27 reviews

Uploadcare

Our CDN covers every aspect of your file handling.

4,9 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
27 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to set up and easy-to-use tool

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

Pros

It's easy to set up - my developers were happy to use it. The user experience is self explanatory and all the users were happy with the user interface and overall performance.

Cons

I have to download the invoice every month and send it to my accounting manually, I wish that could work automatically.

Leo R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uploadcare saved a lot of time and money for my project. Great service!!

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

Easily added an uploading feature to my online photo printing service.

Pros

Greatest thing about Uploadcare is that it's simple and super easy to use. I've tried many other services that does something similar, but nothing else worked the way I needed for my project.
I also love the intuitive UI the have, which ultimately makes all the difference for user experience of my service.

Cons

Very rarely, when the user crops their images, the link that the system generates is broken. Considering that the system is constantly being updated, I'm sure a problem like this will be fixed in no time.

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pleased overall

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

Pros

It he been useful for the various services we need. It is reliable and the pricing is affordable. I would recommend it.

Cons

There have been some billing inconsistencies in the past which were not ideal. This could have been prevented.

Luca M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing experience on Uploadcare

Reviewed on 2018/05/05

Pros

Very easy and so explained to use. I use this service on my Shop managed with Shopify and all its good. Thx Uploadcare!

Cons

Fast, developed well and easy installation. Nice experience via mobile with a nice Widget! So easy to upload from instagram, fb and all other social.

George C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb software

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

Moved over from Filestack. Paying half as much for a product twice as good. Easy decision.

Pros

• UI/UX for end users is excellent
• Extendability for developers is excellent
• Pricing is very fair

Cons

Nothing. Does the job perfectly so far.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Ideal Solution

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

An all in one solution for uploading media.

Cons

Trying to integrate it in an existing solution and not being compatible

Stephen J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature rich and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Very good experience with the software and getting my specific questions answered by their support staff.

Pros

I found Uploadcare to be so easy to integrate with a client's Webflow landing page form. It also provides a nice and easy user experience, which is important for our lead generation.

Cons

So far I can't think of anything I did not like.

Andrew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of Uploadcare

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

I tied up Uploadcare with Zapier and this seems to be working well.

Pros

I liked the fact that someone else has done the hard work for me.

Cons

The php instructions are minimal - I would have liked a bit more detail about setting up some common scenarios

Anatoly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped us to build an app

Reviewed on 2016/08/12

Our dev team integrated Uploadcare to RIDERS app (http://riders.co). It helped us to launch a month faster, but it's not the most important part. The most important, is that it just works. Our end-users upload files from Instagram and Facebook, we wouldn't do it by ourselves, but with Uploadcare it's just a bonus, an addition to their uploading, image processing features and CDN. Thumbs up.

Pros

Reliability, it haven't failed for 3 years and counting
Customer support, they answer very fast
Nice features like uploading from different sources like Facebook and Instagram

Cons

It's not the easiest to install in the first place
Very developer centric, but your engineers could like it
Documentation is good, but hard to find

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Uploadcare is a great service to host your images at scale.

Reviewed on 2017/09/11

This service allowed us to remove paperclip and some issues we were having getting that to work reliably. It also removed the complexities around resizing and a dynamic way to upload images without us to having to implement them ourselves.

Pros

The ease of getting the solution integrated with our product, and the ability to serve up images at scale and allow us to resize on the fly have been a great improvement over "roll our own" solutions to hosting images for our customers.

Cons

Along they way there have been some small hiccups with the API and the javascript that drives the upload widget. The team at Uploadcare have, however, always been responsive to our concerns.

Zbigniew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for high quantity of images

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

it is very good service.

Pros

Clean interface, a lot of customizations.

Cons

Price (is little to expensive for high qty of files. User should have option to organize files in folders/subfolders (date, upload id ...)

Mario T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is as easy as they claim in the marketing side, a go to when you need to upload anything.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Reduce development time, accelerating feature creation, plus having image processing save tons of backend code or installing image processing libraries. Perfect for large solution and ideal for small project, because the free plan is sensational.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Free plan is way more than enough
- Filters and image processing OMG!
- Easy to customize, I'm using a custom button and upload views
- Made thinking on the developers
- No need for weird libraries or uglify your code
- Documentation is clean and easy to follow
- Large community when needed a little extra not in the docs

Cons

It is great overall, the only thing I dislike the most is the validations API, you have to include an estrange method to return errors and validation simple things you can do in the init section of the library, validations such as file type or file size limit should be easy as the implementation it self, you have to go an manually include those extra methods. Those validations are easy to include, but should

Alex L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

meow

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

there is nothing that stands out, everything is fine, Im not using a lot of features tho

Cons

web widget: when you have uploaded files its not clear u have to click on sheet of paper icons to upload more

Luisma S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It was a experience using the product. The javascript documentation was simple.

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

Pros

easy, professional, clean. The Javascript documentation was simple enough structured and understandable.

Cons

bored, the validation was complicated, I was expecting inline validations but took longer than expected

Reece S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Takes away the hassle

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

Painless.

Pros

If you need a quick and simple file/image attachment feature for your forms, this will do the job perfectly. It integrates seamlessely with your existing form and requires zero backend changes. Interface is very user friendly with very modest branding. I will be using this again whenever a project calls for it. The API is pretty good too.

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of anything. Perhaps the ability to change the button text, but there's a chance It already has that and I missed it.

Brett F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Made our app's image processing more simple and more powerful

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

- Easy integration via their API.
- Image processing API makes it easy to make changes in our code without creating new thumbnails every time.

Cons

We haven't run into any major issues at all. Any question we had was covered by the documentation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

Ease of use of the image processing pipeline and Upload Widget.

Cons

Vendor lock-in, it can be useful to have an open source image processing unit.

Aranda J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great, quick and easy loading of images without going crazy

Reviewed on 2018/05/18

It has solved the loading of images in a simple, fast and efficient way. Our clients like the simplicity of the tool and that the images load quickly.
It is a specific tool for images which makes everything easier for our team.

Pros

quick upload of photos without having to create a specific server, specialized in images makes uploading photos simple and fast, which is what users are looking for

Cons

I would like the photo of the cover to be loaded at the moment, that the clients visualize before giving to publish

Franco V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using upload care for our Ionic App

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Pros

The api in both JS and PHP languages is very easy to use and incorporate to any project. I am using it with Laravel on the back end and Angular on the front end.

Cons

Would be nice to have some extra documentation or tutorials around the php library and also video functionality.

Daniel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

Overall, the support has been great.

Pros

Our developer implemented Uploadcare in just under a day, across our entire site.

Cons

Nothing - all good! We have had a great experience.

Mohammad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

In fact I liked its good performance and APi

Cons

Easy use, good support, easy connection of Android app

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very powerful tool

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

save me a lot of time on development

Pros

Easy to integrate in your project and very useful features, specially when you're working with different type of files

Cons

Need better documentation, sometimes you feel kind of lost looking for what you need specifically...

Roman S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves me a lot of time on implementing all things upload

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

Pros

I don't have to think, how to design upload feature. I just have to implement it. It saves a massive amount of focus and time.

Cons

Sometimes confusing docs, a bit outdated (at the time of writing this there was no react library, but as far as I know Uploadcare team is working on it).

Hugo V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Essential part of my web app

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

Their widget is the best out there, integrations are well supported, pricing is good compared to concurrence

Cons

Still some UX issues in the builder, docs sometimes lack explanation, disallow auto file storing and your app gets really messy

Olzhas D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very useful, easy to use and reliable. The price is acceptable.

Reviewed on 2018/05/06

Users need to use one application for both image uploading and editing. Software features editing tools for resizing, cropping. Users do not need to switch to another application depending on media type and source.

Pros

Editing tools for resizing, cropping is very useful. Ability to accommodate multiple files of different formats and upload large quantities of files.

Cons

Using uploadcare for 2 month. So I don't have any yet