Google Ads

Online advertising solution for businesses

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(896)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
3,9/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

896 Reviews

Shahzad
Shahzad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Google Ads is by far the Best PPC Platform if you want actual conversions

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

Overall experience has been very good I can say as if you're looking for Actual Conversions and not...

Overall experience has been very good I can say as if you're looking for Actual Conversions and not the attributed conversions unlike other Ad Platforms then you can get that here as they provide different attribution models which can help the advertisers to identify which Campaign or Ads helped in getting the conversions.

Pros

- It allows the advertisers to plan the keywords with the use of Keyword Planner which is their own offering
- Newly Launched Responsive Search Ads are far far better than the old Expanded Text Ads and it allows the Optimization scope for Text Ads
- Allows the advertiser to directly integrate with Google Analytics where the Advertiser can create the Remarketing Audiences and import them in Google Ads to be used in Ad Campaigns
- Allows the user to show ads on certain websites and website types and similarly exclude them if it is required.

Cons

- The Recommendations they provide using their AI is 80% of the time is useless.
- Display Ads and its Network is very poor and its Display Ads Targeting is very poor compared to other vendors in the market.
- No Option to allow the advertiser to showcase which Type of Website and Quality of Website they want to display their Ads.

Alternatives Considered

Taboola and AdRoll
Soham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best marketing channel we have!

Reviewed on 2022/03/11

We have been using google ads for over a year and have spent quite a large amount during this time....

We have been using google ads for over a year and have spent quite a large amount during this time. After switching from facebook ads,quora ads and Microsoft ads, our CPA and quality of leads has never been higher!

Pros

Has a plethora of campaign type options PPC, Display, Video, etc. This along with the volume of searches and reach that google platforms have, google ads have changed our marketing strategy completely.

Google ads lets us fine tune the parameters in the campaign to an unbelievable degree. This has allowed us to target a hyper niche audience.

Cons

In India it charges 18% GST. This eats up the budget very rapidly. It also gives very subpar recommendations which are sometimes optimized to google's own objectives to make money.

Alternatives Considered

Meta for Business

Reasons for Choosing Google Ads

Because google ads gave us more conversions and sales. At least 10X to 15X what we were getting on facebook. We were also able to target the right people at the right time, through the right channel.

Switched From

Meta for Business

Reasons for Switching to Google Ads

Google ads proved to give better returns over a long period of time.
Lloyd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for direct search

Reviewed on 2024/01/02

Pros

Easy to quickly target keen customers and having googles search intent and data is hugely valuable and feels like better for scaling ads compared to the more scattergun targeting elsewhere

Cons

Less innovation and suggestions than other platforms. Less options for lower spend customers and harder to run awareness and educational ads

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great results when set up right

Reviewed on 2023/12/13

Pros

We get high intent traffic from our google ad campaigns. It delivers cost effective conversions for us.

Cons

The calls from google advisers arebt always helpful to our goals or market.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

"Google Ads- Easy to apply platform

Reviewed on 2021/07/05

With Google Ads, we will attain capacity clients as they seek our offerings with the aid of using...

With Google Ads, we will attain capacity clients as they seek our offerings with the aid of using amassing them for preliminary leads as quickly as they land on our touchdown page. We have discovered google to be the first-rate manner to market it and attain our target market due to the fact we will pick out precise humans to look at our ads.

Pros

I experience that they may be gear that makes google's circle of relatives even easier, they may be smooth to apply and learn, they may be taught to apply to kids and this is certainly wonderful.

Cons

I think they can be better, they want to enhance even though they're heading in the direction of development, different matters I do not assume are all accessible.

Alternatives Considered

Google Ads Creator

Reasons for Switching to Google Ads

They are superb at fixing problems, I like them due to the fact they facilitate all of the elaborations of various documents.
Brandon
Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Must-Have Platform, But Pretty Complex

Reviewed on 2021/02/13

Google Ads does what I need it to do. I am also fortunate to work with a partner agency who spends...

Google Ads does what I need it to do. I am also fortunate to work with a partner agency who spends far more time in the platform than I do. If you plan to spend upwards of $5K/mo on the platform, you should really have a dedicated resource at the controls.

Pros

Google Ads is an industry-standard platform, so in many ways you really have no choice but to use it if you want to reach your audience. That said, I do appreciate that it is fairly intuitive for those who understand digital advertising.

Cons

The features and configuration options are overwhelming. I know that is very likely because Google Ads aspires to be all things to all businesses. When you try to be an essential platform for every business on the planet, it requires thousands of features and options. When you step into Google Ads, it feels like sitting in the cockpit of a commercial airliner.

Alternatives Considered

LinkedIn for Business and Meta for Business

Reasons for Switching to Google Ads

Google has the best reach and channel options.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Google Ads - Your gateway to clients

Reviewed on 2023/01/11

Its the quickest way to get leads, period.

Its the quickest way to get leads, period.

Pros

Keywords and the match types. It gives the ability to narrow down a search term, thereby defining what kind of customers we wish to have.

Cons

Just once, the Ads setup to perform weren't running even though they were approved and had a great daily budget. Could have been a bug, never encountered it again though.

jayasri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Google Ads review

Reviewed on 2024/01/06

Pros

it is used for analytics on campaign.
we can done online advertisement.

Cons

feature understanding time is high
sometimes error occured

Sowmiya Narayanan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

usage of Google Ads

Reviewed on 2024/01/02

Pros

Google Ads provide online advertisement for enhance own business, companies marketing goals. It helps to selling the different company products through displaying online ads to reach the customers. It monitors the user views and reviews to set target, it gives more client better than the SEO. It allows to display multiple advertisment and also increase your business interaction.

Cons

It can get high cost for targeting competitive keywords and need to spend more money for optimise the advertisement. it is not suitable for initial budget business companies

Yusril
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ads for Beginner

Reviewed on 2023/12/16

Pros

Easy tools fot beginner, big community.

Cons

I dont know because its the best seo tools.

Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent tool to kick start sales and bring in revenue

Reviewed on 2021/09/22

Great experience. For every dollar we spend in advertising we bring 7-10 dollars in sales....

Great experience. For every dollar we spend in advertising we bring 7-10 dollars in sales. Excellent return on investment.

Pros

It generates me sales. It helps me drive traffic to my site and expose new people to my products. This along with facebook ads is a MUST for all businesses.

Cons

It can get quite complicated and the redesigns to the site don't help.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Google Ads

Google is the biggest search engine in the internet.
Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tough To Learn But Well Worth The Time

Reviewed on 2021/08/11

I have worked with Google Ads for the past 9-10 years now. I have worked with very small companies...

I have worked with Google Ads for the past 9-10 years now. I have worked with very small companies and startups, but also large corporations. I have also worked as a consultant in many variations for companies to help them with Google Ads on a day to day basis or as an account strategist. Knowing this tool has allowed me to work in many different industries from classic cars, to health, travel, pets, and so many others. It is a still that can be carried across industries which has given me the ability to grow quickly in my career and learn new markets and industries.

Pros

I like how easy it is to organize your campaigns and understand what is working for your business versus what is not working. If you know what you are doing, you can optimize and optimize until your fingers bleed if you need to. When you get a full understanding of the tool, you will understand that there are many different ways to optimize as well. One thing most people should learn and understand deeply with Google is their bidding settings. Google uses AI to run automated bidding. They will allow you to focus on almost anything you'd like. For example, you can focus on getting the most impressions possible, or driving conversions (sales, leads, etc.) while trying to git a specific acquisition number. There are loads of options and they are always refining them and coming out with more.

Cons

It can take years to master this tool. Which means if you really give it the time and effort, you can have an incredible skill that many others do not have. I have worked with many different people across various size organizations on Google Ads and many people think they know everything about this tool while they still have a lot to learn. There are always new strategies to learn and optimizations to be made, but that can take a really long time to know and understand. Most people think they can just jump into Google Ads and become an expert immediately, and that is just not the case. If you do find yourself wanting to put in the time and effort to know and understand this tool, you will realize what a great skill that can be. It can be used across so many different industries for a wide variety of needs to fulfill. having a deep understanding of this tool will allow you to have the option to work for some of the worlds top organizations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Encounter With Google Ads

Reviewed on 2023/01/19

ResearchMarketingAnalyticsSales of products and services

ResearchMarketingAnalyticsSales of products and services

Pros

I can see you that Google Promotions is a strong and generally utilized stage that offers a large number of highlights and devices for organizations to make and oversee compelling advertisement crusades. A portion of the things that organizations might like about Google Promotions include:Focusing on: Google Advertisements takes into consideration exceptionally designated publicizing, and that implies that organizations can contact the perfect crowd at the ideal time with the right message.Quantifiable Outcomes: Google Promotions gives nitty gritty investigation and announcing, which makes it simple to see the aftereffects of your missions and pursue information driven choices.Adaptability: Google Promotions offers an extensive variety of promotion designs, focusing on choices, and spending plan controls, which permits organizations to make crusades that are custom fitted to their particular objectives and crowd.Financially savvy: Google Promotions permits organizations to set a spending plan for their missions, and that implies that they have some control over their publicizing costs and just compensation for the outcomes they need.Simple to utilize: Google Promotions has an easy to understand interface, which makes it simple for organizations, everything being equal, to make and deal with their promotion crusades.Outsider mix: Google Advertisements permits organizations to incorporate with different instruments, which can expand the usefulness and viability.

Cons

I can let you know that Google Promotions, similar to any product, may have specific restrictions or downsides relying upon the client's necessities and assumptions. A few potential constraints of Google Promotions include:Expectation to learn and adapt: Google Promotions can be perplexing and may demand a lot of investment and assets to dominate. This can be overpowering for certain organizations, particularly independent companies with restricted assets.Cost: Google Promotions is a paid help, and organizations might have to put away critical cash to run powerful advertisement crusades.Steady updates: Google Advertisements is continually refreshing its calculations and elements, this can make it challenging for organizations to keep up and may demand extra investment and assets to streamline crusades.Restricted focusing on choices: While Google Promotions offers an extensive variety of focusing on choices, it might not have a similar degree of focusing on choices as different stages.Restricted command over promotion positions: Google Advertisements has a characterized set of sites where advertisements will be set and organizations might have restricted command over the promotion situations.

Angel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most powerful advertising platform that helps bring in the best traffic and interaction

Reviewed on 2022/06/10

Google Ads does a great job of helping us manage all of the steps we need to take to create an...

Google Ads does a great job of helping us manage all of the steps we need to take to create an integrated advertising campaign. It also helps us get more traffic and get a good return on our ads.

Pros

I like that Google Ads settings are simple and that its services are efficient and reliable, allowing anyone, including individual users, to deliver their ads to the largest possible segment of interested people at the lowest possible cost, and with the best possible Google support, which is difficult to match with other competing platforms. I like that there are ready-made templates available, as well as the opportunity to use them to quickly generate creative concepts and inventive advertising methods. I like how it integrates with other Google apps, as well as how easy it is to use and share on various social networking sites. I also like how you can utilize search engines to identify keywords to publish your activity through, and how you can analyze data by exporting it to Google Analytics. It's fantastic to set up a campaign and measure and analyze traffic, as this allows you to evaluate how well you've done with your outreach and what improvements you need to make for future campaigns.

Cons

I had no negative experiences with Google Ads, and this is due to its integration with Google applications, which simplifies all of the steps, as well as receiving full-featured support from Google, which includes educational materials and direct assistance, as well as reasonable subscription prices.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Google ads review

Reviewed on 2021/07/24

Overall, it is satisfactory.

Overall, it is satisfactory.

Pros

The most important thing is the budget flexibility of Google Ads., ie. small as well as big budget people can use this for their product promotion.
The ranking using multiple channels of Google is an added advantage for campaigning comparing to other similar platforms.
The way we can track our ads in Google Ads is very professional. We can get all details in the tracking dashboard, for example- number of clicks, conversations. cost per conversation etc.
Another advantage is its precision, in the location, time, day, keywords etc.
It is very straightforward, ie. if someone type a keyword on search engine and if the keyword matches with ours it is very advantageous for us(campaigner).
For small business it has simplicity.
It will give faster website ranking compared to the normal longer periods.
Demographic targeting is an added advantage of this platform - it specify features like age, gender, income, exemption etc.
The automated and manual features for bid is also a very good part of Google Ads.
It will bring the website on top of the first page of the search and thus no fear of competition.
User friendly dashboard.
Conversion rate is higher in this platform.

Cons

Cost per click is higher in Google Ads comparing to other similar platforms.
For beginner (in using Google Ads) the plat form is confusing and very complex to use and may lead to mistakes which will affect their ads.
Expensive keywords.
Initial budget is higher for beginners.
Sometimes the traffic on the web site may be high, but it will be non-prospective and unqualified one, this will results in loss on the part of campaigner.
Have to continuously test and track the campaign for a a long period to get good results.
For some sector or businesses the number of clicks will be very less, so they to pay for a longer period.

Vijeta
Vijeta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Ads help our business to get more customers and increase sales by over 40%

Reviewed on 2022/02/18

We have a very satisfactory experience. Google Ads is our Go-To Marketing Tool to build a stronger...

We have a very satisfactory experience. Google Ads is our Go-To Marketing Tool to build a stronger database and reach out to prospects who are really in need of our product offerings.

Pros

Google Ads helps our business to target customers who're real buyers and looking for the solutions provided by us on Google Search and Maps. We have been able to increase our year-on-year sales & revenue by over 40% using Google Ads effectively. It helps us to generate qualified leads, increase our database, create brand awareness, increase our website traffic, and also convert more business orders.

Cons

It's very expensive and there's no sure shot method to confirm which Ad Campaigns will have a higher click-through rate and conversion. Despite A/B Testing, sometimes results of Ad campaigns go haywire. Also, best-performing keywords keep changing and their bidding amount goes very high.

Jakub
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Ads Review as a digital marketing channel

Reviewed on 2022/05/17

Google Ads campaigns are the foundation in the world of digital marketing. And it doesn't really...

Google Ads campaigns are the foundation in the world of digital marketing. And it doesn't really matter if you want to or not. The advantage is that everyone can run a campaign. It's not the case that campaigns run in this way are beneficial for everyone, and not everyone can optimize them.

Pros

Google Ads provides a huge opportunity to reach both new customers, to re-reach as part of a remarketing strategy. I consider the greatest advantage to be the advanced technical possibilities for targeting and campaign management.

Cons

Complications for me are often caused by meaningless rules, incorrectly automatically disapproved ads automatically, complex settings or slow system response.

Alternatives Considered

Meta for Business
Anoop
Anoop
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Ad Campaign Managing Tool

Reviewed on 2023/03/16

Overall, Google Ads provides a powerful and effective platform for our businesses to advertise...

Overall, Google Ads provides a powerful and effective platform for our businesses to advertise the products and services online. The ability to target specific audiences, control budgets, and measure campaign success with detailed analytics is critical for us. Overall, the user experience with Google Ads is excellent and beneficial.

Pros

Google Ads' reporting and analytics tools are excellent. We can see how our campaigns are performing in real time and make changes as needed. Furthermore, the ability to track conversions allows us to directly link our advertising efforts to business outcomes. Google Ads allows us to easily scale our campaigns and reach new audiences. We can develop a comprehensive advertising strategy that drives results by offering options for search, display, and video advertising.

Cons

I have not come across any issues or not likeable in Google Ads.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Most Powerful Advertising Platform on the Planet

Reviewed on 2022/11/15

As someone who does PPC for a living, Google Ads is where I spend 90% of my time at work and I...

As someone who does PPC for a living, Google Ads is where I spend 90% of my time at work and I wouldn't have it any other way. Although the platform can be a bit clunky and difficult to use in the beginning, you are able to pick up certain tricks along the way and optimize your workflow in a way that makes the most sense for you, your campaigns and your business.

Pros

I run ad campaigns for a number of clients and am able to tailor each campaign to fit my clients' unique needs. I am able to leverage Google Analytics data and goals to create the most effective and targeted campaign possible. Google Ads keyword planning functionality is so comprehensive despite being free that there is little need for paid keyword platforms. The powerful tools within Google Ads allow me to analyze and optimize each campaign so I can provide amazing results for my clients.

Cons

It is a difficult platform to master and there is always something new that can be learned but that is also what makes it so powerful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

D.I.Y. Advertising Optimization: Google Ads

Reviewed on 2022/10/21

Overall, Google Ads is a great tool to grow your advertising campaign without the need for a...

Overall, Google Ads is a great tool to grow your advertising campaign without the need for a professional. Anyone can dive into the many creative options and price plans that Google has to offer. Perhaps doing a bit of research on advertisement analysis beforehand would be ideal if you want to get the most from the app and all that it has to offer..

Pros

I mostly like Google Ad's ease of choosing your intended geographical targets. Narrowing that type of option really has made a huge impact in successful customer engagements, increasing web traffic and exposure. I also enjoy and feel good about choosing the amount of money that I'm willing to spend on my advertising campaign. You are completely in control of your spending to meet your needs and that amount can be adjusted at any time you desire.

Cons

The downfall of Google Ads for me personally is the lack of an explanation when it comes to deciphering the many analyses. I am willing to invest some time in learning how to get the mostf from this software but the direction to do so is lacking. A user would almost have to be pre-exposed to the analytical terminology and how to gain insight from these measurements.

Domingo
Domingo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google ads. We need to accept is the only search engine at people's mind.

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

You need to be there because almost every people do a search over Google and the first results will...

You need to be there because almost every people do a search over Google and the first results will be ads. You'll spent a lot of time learning how to do a really good ad and understanding the difference between all of the different type of existing ads an campaign types but is better than just follow the Google automation to start your campaigns.
It's a good complement with your social campaigns.

Pros

Works immediately since Google is the most common search engine.
High conversion rate (people is already looking for your product / service).
Keyword planner an keyword analysis.
Advertise also on YouTube.
Integration with a lot of services to do management.
Only pay for clicks (not for showing your ads).

Cons

Waste of budget due to non intended clicks. (just looking / competitors / bots / others).
Lack of strategy could lead you to use excessive keywords or combine ad-sets/campaigns.
Too much settings. Too much micro management.
Time consuming.

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Multi-functional tool

Reviewed on 2023/03/21

The best for ppc advertising, customer service is not too bad. When you spend enough money then you...

The best for ppc advertising, customer service is not too bad. When you spend enough money then you can have a marketing expert help you.

Pros

It has many features and capabilities to generate traffic and leads for your business. It works much better than Microsoft Advertising.

Cons

With all the functions it's difficult to use them correctly.

Memo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Ads has been great

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Over all it is a great program to use. if you are starting you business and you do not have a big...

Over all it is a great program to use. if you are starting you business and you do not have a big budget to start with your best bet to get some traction with you business is google ads. the cost per click is a lot lower than other options and you will still get some sales because there are a lot of people looking up things on google.

Pros

What I like most about google ads is the cost of it is a lot cheaper than other platforms I use to push ads. We promote our services and products on google ads and it keeps our cost pretty low to get enough data to start pushing more expensive ads on other platforms.

Cons

What I like least about google ads is how hard it is to set up certain things in specific google merchant account to google ads. It took me about two weeks to get it set up, after talking to multiple google reps to help me get it set up. I wish I could be a lot easier to set it up and got waste so much time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great marketing channel, if you know what you're doing

Reviewed on 2022/04/23

This is our primary marketing channel. We run Google Ads campaigns in 3+ countries for several of...

This is our primary marketing channel. We run Google Ads campaigns in 3+ countries for several of our online stores.

Pros

Running ads on Google Ads is simple and can be very efficient, provided you have some experience with setting up & managing PPC campaigns. The biggest advantage of channels such as Google Ads is the control it gives you over budgets and price you pay for each customer. Also, the AI bidding is quite mature now.

Cons

Sometimes it's very hard to get a quality response from customer support. Google is a little bit of black box. There are situations when even people on the support don't know the answer. The biggest con is that when a market is saturated, the price per click can go up to several EUR, making it very hard to maintain a positive ROI.

Omkar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I cannot imagine lead acquisitions without google ads

Reviewed on 2022/09/28

Its been great, we switched to google ads few months back and we’ve seen amazing results since...

Its been great, we switched to google ads few months back and we’ve seen amazing results since then. Highly recommended for marketers.

Pros

Being in a digital marketing training profession, I can not imagine how I can acquire leads without Google Ads. We acquire most of our leads from Google ads. The thing that I love most about google ads is it offers personalised targeting on a very granular level. It offers many advanced features like ad placement options, including/excluding websites from ads, and so much more. It also offers many type of campaigns, we recently tried smart campaigns and it really worked so well. Google did everything, from targeting to selecting audience, it helped us acquire around 10% of our leads last month. Thou, it was little expensive, but given the time that we saved for optimizing ads, it was worth it.

Cons

Its UI is so complicated, if you’re running ads for the first time on Google ads, you’re going to need professional help otherwise you’ll just lose money. The average learning curve for me was 15 days. Google can work on it, everything else is fine.