70 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,5
91% recommended this app
70 reviews
Stevie R.
Industry: Music
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We only use it because we have to

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The only pro about your product is that it allows for our developers to write their own code to reconcile the transactions processed in Forte with our Quickbooks software. We have had to spent an absurd amount of resources to get it to work, but at least you allow us the option and a sandbox as other companies require a 3rd party software or close this information off completely.

Cons

Pretty much everything else. The Dex platform is a slight improvement, however, everything needs to be initially set up in the Virtual Terminal prior to being available in Dex (example, email addresses). The Virtual Terminal is horribly designed (literally painful to look at) the amount of clicks it takes in order to complete a function is excessive, the character max for email addresses is unnecessary. If we could switch off of this platform we would, but unfortunately many of the other processors out there do not play well with Quickbooks Enterprise.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Music
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Forte- good for ACH

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it's cheaper than most other ones, Offering next-day funding is a critical feature that not many of these companies have

Cons

UI needs work, code is a bit clunky, I'm just a small biz owner not a banker.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review. We're always open for feedback, so feel free to reach out should you need assistance with anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Chris H.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's positive. Calling into CS can be a challenge with wait times although we call in very infrequently.

Pros

Easy to enter information and set up billing, both one time and recurring.

Cons

Inability to customize some fields and viewing/changing of scheduled transactions.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thank you for providing your feedback, Chris. We are happy that your overall experience has been a positive one and your feedback will be used to help us improve our services overall.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dane B.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Real Estate investor

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

It makes it super easy to collect my rent. Just have to get the signature.

Pros

Easy to use. Can schedule rental payments for the entire year.

Cons

Wish I could connect directly with quickbooks accounting software. Wish I could get the payment sooner without incurring any fees. Would be nice if there was a online form that I could send my clients basically asking them for there bank account information and asking them to sign to authorize the transactions. I would be able to choose the dates that the money would come out and the amount.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Dane.

We're glad you have found Forte easy to use and the scheduling function valuable. Our integration team would be able to speak with you about connecting with other systems/applications. They are available at your convenience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lynn O.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great third party processing payment software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use product for our customers, with a low processing fee charged to them. Reliability of payments. Reliability of software. Have not experienced any online hacking issues with your software.

Pros

Ease of use, low fees, great customer service, ease of use for our customers.

Cons

Length of time it takes to be notified regarding a declined transaction. I am aware that there are multiple channels that the payment needs to be processed through.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Lynn.

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us as your payment processor. We're glad that you've enjoyed using us and look forward to continuing to serve your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pirooz A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Reseller's Prespective

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/12/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The APIs are easy to use and work well. Very well defined functions allow us to perform .

Cons

The first iteration was new, and functions were missing. All functions are working well now.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Abir. At Forte, we build web services for developers, by developers. We thrive to eliminate complexity with integration by providing good dev documentation, sample code, work bench, and sandbox environment. And we're always one call away should you need any help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dean H.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Happy with forte as a payment processor

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The forte support team is outstanding. Never have trouble contacting them, and they've always been a pleasure to work with

Cons

Android app needs major work. All other facets of their solution are outstanding.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Dean. Forte is proud the work our support team is doing and we're glad you feel the same.

Our product team continuously build enhancements to our solutions and we'll definitely keep your feedback in mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jesus G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Forte review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

We give another payment option to our customers (ach debit) which increases our market share

Pros

It is friendly with the user, nice design and it is self-explanatory

Cons

When we try to export transactions they doesn't include the transaction ID which is very important for us to reconcile with our system, you should include a more robust reporting tool inside DEX.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Jesus. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your input about your experience using Dex is incredibly helpful. Our support team is available to work with you regarding Dex at your earliest convenience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Locksley S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: Self Employed

Great Value

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Continues to be a great experience​ with Forte.

Pros

Great pricing. Helpful customer services.

Cons

Customer service only open 7 AM to 7 PM EST

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Locksley.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had such a great experience with us as your payments partner.

Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David Z.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Kudos Forte

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good. We like working with them.

Pros

I could talk with a real person and they accommodated me and our needs expeditiously.

Cons

We're just starting with it but looks really good.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, David. At Forte, we strive to provide great customer experience and we're glad your time with us has been wonderful thus far. If there's anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ed Y.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy Transition

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

We are very pleased with the support and ease of use from start to finish for this.

Pros

The transition support team was helpful in getting this set up and moving us from the platform we had been previously using. This platform also opened up additional payment methods for our customers to use. The fees we had been being charged then passing through to customers became a non-issue since Forte charges those fees directly to the customer making the payment.

Cons

There are no current suggestions for improvement.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for leaving Forte a review, Ed. We pride ourselves in our flexibility when it comes to billing, allowing government customers to choice between absorbing transaction fees or pass those fees onto the payers. We also appreciate your recognition of the smooth onboarding experience of the IVR solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stacy A.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is a great tool for the money. It is great for charging our customers on an ongoing monthly and annual basis for memberships.

Cons

I took off one star because the ease of use could be improved. I’m not a daily user, so it takes me a bit to navigate around when I do have to.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Stacy.

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to learn you feel Forte is providing you such great value and is so helpful for you and your business.

For the navigation of the system itself, our support team is available to walk you through anything you have questions about.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

OVER ALL GOOD PRODUCT AND VALUE

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

SYSTEM RUNS PRETTY MUCH TROUBLE FREE

Pros

EASE OF USE AND VALUE BETTER THAN AVERAGE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Cons

i WISH IT WAS INPLEMENTED INTO SNAPON'S "CHROME" SOFTWARE

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great value and easy to use

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted to offer an ACH option for payments. We selected Forte and passed along the savings to students as a no fee option compared to paying tuition with a credit card and being charged a convenience fee.

Pros

Other vendors charge a lot more for the service than Forte. We are pleased with the overall value and how easy the payment system is to use.

Cons

I cannot think of anything negative about the software.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello!

We're very happy that you have found great value in our ACH solution. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it! If you ever have any questions or need anything our support team is available to you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adam K.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Basic but does what I need it to do

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's simplicity. That is it gives me the basics. Ease of use

Cons

Generally a little difficult to talk to customer service.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Adam.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is appreciated and highly valued.

We apologize that you find it difficult to speak with customer service at times. That is something we will certainly make every effort to rectify for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Patrick H.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: Self Employed

Speed and convience

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Many of my tenants wanted a alternative to writing and delivering a check; this program solved that.

Pros

My customers love it. They can pay any time day or night and don't need to venture to the rent drop box.

Cons

It sometimes takes a too long for funds to reach my bank.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Patrick.

We're glad that you have found Forte incredibly useful and beneficial for you and your tenants. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our dedicated support team if you ever need anything.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Charles B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good bulk ACH provider.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Forte is a bulk ACH provider with reporting that meets our operational needs.

Cons

The UI is a bit antiquated but once I figured out where to find the data I need it's just fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Monica P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nothing special

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

Payments process is fine. The policies in regarding to holding on your account could stand to be improve for small business owners just starting out. This company is clear that there is no exception whether you are a big or small company everyone is treated the same and I think it should be some help for small business. Even banks try to help small business.

Pros

The payments was process correctly

Cons

Nothing I like the least.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Monica.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Doing so helps us continue to improve our service and support capabilities.

Please remember, our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

John L.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ach

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

positive experience

Pros

i learned it years go, and never had to relearn due to change and updates with the soft ware

Cons

trouble shooting on your own is difficult for me, online info is difficult to follow

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brandon M.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Solid reliable product, but the set-up is a nightmare.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

See cons - that's how I would best describe my experience with Forte Payment Systems.

Pros

Easy to use once implemented. Customers appreciate the convenience.

Cons

Getting set-up is like walking blindfolded through a maze, but the consequences of mistakes have the potential to be costly.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Brandon. We are glad that you have found Forte easy to use, now that the implementation is completed. However, we are truly sorry you experienced such issues getting started. Our support team will be reaching out to make sure everything is working as it should be for you.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We definitely appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Kamran S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I would recommend using Forte

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All recurring payments are handled on one day . It has freed up time for my office staff to attend to other needs.

Cons

The fees charged by Forte are a little high.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Kamran.

Thank you for providing your feedback to us. It definitely helps us work towards providing a better experience for you. We're so happy that your recurring payment needs have been met and you have benefited so greatly from implementing it.

If you ever have any questions or need anything our support team is available to you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ken T.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Pricing-A Little Lacking on Features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

We started out with PayPal online payments but quickly wanted a more robust and professional way to accept payments at a lower cost. Forte was a great solution for us overall.

Pros

The system handles all the PCI requirements and offers very, very competitive one-time eCheck entries. VERY few companies I found will offer this so it is a GREAT benefit our church deeply appreciates.

Cons

Setup was a little involved, since we are not a typical storefront selling some kind of product. Our payments are all donations. As such, setting up to allow people to donate to various of our income stream was a little involved--regular donations, international fund, youth camp fund, assistance to the needy, etc. But we've been able to make it work for us.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Ken. Thanks so much for providing feedback based on your experience using Forte. We appreciate your time and value you as a customer. Our support teams are available to help you with whatever you need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Janine L.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Decision Ever

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

A++++ In the years we have been with Forte, will did some shopping around. Not only are Forte rates competitive but their customer service is top notch. We do not plan on moving, ever.

Pros

I LOVE the customer service and ease of the online terminal at Forte! Its easy to use (especially the newly released DEX platform). If I ever need assistance, I get it lighting fast. They are willing to hear suggestions and quick to find resolution with my issues (which are rare).

Cons

DEX is great but still needs to be developed. I am looking forward to custom reporting features.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Janine. At Forte, we pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service and support. Your success is our success. We're glad you like our new merchant portal that is designed to simplify your payment operations and management. We'll definitely continue to build new enhancements and we appreciate your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin G.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review of Forte

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

We use it a payment processing tool for Nexudus for our coworking space. It works. Great customer service

Cons

The admin interface is a bit clunky, but we're figuring it out

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Kevin.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it!

Our support team is available to help you through the admin interface if you'd like. They are available to answer any questions you may have, at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sean C.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent and Reliable Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

We just don't have problems with the bank account verification service. Nobody complains about the accuracy of the information we deliver and we have had at least 99.999% up-time. The service just doesn't go down which is amazing.

Pros

The bank account verification service is fast, accurate and reliable. We have had almost zero downtime in 10+ years of using this product.

Cons

Initially the bank account verification service was limited to a handful of large banks with many verifications returning an "Unknown" status, but almost all bank accounts we verify now are in their network.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Sean.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you've had such a positive experience with the account verification tool.

Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10