59 reviews

YourTradebase

Win more won, get paid faster. Made for trades.

4,9 /5 (59 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
59 reviews
Jamie O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yourtradebase #TimeSaver

Reviewed on 2020/07/26

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic, to me he is yourtradebase. Certain aspect like the signature which took little to long and Ive longed for and the offline app not being available would have lost me to another provider if it wasn't for me thinking so highly of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Any time there is an issue he sorts it and quickly and has also taken on our feedback for edits to the system. Like making the search bar for searching services.

Pros

I love everything about yourtradebase, from its ease of use to its vast options that can be used.
Setting up job sheets and being able to only let my employee's see what they need to see. Being able to store all customer information & files in 1 place.
The new signature acceptance of quotes being accepted.
The easy download system for he invoices so I can send across to my accountant.
Setting daily, weekly & monthly task. Booking appointments and jobs.
It just makes everything so simple and easy while ensuring our business looks as professional as we are.
Most importantly it ensures we save time & gave me my home life back, cutting my 2-4 hour office evenings into 1-2 hours.

Cons

It really needs an offline app asap it is the only factor letting it down. Another great team would be being able to set automated reminders, this would be good for our maintenance side of the business and would work well for plumbers, electrician and any other trade that could then set annual or bi-annual etc reminders for PAT testing, boiler services and much more.

Aaron N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent solution

Reviewed on 2020/07/25

Pros

Excellent CRM for tradesmen.
Been using this CRM system as a small tradesman and feel for the price it’s an excellent product. I have had great support from them and feel a valued customer. I would recommend the use of this CRM to all tradesmen.

Cons

Originally was unable to search by telephone numbers but this has been resolved.

James W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Overall positive

Pros

I have been using this platform for invoicing, estimating and bank roll and it has been a revelation. I now instantly who owes us and I can track when I have been paid

Cons

Nothing not to like. If I have a glitch I e mail the administrator and they always respond within the hour

Alan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Get professional dont use WORD !

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Its saved me time first and foremost ! Being able to finish a job and send the invoice whilst outside the house just keeps cash flow moving !

Pros

As some one who had allways used word to create my invoices this was a great leap forward!
Being able to just click on old created jobs and adapt them quickly saved so much time !
The drop down menus for materials is a great tool too ! No more fishing about for price lists input once and its all there !

Cons

Some times there have been issues with compatibility with older IPHONE but to there credit issues have allways been taken seriously and resolved !

Ed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

database

Reviewed on 2020/08/01

nice

Pros

friendly and easy to use,I use day by day for quotes and invoices

Cons

quick and friendly,but expensive if compare with another similar product

Gustav C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Make more functionalties available

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

it is easy to use and has eliminated a lot a paperwork for me. I now no longer use excell for my quoting and invoicing....this is the best thing since sliced bread :-)

Pros

Easy to set up, bar the lack of some functionalities which are necessary in my country. Easy to use on a daily basis, the fact accepted quotations can be easily converted to invoices in a moment is totally incredible.

Cons

Not completely compatible with regulations in my country.

Matt E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Excellent time and money saving App for professionals

Reviewed on 2015/01/21

As a customer, I wish more tradespeople used Apps like this. Adrian Saunders Plumbing provided professional looking estimates and quotes and did an excellent job fitting our new radiators.
Its easy to decide who to use when you can see the pride a trades person takes in their presentation, you know they will take the same care in the work they do. And we were right!

Pros

Excellent, timely presentation of Adrian's company and his team.

Cons

You'll have to ask Adrian, but none from our side.

James P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

YourTradeBase

Reviewed on 2015/01/19

Very easy to use and has been very useful in simplifying our systems.
After years of having a more complicated system this should save us lots of time.

Anthony T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 2020/07/27

looks good when sent

Pros

good lay out
can find customers to rwf back and follow up with one click

Cons

the cost probaly my accounting software is cheaper

Stuart C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamline your business

Reviewed on 2020/07/26

I would recommend this to any tradesman that feels like they are sinking in paper work, it has freed up so much time where I can be out earning more and also can see how much is owed off all work in progress in one place, also all staff can see schedules etc of jobs, we are now all singing from the same hymn sheet, would never go back to our old way of working.

Pros

Our company used to run off emails and paper job sheets, meaning until these sheets were processed after sitting on desks for weeks at a time that cash flow was quite slow looking back, now our staff complete the jobs online then the same day with a few click either on my phone or tablet I can have invoices send out and usually paid within 24 hours. This has resulted in less money being sat out with customers for longer periods and in our bank in most cases within a few days

Cons

The field staff can see all prices and margins which sometimes is helpful but it sometimes does feelmlike they can see too much information

Response from Forty Two

Thanks for the kind words Stuart.

There's a couple of ways you can stop your field team from seeing prices:

1. If you add them as 'field team members' to YourTradebase, they won't be able to see pricing for jobs you assign to them. Field teams are free in YourTradebase.

2. If you print or send job sheets, select 'Customise' and turn off the option to 'Show prices'.

Reach out to support if you'd like any more help getting this setup

Best wishes
The YourTradebase team

Ray H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

job done!

Reviewed on 2020/08/01

i like the fact that from the word go the system is synced, i start with a job date, it has all details ready on a quote. which can be edited. once sent off, the customer can see everything online and you get emails or notification depending on preference if or when a job has been accepted, the quote can be converted into invoice, again minimal fuss. loads of other options which i havent delved into yet but happy to know they are ready when i need them,, also just started card payment option as well. so worth the money for me.

Pros

its a straight forward day since using the software, i have my contacts gradually added and now i write my invoices, jobs, quotes on the fly,, no more coming home to more paperwork,, whats not to like?
mutliple addresses are now automatically stored so its easy to create invoicing with a few clicks and most of the software can be used to alter information to suit your needs,

Cons

the only downside but i guess not too important ,, its not an app so you will have to be in range of a mast, but in 4 years of usage i have not been hampered! the setting up will take time as i have entered my customer details manually with any information that goes with it. i have not had any security issues yet so again, not really a con,

Thomas O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally software that organizes everything for small remodeling firms!

Reviewed on 2020/10/02

Overall I am thoroughly pleased with my experience.

Pros

This is one of only two options I was able to find over years of searching that allow us to shape our client's experience from first contact through estimating to project completion. Your Tradebase serves as our CRM and all the data collected in our contacts stays in one system until job completion and follow-up. The estimating functionality is excellent and allows for quick and accurate estimates. The interface is also user friendly and easy on the eyes. Email support is prompt and knowledgeable.

Cons

There are a few small areas that would ideally offer a little more user customization but these are minor and I know of no application that doesn't share the same sort of limitation. There is no specific phone app, which we are used to but I have found that the mobile site offers full functionality and ease of use. I have dedicated one browser on my phone to Yourtradebase which gives me functionality equivalent to a stand alone app.

Holly A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value and Service

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Great! Very responsive- We are in California, USA - and I have no issue waiting til the UK operating hours for a response.

Pros

We needed a basic software program to create invoices. I was not looking for a full accounting software program as we already have that. Tradebase was just what we were looking for. They were very helpful in the setup process and importing all of our customer information. We are very happy with this program.

Cons

None - We have been very happy with the software.

Mark F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If Calsberg made business software

Reviewed on 2020/07/25

This software is excellent, easy to use and cheap in comparison to others

Pros

The site is easygoing to navigate, its colourfulness appearance makes it good to use and impressive for the customers

I’ve had numerous customers tell me that the layout of the quotation was a big factor in getting the job

But one of the best things is they always always reply to any message/question I raise

Cons

I have nothing negative to write, this software meets all requirements

Stephen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Service, Saves Time

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Super easy to use and saves time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or issues which helps everything run smoothly.

Pros

I use the quoting service mainly and saves a lot of time. Previously I would have to type everything up and with saved templates it is easy to load and make quick adjustments per job.

Cons

I haven't ventured much into other features that are on offer so my knowledge is limited.

Bill G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software for construction industry

Reviewed on 2020/07/27

I have found the software easy to get on with. It is good to be able to get from first quote to being able to take job through to completion.

Pros

It saves a lot on paperwork. Great new facility to use Stripe for card payment, this helps when customers cannot do internet banking.

Cons

There is not a App for the software. Also when you take a deposit and use stripe you have to create a separate invoice to take part payment.

Callum M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It saves you time and that’s the point.

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Love them. Couldn’t run my business as well without them. Would like it to be app based.

Pros

Once your prices are there it takes minutes what could easily take hours. The customer relations is second to none, I have had at least 5 ideas implemented by them after suggesting via chat.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a few days before ideas are implemented

David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very helpful software

Reviewed on 2020/08/16

Would recommend to everybody to use this software for business or for sole trader too.

Pros

The software very simple to use and and the invoices and quotes very professional look.

Cons

Few options are still could be improved.

Amrit N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

From start to finish it has been perfect I can't fault it.

Pros

The software is perfect easy to use, nice layout, streamlined.

Cons

I personally can't fault it. Maybe have a purpose built app?

Rob T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great time saving paperwork app for small businesses

Reviewed on 2015/01/16

I came upon this app purely by accident if I remember correctly, but that's part of it's benefit, you forget that it's something that you 'Didn’t' have before.
As long as you can get Internet access through a browser then you can use this app. and once you’ve set up your details and started using the app you'll find that you really can't do without it. It saves me probably two or three hours per day that I would have spent creating invoices, bills etc.
I'm teaching my wife to use it now, which will only take a few minutes really, so that she can do even more of my paperwork, allowing me more time to earn the money.

Pros

Simple to set up and use; can be accessed through smart phones, tablet, desktop setups.
It's actually, almost, what I would have created if I'd had the time myself.

Cons

None that I can readily think of but, even if there is a glitch, you email Adam and he sorts it out.

Lee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Been good to help organise jobs, everything all in one place- you can save files / pdfs to the customer file.

Pros

I have found the software to be fairly easy to use, does job scheduling and invoicing in 1.

Cons

Be ni w if their was an app , but you can use a webpage without any issues

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great service.

Reviewed on 2020/09/26

Pros

Easy to use. Everything under one roof.

Cons

Nothing.

Mark A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome for complicated job quotes

Reviewed on 2020/07/30

Pros

I was looking for some software to enable quoting for ages. It had to be able to section off different jobs/trades, with detail of tasks, materials and labour. This software solved that straight away, and allows turning those quotes into invoices, including online payments default templates and template items.

Cons

The only place it's lacking is accounting functionality. I just use Excel for this now and send to my accountant to deal with!
General database lists of invoices, export all, print all i would've expected but hey, compared to other options it's the most ideal.

Gary C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant software package

Reviewed on 2020/07/27

Very quick and easy to set up and use straight away. Very clean and easy to use. Cloud based so no bulky clunky software issues.

Pros

No paper work, everything at my finger tips. So many customisable options. Very quick friendly first hand help and advice. I haven't seen another software package that can match this for value.

Cons

I would like to see what ratio of quotes won to lost. Bulk editing on labour costs.

Andrew J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effortless control of invoicing and quoting.

Reviewed on 2020/08/02

For the day to day running of my sole trader (Painting and decorating) business, YourTradebase is a perfect fit for me. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pros

As with all systems the first couple of visits will be familiarising yourself with it, this doesn’t take long at all.
The layout is clear and uncluttered and navigation is really easy.
Invoices and quotes look professional without being too formal, clients have commented on how professional it looks.
If you’re looking for a reliable office system that save you hours of paperwork you won’t go far wrong YourTradebase, oh and if you need any help the guys are just a click away with the chat box.
If your a self employed sole trader, or you have a team YourTradebase has it covered.

Cons

Honestly, I’m finding it difficult to think of anything negative to say. Anything that’s been an issue has been dealt with promptly, these guys have their finger on the pulse.