EventPro Reviews

EventPro

Professional event planning software

4.1/5 (14 reviews)
Justin H.

Fairly adaptable. Top notch customer support.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined the booking and planning process for us with multiple events onsite planned by multiple staff.

Pros

The calendar feature is very intuitive, robust, versatile and informative. Also, the related locations prompts, overlapping reservations, and bulk update location updates are all nice. The virtual assistant module is great.

Cons

Random glitches here and there. On the plus side, these are generally just annoyances, not critical to functionality. The support is generally quick to submit bug reports and follow up with patches.
The invoicing and billing process is quite versatile and thorough, but as such, it tends to be a bit cumbersome. Wish they had an api.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mandy J.

Event Pro

Reviewed on 2013/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

Our organization has used Event Pro for over 7 years are satisfied with the software and support.

Pros

The software is affordable, easy to learn and contains plenty of useful features. It gives staff the capability to review the availability of any of our facilities and book them for our customers in a timely manner.

Cons

We use other software to invoice our clientele. This software is used by all of departments with the Town of Minto, therefore invoicing solely from Event Pro is not an option. At this point, i don't believe there is any way to link the two programs together to make the monthly billing process easier.

Response from EventPro Software

Thank you for your feedback Mandy.

At the time of publishing this review, we currently interface with the following accounting systems:

- AccPac Plus

- AccPac Advantage

- Attaché

- QuickBooks 2008 (QODBC)

- SAP

- Adept

- Pastel

- SAGE 50

- Acomba

- Microsoft Dynamics GP
(formerly Great Plains)

- Sun

- MYOB

- Finance One

- Jonas Club

If you utilize different accounting software than listed above, please contact us to discuss custom development of an interface to your system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Pete H.

EventPro Support keeps us coming back!

Reviewed on 2013/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

It's a good product, the annual maintenance costs are reasonable, the phone tech support is unsurpassed.

Pros

Unlike other companies that have reduced staffing for their products to low, ineffective levels or outsourced support to locales where clear communication can become a challenge, EventPro has continued to provide top-notch tech support.

Additionally, we have always reached a human being on the first call for the past decade that we've been using EventPro software.

The final reason is that EventPro never forces us into the latest and greatest upgrade or patch. In my 30+ years of experience as a technology worker, I have found that every software fix includes a new bug - it's the nature of the beast and is true any time you're dealing with hundreds of thousands of lines of code and human beings. Because of this, I will not put our production systems on the newest version; however, I appreciate that it creates more work for Support to be familiar with older versions of the product. It's great to have a company that invests in meeting the needs of their customers.

Cons

Customized reports are somewhat costly. EventPro doesn't include good floor plan design tools.

Response from EventPro Software

Thank you for your feedback Pete. We greatly appreciate it and value your business. If you have any suggestions about how we may improve upon our ease of use, features, and functionality, please email your specific ideas to our Support Department so we may consider them as we develop future upgrades.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Heidi N.

Longtime EventPro Customer

Reviewed on 2014/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

IslandWood has been an EventPro customer since 2007. Some of our favorite features include the amount of customization that can be done to the booking calendar and reports. What would make EventPro even better? We would really like it to connect to Salesforce and would also prefer the navigation throughout the program to be more intuitive (i.e. there are several similarly labeled tabs/items that have different functions). When we made the decision to switch to EventPro we scheduled one of their trainers to come and work with our team to get us up and going. Their technical support is very knowledgeable and responsive. They also offer additional training that can be done online.

Response from EventPro Software

Thanks for your review and for your suggestions to improve EventPro Heidi. With the release of EventPro 14 just around the corner, we hope it addresses some of your concerns. As for integration with other systems, custom development may possibly be an option. Just shoot us an email at [email protected] with your request and we'll assess your needs further.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brenda B.

EventPro's staff has been helpful and timely

Reviewed on 2014/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

On behalf of the Assiniboine Park Conservancy's (APC) Events office we are very pleased that we selected EventPro to manage our event bookings. As a park and zoo we have a variety of venues for catered events, green space for picnics, athletic events and fields, roadways, parking lots as well as various wedding ceremony & photo locations. The number of users has greatly increased from when we started with at least 5 departments using it on a daily basis to create or work within existing bookings. As well as we have allowed all departments the ability to view and pull information and now have over 40 users to allow APC to manage our information flow/details. Our staff take advantage of the support line and call as required for assistance or to help us in creating new reports to fulfill our mandate. EventPro's staff has been helpful and timely in the assistance provided.

Response from EventPro Software

Thanks for taking the time to review EventPro Brenda. We greatly appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Leilani B.

You pay what you get, and overall, it's good.

Reviewed on 2013/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

It's a very good software and meets our needs at this time.

Pros

It is simple to use. Customer service has always been great!

Cons

The standard edition doesn't offer everything we need and we have a limited budget to work with at this time. It can be overwhelming to understand and use for a first-time user with basic computer/tech skills. It's not very visually appealing.

Response from EventPro Software

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback Leilani. We appreciate your business.

To address the visual aspect of EventPro, we will be releasing a major upgrade in 2014. This will give EventPro a whole new interface which includes the ability to customize skins to your own personal preferences.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Hayley M.

Basic program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

This software is old school. Cannot integrate w salesforce or fix glitches that really date the application. Needs improvement if they want to compete w the current market.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Candace G.

Event Pro Review

Reviewed on 2012/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

We would highly recommend this software to other schools and event planning corporations.

Pros

There are many pros to this software. It has improved how we run and track events in so many ways. If we come across something we feel could be made easier we suggest it to Event Pro staff and many times will see it updated in the next upgrade.

Cons

The accommodations module runs slow because of how many rooms we have, However, I believe that is on our side of things and has to do with our server.

Response from EventPro Software

Thanks for your review Candace. EventPro 14 is coming soon and should alleviate any speed issues..

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michelle H.

EventPro

Reviewed on 2013/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

100% satisfied! 2 thumbs up!

Pros

We started using EventPro in March 2002 and couldn't be HAPPIER with it! It has streamlined our booking process and has made reporting our financials so much easier! The staff and technical support that EP provides has been invaluable to our operation. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend their product!

Cons

We've had no concerns with the product or the technical support!

Response from EventPro Software

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and review Michelle. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share this message with others.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer R.

Easy to Use & Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 2013/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

I would definitely recommend EventPro software to other facilites.

Pros

The software is easy to use.
Customer support always responds in a timely manner and makes sure my problems are always solved.

Cons

Sometimes I can't find the right report to use. However, customer support always helps me find the right one, or creates a custom report.

Response from EventPro Software

Thanks for your review Jennifer. We greatly appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matthew L.

Good Program

Reviewed on 2012/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

A good program that is easy to use and affordable

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

The program design could be more pleasing to the eye

Response from EventPro Software

Thank you for your feedback Matthew.

We are targeting release of a new version the first quarter of 2014 which, among other improvements, enhances the feel of EventPro giving it a a more familiar look.

This upgrade will be available at NO CHARGE to all clients who hold a valid support agreement at the time of release.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mark J.

ARC Feedback

Reviewed on 2012/06/22
Review Source: Capterra

For the venues that this program is intended for, it is an excellent program. It makes managing our venue, time and staff very easy.

Pros

Easy to use, flexible, easy to expand number of users.Support and training are excellent.

Cons

A little bit of a learning curve but support and training have been excellent!

Response from EventPro Software

Thanks for reviewing EventPro Mark. Your insights are greatly appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nevis G.

Very Excellent

Reviewed on 2012/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

10 out of 10

Pros

Calendar of Events
Times of Events
Customer Information
Areas of use of our Buildings
Inventory
Able to print off contracts and email them to customer

Cons

There is really no cons that I can thinkj of at this time

Response from EventPro Software

Thanks for reviewing EventPro Nevis! We appreciate your insights!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Zonia R.

Very useful and friendly tool

Reviewed on 2013/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

Very much recommend this software to anyone who is very much organized and for those not too organized, this software will help you keep everything in place.

Pros

The perfect organization tool.

Cons

Nothing wrong to say about EventPro. I like it all.

Response from EventPro Software

Thank you for your feedback Zonia.
We greatly appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support