ManagePro Reviews

ManagePro

80-20 based Portfolio & Priority Management

4.7/5 (20 reviews)
Jeff F.

ManagePro is awesome, Support staff even better!!

Reviewed on 2015/03/12
Review Source

As a long time 'organizer' by position, I have searched long and hard for a multi-tasking, event-planning, to-do organizing program that allows me to customize it to my personal preferences. I have been through a bunch of them (I won't name them here) but I go back to the '80's with these kinds of PIMs and this one has put them all to shame.

I specifically started looking for an updated program that would allow me customize my team and projects in October. I downloaded roughly 5 different programs that had been recommended or suggested to me until I stumbled upon ManagePro. Upon researching it's capabilities I decided to give it a shot and I haven't looked back since.

From the moment I started my free trial, I received unbelievable support. Walking me through the characteristics of the program, getting a sense of 'best practices' and finding their availability to assist completely accommodating.

Pros

Highly powerful, very customizable program with awesome sales support!! In fact one of their support team who I had been dealing with, went so far as to respond to me from her vacation in Hawaii!! Seriously, above and beyond helpfulness.

Great program allowing for multiple views, of various projects, agendas, calendars, to-do's etc. I highly recommend this program and support team.

Cons

A little pricey, but very powerful and the initial cost is greatly reduced after year 1. The 'Help' and Manual are VERY confusing due to the incredible amount of options available with the program. That being said, the sales support team is incredible and available to the point that I've never really worried about the Manual's complexity.

I highly recommend this product for all management types (with reporting responsibilities), project managers, organizational needs, personal organization, calendering, task management, etc.

David P.

I have been a user of ManagePro for 18 years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ManagePro provides a powerful suite of features to assist professional consultants and project managers to achieve their outcomes regardless of whether their client is an SME or large corporate enterprise. The product provides a one stop suite of customisable interfaces to identify and track strategic and/or program issues, monitor performance and assess/report on areas that need prioritisation and follow-up, whilst also including the most essential tools used for program and portfolio management such as gantt chart interface, what's due, by whom and by when.

Cons

Possibly the key aspect of getting the most out of this unique application is investment in training and/or hands-on usage prior to client engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anthony G.

I was a user for twenty years. The latest product was getting too complicated.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

At first it was a great organizational tool.

Pros

I was a good organizer of projects and people. It used to be easier to use before the last three updates came along. I even had the support team come out to my plant and train me in person. The problem is that this software like a lot of sophisticated programs is hard to get people on board and use it. I was a loyal supporter for many years

Cons

Got too complicated to teach others and have them use it effectively. The complicated part was how to set up the different functions and be able to retrieve the data quickly because some of the data was buried a few layers deep in subject.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Jonny T.

I started using ManagePro in 1995. Transformed my ability to delegate and follow up for completion

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

Made me a top leader for keeping up with all delegation to management teams and allowed for me to ensure they were able to do the same. When fully implemented MPro is the best management software in the market. Nothing comes close and I have bought and researched lots of alternative products to test

Pros

The ability to hole everyone accountable and to not have the excuse of I forgot be removed as an excuse for not completing an assigned task. Allowed me to also not forget the hundreds of delegating I did with my teams.

Cons

Became to cumbersome compared to earlier platform. Currently not being compatible with IOS or Android is cumbersome and not efficient for expediency.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ron W.

Good.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Organization

Pros

Display format. The display is easy to set levels of importance and priorities. It also has the function of setting priorities and due dates. The ability to premote or demote items is nice. The printing of reports is very flexible.

Cons

You must now the software intimately to use it, the tool bar is too complex and not definitive. Trying to rmember what all the functions mean is difficult if you do not use the software every day of the week.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
David P.

Unique application platform that continues to mature with each release

Reviewed on 2015/03/08
Review Source

I have been an avid practitioner of ManagePro over the last ten years. My initial reason to use ManagePro was based on the more than sufficient program management functionality associated with ManagePro that also catered for any incarnation of project governance frameworks as such positioning firmly positioning as a PM agonistic solution to all those engaged in project, program and portfolio management.

As a result of ongoing use of ManagePro in addition to the foresight of Performance Solutions' own vision for the application, ManagePro continued (to this day) to evolve with a far more business and enterprise focus on the key success criteria of any business. Thus ManagePro has, and continues to retain, a firm focus on the essential KPI's of any business, of which PM remains a part.

In short, ManagePro is an unique application platform that continues to mature with each release of the product, due to a combination of customer feedback and, especially, the unique perspective of the custodians of ManagePro who are especially driven by providing the market with a compelling solution to immediately assessing the status of any business initiative.

Tim T.

A Power Tool for just about any situation

Reviewed on 2015/09/16
Review Source: Capterra

If you have a need - and can visualize a solution - you can probably build it quickly in ManagePro. More than a database, spreadsheet or project management tool, MPro capabilities are limited only by one's imagination. Almost EVERYTHING in MPro can be customized: data elements, screens, reports, layouts... you name it. It's this flexibility that gives MPro its power.

I've used MPro to create and run:
- GRC Compliance programs
- Risk Registers
- Performance Management tracking/ reporting (KPIs/ SLAs)
- Project and Program management
- Contract management systems

Web interface (MProWeb) is a powerful extension, and a very convenient way to extend MPro capabilities to the enterprise. Data mining and visualization is a snap, very similar to building charts from Excel pivot tables.

Library of default reports are very good, report generator can be bit tricky without practice.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julian M.

Pragmatic project implementation

Reviewed on 2009/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Far better tool for management perspective vis-a-vis implementation, performance driving, and alignment. But there will be missing features for lower-level detailed planners acculturated to MS Project.

Pros

Unmatched in its foundational grasp that life never goes according to plans. Simply, it gives the teams an electronic bulletin board where changes and decisions are posted via updates and to-do's (versus old premise of traditional project management, which tends towards a ginormous project plan that falsely assumes one can anticipate all elements and developments. ) In brief, it's a choice in emphasizing enabling, versus controlling.

Cons

Has elements of traditional project management in the GANTT construction and in resource management, though not all the mechanicals one would find in Microsoft Project.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert C.

Manage Pro

Reviewed on 2015/02/26
Review Source

ManagePro has been and continues to be a critical management tool for me and my company. It has been key in optimizing cash flow and was critical during the years I was paying down the bank debt associated with my purchase of the company. The scheduling/project management function were keys to new product development. As the President and sole stockholder Manage Pro's ability to keep me in the black was critical.

Pros

Easy to customize for my specific needs. Their support function was understanding of my lack of computer skills. My goal was to just drive the software and let M{Pro worry about any bumps in the road.

Cons

Some of the functions were more sophisticated than I could conceivably use.

Gary W.

We are using MPro to "control" the construction of a new facility and relocation to it.

Reviewed on 2015/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

This has involved many individuals at different locations and different time zones and the software made it possible to work collaboratively. Most of the people had no prior experience with this kind of software but learned quickly. We have not used the financial features but identifying the great many tasks, the sequence in which they must be completed, who had responsibility and whether they were on schedule has been critical. Those who were skeptical at the start became believers. Many things went wrong - late deliveries of materials, slow permit approvals, and on and on. But, we have kept kept our priorities straight and kept moving forward.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael B.

Excellent tool to organize everyday tasks as well as keeping tabs on the "big picture".

Reviewed on 2015/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

I use the software everyday and honestly can't function without it. I call it the 3rd half of my brain as it keeps me focused on what needs to be done now by reminding me of all the project tasks and to-do's on both a short term and long term deliverable basis. This allows me and my staff to focus more on client satisfaction and growth without worrying about remembering every due date or specific details and expectations. The software keeps me focused and on track.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sandra H.

10 years

Reviewed on 2015/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros:
MPro is a one stop shop. MPto is packed with features.
Robust. Great ability to collaborate with staff and project team. Love the drag and drop from Outlook. Project and task assignment is easy. The ability to configure MPro is the best benefit.

Cons:
A bit buggy after upgrades but issues are resolved quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Markus D.

Manage Pro

Reviewed on 2015/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

I like the tools already for many years. It developped quite nicely. Great job.
Unfortunately in our big company, we have internal tool, we have to use, which are by no means as good, but are manadatory, therefore, our great tool is not widely spread.

Anyway, thanks a lot

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bob S.

Have been using MPro for many years watching it improve as it has evolved. I use it every day.

Reviewed on 2015/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

I love the fact that the new version allows for unlimited notes. I tend to use certain features and have never tried many others. One of these days I will sit down and master those others. For the time being it meets my needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ghadeer A.

Very good for our needs and level of usage

Reviewed on 2015/09/16
Review Source: Capterra

We are using the system to set our corporate high level goals along with the tasks and to dos assigned to people to acheive those goals. For our use, the experience is very good and we didn't experience any issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gerhard W.

Great piece of software

Reviewed on 2015/09/16
Review Source: Capterra

They promised me to have one and only one place for everything and that's what they delivered with this software!
Thanks to the developer and the great support team!
I cannot think of a day without managepro!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anthony G.

Long time user

Reviewed on 2015/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Manage Pro has been getting better all the time. The fact that the company asks for feedback is important to the development and satisfaction of users across a wide scope in the business community.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rich H.

Useful in planning projects and organizing activity

Reviewed on 2015/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

More useful than typical planning software. Used to organize people, projects and activities. Helpful in thinking through plans. Easy to use. Great customer support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mamadou S.

very happy user

Reviewed on 2015/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

fantastic program , help to manage , to be improved the user manual to be updated and easy to understand

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mark W.

Great Software Once Installed and Configured

Reviewed on 2015/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Difficult to install and get working.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support