12 reviews

NetSuite SRP

Service resource planning (SRP) software

3,8 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Marco C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/02/05

Shahrooz S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NetSuite integrated solution

Reviewed on 2014/04/29

NetSuite is a great ERP for running your entire company on. The integration between the front office (CRM, quoting, marketing, support management) and backoffice (accounting, project management, inventory) can save a tremendous amount of time by eliminating duplicate entries and providing great insight into your customers.

The platform is extremely flexible and uses standard technology like Javascript to customize.

Over the years the product has become more complicated as a result of adding in more modules and features, however once implemented and trained the ROI should be realized quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

That owsome app

Reviewed on 2017/06/10

Pros

This very easy to use & help full for manage a/c. This app use any one very easily & any time & amy where.

Cons

some time is very boring to use like a normal app so kindly updated some features like dashboard & looking attractive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid Project Management tool fully embedded in NetSuite

Reviewed on 2017/03/18

NetSuite SRP is our choice for management of resources and financials on projects. The comprehensive integration with NetSuite financial accounting and the large automation possibilities allow us to manage about 20 projects per operations officer. Project resources clock their time, expenses, and travel orders directly in NetSuite, Project Managers produce the invoice and review profitability, and Accountants and Controllers see the according invoices, supplier bills, expense reports, and journals for accruals and exchange rate adjustments trickle in on the GL.

Pros

powerful invoicing and revenue management functionalities based on charges
fully integrated with NetSuite ERP (reporting on projects in every financial report)
large automation possibilties

Cons

standard forms overloaded
more reports required (especially on resource utilisation)

Vinay J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Average PSA with Clunky and unusable UI

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

There are better PSA available in the market at the competitive Price Range

Pros

- Strong Resource Management Capabilities
-Deeply integrated with Netsuite Financials since they are in common platform
- Cost Effective

Cons

- Clunky and unfriendly UI, Tools doesn't look like the current generation tool
- Timesheet UI is not userfriendly
- Not so good Mobile Application
- Agile Methodology is not supported for Project Management
- Integration framework is weak

Doug A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Choosing NetSuite was the worst decision we have made in 5 years.

Reviewed on 2014/04/10

Pros

There is very little that we have been impressed with, but the invoicing process in OpenAir is functional.

Cons

The reporting is completely non-intuitive, and because of all the various settings, it can be very complex to develop very simple reporting that comes standard with other systems that cost a fraction of what NetSuite and OpenAir do.

Felix G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NetSuite ERP

Reviewed on 2013/10/01

Its highest asset is its ability to service all aspects of the your business in one package. From the initial CRM and Sales management to project workflow and resource management to billing and all financial reporting. You have the ability to see these touch points historically as they occur and through KPIs. Scripting can be used to customize any data or reporting needs. Some needed enhancements include: ability to generate PDF forms on project records, ability to generate overall project profitability that includes labor and out of pocket costs in one report, better integration with outlook email and calendar. Currently without NetSuite we would definitely require more staff to process requests and address our day to day needs from our internal clients.

Samanth F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Loaded with Features and Options

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

Pros

Has a lot of features and options for setting up projects and resources. It also has a really good time sheet program.

Cons

We found it had slow/poor performance. It was very buggy and the reports were lacking. They could contain more detailed information.

Nathaniel E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Confusing, but effective.

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

Just an employee who records time using this tool, so I don't get to use all of the functionality, but I'd say from my standpoint it's a generally okay tool. Minor frustrations don't hinder it, though there's room for improvement.

Pros

The ability to see time accruals and organize time by category is fantastic. It really helps to make it through projects efficiently, and the reporting helps everyone in the company. It's lean, and the interface makes sense for the most part.

Cons

Having to rely on others to add to categories results in human error usually, meaning time can't be reported unless everyone's game is on point. There aren't ways to prod people with reminder emails if they don't respond either so it might be weeks for something to get approved, and by the it's too late - unless you can see your representative in person.

Jeffrey S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Publishing company (MAC). One stop solution, flexible and powerful. Been great for our...

Reviewed on 2015/06/22

Pros have been its adaptability, its powerful search and reporting functions and the ability to engage all staff in its usage. Being MAC based here the ERP options were somewhat limited. Also the Suitetalk functions and connectivity to other parts of the business.

No major cons. Would recommend this software.

Justin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Above Average in a good way

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

Let me just start by saying I have used two similar systems so I have only one other competitor to compare them to. This being said, I believe the ease of use with this is a bit better. I have seen people fumble with this for the first week as a newbie, but there is a short learning curve after you dive in.

Pros

Agility of the platform.

Cons

Limited platform support. If you are running mainstream system setups then it's probably not an issue.

Erin E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Flexible ERP System

Reviewed on 2014/05/29

I have worked with other large ERP systems in the past. Comparatively speaking, Netsuite is very flexible and easy to customize. Our instance is highly customized and we're still able to easily support and upgrade twice a year with minimal issues.
My only complaint recently is minor performance issues; which I know is a current focus of Netsuite's.