Meisterplan Reviews

Meisterplan

Multi-project resource management

4.8/5 (24 reviews)
Thomas W.

Everyday a Meisterplan Day

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Thanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Anton Z.

Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris D.

Meisterplan is an excellent Resource Management tool

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The visual interface makes the software intuitive to understand and use. For Resource Management, I have found few other tools that can match the capabilities of MP. Definitely love the scenario comparison function. While it is pretty easy to get up and running, you can get more complex the more comfortable you are with the tool.

Cons

There isn't much not to like, although more robust and out of the box integration with other tools would be helpful. Just keep in mind that this really excels at resource management.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jaehwan Y.

Dayforce HCM

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/10/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Paperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.

Cons

A little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Holger D.

Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management

Reviewed on 2015/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

(+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan.

(-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams.

Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris N.

Complex and well-rounded software at a good value

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Complex and detailed interface that is extremely useful once you get the hang of it. I also appreciate the affordable cost of this product.

Cons

In general this is a particularly difficult software to get started with when you are dealing with multiple team members with varied experience levels with enterprise-level software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew C.

Impressive project planning...

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.

Cons

Can be expensive to use as your needs grow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Youngjae K.

Good experiences for this service.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This service was easy and simple to manage my mutiple tasks. It help me build up my multi-tasking ability.

Cons

Design was not satisfied with my expection. i want more colorful and to customize this service page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Intuitive use of main interface (project roadmap and capacity/resource view)

Reviewed on 2018/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

Comprehensive overview, new ideas.

Pros

Visualization/presentation of projects and capacity/resource view. It gives all information at a glance and the deep dive on projects or resources in intuitive.

Cons

I could not figure out how the reporting really works, but it also was not my primary focus so far. Pivot features are fine, standard reports are ok, but mostly not helpful for my own use case.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Hein-frieder P.

Powerful and easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Just beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Benjamin K.

Easy to use resource planning application

Reviewed on 2015/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Until now we used Excel for resource planning. With Meisterplan it was so easy to import our existing excel planning that we could start with the solution in less than a day.
In this version we still need Excel. But we know that Meisterplan will solve this dependency in the next version.
With excel we could not easily assign projects and resources and business goals. Meisterplan was the only solution that could help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joshua L.

Extremely innovative product

Reviewed on 2015/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

What an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems.
You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to.

Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast.

I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Heiner V.

Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks

Reviewed on 2015/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive.

We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources.

We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Florian G.

State of the art - Ressourcenplanning

Reviewed on 2017/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

We manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frank G.

Easy start without training

Reviewed on 2015/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management.
Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adrian D.

Very usable for enterprises with large number of projects to prioritize

Reviewed on 2015/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Meisterplan was designed to help PMO's and resource managers to find the best fit in the project portfolio. The software is easy to use and as a SaaS solution easy to implement. the user interface is really simple but offers a lot of useful functionalities for project planning, prioritization and resource management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris H.

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed on 2015/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael S.

Best resource management solution

Reviewed on 2015/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

We took Meisterplan for planning our consultants and external projects and found it quite helpful. It's so easy to assign resources to projects and to see what happens with their capacity. At the end we improved our planning accuracy and the communication with our customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dávid C.

Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost.

Reviewed on 2016/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

Tested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios.
Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf.
Contra: No risk management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Juergen H.

Great solution for business strategy alignment

Reviewed on 2015/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

For us it was difficult to find out which project is really aligned to our overall business goals. Meisterplan is the ideal solution to find the optimal way of prioritizing project in order of the impact of the business strategy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jürgen W.

Easier and quicker overview about a Projectportfolio

Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

The most professional "tetris" for projects and resources. No other software can support valid decisions in such a short time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Johannes W.

Fast implementation and return

Reviewed on 2015/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

With Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eddie M.

Great Product for Project Management

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Recommend!!

Pros

A great way to follow total project and also each tasks. Easy to follow up with teammates and could help you to get success on the project.

Cons

Some uses, like my coworker, had little hard time to follow the project. But it's his personal issue, not really about product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Rogerio S.

It was good.

Reviewed on 2015/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

You should increase language and browser compatibilista in order to get more customers.

Response from itdesign

Thank you for your comments. With our future releases, we will increase the number of officially supported browsers and languages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support