74 reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
74 reviews
Rachael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Consider Your Options! CVENT & Salesforce Are Much More Reliable & Trustworthy!

Reviewed on 2020/01/28

Aventri software itself is easy to use for the most part, with the exception mentioned above regarding the text content. Our overall experience has not been the greatest - the amounts of threats that they make for billing less than 60 days from receiving the bill is unprofessional and for sure created a bad taste. I highly recommend looking into a different and more reliable resource if you are sourcing registration portals, top 2 would be CVENT and Salesforce which are also more user friendly and customizable. Etouches generally has many changes over the course of the years as well so if you do choose this solution be sure that you can easily adapt to new layouts often.

Pros

The software itself is easy to use and is pretty much user friendly

Cons

When trying to edit pages the text formatting is always all different and you have to redo the formatting constantly. You can literally hit the return key and the next line of text is a different size, different font, spacing is off, it is not simple and easy. Even when you try to reformat by clearing all formatting and starting over it still is not consistent.

Customer service in terms of billing is just unacceptable, we have been a loyal customer since 2015, we received a notification that our account was in risk of being suspended, so I was able to escalate internally to get the payment issue settled. Within less than 24 hours of being told we were in "risk" after spending 3 hours creating a full registration page without warning our account was suspended and all of the work was lost. This is truly the most unprofessional experience I have ever had and we will be looking into a different technology moving forward including CVENT, Eventbrite, or Salesforce which all have much better reviews.

Lisa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall thumbs up

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

The ability to clone event after event makes less work on building out your event registration. You also learn from your mistakes of what you should have included and can easily make adjustments on your next event.

Pros

It's familiarity. I've been using Aventri (formerly etouches) since it was in Beta form. The registration system has good reporting features that make administrative work easy.

Cons

As an administrator managing the networking meetings, I would like to see better reporting functionality and search features. This module is really lacking in it's reporting functionality that will most likely drive us to use another platform.

Julien C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Multi Event platform for association that becomes our CRM

Reviewed on 2016/11/23

We are organizing around 10 events per year which are our touchpoint with our members and all the community.

Etouches has been first our registration software. What we value most is:

Registration setup :
- managing members only rate with automated filters
- easy design of the pages
- setup administrative invoices and other documents
- management of complex information gathering (session, extra-data, share-transportation...)
And also a templating of these setup to allow us to duplicate all or parts of these setup...

Communication management:
- manage layout of emails easily with global templates or event-specific customization
- send out invitation and monitor answers
- manage the "no" answer (great one) to allow you to remind only the one that did not answer in & single click
- manage automated email for incomplete registration, confirmation, changes in the programme...

Financial & reporting:
- really easy automated report
- daily email custom report (just magic for other stakeholders) and live private lists
- finance management with our context (taxes are complex for association)...

Sponsor management:
- we also used etouches to manage sponsorship
- from confirmation of packages
- invoices
- quota management for badges and VIP pass

CRM management: we use the option of "global database" :
- this include that our global DB is automaticaly updated by every single registration
- we have cross events data
- we can monitor engagement, loyalty
- we can detect low engaged people to be proactive in the communication with them before they leave the association
- we can provide detailed data about quality, quantity and interest of our community to our potential sponsors
--> fully integrated with no import / export / excel skills (and time spent)

Tennile T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Say yes to Aventri!

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Pros

Initially seeking a platform such as this our company found that other developers were not as user-friendly as Aventri. When we were introduced and walked through the demo, we were pleased to take ownership of our events, develop microsites and etc. instead of outsourcing and paying those extreme fees. It is a very powerful, user-friendly platform. The support team is always there and willing to help whether by phone or email within a reasonable timeframe.

Cons

The lack of functionality with the eSurvey module. I think it should be comparable to other platforms like SurveyMonkey.

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Experience with Aventri

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

I really enjoy working with Aventri. It helps us to create a more professional conference and keeps everything organized logistically.

Pros

The features I like most about the software was the ease of organizing sessions, the professionalism of the app, the variety of features, it's ability to tell say when sessions were full and how easy it was to input information about sessions.

Cons

The conference attendee registration was a bit more difficult as attendees had to toggle back and forth a lot to read session abstracts.

Suzanne T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Service!

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Very very positive. My company was already using Aventri when I joined and the on-boarding was very smooth and straight forward.

Pros

The support centre for Aventri is fantastic. They are always willing to help and are very efficient with resolutions.

Cons

The main pain point is the email functions. There is a limit to the type of HTML you can include and you need to double and triple check often that the work you have done has been saved properly.

Vanessa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Use

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

Pros

The program is very user friendly. Training was very thorough. Integration into our CRM system went well.

Cons

We set up our registration in the test atmosphere - it would be nice to transfer over them to the live system ourselves instead of relying on customer service.

Kirsten E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our favourite

Reviewed on 2016/05/27

As event planners, we have tried a few different softwares, but etouches is definitely our favourite one. It offers the most features while being user friendly. The interface is appealing and it's easy to find your way around on the back-end of this software. Not sure why Surveys & Feedback isn't checked off on the features list, because it does include it, and quite extensively. It also has a mobile app feature, which could be enhanced as it's not quite equivalent to some of the apps on the market. The flexibility with name badge creation is next to none - you can design, create and filter any way you like. It will automatically decrease font sizes if the text is too long, and you can colour-code by registration category, and more. Feels like playing when working with this software!

Maggie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Event Ticketing Made Easier

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

Pros

It was great that we could use one interface for multiple ticketed events. There are multiple categories that we were able to customize to fit our individual ticketed event. It was also very helpful that badges could be printed for the people who purchased tickets through this software, instead of having make name tags. It looked much more professional.

Cons

It didn't allow an event to sell out or ticket purchases to expire. We had an event with a maximum capacity of 100 but due to the fact that we couldn't cap the ticket purchase, our event ended up oversold. We were able to fix the problem with no negative consequences, but it was small annoyance.

Anna A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2017/01/05

touches are easy to navigate and to learn compared to similar event registration platforms. I've worked on a variety of types of events from complex to simple registration forms and have found touches to be a great solution for all.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Doesn't have the ability for conditional questioning past 1 level.

Lilly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Platform for Event Management

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

It has made the entire event management process easier. It is user friendly for my guests and very easy for me to see who has registered and their corresponding responses to the registration page.

Pros

It is extremely easy to manage the registration list for my events. I also like the survey feature.

Cons

I wish when I exported the Attendee Info to PDF it was more readable. I have to use the excel version always.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Making Events Easy

Reviewed on 2019/01/26

In order to reduce complexity we are moving to Aventri, which will be able to manage a large amount of the workload and coding that the current systems needs.

Pros

The web interface and easy to program options make Aventri a simple process for basic event management and allows you to put all the elemtns in one place. The interaction with other packages is also very reliable and easy to set up, especialy the interface with Saleforce.

Cons

If possible there can be too many options and the limited number of fields can cause an issue, especially it there are sub questions whcih take up one of the slots. There is also a loss of some functionailty with the simplification of the system.

Aimee H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use eTouches for our event registrations.

Reviewed on 2018/05/30

Pros

eTouches is very user friendly and easy to explain to someone how to use the registration. Easy to walk attendees through the process. Many ways to customize each event as we need,

Cons

Sometimes the email system does not work with some firewalls. eTouches is sometimes hard to get to merge with other programs that we use for different parts of our events.

Claire B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I'm thrilled with how easy eTouches has made my marketing life

Reviewed on 2016/03/10

I love how easy eTouches is to use, in all aspects. It's incredibly intuitive and user friendly, it meets every need that we have from setting up registrations, to marketing events, and syncing it back to our Salesforce database. It's an essential part of every event and program that we run and helps our small staff get things done efficiently, quickly, and produce really high-level materials.

There are some additional features that I would like, but I've been able to submit those needs through the customer support portal and eTouches continually adds them to the development queue. They are always making updates to increase the functionality of the system.

Before we implemented eTouches we had a TON of problems customizing emails, getting them out, getting attendees to convert from viewing an email to registering for an event and sometimes they would try and register for an event but just give up because our old system was so difficult to use. With eTouches we've increased all of our metrics around our digital marketing, event registration, and attendance. We do a lot of events every year (over 60) and we have a team of 3 for all the marketing and event production, so our time is really valuable. eTouches has reduced the amount of time we need to spend working in the platform while increasing registrations and revenues from our events. eTouches has literally changed the way we do business and now we have more time to work on the business, rather than just in it.

This really is the most robust software on the market for event planning and management.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product - flexible to suit a wide variety of events

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Our team was looking for a registration solution that could be flexible to suit our needs - it needed to be reasonably priced as we are a non-profit. Aventri has been a life-saver!

Our team was up and running - building events within a week.

Pros

The ability to template the routine events and still be flexible to create individual experiences for others.
Customer service is exceptional - amazing support team who are always on hand to help.

Cons

Websites are fairly basic, but it gets the job done with limited technical skill on my part. They are in beta with a brand new website function that looks amazing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid Event Management Software

Reviewed on 2019/03/23

Our process in the sales cycle was a bit slow at first due to some miscommunication on both our parts but once we got to the right team the process was very clear, implementation took very little time and we had a fully functioning events management system. Support has been excellent to work with.

Pros

All the tools required to create, publish and run an event in the modern world. This includes email management, opt outs, reporting and follow ups. Aventri also allows you to manage custom preferences like meals and and optionally register for individual sessions at an event.

Cons

While the integration exists to salesforce we don't find it as robust as it could be. If Aventri was to improve what you an integrate and make it a full bi-directional integration it would be perfect for us.

Jennebeth M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Platform and User-Friendly: The best way to manage events

Reviewed on 2016/01/24

It's an all-in-one event management module. We've been using etouches for a year now and it's worth to keep it as registration is process is made-easy. No difficulties on any integration and creating your entire registration process. They have a ready-to-use templates that you may use if you are not a "super-techy" person like me. Uncomplicated in terms of monitoring your registration process like generating attendee list, incomplete registration list and several other reports. They have also an option to pre-populate your registration system which is very useful to an organization like us, CEO Clubs Network so when our members/clients started the registration, after they enter their email addresses, the software will immediately fill in the other information in the system so our members will just click their chosen category and then they are done! You may also take advantage on the other services of the software like the emarketing and emobile and many more. They have excellent support team and expect a quick response when you submit a ticket. They have extensive knowledge base videos that are very helpful. All-in-all, we are very thankful to bump into this software it is really helping us manage our events well.

Elizabeth P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Almost there but still a beta test

Reviewed on 2015/05/22

While the intention of the eTouches software modules are right on target they have not been successful (yet) at thinking though the processes all the way to the finish line. If you choose to use this software be prepared to spend a lot of time working out the nuances to fit your needs. Tech support is lovely and helpful but the documentation is poor at best. They have a lot of information but the information doesn't let you understand how the actions in one area affect the outputs in other areas. Which items you must layout first to insure success in the later aspects of your planning. eSelect has a long way to go and I have been assured that the next version will be vastly improved. For instance, don't bother to create the "custom merge codes" for each custom field, they don't work; tech support knew that immediately when we called. However we only called after spending a considerable amount of time setting the fields and custom emails up. There is no indication in the software that these fields are un-usable and in fact you are prompted to create the "custom merge code" each time you create a field. I am keen to see the next version of the software because these folks are close but at this point the software has cost us more time than it has saved us. We ended up re-creating all of our own email downloading two different reports from eSelect, manually merging the reports into spreadsheets in order to generate the needed emails to authors. It took 6+ hours to re-do the job and in the end we used MS Word and Outlook to address the process. Wishing them luck - but will need some good proof before our company pays considerable money to wind up being a beta tester for their products again.

Jimmy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Pros

Ease of Use
Good navigation
Good reporting
Great tool/platform

Cons

Tool/platform allowed duplicate registrations

Simon W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

To infinity and beyond....

Reviewed on 2014/04/25

We have used etouches for many events over the last three years.

Powerful and flexible, it is easy to use out of the box for simpler meetings, while its rich set of features is capable of supporting the most complex of meetings - and much more. And, as a bonus, if you have a problem that isn't covered by their extensive knowledge-base, the etouches support team is helpful and responsive - round the clock. This isn't a toy, it will reward the curious, the demanding and those ready to explore its full potential to enhance their meeting design.

Pros: Great communications tools, great registration form designer, great custom report generator. An almost perfect set of all the basics that every event manager needs; plus so much more that can be used to add value to any meeting.

Cons: Nothing significant that comes to my mind; and if there are any, etouches will be working hard to address them

Erica S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All of our customer registrations in one place.

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

We hold a lot of events. Aventri allows us to organize each one as well as track payments received and details on the people attending our events.

Pros

I find it easy to use. I have all my up coming events in one place. I can easily update attendee information and enter payments.

Cons

I find my self click more than once to get an event to open or a registrant list to open.

Donna N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/13

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Aventri - Event Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

Overall though Aventri does provide a product that does the basics of putting on an event. But just be prepared to do things manually.

Pros

For the price it did what it said it was going to do. We were able to have an event platform, mobile app and badge printing on site.

Cons

Again the price though was a downside because we found out a lot of the tools we needed were an extra cost and we didn't find this out until we were onsite at the event.

A lot of pieces we had to do were manual, which took us as a time a lot of time to complete.

We had a issues with printing on site and the team we had onsite at 2 of our events were not easy or great to work with.

Dominika F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

All-in -one event management platform for Multi-city meetings

Reviewed on 2017/04/13

Great platform to handle registration for one meeting happening in several locations internationally at the same time. A eReg feature has all great functionalities you need for your event registration.

Angela C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Customer Service is Great

Reviewed on 2014/04/28

I like etouches registration system, but I love their customer service. They are extremely responsive.