191 reviews
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
3,8
Customer Support
4
87% recommended this app
191 reviews
Lisa T.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

You can't ignore Google!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Adwords is an excellent tool for advertisers of all types in almost all industries. Their customer support is stellar (at least for a business) and their new interface makes it even easier to use and manage. Provided you have your tracking set up in Google Analytics it's easy to jump in and get started and quickly see what is/ isn't working while optimizing your content for the conversions you want.

Cons

Adwords is not something you can set up and then walk away. In order to get a return, there does need to be someone that monitors the campaigns and looks and what is and isn't working as poor performing campaigns can quickly run away with your budget in a blink of an eye.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David K.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Adwords is amazing..

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/11
Review Source: GetApp

Overall it’s been amazing but the customer service reps and recommendations system leave a bit to be desired.

Pros

I run an agency where our bread and butter is doing AdWords search campaigns for clients. Managing AdWords has literally provided a career and livelihood for me... it’s also given time the ability to generate tens of thousands of leads and well over $10 million dollars in revenue for my clients. Over the years the platform has evolved a lot and in its current iteration it’s more user friendly than ever and I enjoy using it a lot.

Cons

The recommendations system doesn’t always give good recommendations for example it will recommend running responsive search ads for basically every ad group but it’s been VERY rare in my experience that responsive search ads have outperformed revalue ads for our clients... worse yet the recommendations system punishes you for dismissing recommendations (including mediocre ones). Also customer support can be pretty awful at times. Minor issues overall.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tahnya R.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Irrelevant search results and waste of money

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/09
Review Source: GetApp

The customer service rep wasn't a good help either. She was impatient and didn't really understand the real estate business to help tailor my ads properly.

Pros

None that I see
I thought this would help bring relevant traffic to my website but it didn't it was a complete waste of money.

Cons

Google ads has really wasted my money. My ads were for sale of condos and yeah Google was bringing up my ads when people were looking for rentals? Even when I used exact phrase searches. Almost $1,000 wasted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Amit A.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent Advertising Tool!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/29
Review Source: GetApp

My promoting advertising made me lose more money than I earned from sales, my products were sold but not in large quantities, the fact is that I was able to sell my products with the google ads but i couldn't keep the investment on the sponsored advertising.

Pros

AdWordsTool totally serves my will by promoting my site to people who searching for my products on google search, it's very sophisticated to give people what they want to see, and google ads really nailed it!
You can filter the least potential buyers with the addition of negative keywords, and by using a keyword planning tool you can find the best words for your products to promote.

Cons

The ads can make you spend a lot of money, especially if you are not optimizing the ads and they are not profitable for you, so it is always important to pay attention and check if they "delivering the goods".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

James M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

AdWords has helped me affordably attract new clients

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/17
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I use AdWords on a local level (local meaning a handful of zip codes across two counties) and it has helped me raise awareness for my brand and services as well as attract new clients. Local does the same but takes more time and effort whereas AdWords gives me a much faster turnaround time. I like that I can set budgets and monitor campaigns in real-time so I know if my campaigns are cost-effective. I feel that I have 100% control over my campaign design and budgeting so I am not concerned of spending too much. If after a certain threshold, new customer acquisition is still too low, then I know to either stop the campaign temporarily or to more likely investigate why and modify my keywords or ad messages.

Cons

To run an effective local campaign, it is critical to know your target audience but even more critical to conduct elaborate keyword research. This can be very time consuming, even tedious and repetitive at times. However, this is the time investment necessary to ensure you have quality campaigns that will actually be profitable. If you do not have a background in PPC advertising or general knowledge in digital marketing, AdWords is not simple to dive right in (or at least not simple to do it right). Take the time to do ample research and even consider the training and certification offered by Google. I felt this was more fit for someone whose line of work is PPC as opposed to running your own ads for your business so I have not completed these. I am certain they would be exponentially beneficial to anyone, but I feel confident my keyword research and message design was enough to at least turn profits from the time and money spent using AdWords.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Flavia A.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

Probably stiil the no. 1 tool for ads

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/30
Review Source: GetApp

Overall, I recommend it and will always use it. For those who are willing and can pay a pretty big budget, especially, it brings awesome results.

Pros

I use Google AdWords for a long time. Over the years, it has been in a continuous change. I like the complexity and the possibilities that it offers to showcase your brand. I also like that it strives to bring the best content for the user.

Cons

As a little con, the fact that it changes so frequently and that it uses AI, makes it harder to truly understand (for customer support also). I would like a more in-depth look at how it works.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best advertising return on investment

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/28
Review Source: GetApp

We use google Ads for both search and display ads for health insurance and we are able to generate hundreds of leads per week.

Pros

Google Ads are almost instant, you can find out what is and isnt working within 24 hours without too much investment.

Cons

Sometimes you can setup Ad campaigns with mistakes that can be costly and when you make change to Ad sets or campaigns it take a few hours to kick in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Simarjeet K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

First Learn about this toll then use it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/02
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Signup process is very simple. This tool give real image of your live campaign.

Cons

When you are looking for professional tool for your online ads so this is good for you but try to understand everything before implementation.
This is what i like least about this software is you have to gain complete knowledge.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rich Features with Clean Interface

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/09
Review Source: GetApp

Adwords is perfect for getting quick traction to your new business or product. It offers multiple benefits and can generate huge revenue provided executed properly.

Pros

Google Adwords is very instrumental in generating an additional revenue stream without spending a huge amount on advertising. The tool is clean and offers rich features to get everyone going in less than a few minutes.

Cons

Support can be challenging sometimes, and also you may expect unusual clicks and conversions, which was quite frustrating for us in the initial days.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Google did it again!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/17
Review Source: GetApp

All in all it all has to make sense financially for your business and if you are a SMB, I would recommend using only a small percentage of our budget to advertising on Google. There really is no reason to blow your month's budget every single month.

Pros

Google Adwords is a premium service and helped us bring more conversions in comparison to other forms of advertising. They have somewhat of a monopoly on the search industry and this helps bring quality traffic.

Cons

While Google Adwords yields great results it can be a bit pricey. As the saying goes "don't put all of your eggs in one basket" and that is so true with marketing. Spread your resources and beta test Google Adwords before spending too much.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

P. andrew E.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Target Potential Customers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/20
Review Source: GetApp

Overall, this is one of the best ways to send targeted traffic to your website. Be sure to use exact match keywords as much as possible to ensure you're targeting isn't going to run up a huge invoice. Google is great at getting you to pay them a lot of money, so be smart and don't fall into their money traps.

Used wisely and well, Google AdWords can send you traffic that is ready to buy!

Pros

- You can target "buyer" traffic based on the keywords you select
- Supplement any SEO rankings and dominate the SERP
- You get found on Google

Cons

- Can be very pricey, especially for new users who haven't done their research.
- Budget options are fairly limited and not user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Josh O.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

There's no getting around paid search traffic

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

If you're trying to market your product or service to people in the market for that offering, there's really no better (or cheaper) way to specifically target those buyers than Google's Adwords program. We work hard to get organic search listings, but particularly for high traffic, competitive terms, bidding on PPC ads in the SERPs is a great strategy. Adwords lets you do keyword research, scope out the competition, and control your bid/spend in multiple ways. It's simple text and the best part is you only pay for clicks that come to your website.

Cons

Adwords has been changing the interface a lot lately. It's often difficult to get from Express to the full suite, and the constantly changing google app ecosystem means you can almost never find your way around. Sometimes they deny an ad, they also raise your CPC if they don't like the quality of the page you land traffic on, so there's some unfortunate road blocks where they try to control the entire internet, but otherwise it's a very cheap form of advertising and lead acquisition.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

A Critically Important Component of a Digital Marketing Strategy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

- Google has not stayed complacent with their previous dominance in the Digital advertising field. AdWords is constantly being updated with interface updates and feature updates.
- Google representatives available on call for one-on-one help and tips with your account
- A very easy way to reach millions of users (if that's the reach you want)
- Ever growing presence of advertising normalization on Google platforms and mobile ensures that AdWords will remain a key part of our Digital strategy in the future

Cons

- Costs can run out of control if you do not have the right keyword optimization strategies, proper account organization in mind
- Search advertising creation is incredibly tedious
- CPA isn't the glorious solution that Google presents it to be, and it has to increased costs/lead for us in the past

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Get your product in front of people

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

If you have an online business like I do, you cannot afford not to be using Google AdWords.

As an application the agoogle AdWords platform is extremely powerful and insightful. There is a steep learning curve and requires some technical skill and comfort learning new things.

Once you get good at it, you will have all at your finger tips the same tools fortune 100 companies use to get attention, so what you do with it is up to you.

Cons

It’s a little hard to learn and master. That being said, it’s fun to learn and you could end up
spending many sleepless night obsessing on the details.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jamie M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The go-to online advertising tool and network - with fantastic support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Well, it's Google, so of course, it's good and worth using. Their support is second to none and you can have a live chat and phone call with a support team (and account manager) who will hand-hold you through every step of the way, whether you're new to Adwords or you've been with the platform for a while. You have access to Google's search advertising, Gmail ad placements and the entire Google Display Network (GDN) which is huge - pretty much every website out there that wants to advertise. The software has just been updated and looks great - although it did take some time getting used to it. It's worth doing some research into how to use it to an advanced level as there are some very clever tricks that you can do with it.

Cons

It does take a while to get used to and can be frustrating when things go wrong. There are also some things to look out for when getting used to it and learning your way around it can be time-consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mark R.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Make It Rain!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Adwords is powerful. Imagine having all the creepy information that Google has, at your finger tips! You are able to reach so many people to promote your product and you can narrow it down to your exact demographic. I personally love using it for my Amazon account as well. I run ads driving people to my products on Amazon.

Cons

Their negative keyword system really could be improved. I feel like it is cluttered and unclear as to which campaigns the negative keywords are being assigned. I really want to block certain searches but it is risky if you assign it to the wrong campaign.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best PPC platform by far

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

New features being added constantly, the user experience improved a lot with the latest redesign. It's fast, reliable, integrates well with Google Tag Manager, Google Analytics (as expected). The ability to write your own scripts and use them is a big plus and some of the automated rules are a godsend.

Cons

The platform sometimes has bugs thus delaying the campaign's start date, but other than this most of the issues are solved immediately. The oppportunities Google has regarding your campaings are primarily buget focused.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aleksei V.

On the top of the page from day one, leave your competition behind!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

AdWords is the way to have clicks on your website from the first day, with a good strategy you will be the first in google, without the need to do SEO or wait for your site to be positioned in google.

Cons

This means that unlike SEO if you stop paying, you stop receiving clicks, and pay even if customers do not complete the purchase and even pay even if they have no intention of buying and are only visiting, another is that it is based on an auction system and sometimes the PPC pay per click goes up a lot depending on the keyword.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Super slow and difficult to use it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The only reason I am using Google AdWords is that it is a great tool for sending quality traffic to my website. BUT there are tones of features that make my browser blowing and my computer unstable!

Cons

Super hard to find what you need. I am using AdWords for years and there is no way to make a campaign without searching in their help center.
Hard to understand and hard to operate! The worst thing is that the reporting tool gives different metrics than Google Analytics. It is hard to understand where is the truth!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Panneer S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

No more Google Adwords now its Google Ads

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/16
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I can't say one of the best because it is the only best when it comes to search ads, display ads, pull the target audience to our websites, pick the best keywords, plan the keywords, monitoring the conversion, budgets, and bids control and adjustment. Its a pack of all the good digital marketing tech tools. Thanks, Google.

Cons

The Least I like on Google Ads is the audience section, not many options given if there is an integration of analytics data into audience section that would be great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Animation
Company size: Self Employed

So many options and settings it's crazy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It's one of the most important pieces of software that Google operates. This drives so much traffic to any website it's crazy. There's so many options and you can set specific budgets and goals to get the most of your money.

Cons

It has way too many options, I had to contact google several times just to get my account going as it's just too much. There's also too many "hidden" menus that are very important but gets ignored because it's not very well listed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nina K.

One of the best marketing tools out there...

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

After 5+ years in digital marketing and experience on different platforms I have to say that this is one of the most sophisticated tools. It allows different options for targeting, diverse types of ads to show (search, display, youtube). Depending on the target market it can bring you great value for a money.

Cons

It has a long learning curve, but once you go through couple of campaigns, you feel more secure to experiment with more advanced features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A must use for marketers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/23
Review Source: GetApp

It is demanding but totally worths it.

Pros

There are so many options in terms of tools, reporting options and services that, combined with the effectiveness of a well set up campaign, this is a service a marketer cannot afford to overlook.

Cons

It requires extra training and knowledge and sometimes it gets frustrating. Especially when due to the attribution model used there are significant discrepancies between GoogleAds and Google analytics results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

One of the best lead generation channels for our business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

AdWords allows such deep targeting that it's easy for us to attract warm leads who are further along in their buying journey. AdWords requires a more significant investment than other top of funnel channels, but the return has been worth it for us.

Cons

There's been a good bit of clickfraud on some of our campaigns which Google has just recently started reimbursing for, but the reimbursement seems to be arbitrary and unpredictable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karim S.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Google AdWords is a growth hacker's paradise!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Google AdWords allows you to advertise online on google itself but also on millions of websites, on gmail, on mobile apps and on youtube. Remarketing, geo-conquesting, Shopping Ads, all of it will drive your business results to the next level.

Cons

The recent changes are amazing, but the new interface is brutally different and there's a steep learning curve, quite an adjustment for well-versed AdWords specialists.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10