Google AdWords Reviews

Google AdWords

PPC campaign management

4.4/5 (70 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

A Critically Important Component of a Digital Marketing Strategy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

- Google has not stayed complacent with their previous dominance in the Digital advertising field. AdWords is constantly being updated with interface updates and feature updates.
- Google representatives available on call for one-on-one help and tips with your account
- A very easy way to reach millions of users (if that's the reach you want)
- Ever growing presence of advertising normalization on Google platforms and mobile ensures that AdWords will remain a key part of our Digital strategy in the future

Cons

- Costs can run out of control if you do not have the right keyword optimization strategies, proper account organization in mind
- Search advertising creation is incredibly tedious
- CPA isn't the glorious solution that Google presents it to be, and it has to increased costs/lead for us in the past

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jamie M.

The go-to online advertising tool and network - with fantastic support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Well, it's Google, so of course, it's good and worth using. Their support is second to none and you can have a live chat and phone call with a support team (and account manager) who will hand-hold you through every step of the way, whether you're new to Adwords or you've been with the platform for a while. You have access to Google's search advertising, Gmail ad placements and the entire Google Display Network (GDN) which is huge - pretty much every website out there that wants to advertise. The software has just been updated and looks great - although it did take some time getting used to it. It's worth doing some research into how to use it to an advanced level as there are some very clever tricks that you can do with it.

Cons

It does take a while to get used to and can be frustrating when things go wrong. There are also some things to look out for when getting used to it and learning your way around it can be time-consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Super slow and difficult to use it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The only reason I am using Google AdWords is that it is a great tool for sending quality traffic to my website. BUT there are tones of features that make my browser blowing and my computer unstable!

Cons

Super hard to find what you need. I am using AdWords for years and there is no way to make a campaign without searching in their help center.
Hard to understand and hard to operate! The worst thing is that the reporting tool gives different metrics than Google Analytics. It is hard to understand where is the truth!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

One of the best lead generation channels for our business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

AdWords allows such deep targeting that it's easy for us to attract warm leads who are further along in their buying journey. AdWords requires a more significant investment than other top of funnel channels, but the return has been worth it for us.

Cons

There's been a good bit of clickfraud on some of our campaigns which Google has just recently started reimbursing for, but the reimbursement seems to be arbitrary and unpredictable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tierra B.

A great way to gain new customers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/26
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It's literally one of the best ways to send specific traffic to your website. You can adjust your budget to avoid overspending, as well

Cons

If you do not know what you are doing, you can easily overspend and rack up a huge invoice. I highly recommend learning the ins and outs of Google Adwords and Search Engine Marketing, especially if you have a very limited marketing and advertising budget.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great for tracking effective keywords

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/03
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Google AdWords is a big help in identifying the most effective keywords to use on my web articles -- it shows search average, as well as possible related keyword variation that I can consider to use. It's not only great for google ads, but also for helping you optimize your SEO.

Cons

It's highly technical -- especially for me who has not much tech experience. I am usually lost in their dashboard -- there's a lot of tabs, buttons, and terms that are somehow difficult to understand. It could be expensive, too.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Beth D.

Well, it's a Google product, so you probably know where I'm going with this

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

First, it's seamlessly integrated into every web project I've worked on. It's basic and straightforward. You just need your imagination and a grasp of the spectrum of audience you are trying to reach. And given that the phrase, "Well, I Googled it" is in everyone's lexicon, it's pretty much an essential if you want your website to be found. Yes, Google is a gigantic hulking unavoidable monolith online these days, but it appears to be a benevolent and generous one, as well as creative, forward thinking, ever improving, and so far out of the box they're coming around and seeing it again. But not likely to jump in it, I think.
The thing I like about Google products in general is that they make them easy for people to learn and use and there's tons of documentation online so even if you do get stuck, the answer can be found. Some people may be irritated that it's becoming All Things Google, but they are very collaborative and offer up a lot of amazing stuff for free.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sundeep G.

The only option available if you are working with Google!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

If you are dependant on Google for getting found the Google Adwords are the only option, they work well to get the rite kind of traffic on to your website.

Cons

One of the pain points we had when we started off with Google Adwords is that it can become quite pricey.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Peter D.

Awesome once you know how to do it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/14
Review Source: GetApp

Google Adwords is a work of art. A masterclass in capitalism, automation, and risk. Just remember, there are two types of Adwords campaign: those that make money and those that lose it.

Pros

Google Adwords is a faucet for new clients.

Cons

Expensive For Clicks and Dangerous for beginners.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Must have for ppc advertising

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Adwords is the mostly used ppc advertising channel to reach your audience. Lots of features to optimize your campaigns, lots to learn.
If you consider doing ppc marketing, it's a must have.

Cons

Too complicated.
Auctions and bid pricing is not transparent.
Your success depends on a variety of factors (SEO, keywords, ad copies, rankings, bid prices, budget, market, target audience etc etc)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Adwords for a nonprofit

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I have used Adwords at two separate nonprofit organizations. I think that they offer a great service for organizations that are trying to increase their audience and reach appropriate people. It's definitely helped us grow our website base and achieve our mission.

Cons

I honestly have found this interface hard to understand. I took a number of trainings on AdWords and watched videos, etc. and still had trouble really grasping what exactly I was looking at and analyzing. Makes it hard for me as the user to strategize our use. I wish there was a better explanatory video.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

A must for ppc advertising

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Great targeting options and very nice customization and advanced bidding when you know what you're doing. Cost efficient channel and efficient in meeting prospects when they're searching for something.

Cons

Limitation to setting up html5 ads when on a new account. Can't say I fully rely on enhanced bidding algorithm. Disapproved display ads often done for no reason. No good support. Just my nitpicks, I think the product is a must for advertising.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kate M.

A Must for Modern Businesses

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Google Adwords is basically an unparalleled way to get your products/ business in front of eyes online. You are able to target traffic in a variety of ways, the bidding is straightforward and the network of places your ads can be seen it truly vast.

Cons

The only con that I have come across for Google Adwords is simply the time it takes to learn the platform. It is not as easy as just jumping in and getting started. It does take some time to ramp up to be able to use it effectively. Thankfully google does provide lots of training and support to get you started.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Eric R.

Google Adwords can single handedly make your business successful, if you use it properly!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The possibilities are (almost) infinite! If you know your keyword game, you know your market/niche, know your competition and know how to create a successful ad (and have a good budget for it), you can create a very successful business/website. My advice, get to know this platform well before using it, it is very powerful, however, lots of people lose money (get a very low ROI) when used incorrectly. Watch tutorials and read about it extensively, your time will be rewarded!

Cons

As mentioned above, it is a very powerful tool, but if you don't know what you are doing, if you didn't do your homework and learned how to use it, you can lose money and get very little views/traffic in return.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Niño A.

Easy to Implement

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Easy to Implement for the website I've created. This is was very useful and helpful regarding in making website or to earn thru website.

Cons

Well, for me their is no problem in using it. As far as I've experience I've never have a complain regarding with the service they gave to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ryan O.

Marketing Reach to Targeted Customers

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

If you are looking to bring in more customers, clients or prospects, AdWords will help you achieve these goals.

Cons

There is a lot of information and ad products rolled into AdWords, you'll want to invest time or money into finding the right people to help get results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Emerson A.

It's awesome way to attract new prospects

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

There's a lot vantages to use that! Including total control of your budget and numbers, there's a huge synchronicity with Google analytics that you can explore it to get more and more clients.

Cons

Theresn't cons! Except of course if don't have enough to pay it, because everything have a little price for it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Anastasios P.

Expensive but you get results.... kind of.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/14
Review Source: GetApp

Depending on the industry you are in, your experience might be different from mine. The cost of keywords for me is on average during the holidays is high which eats up my daily budget extremely quickly. You will get lots of traffic to your site, however the quality of the traffic is questionable.

Looking at the analytics of my site, most people just click the ad and stay for a few seconds and leave. That is money down the drain for somebody that either accidentally clicked an ad when trying to get rid of it or clicking on it for who knows what reason. I usually get enough sales to break even or have a small loss in my ad campaigns. During non holiday time, the cost is much lower (I pay about 60cents per click) so my budget lasts much longer, but still the traffic quality is hit or miss. I called adwords support(which is great) and even doing everything they told me I saw no improvements.

Pros

Largest ad network
Provides lots of traffic
Excellent customer support

Cons

Low Quality Traffic
Expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Ultimately fails to generate paying customers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I want to like it. It's easy to use and makes it easy to reach a lot of people in a very targeted way.

Cons

While it brought us lots of traffic, over the long run it has failed to bring us paying customers. Traffic is nice, but if nobody spends money it doesn't ultimately help us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Greg J.

Worth the learning curve

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

This is one of the most powerful marketing channels available for small business owners and can provide an amazing ROI for some industries.

Cons

There is a pretty steep learning curve when you first start although the new interface makes things a lot easier that they were before.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Let Your Ad Budget Do More

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

AdWords is easy to use and pretty intuitive. There are plenty of ways to review your ads and you can easily track all the information you need to.

Cons

I wish our AdWords account would integrate with some of our other marketing tools to make a more seamless working experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Chandrasekhar B.

It was a great experience in using

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/07/24
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It was user friendly and good advertising service.Easily connect to customers on the web with adwords

Cons

Advertisers pay to display brief advertisement ,service offerings,product listings and video content with in Google ad

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Austin J.

Great way to get keywords for SEO!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Google Adwords is a must for anyone doing SEO! The keyword generator helps you find specific keywords that people are searching for. Also the advertising section is a great tool when it comes to driving traffic to your website. This is a must have for anyone doing SEO!

Cons

Some of the campaigns can get out of hand pretty quickly, so you just have to make sure that you are monitoring them closely

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Effective with great analytic tools

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/14
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Super useful to target potential customers via google. I like that you can really see how you're doing and how your money and keywords are performing. If you have resources to put towards SEM but is a great tool.

Cons

Of course there are no images via google adwords and the biggest spender often wins unless you have a great SEM team or strategy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Vital part of your marketing team

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/02
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Digital advertising world's most favorite tool, Google Adwords, is a must have for your marketing team. In a world where Google is synonymous with search engine, ads on Google are a must!

Cons

If one does not know how to select the right keywords, the cost tend to run high. And identifying the right keywords will take sometime! So stay patient!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10