56 reviews

Staffbase

Mobile-first employee communication for large organizations

4,8 /5 (56 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
56 reviews
Michelle G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Super

Pros

I like that you can communicate to specific audiences with the software especially with the channel logic.

Cons

the thing I like least is that you can't make proper evaluations of articles for example

Response from Staffbase

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to leave Staffbase a review. We're happy to hear you've had a great experience. We would like to understand your comment about "proper evaluations of articles" a bit more, though. We know how important measuring communications is for our IC pros, which is why the Staffbase platform features extensive analytics to help you measure and maximize your work. More on that here: https://staffbase.com/en/analytics/

Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager, so we can find a way to support you on this topic.

Thanks again for taking the time to review and looking forward to continuing to work together!

Best,
McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

Collin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Improving exchange of information and knowlage in a bus company of 2.100 staff

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Our Staff-App Aktuell+ has completely changed communication in our company. It was a necessary move towards a much more open and accelerated exchange of knowlage and information, top down, but much more bottom up, inside the company. Using it, will mean changing processes and the approach towards staff. With Covid-19 this year, unthinkable how all information could have been handled without this application.

Pros

Easy to learn, use, addapt and manage. Excellent support, with quick response and help. Great knowlage base for staff. Essential for generating feedback from the comunity.

Cons

Different general settings for creating news mean, you need to be aware wich option was choosen. Only similar news can be combined in channels. Handling the menue could be improved.

Jonas H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy and successful

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Pros

This app is easy to use and easy to integrate into our existing system. Our goal was to make information available to all employees. The app was very well received by employees and is used a lot

Cons

Currently, no local programs can be integrated into the launchpad. The biggest obstacle for us is to get non-desk users excited about the app and to integrate them

Sebastian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employee Experience on all devices

Reviewed on 2020/04/30

Pros

We started a project with Staffbase to digitalize our employee magazine. During the project our scope evolved to a full-blown employee app containing news, chats and services for all our employees around the globe. For a company with more than 13.000 employees in over 40 countries it's extremely important to have an easy-to-manage but most importantly scalable solution to reach all employees. After the launch of the employee app on Staffbase basis we were able to migrate our old SharePoint intranet in less than 6 months to Staffbase. With this, we now can give all our employees access to all information and processes they need, no matter where, they are, no matter which device they use and no matter if they are inside or outside the company.
With Staffbase, we have a very intuitive solution, which has decreased the time editors have to spend to maintain their content tremendously. Furthermore, we can use the standard plugins Staffbase offers to setup surveys, events and other helpful contents really fast.
Long story short - tl;dr: Staffbase is the #1 choice if you want to have a scalable solution which offers a broad set and tools for your internal communication landscape and entry point for your digital workplace.

Cons

Eventhough there are a lot of plugins which are good to go - some of them are not that far developed to replace existing solutions. If you haven't had anything in the past - all plugins are a perfect fit. If you had some of the tools on other platforms you might lose some features.

Carolin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful and intuitive tool for internal communications

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Working with the Staffbase system has changed our internal communications completely. Finally, we reach everyone - if they work in front of a computer or in a garage without constant connection to our company network. By now, our main focus in internal communications lies on the employee app.

Our employees respond really well to the system. They now have a place where they can gather current information quickly. And it is also a plattform for quick feedback and interaction.

Additionally, the Staffbase team is very open to feedback and takes on requests for further development.

Pros

Our users get along with the system really well. The navigation throughout the content is rather intuitive.

The Staffbase system has many great features, that you can adopt just the way they are. Also, it's rather simple to find a "work-around" to achieve the results you would like to reach, if the appropriate feature isn't there already.

Also, the administrational system is really easy to work with. Most features are very intuitive to handle and you don't need to be an IT-expert.

Cons

The tools for user behavior analysis are rather simple and don't provide much information about long-term user activity. But, I have high hopes for future developments.

Few features can only be set up by Staffbase. I would like to have more flexibility in changing particular applications myself.

Dan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's been easy to use from the get-go with fully-engaged support all along the way.

Reviewed on 2018/07/25

It has enhanced our ability to communicate directly with our employees - something we have struggled with over the years as most of our employees work in different units and at non-desk positions.

Pros

It is easy for both our end users to use and for our backend admins. We didn't want to overwhelm our employees with a clunky system. Staffbase has provided a clean space with the flexibility to make it what we want. Their support along the way has been especially helpful too.

Cons

We have a small list of "wishes" for the app - meaning we wish it could do this or that. Just little tweaks to make it more adaptable to our business and purpose. However, Staffbase has been continually adaptable to new ideas and suggestions and we have seen our requests come to fruition through new updates . They listen - which helps.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

nice employee app

Reviewed on 2020/11/27

The collaboration with Staffbase works wonderfully, especially the quarterlies are always very enlightening.

Pros

The product is easy to use - nice features and widgets.

Cons

It would be nice if the app worked even better on the mobil version. The representation often is not similiar to the desktop version or is completely destroyed.

Stijn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Staffbase as employee communication tool at Automotive production site

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Pros

It's quick and easy to launch. The use for both end-user and administrator is intuitive.
Available for iOS and Android.

Cons

The software is becoming the most important entry point for communication with employees.
Linking other use cases and systems (like personal pay-roll report for example) would be a logical next step, however since the app is hosted in the Cloud there are some security concerns to further integrate the app in our application landscape.

Karin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It`s the state of the art tool for internal communication - easy to use, mobile & desktop

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

The app makes it easy to reach out to everyone , anywhere, at any time. Easy to address different user groups

Pros

Yes, very easy to administrate; and easy to use for everyone. Clear layout, well-thought-out functionalities

Cons

Push-Mail design/layout in outlook not perfect

Dominic S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Pros

Easy to use app for our employees, great possibilities, great support

Cons

some features to be improved, but overall: good

Katharina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect Tool for Company News

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

Pros

easy, user friendly, easy to use for Administrator, new Features on regular basis

Cons

there is really nothing bad About his product

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Out-of-the-box app for our company

Reviewed on 2015/02/24

Very easy to get started. Inviting my office staff was straightforward (via email) and for our drivers the EmployeeApp provided access codes which I could print and hand them over.

We use it for three things:

1. Company blog: once a week I write a longer article on recent business developments.

2. Push notifications: several times per week there are messages we want to get out to everyone. In EmployeeApp you can send them with push notifications which is a handy feature. You can also target specific groups inside your organization but we haven't used this yet.

3. Documents: we have a few documents and guidelines everyone should have access to. We created a page in EmployeeApp for them and uploaded the documents.

Nicole M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Staffbase mobile App & social Intranet

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

improved internal communication, all employees have the access to the companies documents (in the right version), the can collaborate, the native app is fantastic

Pros

About Staffbase I like the easy handling the most. We have created our mobile App and Intranet in a very short amount of time and are very happy with it. The employees can now collaborate on this platform and the communication doesn't go one way (from the management to the employee) like before.

Cons

I miss the Active Directory (Azure AD) synchronization

Response from Staffbase

Hello Nicole,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're really glad to read about the comms challenges you've solved using Staffbase.

To your point about Active Directory, we've been supporting SCIM 2.0 since early this spring. So, syncing your Staffbase platform with Azure Active Directory (as well as a bunch of other user management and HR systems) is not only possible but also even more seamless than before.

You can read more about that in our release blog here: https://staffbase.com/blog/new-chat/

If you'd like further details or need any support, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager.

Thank you again for such a nice review. We appreciate working with you and look forward to your future success with Staffbase.

All the best,

McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

Ugurcan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are now reaching all of our employees

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

Pros

easy to us
own branding
desktop and mobile version

Cons

chat functions could be improved (multiple upload and delete chats)
Login via biometric sensors

Response from Staffbase

Hi Ugurcan,

Thank you so much for partnering with Staffbase and taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate the feedback.

We thought you'd be happy to know that with Release 4.5 in December of 2020, deleting Chat messages is now possible.

Learn more about all our updates here: https://staffbase.com/blog/release-4-5/

All the best,
McKenzie and the Staffbase Team

Jelle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use the app to improve our communications for our technicians who are often on the road to...

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

Pros

We were looking for another way to communicate than e-mail. By means of the push function in the app, we can make a choice between what is important and what is not. As an administrator, the app is very easy to use, the tech support in case of problems is also quickly resolved and handled.

Cons

Pages environment, you can not sort and or adjust. A menu structure for this environment would be very useful.

Response from Staffbase

Hi Jelle,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

If you're looking for a heightened editing experience, Dynamic Pages offers further flexibility and advanced design and layout options.

That said, we're always looking for ways to make it even simpler for you to create, organize, and publish your company's info platform-wide.

Let us know what you want to see in detail on our ideas platform and thanks again for your great feedback!

All the best,
McKenzie

Selina H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Staffbase - A MUST HAVE for All (Internal) Communication Departments

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Pros

The look & feel of the App is simply great. Also, when we have any questions or recommendations, there is always someone from the Staffbase Customer Service that will help us out.

Cons

We frequently use widgets - some more widget options would be great. But there is nothing really
I do not like about Staffbase.

Markus R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best internal comms tool ever

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

We have 80% non-deskworker and 20% desk worker. So our challenge was to get in dialogue with all employees. And we are! Furthermore we had an important and new channel to inform about actuall themes like reducing the accidents. And we have done it! -15% than last year!

Pros

Everything is easy to handle, for admins and also for users.

Cons

There is nothing in my mind ;) maybe a live-streaming tool would be great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rating from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

Great experience. Amazing support.

Pros

Great customer support and easy handling

Cons

Some of the functions are still not available

Marie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommendation for Staffbase!

Reviewed on 2020/10/16

Overall we had a very professional contact with Staffbase from the start on. We got a good overview of what the app can and what is included in our offer. The package was then adapted to our needs. Since then, we benefit from the service provided by Staffbase. If you have any questions or problems, you will receive feedback on how to solve the problem within a few hours. We got also a lot of support in the first steps of implementation. And now there are ongoing JF meetings and support is always available. So far we have found a solution for all of our concerns with Staffbase. We really like that the app is constantly developing and adapting to the needs of the employees. Staffbase has a very good overview of the internal communication issues out there and is constantly improving its functions and offers in the app and beyond.

Pros

Easy to use for both - the user and the administrator.
There is also always a solution to adapt the existing features to your needs.

Cons

So far we have not had any negative experiences with Staffbase.

Olga F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

further develop solutions together

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

committed, competent, based on partnership

Pros

simple and logical handling, quick solutions

Cons

lack of functionality in chat, easier handling of events

Response from Staffbase

Hello Ogla,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to work together with you and i+R Gruppe!

We released some major updates to our Chat this spring and are continuing to work towards offering the best possible experience for our customers. You can read more about that here: https://staffbase.com/blog/new-chat/

Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you'd like to discuss further. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing our partnership with you.

Best,
McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and administer!

Reviewed on 2018/07/25

Our employees are more connected now than they have ever been. The employee directory, news feed, jobsite webcams and resources make their jobs easier and more rewarding.

Pros

Administration is very manageable to my busy schedule. Posting news and resources for employees can be done in a matter of minutes. Love the push notification function of the App. The employee directory is our most utilized function.

Cons

As the administrator, I wish I could have access to profiles in order to manually change items such as titles and job location. I do not want to have to do entire CSV import for just one person.

Franziska1 W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use app solution for internal communication

Reviewed on 2021/03/15

Staffbase offers excellent support during the setup of the software.

Pros

availability via app and easy to navigate in the front- and backend

Cons

some pages are not able to manage all the date we would like to put on.
Sometimes long loading times in the backend

Mohammed E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best App ever

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Pros

Great Onboarding.
Great Support.
Great follow up.

Cons

Noting.
All fine and good.
Keep it like that.

Nikola P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Staffbase Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/15

Pros

How easy it is to use. From an admin perspective and end user perspective it is quite intuitive to use.

Cons

Changes of the user profile have to be done by import and can't be manually modified.

Philipp A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app, very user friendly and intuitive. This makes internal communication fun!

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

This solves our problem of quickly reaching all our distributed employees on their desktops and on the move. We also provide a lot of information for our employees and various HR processes. Furthermore we use the employee directory.

Employees now receive important information via push notification directly to their mobile device and can access information from anywhere.

Pros

The support is quickly accessible and extremely friendly and helpful. The functions within the app are very intuitive. I especially like the easy creation of pages using the widgets. I also like the fact that the app is very well presented on the mobile device.

Cons

The platform is not cheap, but worth its price. I would like a widget for embedding iFrames.