been on it a few weeks. Once we set all the materials and price lists up it enables you to have all the prices at your finger tips with the added benefit that you can see exactly what profit you make from the job.
We use this everyday and has now become the norm in the office.

Cons

Nothing really, we think its great and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are always finding ways to improve it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mark A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: Self Employed

Awesome for complicated job quotes

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I was looking for some software to enable quoting for ages. It had to be able to section off different jobs/trades, with detail of tasks, materials and labour. This software solved that straight away, and allows turning those quotes into invoices, including online payments default templates and template items.

Cons

The only place it's lacking is accounting functionality. I just use Excel for this now and send to my accountant to deal with!
General database lists of invoices, export all, print all i would've expected but hey, compared to other options it's the most ideal.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Thomas O.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Finally software that organizes everything for small remodeling firms!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am thoroughly pleased with my experience.

Pros

This is one of only two options I was able to find over years of searching that allow us to shape our client's experience from first contact through estimating to project completion. Your Tradebase serves as our CRM and all the data collected in our contacts stays in one system until job completion and follow-up. The estimating functionality is excellent and allows for quick and accurate estimates. The interface is also user friendly and easy on the eyes. Email support is prompt and knowledgeable.

Cons

There are a few small areas that would ideally offer a little more user customization but these are minor and I know of no application that doesn't share the same sort of limitation. There is no specific phone app, which we are used to but I have found that the mobile site offers full functionality and ease of use. I have dedicated one browser on my phone to Yourtradebase which gives me functionality equivalent to a stand alone app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anthony T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

looks good when sent

Pros

good lay out
can find customers to rwf back and follow up with one click

Cons

the cost probaly my accounting software is cheaper

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Richard S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Make life easy with YourTradebase

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

I have used this software from the start and have found it makes my life far better and more organised . It is easy to .The backup from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is quick and helpful as he understands the self-employed /building world.
they carry out updates with have all be good and require no real learning they just work .
what more can I Say , try it you won't be disappointed,

Pros

The beauty of this program is that you key all the information that you require into it once and you save your own text paragraphs for the different sections (Once again ) and they are inserted at the push of a key and can still be edited if required on an individual basis. if part of the software isn't applicable to you you don't have to use it. Your own headed paperwork is produced . all the information on any customers available from any device and is searchable from multiple angles (easily found ). Any email/quote /invoice ( again converted at the push of a key from a quote ) you have had with that customer is listed . For work on the move or the office this is a must. Finally all sync with Xero accounting.

Cons

The only real thing I have noticed , is that i would like the ability to change the text size/ bold on certain text boxes and thats about it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dean C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: Self Employed

Brilliant

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely brilliant from the layout, ease of use, quoting and invoicing and the customer service and willingness to improve is the best I have experienced.

Pros

Ease of Use, Lots of options, Professional Look, Materials Database

Cons

There wasn’t any cons on this service as if there was a problem [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team sorted it within 24 hours

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Makes the back-office tasks so much easier.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

It's simple to use, support is fast and it automates a lot of processes I used to conduct manually using clonky apps such as Excel. Being web based, I can knock out estimates and invoices from my mobile phone if needed whereas prior methods had me tied to a computer.

Pros

YourTradeBase greatly eases the often more tedious tasks of operating a business by providing job tracking, estimating, billing and even allowing clients to pay their invoices upon receipt via credit/debit card. I can knock a modular estimate together in moments, zap it off to the client, see when they opened it, respond to any questions and mark it as accepted or rejected. If I win the job, then upon completion of work I can quickly convert the estimate to an invoice and fire it out. I can track who has paid and who hasn't, sending receipts for the former, reminders for the latter. As an Electrician, I don't want to lose time to administrative tasks and this software greatly lessens the time I need to spend in the office. It's an easy way to bring a small business into the 21st century without having to be too proficient with a PC!

Cons

I honestly can't think of a negative point. I guess the only negative is you pay a monthly overhead for it, but it's such a time-saver that you don't begrudge them charging a few quid!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ray H.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: Self Employed

job done!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

i like the fact that from the word go the system is synced, i start with a job date, it has all details ready on a quote. which can be edited. once sent off, the customer can see everything online and you get emails or notification depending on preference if or when a job has been accepted, the quote can be converted into invoice, again minimal fuss. loads of other options which i havent delved into yet but happy to know they are ready when i need them,, also just started card payment option as well. so worth the money for me.

Pros

its a straight forward day since using the software, i have my contacts gradually added and now i write my invoices, jobs, quotes on the fly,, no more coming home to more paperwork,, whats not to like?
mutliple addresses are now automatically stored so its easy to create invoicing with a few clicks and most of the software can be used to alter information to suit your needs,

Cons

the only downside but i guess not too important ,, its not an app so you will have to be in range of a mast, but in 4 years of usage i have not been hampered! the setting up will take time as i have entered my customer details manually with any information that goes with it. i have not had any security issues yet so again, not really a con,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew J.
Industry: Construction
Company size: Self Employed

Effortless control of invoicing and quoting.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

For the day to day running of my sole trader (Painting and decorating) business, YourTradebase is a perfect fit for me. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pros

As with all systems the first couple of visits will be familiarising yourself with it, this doesn’t take long at all.
The layout is clear and uncluttered and navigation is really easy.
Invoices and quotes look professional without being too formal, clients have commented on how professional it looks.
If you’re looking for a reliable office system that save you hours of paperwork you won’t go far wrong YourTradebase, oh and if you need any help the guys are just a click away with the chat box.
If your a self employed sole trader, or you have a team YourTradebase has it covered.

Cons

Honestly, I’m finding it difficult to think of anything negative to say. Anything that’s been an issue has been dealt with promptly, these guys have their finger on the pulse.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephen T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Service, Saves Time

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Super easy to use and saves time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or issues which helps everything run smoothly.

Pros

I use the quoting service mainly and saves a lot of time. Previously I would have to type everything up and with saved templates it is easy to load and make quick adjustments per job.

Cons

I haven't ventured much into other features that are on offer so my knowledge is limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jamie O.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Yourtradebase #TimeSaver

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic, to me he is yourtradebase. Certain aspect like the signature which took little to long and Ive longed for and the offline app not being available would have lost me to another provider if it wasn't for me thinking so highly of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Any time there is an issue he sorts it and quickly and has also taken on our feedback for edits to the system. Like making the search bar for searching services.

Pros

I love everything about yourtradebase, from its ease of use to its vast options that can be used.
Setting up job sheets and being able to only let my employee's see what they need to see. Being able to store all customer information & files in 1 place.
The new signature acceptance of quotes being accepted.
The easy download system for he invoices so I can send across to my accountant.
Setting daily, weekly & monthly task. Booking appointments and jobs.
It just makes everything so simple and easy while ensuring our business looks as professional as we are.
Most importantly it ensures we save time & gave me my home life back, cutting my 2-4 hour office evenings into 1-2 hours.

Cons

It really needs an offline app asap it is the only factor letting it down. Another great team would be being able to set automated reminders, this would be good for our maintenance side of the business and would work well for plumbers, electrician and any other trade that could then set annual or bi-annual etc reminders for PAT testing, boiler services and much more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stuart C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Streamline your business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend this to any tradesman that feels like they are sinking in paper work, it has freed up so much time where I can be out earning more and also can see how much is owed off all work in progress in one place, also all staff can see schedules etc of jobs, we are now all singing from the same hymn sheet, would never go back to our old way of working.

Pros

Our company used to run off emails and paper job sheets, meaning until these sheets were processed after sitting on desks for weeks at a time that cash flow was quite slow looking back, now our staff complete the jobs online then the same day with a few click either on my phone or tablet I can have invoices send out and usually paid within 24 hours. This has resulted in less money being sat out with customers for longer periods and in our bank in most cases within a few days

Cons

The field staff can see all prices and margins which sometimes is helpful but it sometimes does feelmlike they can see too much information

Response from Forty Two

Thanks for the kind words Stuart.

There's a couple of ways you can stop your field team from seeing prices:

1. If you add them as 'field team members' to YourTradebase, they won't be able to see pricing for jobs you assign to them. Field teams are free in YourTradebase.

2. If you print or send job sheets, select 'Customise' and turn off the option to 'Show prices'.

Reach out to support if you'd like any more help getting this setup

Best wishes
The YourTradebase team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gary C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Brilliant software package

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Very quick and easy to set up and use straight away. Very clean and easy to use. Cloud based so no bulky clunky software issues.

Pros

No paper work, everything at my finger tips. So many customisable options. Very quick friendly first hand help and advice. I haven't seen another software package that can match this for value.

Cons

I would like to see what ratio of quotes won to lost. Bulk editing on labour costs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: Self Employed

Such a time saving tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

I used to do quotes and invoices on a spread sheet when i first started my business and it would take forever . Now i can compose and send invoices and quotes in minutes from my PC or mobile . I really couldn`t do without it .

Pros

This software is really simple to use . I got to grips with it quickly and i`m not good with computers .
The customer , materials and labour memory are such a time saver .

Cons

A spell checker built in to the quote/ invoice writing pages would be good . Unless there is already one and i haven`t found it . To flag up the odd typo.

Response from Forty Two

Hey Scott, thanks for your kinds words!

You should be able to turn on spell-checking via your browser get in touch with support and we'll be happy to talk you through how to switch that on

All the best!
The YourTradebase team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alison C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Quick and easy to learn

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Very good. We have been using this software since it was first introduced and have worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the YTB team to tweak and change things to suit our requirements.

Pros

It is very user friendly, easy to use and all information is linked. I am still learning about new features as improvements are regularly implemented. If there is a problem or I am unsure of something the YTB respond very quickly.

Cons

Some of the filters don't always work and the emails sent to clients can end up in their junk file.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rod M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: Self Employed

Construction Management

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, customer service is great, personal. The best of usable computer software but managed by an actual human with genuine service in response to any questions or problems.

Pros

Ease of use and syncing across devices and platforms

Cons

No cost tracking element, the fact that it isn't free, lol !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richard C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: Self Employed

Tradebase review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Certainly trade base has been an asset to me as a sole trader, excellent customer service always open to suggestions and comments to improve user experience

Pros

The software is very intuitive, keeps a record of all my jobs invoices and quotes. Can schedule appointments work dates which can be linked into my iCal. Gives a good overall picture of invoices to send payments due. Would certainly be lost without it.

Cons

Can't really think of anything that is particularly missing all that can be improved in my case.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mustafa D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Look no further, Amazing!!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

10/10, we have been through many software's, nothing has come close to YTB!

Pros

Very easy to use and has great features that have helped us save a lot of time and focus more on the business its self.

Cons

Lovely software, I guess it would help if we can create payment plans which we can send to client, not a big issue at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Holly A.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Value and Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Great! Very responsive- We are in California, USA - and I have no issue waiting til the UK operating hours for a response.

Pros

We needed a basic software program to create invoices. I was not looking for a full accounting software program as we already have that. Tradebase was just what we were looking for. They were very helpful in the setup process and importing all of our customer information. We are very happy with this program.

Cons

None - We have been very happy with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use and very reliable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience has been fantastic, and whenever there has been a slight issue or if we needed any assistance, the support is always very fast and very helpful

Pros

Simple and easy to use. Great value for money compared to other products

Cons

There's no job profitability function although we get round this by creating a work detail and using that to log the materials used and time spent on the job

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

If Calsberg made business software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

This software is excellent, easy to use and cheap in comparison to others

Pros

The site is easygoing to navigate, its colourfulness appearance makes it good to use and impressive for the customers

I’ve had numerous customers tell me that the layout of the quotation was a big factor in getting the job

But one of the best things is they always always reply to any message/question I raise

Cons

I have nothing negative to write, this software meets all requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kath C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It is vital to our business!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Fabulous. I love it, love it, love it!!!

Pros

I absolutely couldn’t run our business without Yourtradebase. It is as simple as that. I use it all day, every day. From arranging appointments through quoting, scheduling and invoicing, it’s essential to our business. I hope no other landscapers in our area read this review obecause it puts us at a huge advantage!!!

Cons

There’s a tendency to over complicate it with features 80% of users don’t need?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cathryn J.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to use management software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

YourTradebase is exactly as the name suggests; it is the perfect base tool to manage jobs between multiple technicians. Jobs are easily quoted for and converted to active jobs that can be distributed to the team with ease. It's straight forward and that's exactly what I needed-no fuss! The team are quick to get back to you as well if you do have any queries along the way.

Cons

In the customers section it would be useful (for the nature of my business) to be able to separate one off customers and clients/repeat customers but that said, it is easy to search through them anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marc B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Company Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Very good software and runs most of my business. Also the price is really great compared to most others.

Pros

Your Tradebase is so easy to use and implement for the team.

Cons

Job management side could be slightly better i.e..job sign offs etc but constant upgrades and improvements are getting this way. Could also make it easier for customers to leave reviews!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bill G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good software for construction industry

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

I have found the software easy to get on with. It is good to be able to get from first quote to being able to take job through to completion.

Pros

It saves a lot on paperwork. Great new facility to use Stripe for card payment, this helps when customers cannot do internet banking.

Cons

There is not a App for the software. Also when you take a deposit and use stripe you have to create a separate invoice to take part payment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10