46 reviews

iVisitor

We take care of visitors, so you can take care of business.

4,5 /5 (46 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
46 reviews
Judia T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent for notifying reception that someone is coming to the office

Reviewed on 2017/11/02

Mainly, the ability to notify my front office of intended visitors, what location the visitor needs to be directed to and to notify the host that their guest(s) have arrived without hunting them down.

Pros

I like that you can send an email to the visitor to confirm their visit, as well as reply back to the reception station if you as the host are running late or need to get a message to the visitor

Cons

It would be great if the delivery option was available to all users and not solely in the Admin function. This way the recipient can notify the receptionist that they are expecting a package and how many, just as they do for visitors.

George J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Veristream Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/16

Good for managing visitors

Pros

Ease of use, Managing recurring approved visitors

Cons

Incompatibility/conflicts with existing operating systems

Response from Veristream

Thank you for your feedback! We're currently working right now to improve our features and customer support efforts so that you, and our other loyal customers, can have a better overall experience when dealing with our product and company.

Walker V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

iVisitor Review

Reviewed on 2015/03/09

I manage security for a commercial hi-rise building. We encounter basically 300 -400 visitors a day. After facing challenges for seven years using a visitor system that was tedious and needed constant service, I have found the iVisitor Web System to be quite the opposite. The iVisitor System is user-friendly, in that, it is very easy to use, allows tenants to manage their data, and has substantial instructions that clearly explain how to work around the system. I find that the majority of my tenants need only a brief tutorial of the system and their off and running. In addition, the system requires little maintenance on the administrative side. It quickly imports data and it sends email alerts immediately when guest(s) arrive. Importing large visitation Groups into the system is very easy also.

Lastly, my support team has the responsibility of checking guest(s) in once they have been registered. The support team has told me that attaining the iVisitor System is one of the best ideas the building has ever undertaking.

iVisitor "Two Thumbs Way Up"

Kenneth W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is a very easy and very smooth software.

Reviewed on 2015/09/15

We use this software for signing visitors and vendors. It is a very smooth process and quick and easy for people to understand. I very much like how we can save people in the system for simple sign in. We have a lot of vendors who come in multiple times a month or even a week and its simple to just know who they are and sign them in. Instead of them always having them sign in and get a picture taken.

A con that I have, when I go to save someone as a Pre-Approved visitor, I can't take the picture I already took when the signed in. I have to save their information and than the next time they come in take a picture. I hope for a way to just take the picture I just took and add it to the profile.

The Customer Service agent I work closely with Laurel Cates is fantastic. Anytime I have a question or need help she responses very quickly and is very informative. She is a pleasure to work with and has given me a lot of knowledge on how to work the software better.

Larry L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Virtual Visitor Badging Kiosk

Reviewed on 2016/08/05

Sales and technical support from initial contact to local implementation has been excellent. Response time and engagement also excellent whether reaching out to Sales Support team or Help Desk. Courteous and professional.

Pros

Incredibly easy to operate with a lot of flexibility and customization capability. We've taken a "meat and potatoes" initial approach but intend to leverage full capabilities as we roll out to other North American Centers.

Cons

We would like to have the capability to print badges in a couple of colors.

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

iVisitor Review - 5 STARS

Reviewed on 2015/03/06

iVisitor is the most superior and technically advanced visitor management system I have had the honor to work with.
Veristream's seamless software, impeccable customer service and quick turnaround on requests is why they are so successful in the marketplace.
I give Veristream 5 stars and know the tenants in our building would as well. Their product, iVisitor, has streamlined guest and vendor check-ins for a safer and more productive transition from our lobby to their floor destination. If you want the best, look no further, Veristream has the solution.

Carl A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Exceeds Security Requirements

Reviewed on 2019/05/13

We have noticed the amount of traffic that flows through our building that was previously unaccounted for.
This is huge as we have a warehouse environment and can't afford to lose inventory.

Pros

Ease of Use and Setup
Functionality for Multiple Sites
Access Levels
Accessibility from Anywhere with Internet Connection

Cons

Cost for a small business - This is more for an Enterprise environment

Response from Veristream

Glad our software has been able to help you exceed your security requirements, and keep better track of all your visitors!

Nancy N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Just what we were looking for

Reviewed on 2015/03/06

We have been very satisfied with I-Visitor capabilities as well as the service. The implementation was done with relative ease. Only downside really is that the self-check in has not really gotten the utilization we had hoped for. This may have something to do with the touchscreen monitor being overly sensitive. We have been very happy with the product though and it is very intuitive/easy to use.

Shan K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent service!

Reviewed on 2016/03/15

Customer friendly and conscious! very open to creative ideas shared by customers for customisations. THANK YOU! Veristream

Curtis | Liz | John are our achors here at Johnson & Johnson

Joseph C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

iViistor NYTimes Building

Reviewed on 2015/01/12

Great product and technical support. Easy to use, we deployed to fifteen plus tenants without much instruction. We presently replaced the lobby sign in register with iVisitor also.

Roland C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software has been great so far

Reviewed on 2015/09/17

The pros it has been very dependable. My support help Christina has been a great help trying to
get my printer up and running again

Mark A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent

Reviewed on 2015/03/06

Excellent, easy to use, intuitive software while still maintaining the necessary and nice to have features. Great and responsive support staff.

Paul W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Satisfied but not impressed

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Overall I'm satisfied with the product but wish it was more consistent. It is a very easy to use platform.

Pros

Ease of use on the platform. Nobody has any issues understanding how to use it.

Cons

Troubleshooting veristream outages. Happens to often when ivisitor freezes for five minutes because of an outage (diagnosed as an off site issue).

Response from Veristream

Sorry you've experienced such inconsistency with our iVisitor software! We're proud to say we've been able to maintain a 99.97% uptime, exceeding the industry standard for SaaS of 99.8%, but we know some things will happen and we do apologize for that. For instance, this month, there was a known issue with Microsoft Azure's Cloud Services, and all vendors, everyone from Netflix and our company were affected. While these incidents are rare, we're doing our best to make sure our customers feel minimal impact during these times.

From the application side, iVisitor has been fairly stable during the course of 2019. If your building uses any type of Access Control integration, there could be a slight delay when passing information from iVisitor to your access control device. If you suspect that issues are due to the communication between iVisitor and your access control server, let us know and we'll be more than happy to conduct live speed tests with your team!

Will E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Veristream Review - iVisitor

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Overall we have had an outstanding experience with Veristream. The support as well as the product has been top notch.

Pros

iVisitor has been a great piece of software for our organization. We have numerous sites throughout our company and all have been implemented seamlessly. This product has enabled us to better manage our visitors while also increasing our security.

Cons

Early on we ran into issues with the user image quality on the badges that were produced. This was remedied by using an alternate camera than the one provided with the product.

Response from Veristream

Thanks for the review and for being a loyal customer! ?

Andrea M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Adjustments can be done

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Pros

it's easy to use very strait forward. no extra training necessary.

Cons

the administrator cannot access other users visitor list

Response from Veristream

Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to add new features, and to improve the overall experience for both the host and visitor.

Emmett S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The software is proven to be user friendly and highly effective in communication to all...

Reviewed on 2015/09/15

The software fulfills the campus needs to monitor and specify the various type of traffic during the course of the day. Its simplicity is as valuable as its comprehensibility.

Kristen P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great support!

Reviewed on 2015/03/06

iVisitor really streamlines our visitor management and security in the building. Curtis is easy to reach and very attentive if ever there is a need with tenants. Zero complaints!

Joel C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

So far relatively painless to use. The duplicate name entry continues to be an issue

Reviewed on 2015/04/03

User friendly.

Duplicate name entries with CSV file uploads is an ongoing issue.

Justin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Veristream Success Story

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

See Pros Section

Pros

When looking for a solution to replace our manual visitor process we did a lot of research on the right software application. We are an aerospace company with restrictions on access and many policies/procedures that detail the requirements for visitors into the building. Veristream provided a solution that was flexible in application allowing us to address our specific needs and regulated environment. The cost was competitive and it was nice that we could tie the software into our existing screening software to provide a seamless process. The Veristream team was very helpful in designing and aiding in the implementation process. If you are considering a software solution to manage visitor access Veristream software should be on your radar.

Cons

The only real issue we identified with the Veristream software is the printing limitations. We were looking for an option to print multiple color badges to help better identify a restricted visitor from a visitor that was unrestricted. We had a similar problem in addressing our desire to label certain visitors as "escort required". That said, none of the software applications we reviewed prior to selecting Veristream provided these features. The issue is easily addressed by process/procedure and shouldn't have a heavy impact on the decision to use Veristream software.

Response from Veristream

Hi Justin-
We are so pleased to hear our visitor management solution has positively impacted the success of your business!

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and our development team will be taking a look into your concerns. We will reach out to you directly when a resolution is identified.

Thank you for your support and loyalty. We are grateful to have OECO as a member of the Veristream family!

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Aon Center i-Visitor review

Reviewed on 2015/03/06

In working with Veristream since 2002 I have been very impressed with the support they have provided for us. Their equipment is sound and the software rarely gives us any problems but when it does their technical support provides us with a solution usually on the same day and sometimes within the first hour of addressing our issue.
When it comes to the printers we use, general cleaning is needed twice a month to keep the thermal print heads clean and working properly.
The one true advantage that Veristream has over any other provider in this field is working closely with Curtis Hrncirik and Liz Colena. If we request a change to the system in order to make our operation work to our specific needs they come through for us every time. That's what makes Veristream's product and specifically your personnel the best in their field.

Thank you,
Michael Koziol
Aon Center
200 Randolph Drive
Chicago, IL

Cathy S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Just implementing so not fully functional yet.

Reviewed on 2015/09/17

We evaluated numerous products when we started looking for a visitor control system and iVisitor was the only one that had the capabilities we needed. Additionally, we receive immediate and friendly support from Laurel and the rest of your support team any time we have a question. I am impressed with your service and support. I do have one suggestion however that we feel would enhance your product. You should give Admin users the ability to perform configuration of certain features, such as add/remove fields, alter field names, set up security classes and functionality.

Lucy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A software program that works anywhere you need it to register guests/visitors.

Reviewed on 2017/11/07

Pros

The software is user friendly for entry of visitors/guests and our security guards manage to get check in quickly.

Cons

The system has had issues during the last couple of weeks in the morning when we have had a large number of visitors/guests to check in.

Briana W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Blue Print Studios

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

It creates safety for our business and protects are expensive products

Pros

Simple and easy to use when going into the building

Cons

Nothing is wrong, the system is great and works great for our specific business

Response from Veristream

Thanks for the awesome review, Briana! We're happy to hear we're hitting the mark for you and helping to keep your business safe.

Steve J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Problems with Veristream

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

The hardware company they were using supplied sub-par product, until I brought it to Veristream's attention.

Pros

Haven't found anything that I like about the system.

Cons

The system keep timing out and have to reboot it.
You can't put multiple people in the system if you have more then one location and people travel to both locations they can only be in one building.

Response from Veristream

Sorry to hear you've experienced some inconsistencies with our software, we do currently have a 99.97% uptime, which exceeds the industry standard for SaaS of 99.8%.

We also want to keep our visitor tracking capabilities as accurate as possible, providing a real-time overview from the dashboard, if we had one visitor signed-in into two locations at one time, that would provide misleading information to one of the locations. We do believe best practices would be signing-out of one location and then signing-in to the new location upon arrival at that location.

Scott D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

No Issues Administering Veristream

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Pros

We have used Veristream for many years and I can say that the cost to maintain and operate it is very low. We rarely get service requests related to it. From an IT Manager's perspective, this is great.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, it has worked well for us.