Talkspirit

4,8 (79)
#1 software for collaboration and team communications

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(79)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

100%
recommended this app

79 Reviews

Grégory N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Talkspirit : the perfect tool for teamworking

Reviewed on 2019/07/21

Pros

Customization options and integrated polls

Cons

They save payment information but they delete them on demand.

Alternatives Considered

Slack, Microsoft Teams and Mattermost

Reasons for Choosing Talkspirit

Microsoft Teams was too expensive and too complex to use.

Switched From

Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Switching to Talkspirit

Mobile app, customization, low price, fast support, free guests, unlimited storage, polls ....
Bastien M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

tool of excellence to organize in the work

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

We are very happy with the progress of our projects, and are more productive since the installation of talkspirit by our teams

Pros

We have been using talkspirit for a few months now at "Chartreuse Gaming" and we are very happy with the result on the quality of our work. Morover talkspirit is available on different platforms, be it computer, tablet, phone, all are synchronized and allow to advance on are work any time in any place.
We particularly like the conf'call that allow us to work despite the distance of our members and collaborators. We also like polls in positions to brainstorm or quickly agree on one point or another.

Notifications are also very convenient to quickly update the progress of a project or other ...

Cons

The only drawbacks may be the application that does not benefit from all the options available on the site talkspirit but I think the update will be soon

Luc B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

better than slack and workplace

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

talkSpirit is used to bootstrap "on demand" innovation projects with distant co-workers. It's very easy to connect your daily tools and enjoy a single interface to work from

Pros

- the super easy and intuitive interface, UX: no need for a user manual,
- the ability to invite for free as many guests as you want to your common workspace,
- a single interface to which you can connect all your external tools (twitter, linked, facebook, rss,..) and internal productivity tools (pipedrive, zendesk, trello, github, chargebee,..),
- a multidevice chat + a social network with voice and visio integrated,
- high level of security,
- European SaaS solution accessible through local datacenter.

Cons

I would like to have more bots available on their store. I tried the FAQ bot and it's quite immediate to put in production. I would like to have the same for a wide array of domains.

Shellard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent management assistant

Reviewed on 2019/03/11

The team works in different places and with different schedules.
Talkspirit enables everyone to remain informed in a social nice way of what is happening in all premises.
We also have invited guests to take part in project groups, it is very user friendly.

Pros

Made our everyday life much easier : notices are read and implemented immediatly. No more delay or mis-information.
Ease of use, everyone - external project guest or member, connects easily, wherever he is and whatever equipment he has at hand.
interactive - team rooms, chats, project groups, it has a wide range of uses
and responsive : everyone using it can comment instantly

Cons

It still requires one to connect himself to the software - as all mail or other media. Although on the phone I receive notices when others publish (sometimes I'd like to not receive the notices ie during vacation - need to look into that).

Olivier D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TalkSpirit makes it easier to exchange between our employees and partners

Reviewed on 2017/06/10

A true social networking company really used. A real social networking company really used.

Pros

Simplicity of teamwork, ergonomics, ease of access, integration in our other applications / Simplicity of teamwork, ergonomics, ease of access, Integration with our other applications

Cons

The mobile application has evolved a lot, but it is not yet totally at the level of the web application.

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A long term user

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

To stay connected whith all the team !

Pros

What I enjoyed and appreciated with Talkspirit is the mixture of friendliness and fluidity of hyper-connected people that enhances my daily pro (functions groups and chat especially).

Cons

It might be useful to classify the post more efficiently (make the "labels" function more dynamic and intuitive ...

Response from talkSpirit

Merci / thank you for your appreciation.

Benoit D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy collaboration tool

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

Collaboration is key and Talkspirit gives inspiration to users to post their concerns and provide their feedback to others' concerns.

Pros

Talkspirit is extremely easy to use, you get an email when anyone from the community is asking for feedback and you can read and provide answer in a minute.

Cons

Nothing but cosmetics which is not important.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very good productivity and collaborative tool

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Gain on email volume, relevant notifications and involvment per activitie

Pros

We use talkspirit for more than two years. This Saas tool is an email killer and a great way to organize the teams around projects, dédicated circles and topics.

Cons

The software could have a partner network for vertical custom integrations

Richard L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use as a working platform as a freelancer

Reviewed on 2017/06/14

It allowed me to sensitize my client to the interest of the platform while they were in total rejection following a bad experience on Slack.

Pros

Ergonomics, intuitive, practical for novices. Integration of other tools to enrich the user experience.

Cons

The fluidity of the application between my MacBook, the iPad and the iPhone. The possibility offered by the messenger (which could be integrated into the first software )

Response from talkSpirit

Thanks really much Richard for your appreciation/feedback. We are even more motivated to make talkSpirit the best platform to work better together.
May you give more details about "The possibility offered by the messenger (which could be integrated into the first software )" ? In french if you want.

Claude C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great social network with good features.

Reviewed on 2017/10/11

Pros

Easy to use : write some news, reports & so on, integrate RSS news in a unique panel, contact in real time connected buddys, use of Apps. A great deal for corporates.

Cons

Not obvious to determine 'online contact' there is no feature to see only connected people on the application.

Rick H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great place to work

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

We can create groups to help each other to solve issues and bugs.
Ask for documentation easyly
Create events like after works fast and easy.

Pros

Groups, instant chat, posts and comments are very intuitive and usefull.

Notifications also helps to get information faster.

Surveys are pretty usefull to facilitate organisation for after works, events, etc.

Cons

Talkspirit is a really good platform I don't really have something to dislike.

Louis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use talkspirit everyday

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

We use to have some problems to communicate inside our association and some of our members weren't aware of the newest projects.

Pros

For our association we use TalkSpirit everyday because it allow us to keep everyone notified on all of our projects. It is simple to use and it has a lot of features so we nearly don't need any other applications.

Cons

Sometimes the videoconference feature can be a little bit buggy when we refresh the page on the computer.

Fanny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive product that honors collaboration by facilitating information sharing.

Reviewed on 2017/06/14

A better collaboration, adapted tools for each shared element.

Pros

The central timeline seems to me to be the most interesting tool of this product. It allows sharing various elements (files, links, events, questionnaires ..) and visible to all.

Cons

Too many notifications for my taste, especially on mobile, but the latest updates have helped mitigate and better manage them.

Response from talkSpirit

Merci Fanny pour votre appréciation / commentaire. Nous sommes super enthousiastes en lisant ce type de retour. Cela nous donne encore plus de motivation pour faire de talkSpirit la meilleure plateforme de travail pour les organisations.

Sylvain B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An ever evolving solution close to users needs

Reviewed on 2017/06/14

Collaboration Spirit is officially promoted through this app.

Pros

Core functions, efficiency, easy to use. Clear choices to ease communication around jobs, skills, projects...

Response from talkSpirit

Thank you Sylvain for your feedback / appreciation.

Thami T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2017/06/14

No cons. easy to use. Include all features needed. It helped us creating a better communication inside the company. We use it to talk about business matters as well as events the company organize to gather all of us.

Pros

easy to use. Include all features needed. It helped us creating a better communication inside the company. We use it to talk about business matters as well as events the company organize to gather all of us.

Response from talkSpirit

Thanks really much Thami for your appreciation/feedback. We are even more motivated to make talkSpirit the best platform to work better together.

Hauwel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

my opinion on Talkspirit

Reviewed on 2020/01/23

very active in posting messages, I use it every day

Pros

get the information of the life of my company quickly

Cons

looking for information already published

Benoit B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Talkspirit makes communication easier and improves it!

Pros

Talkspirit replaces the many targeted emails.

It allows a better management of communications in the company, to have a vision of everything that is done in the company.

Communications are faster and avoid many trips between offices.

Messages are kept to keep track and follow up.

The many groups allow everyone to follow the news about him.

Cons

Talkspirit perfectly meets our needs! I have nothing against him.

Francois P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

very easy to use & quite fast

Reviewed on 2017/10/10

very good internal communication & friendly relationship with colleagues even from other offices in other towns.

Pros

chat & posts the functionality we use the most in our company
possibility to add pictures & links in the posts

Cons

new features are often useless, and may slow down the software
For the way we use this software, that's all

Paul F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, great team !

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Very nice !

All my users are pleased to use this tool (and they are all from tech industry)

Pros

Beautiful and easy to use ! The team support is super nice !

Cons

It can be difficult to get specific customization but there is always a way to get the job done !

Alternatives Considered

Jamespot

Reasons for Switching to Talkspirit

Better design, better features, better price !
Jean-christophe F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good social media for compagny

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Pros

The graphic interface is very good and user friendly, you can find easily what you want to look for (e.g mobility document). I find easily my administrative document, it avoid me to search for a while or asking to the secretary. I discover new people from my compagny thanks to their involvement. There are a lot of features that I discover that are like traditional social network and I'm sure that I haven't discover all features yet. We can publish the same thing as classic social media (poll, media, document e.g...) so it's good things.

Cons

What I would like to improve is the notification. I had commented a post but I didn't get a notification when other people answer after my post or whhen I get like, It would be very good to improve this.

Jean-alain L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

human in the center

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

Connecting each member of the association at the same time

Pros

Talkspirit lets put people at the center of the digital transformation of organizations

Cons

It would be fine to distinguish current affairs from daily LinkedIn posts posts or tweets (different colored backgrounds?)

Mojtaba N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Communicating, sharing documents and having an overal overview has never been easier before!

Reviewed on 2017/07/20

This software replaces the old-fashioned way of communicating with all of the people both internally and externally. Thanks to talkspirit, there is no more need to use dropbox, sending emails, sharing files etc etc.

Pros

The ease of use and the amount of features including the numerous integration possibilities with other tools are extraordinary!

Cons

Perhaps one tiny thing I could mention is the possibility to delete a chat bar on the right side.

Christophe D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very interesting

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

It 's a very interesting experience to use TalkSpirit. Very usefull we hope to developp our communication inside our firm.

Pros

We use TalkSpirit to have a reactivity for news, leads, machine development.
We win a lot of time.
We now have TalkSpirit application on our phone, laptop and computer.

Cons

We haven't notice default for the moment we don't use all function but we hope to descover all of them.

Jean C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good app

Reviewed on 2018/11/19

Good experience, brings some new ways in corporate communication, gives voice to anyone, makes exchanges easier.

Pros

Very easy to use, very intuitive. Good support.

Cons

Not much actually. Waiting for the next evolutions.

Didier M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very efficient internal social network!

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Pros

Talkspirit is a User-friendly software, with many high Added-value functionalities

Cons

Sometimes not easy to understand which news are already "read" in the news feed