Showing 229 reviews of 216

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 229 reviews of 216
Violeta V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adwords is great

Reviewed on 2020/11/27

Overall, Google Adwords is great. I am using it and I highly recommend it to other small businesses.

Pros

Google Adwords has helped me spread a word about my business and bring in some quality traffic to my website.

Cons

It might be difficult to set up a campaign in the beginning, because it's very time consuming to find out who is your target audience and do a proper keyword research.

Mahendra G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Ads

Reviewed on 2021/01/17

Pros

Most easier and efficient way to reach more people through google ads just few simple steps and done

Cons

This platform is owned by google so its totally secured and safe start your buisness with google ads and engage more peoples

David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adwords is amazing..

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Overall it’s been amazing but the customer service reps and recommendations system leave a bit to be desired.

Pros

I run an agency where our bread and butter is doing AdWords search campaigns for clients. Managing AdWords has literally provided a career and livelihood for me... it’s also given time the ability to generate tens of thousands of leads and well over $10 million dollars in revenue for my clients. Over the years the platform has evolved a lot and in its current iteration it’s more user friendly than ever and I enjoy using it a lot.

Cons

The recommendations system doesn’t always give good recommendations for example it will recommend running responsive search ads for basically every ad group but it’s been VERY rare in my experience that responsive search ads have outperformed revalue ads for our clients... worse yet the recommendations system punishes you for dismissing recommendations (including mediocre ones). Also customer support can be pretty awful at times. Minor issues overall.

Josh O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

There's no getting around paid search traffic

Reviewed on 2018/12/01

Pros

If you're trying to market your product or service to people in the market for that offering, there's really no better (or cheaper) way to specifically target those buyers than Google's Adwords program. We work hard to get organic search listings, but particularly for high traffic, competitive terms, bidding on PPC ads in the SERPs is a great strategy. Adwords lets you do keyword research, scope out the competition, and control your bid/spend in multiple ways. It's simple text and the best part is you only pay for clicks that come to your website.

Cons

Adwords has been changing the interface a lot lately. It's often difficult to get from Express to the full suite, and the constantly changing google app ecosystem means you can almost never find your way around. Sometimes they deny an ad, they also raise your CPC if they don't like the quality of the page you land traffic on, so there's some unfortunate road blocks where they try to control the entire internet, but otherwise it's a very cheap form of advertising and lead acquisition.

Simarjeet K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

First Learn about this toll then use it

Reviewed on 2020/05/02

Pros

Signup process is very simple. This tool give real image of your live campaign.

Cons

When you are looking for professional tool for your online ads so this is good for you but try to understand everything before implementation.
This is what i like least about this software is you have to gain complete knowledge.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for lead generation, awareness and growing business quickly

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

Pros

Google Adwords has helped the business to scale quickly. We have managed to acquire lots of new customers via Adwords, whilst getting a great return on investment.

Cons

Requires a fair bit of work each day/week to optimise campaigns to make sure we are not wasting spend and continuing to get the most from search and display campaigns.

Sundeep G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only option available if you are working with Google!

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

Pros

If you are dependant on Google for getting found the Google Adwords are the only option, they work well to get the rite kind of traffic on to your website.

Cons

One of the pain points we had when we started off with Google Adwords is that it can become quite pricey.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best marketing platform

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

Pros

I like that it is easy to use, fast, has very few bugs and a great UI. Have been using it for at least 7 years and it is my favourite marketing platform.

Cons

Sometimes when a new update is released you get frustrated with all the bugs that delay your work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Adwords for a nonprofit

Reviewed on 2018/07/25

Pros

I have used Adwords at two separate nonprofit organizations. I think that they offer a great service for organizations that are trying to increase their audience and reach appropriate people. It's definitely helped us grow our website base and achieve our mission.

Cons

I honestly have found this interface hard to understand. I took a number of trainings on AdWords and watched videos, etc. and still had trouble really grasping what exactly I was looking at and analyzing. Makes it hard for me as the user to strategize our use. I wish there was a better explanatory video.

Patryk S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Advertising campaign with AdWords

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

With the help of adWords, I created an advertising campaign for a small hotel. A very nice option is to set a daily or monthly budget for promoting a website. AdWords is more profitable than SEO positioning

Cons

At the very beginning, the use was quite complicated, but with time I read tips and advice everything was better

Jordi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good online marketing tool

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

It's a good tool, if you know what you are doing. It is not for any type of user even if access is for everyone

Pros

I like it especially because it is an advertising tool that everyone can use. It allows you to create customized advertising campaigns, where you choose the words that interest you, the maximum amount of money you want to invest. It allows you to pause advertising campaigns and also organize campaigns by sectors, whether it's location or different target sectors.

Cons

It is not an intuitive tool, you need prior knowledge of marketing or basic advertising so you can use the tool correctly and achieve your goals well. A person without knowledge of what he does will cost you more. I also think that the prices are quite high.

Eric R.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Google Adwords can single handedly make your business successful, if you use it properly!

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Pros

The possibilities are (almost) infinite! If you know your keyword game, you know your market/niche, know your competition and know how to create a successful ad (and have a good budget for it), you can create a very successful business/website. My advice, get to know this platform well before using it, it is very powerful, however, lots of people lose money (get a very low ROI) when used incorrectly. Watch tutorials and read about it extensively, your time will be rewarded!

Cons

As mentioned above, it is a very powerful tool, but if you don't know what you are doing, if you didn't do your homework and learned how to use it, you can lose money and get very little views/traffic in return.

Niño A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Implement

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

Easy to Implement for the website I've created. This is was very useful and helpful regarding in making website or to earn thru website.

Cons

Well, for me their is no problem in using it. As far as I've experience I've never have a complain regarding with the service they gave to me.

Emerson A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's awesome way to attract new prospects

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

There's a lot vantages to use that! Including total control of your budget and numbers, there's a huge synchronicity with Google analytics that you can explore it to get more and more clients.

Cons

Theresn't cons! Except of course if don't have enough to pay it, because everything have a little price for it.

Greg J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Worth the learning curve

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Pros

This is one of the most powerful marketing channels available for small business owners and can provide an amazing ROI for some industries.

Cons

There is a pretty steep learning curve when you first start although the new interface makes things a lot easier that they were before.

Dhaval patel G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best app and its service to spread the business in a jiffy manner

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

Loved a service a lot, i got a 10+ orders for my business within a 15 days of new business but its costs me too much. Great service by google adwords

Cons

The service being too costly and to create the campiangs is too difficult. Rest overall service is too powerful

Austin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to get keywords for SEO!

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

Pros

Google Adwords is a must for anyone doing SEO! The keyword generator helps you find specific keywords that people are searching for. Also the advertising section is a great tool when it comes to driving traffic to your website. This is a must have for anyone doing SEO!

Cons

Some of the campaigns can get out of hand pretty quickly, so you just have to make sure that you are monitoring them closely

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vital part of your marketing team

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Pros

Digital advertising world's most favorite tool, Google Adwords, is a must have for your marketing team. In a world where Google is synonymous with search engine, ads on Google are a must!

Cons

If one does not know how to select the right keywords, the cost tend to run high. And identifying the right keywords will take sometime! So stay patient!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

An application that helps in business advertising

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

I like the possibility of grouping campaigns and ads and choosing keywords based on search statistics. It's also interesting to be able to target your ads on the Display Network.

Cons

To get reliable results, you need to have a fairly large budget, which is unattainable for smaller companies.

Harendra pratap S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Place for advertisement

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

This is a good opportunity for our business grows continuously by advertising his business online by Google & reached max to max to people in this advertisement.

Pros

this very helps create your own advertisement as you want with low cost.

Cons

This is awesome no requirement for updated.

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Room for improvement, but the standard for PPC

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

- Reach the largest audience in the world
- Segmenting options are robust
- Plenty of customization options (timezones, demographics, buying behavior, etc.)

Cons

- Can get expensive
- Difficult to learn
- Granting permissions for accounts can be complex and confusing

Bodie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/06/30

Salvatore P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/12/22

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very helpful business advertising tool

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Pros

This App is very helpful tool for your business advertising. They make it very easy to see exactly what ad campaigns are working and which ones are not worthwhile.

Cons

When using it, setting up the ads can be a little confusing and difficult, but once you have it going, it works great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for ads

Reviewed on 2019/02/17

Pros

Dashboard for quickly adding new campaigns.

The analytics on campaigns provides useful information.

Cons

It can take quite an investment of time in learning how to use it to make it valuable for your campaigns.