23 reviews

Oracle B2C Service

Multi-channel contact center

4,4 /5 (23 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
23 reviews
Ritu S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oracle right now

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

The overall experience is very great.i really like the contact management and staff account.as per the consideration of navigation and setup ,as well as dealing with multiple user is very easy.

Pros

This is very fantastic and easy to use software.it has customization ability as well as in built reporting functionality.servise cloud solution for customer support is very good feature.

Cons

The cons that I think is mobile version.

April M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good customer service record keeping tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/31

Right Now is truly a good customizable tool that interacts with many other types of software.
It is a very useful and multifunctional software for customer service, order management and call management.

Pros

I use this software at work as a work-from-home customer support agent. I works perfectly in sync with our voice phone software and with our online store.
It is so convenient to have Right Now to automatically pull up a customer's information and just a click to review all of their call history.
Once you enter the order number, it's only one click to open the order in the online shopping cart software.
We have a searchable knowledge base in Right Now that we use all the time and it is very good at pulling up the most relevant results.
We can create call tags and plus send emails to managers, our service providers and customers.

Cons

It's a little slow sometimes. There seems to be a delay sometimes, but it could also be that it is working with many programs and keeping them all in sync. It's not too bad of a delay, but could be a little faster.

Erez L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oracle RightNow makes chat support easy and simple

Reviewed on 2020/10/24

Pros

Standout features: creating hotkeys and easy to find related incidents.

Cons

Nothing to report, for a desktop based system in a predominantly web clients field it does its job exceptionally fast and convenient.

Kennon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oracle Right now review

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

We sue this software to track user data, create cases, and order parts. Over all it works well with our other systems and has integrated nicely into our system.

Cons

There are occasional glitches and errors, but overall they tend to correct themselves.

Yashasvi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simply amazing; All what you need!!!!

Reviewed on 2019/03/31

Overall, this software I beleive needs improvement.

Pros

It is very easy to use and flxible. The training documents are available so any new user can get used to it by using the softwre for sometime.

The chat feature really helps to increase team work. It can be costomized to meet all business needs.

Cons

Interface needs inporvement as it seems a bit outdated for me. Oracle needs to think of improving its features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Grear platform for customer service

Reviewed on 2018/03/31

Pros

It's possible to use it with different channels, it's highly intuitive, it has several reports, you are always communicated with customer

Cons

You have to make several administrative tasks in a desktop agent which it's quite bothersome, the interface could be updated to be more modern

Baljeet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent CRM for Customer

Reviewed on 2016/10/13

Great Software, I have been using this software since last 5 years. It really improved my customer experience and built good relationship with them

Pros

Incident Management, Staff Account, Contact Management, Marketing Campaign etc

Cons

RightNow Agent Console do not have mobile version but they have Mobile version for customer portal

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

An solution for every need

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

We use rightnow as an enquiry management tool for our client helpline. It does what it needs to do. I would say development could make the interface and navigation slicker

Pros

The system can be almost endlessly customised to meet the business need

Cons

The interface feels quite outdated and navigation can be rather counteractive

Amar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/10/21

Daniel P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Oracle Right Now. Highly effective tool.

Reviewed on 2018/04/09

Pros

Oracle RightNow, has an integrated channel for customer services. Its effective combination offers customers web experiences and content portal, so that contact and knowledge of the customer is much faster and complete. Effective product of Oracle.

Cons

The control panel is not very intuitive and allows very few modifications and adaptations.
The user support is the same as other Oracle products. It leaves a lot to talk about.

Jovana D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New to it but loving it so far’

Reviewed on 2021/04/04

Pros

Navigation is easy and intuitive. It has helped me at my job a lot so far.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve when you first start.

Jillian S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love the idea, but the platform needs some help

Reviewed on 2016/10/03

The idea behind Right Now is great for anyone that uses multiple email addresses. the overall look and ease of use needs some updates. It looks like something out of the 80's. The search function is difficult and time consuming.

Kristi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Higher Ed and malleable solution

Reviewed on 2016/10/03

Our support center has used Oracle Service Cloud for 12 years. We have incorporated service, outreach, and sales across the student life-cycle - as well as using it as an intake and tracking tool for events, professional development and even book orders from faculty!

The features of Oracle Service cloud are malleable and allow us to do creative projects - including a robust e-communication outreach, analytics of our extended hour and weekend support team, as well as some flexible technical integration with the student database.

We could do even more if we had a stronger technical team - as I've seen programmers get in and it's like a kid in a candy store! If it can be defined, it can be done.

Pros

Flexible/malleable tool: If you can dream it, you can do it! The ease for basic users is important as people can hit the ground running. Service is simple with the basic tools in the knowledge base and the intake channels; chat and ask a question. The features are common across the consoles; so there is little learning curve when navigating from one tool to another.
The training documentation available is fabulous and well-organized and there are forums of helpful people available for asking questions of a skilled community of users.

Cons

The sky is the limit - so it is difficult to know where to begin. Without a skilled programming team, the amazing API sits unused, even though we know we can do wondrous things with the tools available.

Cristy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

RIghtNow Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Overall, it's organized, up-to-date and easy to navigate within the platform.

Pros

I enjoyed the chat feature that allows our team to easily view when a chat is coming through. I also enjoyed the filtering options for each specific queue to where you can view the oldest to newest and have each queue on a different tab. This helps in organization within the different working queues.

Cons

I do not like that RightNow cannot seem to handle large volume of transactions. I have to restart the application after a few tickets worked.

Jillian S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great idea!

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

I really like the idea of right now. It makes dealing with multiple email address a lot easier. The overall look is something that needs some work and the search function could be easier to use. I do not like the fact that you have to create contacts/import names and emails in the system before sending emails. Its not great for the one off emails.

Pros

Being able to be in multiple email boxes.

Cons

Search function is not easy

Michele F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to track communications

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

This system has been helpful when trying to understand students academic plans.

Pros

This software is great for keeping track of advice given to students. It allows employees to be on the same page all over an institution.

Cons

The downside of this software is it can become cluttered and tedious to read. The system also tends to run slow.

Josh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent platform! Wish Oracle didn't take over...

Reviewed on 2016/10/17

RightNow was a fantastic service cloud solution for customer support. The CRM system provided much flexibility for setting up custom business processes, workflows, and creating a fully custom backend and frontend display. Unfortunately, when Oracle took over and bought the platform in 2011, service started to decline and many formal processes that were not previously implemented were put into place. This created unnecessary roadblocks in advancing development of the product. As a product itself, however, RN is fantastic, and I hope the advantages of the product continue to outshine the negatives mentioned!

Pros

Ease of use, customization ability, built-in reporting, workflows.

Cons

Working with Oracle (processes).

Gabrielle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple Program

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

I really like how easy this program is to use. It makes my job a lot faster and more efficient.

Pros

I use this as part of my role as a CSR. When first starting out, you will appreciate how simple this product is to use. Everything is self explanatory and almost impossible to break. I use it daily to create notes and incidents for my job. It has a great spelling function and lots of tools to ensure ease of use.

Cons

There are some glitches in the program that won’t allow me to login without following a certain sequence, if I don’t log in this order I have to reboot my system. I’m not sure if this is a company issue or software issue but it worth mentioning. Also, I feel that the programs run slower if mass people are logged on. It’s. It as easily integrated as some other programs.

Chandra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oracle Right Now

Reviewed on 2019/04/13

I use it daily. Right Now is a great product. I highly recommend it!

Pros

This cloud product is great for our customer support. We have used the live chat feature for several years. It is very easy to learn and use. When our customers have a question, ti is a great way for them to communicate with us through chat - right now. We get hundreds of chats a day.

Cons

I myself have not had any issues with this software and we use it 6 days a week.

Alicia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to Use Software But It Often Throws Errors and Forces Closed

Reviewed on 2020/10/10

It is easy to filter results, but it freezes up and has to be force closed way too often.

Pros

It is easy to use and easy to open new windows and view different information. Typically the load time is pretty quick.

Cons

It freezes up often and then I lose all my progress. There is a lack of easily customizable features, like adding a secondary contact for a ticket.

Ayanna J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Supervisor Customer Service

Reviewed on 2016/10/18

Very easy to use and train new hires on. Navigating was easy and the set up was easy to explore. I used Oracle when inputting student orders, collecting payments, refunding students or just updating student information. Oracle worked well with RightNow.

Pros

Easy usage

Cons

n/a

Jennifer D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Complex and glitchy

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

Overall would not recommend.

Pros

Did the job and has many functions and capabilities.

Cons

Not user friendly or intuitive by design; uses a lot of system resources; many glitches.

David T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Oracle RightNow Customer Cloud Experience

Reviewed on 2017/01/09

We have been using the Oracle RightNow Customer Cloud Experience Software for over 15 years. It has been an excellent product and has served our needs and customers very well.