33 reviews

Ungerboeck Software

The World's Event Software

4,2 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
33 reviews
Kaitlyn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Convention Center Scheduling and More

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Pros

The customer service that we have received over the past two+ years, has been awesome.

We also like that the base of the software addresses the bulk of what we want it to do, but we have the ability to customize and make tweaks to make it work for our facility.

The ability to provide online trainings and support has been awesome. The new certification program is helpful as well.

Cons

Customizing does cost money; for the first year, every time we asked for something it felt like it was going to cost something. I'd recommend setting aside funds for customization each year, as it really does make the software even better.

Our accounting team still has to double entry everything; in the sales process, we were told that this system would connect with our accounting software but it does not.

Austin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Integrated User

Reviewed on 2020/12/23

Pros

As a venue operator, the software seamlessly connects all of our internal departments from Events to Facilities to Security, and allows us all to communicate together without needing multiple formats, mediums, or different software to accomplish a proper event construction and implementation.
- Internal Communication
- Amount of Information to Communicate/Input
- Construction around the entire customer journey of an event from Sales to Invoicing and everything in between

Cons

Aesthetics are slightly droll and bland - but this is a very minor complaint and recognizes that with v30 the aesthetics and layout are significantly improved from as recent as v19! Some limitations and lack of flexibility with customizing and constructing reports make for occasionally confusion report generation.

Faisal P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ungerboeck Exhibition option review

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

Pros

Software has capability of handling complete Exhibition process from start to end. It is really user friendly and easy to setup.

Cons

Need to be more pro-active to include the most recent changes in the market. Licensing option need to be more flexible

Maile I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UNGERBOECK

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT HANDS DOWN. WE LOOKED AT 5 OTHER ENTITIES BEFORE SELECTING THIS COMPANY. OVERALL THEY TOOK THE TIME TO UNDERSTAND OUR BUSINESS AND BUILD A PRODUCT THAT WORKED WELL FOR US.

Pros

I LIKE THE VERSITILITY AND FLEXIBILITY OF THE SOFTWARE. I ALSO LIKE THE AVAILBLE TRAINING AND ASSISTANCE. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] MADE THE EXPERIENCE AWESOME. OVERALL THIS SOFTWARE DOES WHAT WE NEED IT TO.

Cons

WHEN YOU HAVEN'T USED IT FOR AWHILE, IT TAKES A BIT TO NAVIGATE.

Rupert C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Sam - RCC Rvw

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

Overall experience is excellent. Software is pretty stable. We've been using it for over 14 years now. Great people.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to install on-premise, excellent documentation and support. Company is always open to integration and customization. Software cost is just about right for our company.

Cons

Before, we could only use IE to run the app. But now they have a version that will work with any browser. Heading in the right direction. We will upgrade to this latest version soon.

Joanna G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ungerboeck Product

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

We have been using Ungerboeck software for years and I am really happy with the system and with the Ungerboeck team.

Pros

It is extremley flexible and can be adapted to individual business needs, it is user friendly and also easy to learn and to develop for administrators.

Cons

Implementation of new versions and fixing little system bugs can be sometimes difficult, due to the fact of individual configuration and set ups.

Kevin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Pros

Very user friendly, useful reports and great customer service.

Cons

Being a smaller conference center, adding additional products can be costly.

Brianna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Long Term UB User

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

My overall experience with Ungerboeck has been great! They are always so great to work with and helpful in realizing new projects and ideas that we may have for our institution. They draw upon expertise across different fields and really strive to enhance the user experience. They truly listen to what their customers want for a product.

Pros

I love how the software allows you the flexibility to tailor your process and workflows in the system to best fit your needs. It is easy to create steps, fields etc. that are needed to accomplish your company goals and improve efficiency across all levels within an organization including sales and marketing, booking and reservations, contracting, reconciling, budgeting, and forecasting.

Cons

What I least like about the software is doing the upgrades. They are necessary but can sometimes be cumbersome to go back through and double check all the functionality is working properly. The good news, is that you can do all of this through the test environment prior to upgrading your production site.

Jacquie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ungerboeck

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

My overall experience with Ungerboeck has been excellent; after using the system for a few years now I cannot imagine working without it. It really has changed how we work (for the better) and even our clients notice a difference with how much faster and easier things are for them as well.

Pros

Before Ungerboeck we were using excel to manage our bookings, contracts, and payments etc; changing to Ungerboeck has put all of this into one seamless system that has allowed us to streamline our processes. We are able to better track our clients, payments, contracts, bookings etc and the integration of all this information into one system saves us time on a daily basis. I enjoy the reporting features of Ungerboeck and how they were able to work with us to customize certain reports and processes for my department.

Cons

Getting the program up and running does take a lot of time and learning the system can be cumbersome, especially if you have never worked on software like this before. Being the administrator can feel like another full time job some days, especially when staff are having issues with the system or major changes need to take place.

Daniel E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ungerboeck Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

Overall our experience has been very positive. Ungerboeck has revolutionized how we deliver events; significantly improved our efficiency and helped us better analyze our information.

Pros

We undertook a self implementation of the USI software; the System administrator was fantastic in helping us achieve our desired outcomes and working through our desired (and some undesired) workflows; this significantly improved our end result.
The software is easy to use and makes sense for the delivery of catering and events; managing our complex booking processes and providing a source of truth of our event information.

Cons

The software is expensive; not necessarily overpriced but everything costs. The online functionality remains quite limited given how important this is in the current environment.

Ed B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Switching to USI

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Great implementation process with a great team of professionals, I can't say enough good things about them.

Pros

The USI software is very flexible and can be customized to the users needs with some time and financial investment. The team of USI professionals are very knowledgeable and supportive of the software. Also this shifted us to a cloud solution which is extremely beneficial, particularly while we are in the COVID situation.

Cons

Our organization has developed various processes over the years while using a self developed software solution. This meant that when migrating to USI we needed to customize a fair amount of the system. Some of these were easier than others but the team made sure we got what we needed. This does however lead to complexities in terms of the long term support we will require from the vendor. Not a huge downfall just something we will need to adapt to.

Jim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ungerboeck review

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

It is good, but there is always room for improvement. I think that most people do not get full use out of the system, as it's not easy for the average person. It's not as intuitive as it should be. I suggested a condensed version at one of the conferences. I.E., "Ungerboeck for Dummies", a more simplistic version. They'd do very well, as most people are overwhelmed by the overall system.

Pros

It is nice to have access online 24/7 and have key information available at your fingertips, when you need it.
Accessibility, is important.

Cons

expensive sessions and customization, is costly.

Salim A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UBS User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Overall is very good and also the New Vers. 30 is very promising and looks really amazing , and we are looking forward to start using it soon in the very near future

Pros

The Software is very direct to the core business functionality, the work process is very smooth and easy

Cons

Interface Not much user friendly (Ver. 19 and Ver. 20.9) , also many observation on Report Generating is not that easy.

Ben C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EBMS Review

Reviewed on 2017/04/05

Software is useful though some functions are not intuitive - for example icons for certain basic functions are not easily recognizable

Leslie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Ungerboeck Software OK

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

Ungerboeck worked fine for our office before we expanded into the non-credit and alternative digital credential realms fully. The software could not keep up with our needs and led to frustrating encounters both for our customers and for our staff on the customer service side. Each time an issue needed resolved, we were charged for the time it took to answer a simple question or easily fix a problem that was a glitch through Ungerboeck to begin with. If you have a limited number of offerings or focus in one area, then Ungerboeck would probably be fine, but as you grow and gain more customers, the time spent inputting courses and dealing with issues, is not worth the return on your investment.

Pros

Being able to see a list of sessions each time the software is opened, made the staff's lives easier as they did not have to constantly search for upcoming sessions. Also being able to customize the software so you could only see your sessions or upcoming events allowed us to keep track of our items without possibly clicking around in another staff member's events.

Cons

The software did not allow us to create a website through it or link directly to our website, which meant staff had to spend double the time inputting courses into Ungerboeck and then also using Cascade to input information into our website. Each time an update was needed, the same process had to be followed. Customers also had trouble finding the information needed and registering for the courses, leading to lost revenue through lost customers and more time spent registering customers on the back end.

Gina L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for our business center

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

It was a game-changer for us. Put all our service departments into one resource accessible to all at any time. After having the software for five years, we purchased the advance care plan. This gives us a designated customer service member that has helped us make the most out of the software as we are self-supported and do not rely on additional resources from IT. And we can still make it work! As we change, the software changes with us.

Pros

This software is totally customizable. It doesn't matter how small or large your business, there's a way to adapt it to exactly what you need. Plenty of reporting options are built into the software that adapts to give the supporting departments what they need with no additional or different input from the event planners. We are a company with a business center that is used for internal and community events. We have used the software for as little as 2 person meetings to events with well over 1000 people using the same process flow.
They also have a great support website with a knowledge center and community based help center. Makes it easy to access information on tips, tricks and best practices at any time.
Software updates have been easy to deploy and mostly seamless.

Cons

It did take some time and additional resources to implement but that was due to the complexity and building it to our needs. It is not an "out of the box" product - also the beauty of it! Also the individuals users need to change their passwords often (about every 90 days). That seems to be excessive and when running 2 or 3 shifts the timing to get a reset link may not be ideal.

Ryan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/30

Pros

The software is very flexible - there are many ways to get things done.

Cons

The flexibility is also a challenge, at least for us, as staff took different routes to accomplish tasks - which has caused confusion and some errors along the way.

Tyler G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Short term pain for long term gain

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

Very good. I mostly converse with USI staff at the APAC conference. Everyone is pleasant, happy & knowledgable

Pros

Once I had the understanding of how to adapt to my role / our company it was easy to learn I can log in from home or anywhere in the world. It does make completing invoices and schedules very easy

Cons

When we first started the transition to ungerboeck I would have been able to tell you 20 things I didnt like. But now I cant think of anything. If we have an issue our IT god gets in contact with USI and then theres a fix

Russell K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sales Pennsylvania Convention Center

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Have attended many of the USI User meetings (UNITE) and really feel that USI listens to the users to make the product bigger and better.

Pros

Love the connectivity and how it flows to all departments.

Cons

Since VS 20 and above some of the booking procedures are a little cumbersome

Heather L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One-Stop Shop

Reviewed on 2020/10/21

Pros

The fact that Ungerboeck is basically a one-stop shop for all of our event-related software needs was a huge deal for us. We were able to keep much more detailed information on our events through using this software. The ease of use was another plus.

Cons

Transitioning between versions of the software can be a bit time-consuming because of the customizations available.

Kelli D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ungerboeck for the David L. Lawrence Convention Center

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

I have been using Ungerboeck since the late 90's and have used it both on the Destination Management and Venue Management side of the business. I find it the software to be the "Cadillac" of venue management software. I have actually said that I could manage my household on Ungerboeck. Not only is the product superior but the service and support are top notch!

Pros

Since moving to a web based program, the ease of access is what is most important to me and my team. We have real time access so we are able to speak to our customers and provide solid information at the very beginning of the sales cycle. When on the show floor selling to our prospective clients, we are able to get several steps ahead, leaving less to follow up on, after our show. This affords us more time, which results in more revenue. It is a very user friendly product and has many characteristics and habits of windows. I find when I am training new users they automatically try certain commands due to the intuitiveness of the software.

Cons

As with any software, the different versions and modules make it frustrating when I am working with another facility and I find that they are able to do something within the software that I am not and vice versa. I also feel that there is a better way to "package" or "bundle" the pricing for venues that expand their user base and product usage down the line.

Kieron M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ungerboeck

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

We have managed to Integrate Ungerboeck fully into our operational and financial workflows replacing many disparate systems. We now have a single source for truth for our data and since using ungerboeck which has improved efficiency and reduce errors in data.

Pros

One of the things I like best with Ungerboeck is is a highly configurable system.
Our industry as an Exhibition Solutions Provider is a little different to how a Venue or Organiser works but Ungerboeck is Flexible enough to allow us accomplish and streamline our processes effectively.

Cons

One of the Cons and is due to the vastness of the system is sometimes quite a few small things get by the QA team which I feel should have been picked up. This has become more apparent over the last few years. That said when the issues are reported that are hotfixed into the system in a reasonable timeframe.

Monet M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ungerboeck, The Gentle BEAST

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Overall experience has been wonderful. The UB Team is aware and understands how intermediating the software can be, so they are with you during the learning process every step of the way. I've always felt supported and feel this will continues as the years go by.

Pros

UB is the ultimate communication tool, that's what's most attractive about this software. With some inputting on your part, it can track, hold and spit out reports with ease, but also with a quick glance inform everyone of everything happening in your space.

Cons

What will take time is learning how to operate UB, specifically as an Admin User. Remembering where to go and where to find certain things might be frustrating at times, especially if you want to know everything quickly. Since UB is a software like no other, you will have nothing to compare it to as reference, to create an ease of use in your mind.

Sunando C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comprehensive Event Management Platform

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Very satisfied

Pros

Having seen the various versions of the product and the change in the way Ungerboeck is developing in the last few years, it's really great to see. The features have been significantly enhanced and it is the most comprehensive product for all Event Management needs. It covers from the CRM to the financials and if you are and Organizer it provides you with the complete functionalities to work with.

Cons

Duplication
Lack of Workflow for approvals